(2007/11) November MTBs

ASHM, I also kena flu from A
Now sipping EYS cough relief. Think will give JB a miss too

RE: Sick
Just brought my son to see the pd yesterday too. Down with cough and flu. He seem to cough more often in the night time than day time. Mummies, any advise why is it so?

Re: Sarong
Yes yes! I have to used that too. If not, I would have tired out!

S@l, u email me if u organising for the bears again... I see the pix, super tempted! :p

ASHM, thanks! Weishy, Claire passed the germs to me lah... HEhe...

Gelyn, its like that one... Dunno how to explain abt the coughing at nite, just apply the baby vicks to his feet and put on socks for him. It might help to reduce the discomfort.

kittybride:
Have a smooth delivery!!

As for the red dates drink. Think just put a handful of red dates, longan and tang sheng...to boil. But it depends on the size of yr pot too.

Cindy:
maybe try not to carry yr bb too much. Maybe try to pat pat bb in playpen or let bb play in playpen. The other time, my CL carried him the whole time and 2nd month bb wants to carry.

Try to put bb in those rocking chair and sing to her to distract her? If not, will have to try the pacifier. I remember my no1 likes to sleep on tummy and we have to watch him every now and then. As some bb sleeps on tummy can sleep longer. If not, try to wrap bb, maybe they feel more secure.

Cindy, I might not send him to montesorri now. Maybe might send him to church playgroup.

mambobb / ASHM / Miss A / Weishy / Gelyn

Thank u. These days can't rest well as need to pee very often in the night. Legs swollen and tight at the end of the day. Turning from side to side also difficult as butt bone will hurts.

hee..hee.. and I will be working from home next week, so good for me.
So less walking for me.

Luckily no.1 guai guai, as now sleeping with daddy on the floor.

ASHM:
Ya. eat already then delivery... ha...ha...

Ueno: Congrats! At last your wish has come true. =)

mambobb: Hope your girl gets well soon. Stomach flu is not fun at all. Remember to keep her well hydrated with rehydration fluids and wash everything well cos those viruses spread really fast.

Gelyn: Its usual for increased nasal secretions at night. These will in turn move to the back of the throat and cause the coughing.

Kitty & Rachel: Have a safe and smooth delivery.

Cindy: Aiyo...are your little ones driving you up the wall. Try to spend some alone time with Travis cos he may be act naughty to get your attention. It may also be a phase. E went through this super rebellious phase 1-2 months back. Now he is very guai and his grandparents love him to bits! haha. Keep on asking me for number 2 and I keep on saying "Not Yet"! =P

RAchelC:u can try to go for foot massage which i do regularly and no water retention at all.raising legs while lying down also helps

free on will be ask hubby to do it kakkakakakka(massage for u )avoid the ankles though....its ur uterus part

ASHM:i;m cool

unless u wanna chaneg location i;m fine too

lin,
i will slowly train him to take his nap after 3pm. he has been attending playgrps since 6mths old so i think he can adjust quite well. Actually i already have it all planned out. I will put him in montessori in jun, 2 times a week from 1.30-5.30pm. He will be napping there for 2.30-3.20. That should help him have a smooth transition into sleeping after 3. Plus, his bedtime time is 8pm-7am so i feel he should be fine. Well, if its not for the 2nd baby then i would prefer him to attend the nursery only.

poissons,
its dec 2009 baby.

weishy,
6 weeks now.

cindy,
im ok with anything cos i wana have 3 kids. hehe..

rachel,
im taking montesorri from the kindergarten.

tinkabel,
should be 8 dec 2009. so happy cos i only want 2yr gap, just made it in time.

