(2007/11) November MTBs

poissons, no worries...my son was also slower than his peers...he started to walk only at 14mths..when the rest of my 2003 babies started walking on their 1st bday....now their progress are all the same.

oh forgot to add...boys are usually slower hor...

as for the frogleg thingy, i really agree with u....both my preg i ate lotsa froggies...and both are jumpy monkeys.ehehehe...another thing is crabs....dunno u believe or nt...but i had crabs for my 2nd preg....can see the diff lo....

its jus a milestone and sooner or later they will reach there....not to mention some milestones they dun even reach. e.g. i nvr crawled in my life...jus shifting butts then move on to walk when i was a tod. dun compare...jus give encourgement, dun give urself unnessacry pressure.

mama_G, we
kao_welcome2.gif
you!

S@l, butt shifting is considered as the same milestone as crawling. U smart leh... shift ur butt then ur knees wont be ugly!

Claire's knees so ugly after all the crawling! Now, she tried to pull this stunt... She will hold on to her walker for support & tried to make the walker move by using her leg to kick it!

<font color="ff6000">Mama G, welcome!</font>

Kat, i already got the theme for Claire liao. Its Barnyard Celebration! I was so upset when the balloons OOS and cannot order.

Now i m thinking of ordering from this website, http://kidspartyworld.com/ If anyone interested, PM me coz i wanna share the shipping charges.

hi kaye and sal..
thanks. just a brief intro of myself. I am staying at CCK and my boy is born 151107, i have an elder gal who is 3yr plus.

so i guess u ladies are busy preparing the first bdae for ur darlings?

k@ye, oh hahaha didnt know that butt shifting also considered milestones....nice knees...hmmm. but dunno is it becos of that i hv flat bums
i would prefer to hv ugly knees instead! wahhahaha..

and hor can i join in ur orders for the party supplies? i will email u.

k@ye,
i neber label Jovan's clothes leh. only recently then i label his bottles &amp; container. grace, did u label Ash's stuff?
u r wrong leh. Jovan's current center did anyhow fly areoplane. the center closed on 8-Aug for National Day &amp; they informed us only on 31-Jul. somemore they just throw a piece of notice into Jovan's bag. never tell us at all. i pme'd u.

wah i must complain abt the infantcare center. he's there for nearly 2 months, but was never given any fruits at all. only fruit juice ONCE! never follow menu at all. even dare to put strawberry yogurt in their menu. sometimes Jovan got to eat plain cereals for both lunch &amp; dinner! so yday i brought an apple to the center &amp; told the teacher to feed him half of it. they gave him the WHOLE apple!!! imagine bb eat a whole apple after his full lunch! wow i was SOOOooo fedup! thinking of complaining to MCYS already. having so many issues with this center. the list of complains i have abt this center is endless. dunno whether we too choosy or wat. luckily Jovan going to another center in Sep. hopefully things will b better.

cactusnah,
i am eyeing Hort Park too! coz quite near my place. but think only, no action yet. is it v packed already?

mama G,
welcome =)

sharon,
my HB not going to the gathering. so it's me &amp; bb Jovan only. swimming after lunch is a great idea! coz Jo naps at 10am as well. then i no need to bring his porridge/cereal too.

Pls add ur email addy:
1. Weishy, Hayley and HB (2A 1BB 1 Helper) CONFIRMED [email protected]
2. Kaye &amp; Claire (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED [email protected]
3. Gemini, bb and HB (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED [email protected]
4. Sharon, Ashton and HB ((2A 1BB) CONFIRMED
5. Happy, bb and HB (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED
6. Catherine w Jovan (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED [email protected]
7. SusanY, bbJaxten, sis GyAnn and HB (2A 1BB 1 TOD) CONFIRMED
8. Skye skye, bb Eliza (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED - [email protected]
9. Cactus &amp; Eagan (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED - [email protected]
10. S@L w Mischa (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED - [email protected]
11. Grace w Ashlyn (1A 1BB)CONFIRMED [email protected]
12. Plumsource w Luis + Maid (1A 1BB 1 Helper) CONFIRMED [email protected]
13. langlao, ashlee &amp; HB (2A 1BB)CONFIRMED CONFIRMED
14. Poissons, garreth &amp; Hubby (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED [email protected]

CONFIRMED Attendance : 21 Adults 14 Babies 1 Toddler &amp; 2 Helpers

VENUE : Sharron's Place
TIME : 1PM Onwards

CONFIRMED Attendance : 22 Adults 14 Babies 1 Toddler &amp; 2 Helpers

VENUE : Sharron's Place
TIME : 1PM Onwards

mama G: welcome
... my bb also 15 nov.. heehee..

