(2007/11) November MTBs

mrng ladies!

C has some rashes behind her neck and back; not sure if it's heat rash coz last sat brought her to west coast park and maybe due to the heat & sweat, she started scratching her neck and back of her hair.

when we got back and bath her, can see small dots behind her neck and back liao... and she kept scratching! ahh...

can i use prickly heat powder on her for that?
or some other kiddo's powder? dun know which one and so pity seeing her so pek chek scratching with both hands!!!

ASHM,
Sorry, can't go JB Gardens with you mummies this Friday cos' MIL juz gave instructions that we have to pay respect to ancestors this Fri..we can't skip cos' G is the first grandson..ugh.

poissons - OIC, it's ok we can always do it another time. So now we have :

Morning Walk + Breakfast - 10 Apr @ Jacob Ballas @ 930am

1. ASHM + Ash
2. MissA + HB + Ash
3. weishy + Hayley ??
4. K@ye + HB + Claire ??
5. Lazykat + ZY??

Kitty, its those powder and they need water to dissolve & apply one... U know something like those ladies in Mynmar apply on their face to keep them cool!

If not u used the rice water to bath her also can...

ASHM,
like Poissons, we r also gonna pray pray on Fri, tho its with my family. GElyn sorry cant give u a ride that day.

Kittybride,
ZY also scratches the back of her neck and these little spots appear but usually will disappear within next day, so i din bother. Just continue to shower her 2 times a day. Prob due to hot weather i guess..

Mummies in batch #1 of the 1st spree, Our FLATOUT Bears are here!!!!

Gillian
Grace
Jadefeet
2322413.jpg

the rest of mummies yours belong to the next 2 batches, should receive in a couple of day's time.
weishy
ASHM
gelyn

Grace, ur bears saying 'hello' to you

2322414.jpg

Jadefeet, I m surprised that Latte looks so nice in actual! I also got myself a Latte for my son. its so cute!

S@L - Thanks for the update! Yes the Latte looks nice wor.... Are you going for the lunch gathering next Thu at Merchant Court Hotel? If yes, then i can pick up the bears from you ok??

1. ASHM + Ash
2. MissA + HB + Ash
3. weishy + Hayley ??
4. K@ye + HB + Claire ??

ASHM, yes i will be going for the lunch gathering. If the bears reach me in time (i suppose so - cos urs in batch 3) i will pass them to u

Reservation made under Kat for table of 6. Good news is HSBC promo : 3 pays and 1 dines for free. So we get to save $$ if we get min 4 pax. =P

Lunchie at Merchant Court Ellenborough, $29++
Date: 16/04/09
Time: 12:00 to 14:30

1) Tinkabel
2) Lazykat
3) Mischa's Mummy
4) Rachel C
5) ASHM
6) Plumsource (tentatively)
7) Cindy??

Ladies, reminder for the upcoming lunchie. I hv only made a reservation for 6, so let me know if anymore joining that day, ok?

Kittybride,
you can try the milderma powder. can get from chinese medical hall. Kiros been using it from 3 month old as he used to have many heat rashes around his neck.. using it on kicia also.

wishing you a smooth delivery and hope to see pictures of your prince soon.

Tinkerbelle- Ya it had been a long long time. My edd also aug. Haha. Both our kids same year and month. So what is the gender for ur bb? Are u in Sg or in Shanghai?

kitty, have a smooth delivery, looking forward to the new arrival

ASHM, A is recovering from fever & flu. Hope she'll recover by Fri else will hv to give JB a miss

Kitty: Have a smooth delivery! =)Post pictures of your little prince as soon as you can ok?

Weishy: Possible to confirm yet for PDS class on the 18th of April?

poissons, actually I m not sure if M will like them too. But nvr mind cos i can cuddle it to sleep if she doesnt wan

But my son told me he want one when i showed him the pics.
if u wan hv to get it quick cos supplier forbid sellers to sell at such a low price... i kena 'bombed' already so this wll be my 1st n last BP on the bear :p

Hi to all BTB,

sorry to interrupt your thread. I have got a 2nd hand Brandt front load washing machine to let go @ $350 (negotiable). Details of the machine as follows:

Model: Brandt WFF0812A
Max Load: 6kg
Max Speed: 800rmp
Unit Price: $800+

Please kindly PM me if you are interested. Thanks!

michviv:confirm can go already

Playdays Mandarin Bugs Trial (18th April - 10 to 11.30am)
1. Ashlyn (Grace) ok
2. Hazel (Poochi) ok
3. Ethan (michviv) ok
4. Hayley (Weishy) ok

ASHM:see u guys la

1. ASHM + Ash
2. MissA + HB + Ash
3. weishy + Hayley (maybe andrew
4. K@ye + HB + Claire ??
5. Lazykat + ZY??

weishy - Good good!

1. ASHM + Ash
2. MissA + HB + Ash ??
3. weishy + Hayley (maybe andrew )
4. K@ye + HB + Claire ??

Kat: Its ok. No worry.

S@l: Am looking forward to my flat-out bears!
Is the Rosie Bear look so pink in the pic? Thought its light pink?

1. ASHM + Ash
2. MissA + HB + Ash ??
3. weishy + Hayley (maybe andrew )
4. K@ye + HB + Claire (Most likely to go)

Btw, where exactly is the JB garden? Me taking cab there.

kittybride;wow so fast!!!!wed!!!!times really flies
good luck and update us when u hv time already har

K@ye:its near the campus....bt timah part not botanical......quite a ulu turn inside once reached must entre gantry 1st to campus i think then reach the garden.if u take mrt to orchard etc...i can share cab with u kakakkaak,just meet at mrt loooo

been really busy lately but things r more settled now. L is already toilet trained n he has been upgraded to the big bed. But he is still wearing diapers when he sleeps at night.