N all the rest of the mummies, Thank You for yr well wishes!

kaye, gelyn:: SARONG word has been buzzing at my ear since morning from MIL haha. but will see how!

rachelC:: haha! okies i will try but she is really LOUD. nobody go care or go carry her, she SCREAM liao. not even give you warning first okay. sian!!

ueno:: 3~~ oh so courageous. ahha me definitely stopping at 2. cannot tahan, cannot handle. plus don't wanna lose too much of my figure (if there was 1 to start with)! hah!! YR end baby for you! So happy for you.

michviv:: YES THEY ARE DRIVING ME UP THE WALL!!! travis, oh, i spend ALL my time when he's awake with him, other than feeding trishelle. To a point where i feel guilty i am not spending time with trishelle when SHE Is awake! maybe she is punishing me for this so doesn't want to give me a good rest at night. but i know travis loves his sis. Each time she cries in the room, he runs into the room to SEE her. And just yesterday, when they were both on the bed, when trishelle let out a cry, he went to pat her on the tummy. So touching i almost cried.

cindy,
thanks! im so happy too. especially when i think that next time i can just send them to school together n settle them together, im so happy. Hehe.. then maybe its time to think abt the 3rd one, haha

Ueno: wow nice. Just made the 2 years school age gap... haha. U are really brave to want 3 kids. I am definitely stopping at 2 kids unless I kena an accident (touch wood) Hey u want to join us for the lunch next Thurs at Merchant Court? Come, long time never see u already...

Ueno,
congratulations!! Another step nearer to yr #3 goal!

Kittybride, Rachel,
hv a smooth delivery too. Already forgotten how it feels to be pregnant now.. keke

Tinkabel,
we r still losing the sleep battle for ZY, she will wanna come into our bed every nite w/o fail now! We r now trained to wake up once to bring her over, isnt that a hassle? Matt leh?

tinkabel,
i wish i can join u mummies too but L has class on thurs n will end late in the afternoon. so i cant make it. sorry. next time ok?

Lazykat: I will usually hug Matt to sleep in our bed, once he falls sound asleep, we put him back into out cot. He's very funny. Once we switch off the lights and I get into bed beside him, he curls up into my arms as if I am hugging a teddy bear. Usually falls asleep within 10 mins. He's usually still asleep when we put him in cot. But somehow during the night, he will make noise and then stand up in his cot. We always fear that he is still half asleep and if standing up, he may end up knocking his head on the sides of the cot, we every time soft-hearted and bring him back to our bed. But if he never stand up and still quite asleep, I will pat him back to sleep. Last night was once in a long time before he sleep throughout in his own cot. I hope I will hv the same success tonight too.

Ueno, that's ok, we can meet next time, when I come back for a longer period from mid July onwards. Meantime, take care of your little one, hope no MS for u...

tinkabel,
jul sounds good cos L will be attending montessori which means il have some free time. u take care too.

Tinkabel,
ZY too.. she will wanna lie near me or into my arms but will roll away and come back for at abt 10min. Even if she sleeps in btn us, she will position herself such that head is touching mummy and legs kicking daddy, so cute!

i am afraid if i try the pat pat her to sleep method will drive away my own sleep bug as well as hers, and also she will yell so loud for pa-pa or ma-ma, sitting or standing in cot and usually soft-hearted daddy will juz relent.

Even if i move her to junior bed, i think she will juz climb down and climb up our bed! Losing battle..

Lazykat: From what I read in the babycenter website, they suggested going to the bb in the cot and assuring them u are ard, but they always say never carry them out. Obviously this is somethg u and I can't bear to do also. Since I am coming back and then leaving him with my ILs while I go to NZ for 2 weeks, hopefully, the change of environment will help to change his sleeping habit. Else, I was telling my hubby, when my #2 comes, are we really going to have 4 pax in bed??? hahaha... My friend ask me go buy a bigger bed lor. haha...

Tinkabel,
cry out method not for me, tried once, barely 10min, almost dying.. ZY can really wail somemore, imagine her cries piercing thru those wee quiet hours. I actually wanted to tell hubby to give up moving her here n there, cos even she does that with my IL now.