Prune Juice:
mummies, i just went to ntuc and cant find any prune juice under Heniz leh.. only apple with prune.. is that the one?

S@L: U were at Hort Park last weekend? I went on Sat at abt 5pm. Nice weather. Did u bring Fabian to the playground? The recep told me it is a 3 award winning playground. We stayed there briefly, so din fully explore the playgrnd. Yup, the function room i've booked is directly below the recep area. There's a grassy area just in front of the function room where the toddlers and kids can ran around.

Poissons &amp; Cat: Actually i decided on another location. But my sis suggested Hort Park. There's a few function rooms, but some are quite small. Heard from the organiser that the entire Nov is full. We'll be celebrating on 16/11 afternoon. Think the same morning also taken up for another event. Maybe u can try calling to ask if the room is booked on 15/11 for both am and pm session? Else u can book on either of the avail slot.

I like the place coz we can decide our own caterer and do up the deco which many other places dun allow. Also my friend is working in Nparks, so i managed to book the room at staff rate

Oh ya, another thing to share. If u've many kids attending the party. U can actually engage Mc Donald's event coordinator to come over. It's very cheap. U just have to order min 15 set of kids party meal ($7 each) and it includes Happy Meal + toy + door gift. The 2 Mc Donald staffs will organise games to play with the kids and provide 2 prizes. U only have to pay for their cab fare to travel to yr party venue.

cactus! u gave me a really good idea! i was still thinking what to do with kids! hehe can we get the info from the macdonald website? hehehe...

Cactusnah,
Seems like you have booked the biggest function room there? The one that overlooks the big field? So nice..for jungle theme, maybe can get animal balloons, safari party hats..etc..

S@l, got your orders liao....

Tweety, if u re interested you can PM me.

Hehe got another website that i m intending to order balloons.. PM me if interested, heng heng my hubby never said what is the budget for Claire's deco!
I also want to share shipping costs.

This is the website - http://www.bargainballoons.com/

Catherine, got ur PM... Aiya, u making me worried liao... The 1st time we sent Claire to the infant care centre, we labelled everything! The staff there even helped me to label her pillow &amp; bolster when we din.

S@l, if u can see cheaper items for the balloons, u let me know i revise ur orders accordingly.

hi mummies - just came back from Ashton's PD clinic. He has fake meales (rouella) but PD said he is doing fine because he still can laugh, eat and sleep well. Tiny dots on his stomach and PD said this is self treat so it is better than HFMD!! His fever should subside tomorrow because this is the 4th day liao.... And he told me Ashton will recover by next Thu!

Yany - Baby Kyra looks gorgeous!!

I have not planned anything for Ashton's 1 year old b'day party. I intend to have it on Nov 16 as his acutal day Nov 20 falls on a Thu. I think I might just do it at my clubhouse since the venue outside is fully booked for Nov ; )

Hi Tinkabel,

welcome back.

Ya, $60++ really too ex..esp if the crowd gets bigger. better dont anyhow spend now tat the second one coming in dec. will look for more affordable ones..

