(2007/11) November MTBs

Hi S@L - I just found Neo Garden Restaurant that does catering of mini tea party for min of 20 pax at $8.80 each + $25 delivery fee - hee hee... Not sure if it's nice though....

Hi K@ye,

if really sending to infant care, then you see if can drag till claire is like 1 year old boh lor. Of course older they are, better immunity.

Claire is so cute in that topless pic. will she hate you for that later? hahaha..

Hi S@L,

you dont scare me lei. I hvnt done much research yet. only placed tentative booking.

Hi Sharron,

hve you checked on neo garden? i think neo garden has high tea but probably for more than 20 pax. but i do know that they have mini buffet for 20pax kind. that kind the food come in aluminium disposable tray kind and they dont return to collect stuff one.

Hi Sharron,

so qiao.. i also just posted on neo garden.

i think food from neo garden will be relatively 'safe'.. guess many of us here used that before? If not, at least i am a long term customer with them liao. ordered for many occasions like bday, baby shower, coy functions etc...

Sharron,

It will be easier if we all list down our email address so that you can just do one email and send to us all with details about the gathering. You can let us know the timing and your address or any changes to the event.
I think it has been very troublesome for you already concerning the caterers, you decide and just let us know how much on the day.

Latest List for Gathering on Aug 31 :

1. Weishy, Hayley and HB (2A 1BB 1 Helper) CONFIRMED
2. Kaye & Claire (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED
3. Gemini, bb and HB (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED
4. Sharon, Ashton and HB ((2A 1BB) CONFIRMED
5. Happy, bb and HB (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED
6. Catherine, bb and HB (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED
7. SusanY, bbJaxten, sis GyAnn and HB (2A 1BB 1 TOD) CONFIRMED
8. Skye skye, bb Eliza (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED
9. Cactus & Eagan (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED
10. S@L w Mischa (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED
11. Grace w Ashlyn (1A 1BB)CONFIRMED
12. Plumsource w Luis + Maid (1A 1BB 1 Helper) CONFIRMED [email protected]
13. langlao, ashlee & HB (2A 1BB)CONFIRMED CONFIRMED
14. Poissons, garreth & Hubby (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED

CONFIRMED Attendance : 22 Adults 14 Babies 1 Toddler & 2 Helpers

VENUE : Sharron's Place

TIME : 1PM Onwards

Sharron, ya if Neo gdn hv then is good. the food not bad...u decide ba...i think mummies here will be ok with anything...already troubling u

Pls add ur email addy:
10. S@L w Mischa (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED - [email protected]
14. Poissons, garreth & Hubby (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED

Pls add ur email addy:
14. Poissons, garreth & Hubby (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED [email protected]

Neo garden: Have tried the high tea buffet, it's yummy...esp the chicken wings.

Pls add ur email addy:
11. Grace w Ashlyn (1A 1BB)CONFIRMED [email protected]

Thanks my dear mummies. Ok I will place an order with Neo Garden and you guys just have to come with your babies and hubbies on that day. Leave the rest to me. I would send an email to all of you on my home address when everyone has given me their email add

Hi S@L - Yes please help me to collect $$ from the mummies on that day and pass it to me. I will let you all know the total bill next week.

Sharron

Pls add ur email addy:
2. Kaye & Claire (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED [email protected]

S@l, scared leh.. Later paint O$P$!

Pig, my intention was to let my Mum take care of Claire till 18mths then dumped into childcare.. Looks like got to execute the plan earlier. The tot of labelling her clothes & stuff really sianz...

Hehe, can use this nude pix of her to threaten her next time if she misbehaves! *Evil laughs*

Hi K@ye,

Ya.. really tough decision hor.

Childcare is good la. at least can learn more things.

or maybe get a reliable nanny until 12-18months old then go childcare lor?

Pig, i no luck one... I dunno any reliable nanny ard Redhill area...

Last round sent Claire to childcare centre, she ended up neglected coz too many babies & lack of manpower...

Nanny can also chu pattern, i cant deal with ppl chu pattern. The min is that childcare cant anyhow fly u aeroplane unless LL kena HFMD!

sharron,
any chance to swim in the late afternoon instead of morning? cos 10am too early leh, and it's usually my boy's beauty nap time, gotta cook porridge in the morning too...juz asking only, not necessary to change plans if all is ok.

hi poissons - I am ok with the timing for the swimming session - it works also in the late afternoon after we chat and makan can bring the babies down for a swim. How about that mummies?