I doubt we can upgrade any further fr our already king-sized bed.. =P

But i know of a fren who actually combines their bed with another single bed and its really "4 sleeping in 1 bed".. coming to "5 sleeping in 1 bed as the infant grows out of her cot" I can't imagine how to sleep like that for long?!

tinkabel: Its ok if your bed is queen size then can upgrade to King. If its King already then how? Is there an even bigger size? Custom make an emperor bed? haha.=)

Cindy: What is your sleep arrangement now? Does Travis sleep with you or both Ts sleep with you? I'm not sure if all that crying by the baby would affect the older one and wake them up.

Ueno: Good for you to want 3 kids! Are you a full time mum? I have a friend who is expecting her number 4! =) All her kids are very well adapted to childcare and she has good family support at home cos her father's place is right opp the street from the childcare. When does L start school? When he is 2? Its a big dilemma for me in terms of wanting to be there for E and yet preserve my financial independence.

We put the baby cot nx to our bed and converted to the toddler frame. A still managed to wriggle to our bed from the side without bed frame or she end up crying so we hv to move her to our bed inorder to have a peaceful night.

PDS update (18th Apr: 10 - 11.30am)
1. Ashlyn (Grace)
2. Hazel (Poochi)
3. Ethan (michviv)
4. Hayley (Weishy)

Ok mummies, the trial class is confirmed for the 18th of April. See you all then!

michviv, I've PM the price did you get it?

btw can let me know the package price to Bintan? I chk the website and nearly fall off the chair!

ueno,
congrats!!

mummies who's delivering soon, all the best, have a smooth delivery and rest well...
so sorry i lost track of ur EDD's already and also start to get a bit confused who's who liaoz :p

Michviv, travis sleeps with us still. On our bed. In between us... Trishelle sleeps in the cot. Usually I will go to her immediately when she cries out so won't wake travis. Ok so far.

missA: Thanks for the PM. I heard that the Bali Club Med is newly renovated. How was the experience overall? Would you recommend it?

I've PMed you the price I paid for Bintan liao. Let me know once you receive it.

Poissons: Recall you mentioned about your trip up to Malaysia. Did you go to Genting or Cameron Highlands in the end. I'm trying to psycho my hubby to go on road trip with Ethan. haha. How many days did you take?

Poochi: You went to Perth with Hazel right? How much did you spend for your holiday there and how long did you go? Trying to finalize a year end get-away. hehehe. PM me please? Thanks!

Cindy: You don't have a CL to help you ah? So brave...I think I will faint if I have to do everything myself. haha. =P Thanks for sharing. Unfortunately, my room and bed are really too small to have a cot plus a baby sleeping with us.

Kat, i also lah... I will be getting a bed for Claire and kick her to another room... cannot hv her in the same room with us... coz it disturbs my sleep & i cant hanky panky with hubby...

michviv :

Road trip to Malaysia is fun! We just did with Ash and the whole family (my mum + my sis and her family) last month. We drove to KL and stayed one night there. Then we drove to Bukit Tinggi which is slightly after Genting Highlands the next day. And we drove to Malacca on our way back. I suggest you take say about 4 days off so that it will not be a rush rush road trip. Ash slept most of the time when we were on the road.....

Buffet Lunch:
Anyone tried the buffet lunch @ Furama Riverfront at The Space? Price?

Now UOB card has promotion. 1-for-1 buffet lunch and dinner. Tot of going there for lunch. Any comments?

lazykat,
I think you better count me out of the high tea, as much as I want to go. I can't because I have 2 pick ups and my boys have a class after school. Asking them to make their own way was great in theory but just doesn't work!

Ueno,
Congrats! another bun in the oven...mummies have been busy!

Math sums.
Can anyone do work out this problem sum for P3 student. I'm suppose to help my son but I'm more stumped than he is!! HELP!

Jacob and Joel had an equal number of stickers. When Joel gave 81 stickers to Jacob. Jacob had 7 times as many stickers as Joel. How many stickers did Jacob have in the end?

hehehe.....rack those grey matters ladies!

Cindy, Plumsource,
not to worry, just wanna arrange for more seats if expecting more people. Table for 6 is still adequate as for now.