Yany,

i like baby kyra's hair...

yany,
kyra looks so tall! and i think she takes after you!

sharron,
awww... good that everything is fine with Ashton...

re: 1st birthday party
wa, i think many mummies here busy planning for their lil ones' 1st birthday liao... for me, it's just a small affair la, juz family and some close friends... and yes, $60++ per head is too ex! hahaha...
in fact, for me, i feel that at their age, dun really know how to 'enjoy' their bday yet... only when they reach 3yo, that is when they know/understand and can 'enjoy'! hehe...

catusnah/catherine,
so qiao. i booked hort park also. catusnah, which room have you booked? the big big one that overlooks the lawn. wah... but cos you got it at staff's price otherwise its really ex.. =)

sharron,
ashton's also having measles? *hug hug* aiyo..din know it's "contagious" thru' forum too..hehe. good that he can still sleep well, cos' my boy can't and keep on waking up to drink water every hour or so, must have got dehydrated from the high fever. hope he has a speedy recovery, mine took one week to recover..

Poisson: The one i booked overlooks the big field, but dun think that's the biggest coz there's another one that has an indoor stage that looks bigger. The one i booked is Fruit Room. Think big enuff. Yup, i got some info from the internet to get some idea: http://www.amazingmoms.com/htm/party_animal_jungle.htm But def not gonna be doing too much since E doesnt really appreciate. Think it's the mummy who is enjoying rather than him. Kee kee...

Cindy: I'm not engaging them but my friend's sis told me abt the Mc Donald's thingy coz she used to be the one entertaining the kids.
Extracted from Mac website:
All party packages include:
- Choice of Happy Meals
- Party invitation cards
- An exclusive present for the birthday celebrant
- Gifts for invited guests
- Game prizes
- A Party Hostess to conduct the party and organise games
(not applicable for takeaway parties)

Or u can refer to: http://www.mcdonalds.com.sg/@q=party_faqs.htm

sharron: Is it the same condition Poisson's G had? Coz the name of the measles seems diff. Hope Ashton has a speedy recovery. Sayang sayang.

Grace: Ya, so qiao. So which room did u book?

Cactusnah,
Oh, Fruit Room, then that's not the biggest one..it's also the one which I want to book, think Grace also booked the same room as u. Jungle theme sounds fun hor, esp the venue is in a park..hehe..me not so adventurous, my theme will be "Prince Turning One", when he is bigger, then try other fun themes, or let him choose himself. Me damn jialat, haven't found a place but already ordered party supplies..haha.

Poissons: Oh the biggest one u mentioned is the one with stage. Dun think i'll need such a big one for 1 year old. Think boys dun have many choices for the theme party, girls will have plenty. Wanted to buy some costume or even those tarzen costume for him but think i siao, coz may be too cold for him. Wait ppl say i make my boy a clown. Kee kee...

I've yet to order anything for his party. Wanna confirm on the theme before i order. Thot u have a friend doing ballon right? He may be able to help u suggest. Actually i tried to help u call Hort Park but no need answer the call.

Pig, i also never been to Hort Park!

Sharron, guess the weather is the main culprit for our babies to fall sick.

Poissons, wow u gd leh! The min i got the venue booked then i go look for theme!

No princess/girly theme for Claire coz she dun look like a gal and she gets super irritated when i put on a hat, hairband or clip on her. So, it will just be a theme that her mummy likes! Haha!

pig07,

Hort Park is not "the best" but the price seems reasonable and u can choose the caterer of yr choice, they dun restrict. My niece used to have her party at one of the club hse and they din allow us to hang things on the wall, and the caterer has to be from them. So we were like "sian ji bua".

Hi Ccatusnah,

not bad lei.. very flexible to be able to bring in own caterer.

my fren had her son's at Toa Payoh safra whereby there is the gym for the kids to play also. think the caterer is mouth kitchen.

one other choice is singtel recreation club..but is meant for staff, i tink. i attended a party held there and find the place nice. spacious and cosy.

ITs typhoon 9 in hkg and luckily i manage to get home fast enough.....hayley's not feeling good,woke up at 5am,drinks her milk and puke 2 times(which is all her milk) and is feeling lethargic and restless.....no screaming etc but just stone loooo.Temp taken was 36.1(still quite oki)Due to the typhoon...all clinics CLOSED!!!!!u'll say "oh no" right?......but chked i can call for an ambulance if necessary cos in the area i lived in here's no HOSPITAL!!!!!(me lives near airport)
she's almost sleeping for the whole day so far

luckily she still drinks her milk in the afternoon.