Swimming Session on Aug 31 - We now have :
1) K@ye and baby Claire
2) Catherine and baby
3) Weishy and baby Hayley
4) Sharron and baby Ashton
5) SusanY and baby Jaxten
6) Poissons and baby

Let me know what best for all of you.

S@l, where can I try the “bee”? Is it selling in Singapore? I actually went to quinny and “bee” website and thought they look similar. Think have to try then know the different, ya. I kinda like the buzz too. Agree that the wheel is pretty big but I thought its should be sturdy enough based on the outlook.

Re: Venue for birthday celebration
Oh no…I haven’t even start to source for one yet. Now I am getting worried now!

Gelyn, u can go to Mothercare to try the Bee!

My hubby managed to book his cousin's condo clubhouse as Claire birthday venue. I m celebrating claire's birthday almost 2 weeks in advance!

catherine its oki la me also no flash card cos she's too active liao kekekkekek.

Sharon:can chk furama,if u want i can chk the menu and price

K@ye:aiyo very chubby le she!!!!

k@ye: claire very cute lor.. haha.. i just managed to take her butt after her shower when she just turned 9th mths.. ohohoh.. want to keep track of her little green patch of her butt.. I think in future they will appreacite one lah.. I don't get to see my butt during bb days.. haha

k@ye,
Claire so pretty! Already looks like very studies type ;)

mambobb,
good idea. My son who is turning 3 next month still have the green patch! Guess you would have a lot of butt pictures!!! hahahaha

you ladies are so cute... planning for 1st birthday bash. I think ours would be a quiet affair with family. Son no. 2 b'day coming soon and he says he doesn't want any friends around. Only family ;) awww.... so young and already knows how to save $$$ hahahaha

Pls add ur email addy:
1. Weishy, Hayley and HB (2A 1BB 1 Helper) CONFIRMED([email protected])

I will have a problem with organising kiros's 1st bday.

his will fall on 15nov08, then come jan09 will be my second child's baby shower. Like not so nice to do them at my PIL's condo AGAIN. Kiros already had his baby shower there last year.

I am actually thinking of Marriott of Kiros's 1st bday. Had placed a tentative booking. But can be costly. Per head is $60++ for buffet lunch in a ballroom.. am still considering.

My fren was telling me to have baby shower for my 2nd child same pattern as what kiros's had had. else next time they will compare and ask why the disparity. That was what happened. my fren is the eldest daughter (had hers at home), then comes her brother (had his at restaurant), then comes her youngest sister (had hers at home)...so now they will ask their parents.. why huh why huh.. why bro so special especially he is the middle child so dont give excuses like they were better off when bro was born lor? the parents can only answer the gals, oh your grandma wants it tat way as your bro is a BOY.

Weishy, hehe u can pinch her cheeks if u want when u see her but must be with care!

Mambobb, Claire has quite a bit of green patches all over her body not just butt. Hmm, then i shd take her butt pix soon then!

Yany, i think Claire will be a TV addict, she where got the studies type! Wow, every morn, she will auto watch the TV while drinking milk!

Actually, i think i will celebrate the 1st birthday with a big bang... Afterwards, all celebration will be a quiet affair with the family!

Sharon:afternnon swim is fine with us too

Tks for making the buffet arrangements too

Ya loooo guess its not the same in sin :p hehheheh

K@ye :hehhehehhe no la i scared u pinch my girl too kekekekkekek

Mambobb:my girl too hv green patches at her butt kekkeke but she's tan so cant really see :p

Pig07:wah $60 per head is quite ex le hehheheh,my budget max is $30 or lesser the better hehhehehhe

Hi Weishy,

Thats why i am still thinking about. And minimum is 50 headcount. meaning smelly smelly will be $3500..

That why am thinking got alternatives boh.

pig07:ya lorrrr.asked my hubby he says even in furama NOVEMBER also quite full,loads of weddings.

22nd nov alone hv more than 20 c-section babies in MT E imagine!!!!!so guess we better plan soon b4 all venues taken and maybe mark up price?dunno le....

Pls add ur email addy:
8. Skye skye, bb Eliza (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED - [email protected]

re: Swimming
ahhh...if it's late afternoon..i think Eliza can join in! i'll confirm later cos i just got news that my SIL booked chalet that weekend, not sure whether gotta/wanna go

Hi Weishy,

Ya.. now we mummies have to 'fight' for venues for bday.

in time to come will be primary 1 registration.

aiyo, so many piggies.. tougher fight ahead.. hahah..

pig07, wah! $60 per head is real 'kua zhang' le..hahha
. but if willing to spend is ok la....

from my experience, bb's 1st bday is really more like an exciting moment for parents. hehehe..i also planned my elder son's bday like a big affair, but when he really enjoyed his bday was when he turned 3...its more meaningful for him now when we celebrated for him the past few yrs...

hb and i didnt intend to make Mischa's bday a big one at all..but aft thinking thru, her bro had a 1st yr birthday bash n if she didn't, in future will blame us.