ASHM,
L will be attending BRMCK next yr. What abt Ashton?

ueno:wow!!!!!!!!!!good to hear tat!!!!!any tips on it??????wish hayley can toilet train soon too
save on diaper kkakkakakkaka

weishy,
no tips hehe.. cos he's the one who indicated to me that he wants to pee, he will hold his crotch. Then i just bring him to the toilet, i am using the toilet seat trainer. I will put him on the seat after breakfast n he will poo. Sometimes he will tell me if he wants to poo earlier. When we go out, i will bring disposable plastic cups n let him pee inside when we r in the toilet. Cos the seats r too big n dirty, im not comfortable with him using them. unless there is a child's toilet availble. For L, it was easy cos he's very comfortable sitting on the seat. Think u need to wait for her to be ready then it will be easy.

thanks to all for your well wishes!
yes, i keep fingers crossed my little moomoo will guai guai wait for his turn this thu! :D
will try to upload pic soon too.
this mommy also can't wait to see the notti little one :p

re: heat rash
yup, cfm liao coz now a bit subside, only red spots left. i put a bit of calamine lotion on C and it turned out ok. the weather now ahh... hope for more rain!

re: JB outing / ellenborough makan session / PDS
aiyoh, so tempting but too bad i'll be confined by then! you ladies njoy and i'll read up on your exciting outing session on your blogs ya! :D

ueno,
so happy for you coz L has reached another milestone! i'll let C take her time, so far she will run away when she sees the potty

so i beta dun scare her too much.

poissons,
gd to see G also reach this milestone!

S@L,
wow, you flat out bears are so... adorable!
if got any left overs, let me know ya n i'll grab one too! ahahaa...

ueno:hayley's poo poo trained b4 1 yr old bt pee pee not yet :p....hv to wait loooo

tried havign her pantless at home kakkakakak~needs some patience there though :p and cleaning up

Hayley will be studyign in sin la i hope...hkg standard is lower and if she study there now....she cant catch up later

u meeting us too at jacob ballas????

kittybride:which hospital wil u be delivering?????

anybody or friends delivered at MT A?????wanna get more details :p

TMC OR MT A Better le?????

Weishy, i delivered at Mt A. Not bad, the nurses are good...

Ueno, wow L so good boy... Haiz, Claire still... dunno what to say! Put her on the potty to pee, she dun want, stand up and then pee on the floor!

K@ye:eek:hhhhh cos they just renovated right?me intending to change gynae la :p cos present one too ex liao and stingy on sick leaves kekekekkekekek

weishy: one of my fren delivered at Mt A b4 and she claimed its good too.. the nurses are friendly. I want to go there too but my company doesnt recognise Private Hospital MC.. so I still have to stick to KKH.. sigh..

mambobb:eek:hhhh why le so funny????? and why do u need MC from them?????delivery also need meh?or u mean consultation????

Weishy, my gynae also at Mount E but he prefers to deliver the babies at Mount A. When i delivered that time, they r in the midst of the renovation.

The nurses are good and caring except that I got lousy neighbours. Super loud and inconsiderate, they never disiplicne their kids.... Let them climb up the basin in the ward till a nurse came and told the kid to come down.

K@ye:eek:hhhhhhhhh wah lao....
my experience at MT E also not bad except for my PRC neighbour

kept the bb with her the whole time....of cos bb do cry but excessive liao till i cant rest

was downgraded la too full the wards

Weishy, yalor... No choice coz i opt for the 4-bedded mah... Next time if ever i got a 2nd child, i will opt for either 2 bedded or single room...

Did i mention that my neighbour is also a PRC.

As for this Friday, i dun think we can share cab leh.... My side already 2 adults + 1 kid and ur side already 3 adults + 1 kid... Taxi uncle confirm wont let us all in one!

K@ye:hhahahhahaha no la think only me/andrew and hayley la if sharing...cos my MIL in sin so hv to leave warti at home to take care of her

lazykat:can i add in my name too,any of u bringing ur kids????

Lunchie at Merchant Court Ellenborough, $29++
Date: 16/04/09
Time: 12:00 to 14:30

1) Tinkabel
2) Lazykat
3) Mischa's Mummy
4) Rachel C
5) ASHM
6) Plumsource (tentatively)
7) Cindy??
8) weishy

i hv HSBC card too in case

Yoko: Ya. Dunno #2 gender yet. But will know next Monday cos we are coming back to Spore this Sat for a short break and hv my detailed scan scheduled next Mon. Oh ya, we hvg high tea on 16 April at Merchant Court. You want to join us? Let us know so that we can make additional reservations

Good morning mummies!!

Ueno - L is such a good boy!! Another milestone for him!! I agree, toilet train - better to wait for them to signal you when they are ready, if not, they will have phobia going to the toilet.

I am going to take a look at BRMCK and Lorna Whinston and decide where to put Ashton next year. When is L starting his first term? Beginning of Yr 2010?

Weishy - TMC seems to have the traffic problem, always jam before you enter the building. But since you are going for c-section this means you are choosing the date and time correct? So may not be so bad then... Not sure about Mt A though...

This Fri - lets pray the weather is good! The weather seems so hard to predict, it is raining now over at my office area!! And it was hot this morning....urghh..

Cauctus - Enjoy your HK trip this week!!