Sharon &amp; Yany:really maybe we really see each other le kekekkekkeke(me at the twin share room cos no more single

pig07:ya i;m thinking abt P1 already too cos thinkin of buying a new flat so hv to make a good choice :p

mama G:welcome
would u like to join us on 31st???pls come
it'll be my first time meeting up too

k@ye, S@l,
me hvnt thought abt the theme or anything leh.. alamak. makes me nervous now.. And yes, prob will choose a theme that mummy likes. *LOL*

I might consider to rent those inflatable stuffs so kids can play with it.. but hvnt quite check out quotation yet.

pig,
i've been to the safra one, but i only stayed at the function room, so din really explore out to the gym.

Weishy,
i ever tried getting out of HK despite Typhoon #8 - last flight out. Hope Hayley's recovering well, monitor and see - at least she still drinks her milk in the afternoon &amp; no fever. Take care.

It's true, if i hv to buy the next property, it will be somewhere near where my DD future school is.. where possible.

Weishy, alamak!!! Hayley LS... 2 possible reasons - teething or she likes to put things into her mouth... That's what happen to Claire also! Let her drink soy milk formula if to stop the LS.

Hehe, my hubby agreed to move to the East coz that's where all the good schools are!

Kat, i think i OD on the balloons liao... Hopefully my hubby wont kill me when he says the amount of $$ charged to decor! Hahaha!

catusnah, we booked the same room. that is the second biggest room after the one with the stage.
having mine on 26 Oct. i dont exactly have a theme yet. it should be all things girly haahaa...=)

weishy: Typhoon in HK so office close? Then u can stay home and monitor HL. Think she shld be ok ba since temp is ok. Eagan also puke all his milk last night. He was having his dream feed and then puked all his milk out. After that he went bk to sleep while we clean him up. He is ok this morning. Did u give anything diff to HL?

Pig: I've not been to the Singtel Recreation Club. Sounds not bad too.

Grace: Okie then u shall advise and highlight to me what to take note of when it comes my turn. Hope E can walk a little by then, will be very cute
But doubt so since his leg is still nua nua.

Found this website where u can print yr own invitation cards, name tags and all:
http://childparenting.about.com/gi/dynamic/offsite.htm?zi=1/XJ/Ya&amp;sdn=childparenting&amp;cdn=parenting&amp;tm=30&amp;gps=510_565_1020_623&amp;f=00&amp;tt=14&amp;bt=1&amp;bts=0&amp;zu=http%3A//www.dominosugar.com/birthdays/

Hi Mummies, I'm back in Singapore finally after 2 weeks and my boy's reaction when he saw me was... Mouth clamped together, wantng to cry,so I carried him up quickly and brought him to his favourite mirror... and after that, he wanted to see when I was every minute and refused to let my grandma feed him his porridge and I had to feed him and he screamed eveytime i walked away from him. Gosh I so miss my boy!

Weishy you oso travel often? You still flying? How you take it? I salute you!

weishy, typhoon in hk again? Like the 3rd time in the last 2 months or something. Cos I worked with my counterparts in Hk a lot. I recalled there were 2 typhoon #8 in the recent days or something.

It's so tiring taking care of Matt. He's moving non stop... Two days at home, I feel like my bones are breaking apart. Wonder how my mum can take it. Really must appreciate her. Now I am scouting around for a square playpen. Put him in there and let him play himself. then at least my mum can have some relax time.

K@ye:no la she puke la and feverish lor...now oki liao can play and its her normal self hehheheh,guessed its wind la cos we applied the indonesian oil telon and she farted.....she felt better after that and after she pooped.

catusnah:noooooooooooo unfortunately i was not home yesterday nite had flown to tpe,luckily can land this morning whcih if freaking early...touch down was 8:15am!!!!imagine i only rested for 2 hours from yesterday

came back called myhelper and she sounded more worried than me.....clinics closed...luckily she's oki now.if not hv to rush to hospital.....30 mins from airport at least.