Hi S@L,

indeed its a bit too costly.. but the menu looks interesting and sounded 'delicious'.. i am still contemplating la.. maybe will drop marriott. Sigh, headache..

Ya Ya, you better make Mischa's eqv to yr boy lor. in case they start to look at their pics in start comparing when in their later years.. hahaha

Pig, yalor $60 per head with ++ will come up to a hefty sum... Might as well celebrate elsewhere.

Weishy, hehhe.. Ok, i wont pinch Hayley;s cheeks!

Talking abt 1st birthday celebration, mine was a huge affair coz i was the first child. My sis was a small affair but celebrated in HK. My bro being the only son, celebrated his birthday in a vegetarian restaurant!

My Mum told me, usually the first child will have a celebration with a big bang... After that, the rest of the kids will be low profile coz its troublesome!

For me, my mentality same as S@l, try to be as fair as possible! But i do know that i will love Claire more than the 2nd future kid!

Hi K@ye,

Ya lor. My hubby was commenting that it's easy to spend $4k, but not that easy to save $4k. See how bah. probably will consider Raffles Town Club. Hopefully more affordable than Marriot.

Ya Ya.. i also think i will love Kiros more than my 2nd child.. ssssshhhhhhh...hope she is not 'listening'..

wow so many posts. Only had a chance to glimpse a bit. Just came back from Yunnan, so tired and ended up both me and hubby fell sick during the trip cos of the changing weather. Sigh, lost weight (although good news), but affected my milk supply. Dropped again and Matt doesnt want to latch on anymore, so cannot stimulate haiz... Looks like my target of 1 year can't be reached. Hardly think the milk in my freezer can last him another 2.5 months even though he doesnt want to take much more nowadays. More interested in solids. It was a price to pay to go on the trip. Sigh see beautiful Yunnan vs ending up with decreased milk supply for Matt... Tough choice to make...

kaye, though said many times, u really good. Just buy it... Haha... I think my hubby will be really mad at me. Talk abt sub card, I also dun hv one from my hubby. He kinda assumed that I am a financial independent woman, although I never really asked for one from him. He will prob say, u already hv ur own credit card, why need him to sub me one. We really "pooled" our finances together the day we relocated to Shanghai due to the way we are paid and how we need to settle our liabilities in Shanghai and Singapore. In fact, he is using my RMB in Shanghai, so I still remember last Valentine's Day, I hinted I want flowers, he said jokingly, "give me ur bank card, I will go withdraw some money to buy you flowers". I really din know to be mad at him or to laugh at that comment. Sigh...

pig, wow marriott, I would never dream of that... rather spend the money on more substantial things that will develop Matt

Matt's grown a lot during the past 1 week that we were away. From trying to cruise to now, cruising easily from one side of the cot to the other. From trying to reach the coffee table and stand up to successfully completing that in barely 10 sec (just enough time for me to run into the room to get something, and he is up and standing). From standing with support for 15 sec to today's record of 30 sec and still can wave and smile in excitement... Sadly, he still can;t really call us yet (the closest was Da Da Di, which we often wonder if he knew what it meant).

kat, glad u made that move. Hmmm, my impression of u is that u never appeared to be one that would take this move. But it is a good move, cos u really can spend more time with ur bb gal... I miss Matt all the time at work, but on the other hand, I cannot imagine facing him 24/7. But I am seriously comtemplating if I do go back to Spore, I might take on a part time job to have more time for him...

dreamer,
I ve been to amsterdam during one new year... Still remember watching the tsuinami report at the airport that year... Just for your reference, I think it was prob around 0-5 deg when I was there. Think Shanghai weather can be harsher cos some times dropped to below 0 deg. But summer's great in Europe, cos it's nice, not like Shanghai, where we are braving 38 degrees during the peak of summer. So enjoy the summer...