This is her 2nd time ot puke after 9 months.....

suzanne:not choice la me still flying can go away for 8 days max.....still better than my DH,he lives in sin ,we in hkg :p nowadays
she also sticks to me like glue.....depends on her mood la :p.

tinkabel:yup again &amp; coming years each yr will increase due to global warming etc....and each time increasing the speed......

i also put my girl in playpen but after few mins she'll be screaming !!!!!!!!sometimes just ket her scream inside then she can drink more water after hohoohohohooh

Suzanne, so no worries abt ur boy not recognising u!

Weishy, the stage our gals are going thru is called separation anxiety!

My Mum told me that Claire is getting more &amp; more notti. Now feed her porridge, halfway thru the porridge, she will turn her head here &amp; there or sit like a coolie.. Refuse to eat unless my Mum sings or do funny faces to distract her!

Now, i also let her cry &amp; scream when she is doing her stunts! Quoting my Mum's words, "Crying will strengthen her lungs!"

k@ye, weishy, talking abt separation anxiety, kaira also displaying this BIG TIME!! aiyo, cannot be out of her sight for even 1 second!! otherwise, cry and cry.... until i get so fed up!! i hope this phase passes SOOOOOOOOOON .... she's better now after abt 1.5 weeks, but still alot of room for improvement. now everytime i want to step out of her sight , i give her "advance" warning, tell her, i going here and there, coming back soon ... sometimes work, sometimes don't work. even if i talk to her while i am out of her sight, she will still cry
sometimes i buay tahan, juz put her in my beco and carry her around! but i don't want to do that often and become a habit.

tinkabel -- shanghai summer, is terrible! do keep matt hydrated!

weishy -- hope hayley is feeling better

Dreamer, yalor... Anything dun like or out of sight will cry as if ppl abuse her like that! I also give her advance warning.... Also no use...

Yup, putting in her a Beco is a temporary measure... Later difficult to break habit! No choice but to let them cry! My Mum says its also a phrase that they will outgrow but dunno how long leh!

cactus, ya was at the TB Waves and then we drove down to the Hort Park...Talking abt the playground, havent updated in my blog...my son almost drove e crazy! I told him nt to play co the weather is so HOT, and let's go into the shade and get some drinks...guess what he told me? "Mummy,Hort (read HOT) park of course is HOT...!"

anyway...so how much did u pay for the venue? its nice and big..very good for guests to mingle ard. I also dislike those chalets that only allow food from their own caterer. sometimes the food can taste real bad and dun talk abt how they will 'chop' our head .

Lazykat, ya jus any theme mummy likes! I secretly plan the party theme to my 'dream theme' cos nvr had really big birthday bash when young ma...so take this like my own lo! LOL....girls are easy la...u ask mummies with boys...hahaha i didnt had any theme for my son then...but i designed his bday cake then subsequent yrs i decorated the venue to his favourite character...

K@ye:yup so accurate
those guide books
claire is consider oki looooo,hayley is even worst than her when comes to feeing months already looooo,even her milk feed

S@L:ya wanna know about the HORT PARK too
so creative,me dun think so le....
Did u bake his bday cake?or ask someone to do it after u design?

dreamer@ndl:same here....no choice hv to "rescue" her from the playpen and play with her alittle

Re: Birthday bash
Wow, u ladies are so on!!! I must be the most "nuah" mummy around. I just thot I will keep it simple since we are not going to be in Singapore anyways...

Dreamer: Can kaira stand being in the Beco too long? I brought Matt in my Beco all the time when we took a wkend trip to Nanjing. He was ok at first, but started to struggle after being in it for too long. Prob cos the weather also too hot...

cactus,
maybe Eagan might be able to walk by then. Cos i remembered u said that he can stand unassisted for 10 + seconds a few weeks ago? I think he should be walking soon. Cos Matt now can stand for a short while unassisted. My mum says I started walking at 10 &amp; 1/2 mths. Looking at Matt, she thinks he is probably going to take after me...

weishy, no i didnt bake the cake. i did the design and got them to do. but its a very simple cake...its meaningful for him for 1st bday cos it spelled out his name. and during then he was still too young to hv any favourite character.i was trying to dig out a pic to show u...but cant find