Cindy, great for u. Just saw that link that pig posted. Spore govt is so great. Maybe I shd wait until I relocate to Singapore then give birth to another one. Cos my contract follows HK, so stingy, 10 weeks only. So sad...

thank u tinkable and pig! haha...

tinakabel:: yes so don't wait too long to relocate here. hahaha... btw, don't be sad that matt doesn't want to latch on anymore... at least don't have to worry how to quit him if he gets too attached. hehe!
hugs hugs. travis still cannot stop hai. i also quite headache but soon soon soon! i mmusttt stop him! haha.. I miss travis too but i really cannot take it if i were to be a fulltime mom. it's definitely not for me. hehe

Pls add ur email addy:
3. Gemini, bb and HB (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED [email protected]

Pls add ur email addy:
3. Gemini, bb and HB (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED [email protected]
9. Cactus & Eagan (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED - [email protected]

sharron, weishy,
You guys had your babies at Mt. E? Hmm.... could have bumped into you as I had Kyra there on 21st!!!

Recent picture of her on her kor kor's bike!
If she looks big, I put a picture of her brother to compare size

1656470.jpg
1656471.jpg
1656472.jpg

Wow, 31/08 gonna be a busy day for me. First is the gathering then gotta rush to my ex-co's D&D at Orchid Country Club in the evening. Worst still, my HB will be working on that day. Still havent figure out where to "throw" E to. Wanted to ask my sis to help, but my 8 year old niece kenna HFMD for 2nd time. So dare not go.

I've booked E's birthday venue last weekend. We'll be celebrating his birthday at Hort Park. Quite happy with the facilities, there's projector, white board, little basin, carpeted floor and all. And coz the place is pretty new, all furnitures are well maintained. Am thinking of a "Jungle Theme" for his birthday. Anyone know or seen anything suitable for the theme?
Getting so excited.

Tinkabel, if i dun buy it.. My hubby will think i m a paper tiger! :p Actually, my ears are sensitive and I cant wear stud earrings. Can u imagine my ears were swollen after wearing the earrings for 1-2 hours! Dun worry abt milk supply low etcc.. At least, u had crossed the mark of breastfeeding Matt for 6 mths!

Yany, Kyra looks so big gal! I like the pix of her putting her hand on her bro's shoulder. Machiam like saying, "Kor kor, i depend on u liao... Must protect me hor!"

tinkabel, dun despair becos the drop in milk suppply. i know how u feel. but u are much better, still hv 2.5mth of reserve.now i pump jus enough for her daily supply at my mum pl. when she is with me i will latch. i hv only abt 6-10packs of reserve in the fridge now. so u can imagine if i miss 1-2 pumping sessions, i will be so stressed.

its been a long time since we TBF our kiddos...so dun be too concerned if u reach 1 yr mark or nt although i truly hope we both can make it!

I told hb i jus pump whenever i can, and latch her till the day she weaned off my breasts, so if really need to start FM, so be it...compared to my son's time, i hv really made a big step....if u really wan to continue, can try some supplements. i take them once a while to keep up my supply too, jus a suggestion

Dokie, havent seen u ard for a while....are u still TBF?

cactus, wow bday at Hort Park...interesting...i was there jus last weekend...the party venue is in the hall jus below the reception?

Yany,Kyra looks like toddler..she must be really happy with her bros as companion. Mischa also looks up to her bro and he is the only one who can make Mischa laugh so much...hhehehe. Must admit that its so sweet to watch the siblings play...

Yany,
That's a pretty shot of Kyra! She looks tall! I'm sure she can crawl and cruise around now, my boy is still "hopping" around like a rabbit/frog, still dunno how to crawl properly..so funny. My mum thinks that's becos' i ate frog porridge during my pregnancy, that's why he is hopping now..geesh..quite worried abt it, he seems slower than his peers.

Cactusnah,
Congrats on getting the venue! Which day did you book? Cos I wanted to book on 15 Nov but all the rooms are full! You so lucky!

S@L: Nah, dun have 2.5 months supply in fridge. Got like 12 packs worth of ice cubes and now still pumping (but much less). Hopefully can tahan a bit. No choice la...

Poissons, dun worry abt Garreth's development. My Mum told me that my cousin (he also Sumo size as Garreth) as a baby, everything like slower as compared to other babies and my cousin got this illness that he got to go for blood transfusion when he was born.

My Auntie was so worried abt him, but he grew up well! So dun worry!

Yany,
how envious I am of Kyra's luscious hair! I my DD has half of hers.. haha, else 1st yr BD still bo-hair bo-gay..

Cactusnah,
u thinking abt theme liao ha.. wow, me will start ransacking my brains/prowl thru internet come Sep.

tinkabel,
maybe we can really pool resources to hv a childcare centre setup if u decide to relocate back.. kekeke but for now, i juz wanna enjoy precious time with DD. But I am sure i will get bored in no time, so we shall see then.