(2007/11) November MTBs

k@ye,
hehe... i think i'm slowly building up my mouse!
PP is Peg Perego...

Claire still got running nose ah?

Plim, yalor.. I think not so fast for her to recover.

Peg Perego, very solid & big sized leh!!!

Yesterday, my Mum & her nanny very funny... They said keep Claire warm then her running nose won't be so bad. They put on a singlet + long sleeve, long pants + socks on her.

Last night, Claire refused to sleep. So i stripped her off and put on a short sleeve + a jacket. Then she finally willing to sleep!

poissons, ah ya, i got it in Feb when they just arrive in SGP. not recently. so imagine S@L salivate how long liao = how many pails of saliva.
sold my aprica cos its very shaky(being light). this is very stable, very smooth to manouver...heeheee

Got a good news from the govt, WEF 1 Jan 2009, all working parents regardless of level are entitled to 6 days paid childcare leave!!

My co dun allow us to claim childcare leave. I should how dirty they re if they dun allow me to claim childcare leave next year!

Sharron & Kat, coz previously the 2 days of childcare leave by the govt did not specify that it is mandatory for executive level mah...

Plus, my co uses this stupid argument abt giving us 22 days of annual leave and we have problems clearing them... So no childcare leave lor...

My co is definitely crap. Sick and tired of them liao.. Just waiting for dec to get my bonus & leave.

K@ye,
at least u got 22 days leave lah, really quite a lot. Me till today, only 18 days. But I know of people who gets 30 days lor, so lucky! (civil servant under the old scheme)

k@ye,
yes PP is big sized! and there are so many catch on the stroller itself that i sometimes dunno how to open some of the catch...

22 days leave quite a lot leh... i think i only got 15 days for a start and gradual increase by 1 or 2 days every 2 yrs like tat... haiz...
but we got cc leave lah... looking forward to the 6 days! er... that is compulsory to be given by company also right?

Hi K@ye,

yr coy is crap la..

who says 22 days no chance to clear.. is whether they allow you all to go or not. i used to have 26 days annual leave when when i was working for a bank.. and I certainly have no problem clearing them..and its still not enough lor.. kekeke..

lazykat, Plim, ya cannot use the same ID if its within 1 yr of booking. Ya i did check with Cindy...now waiting for her answer
so paiseh to trouble ppl sometimes if nt becos i m desperate/..hiaz....

Plim, chio right? the Bee also abt the same wt. but i dun care la. usually i take trains if i go out...so should be ok....anyway also booked a VOLO liao. tat is only 3kg and as a backup if i cannot handle Bee..hahaha....i think i m mad...but the BP price really cannot resist.

K@ye,me not show off la....I also dun think will bring the Bee even if it arrive by then..cos no pt bringing a pram there....

hiaz all the extra day offs doesn't concern me...so sian sometime Self employed dun hv all the benefits...talk abt encouraging entrepreneurship...

Sharron, btw some changes to my attendence. my hubby will jus drop me + bb then he will go 'excursion' with my son...so here goes:

Latest List for Gathering on Aug 31 :

1. Weishy, Hayley and HB (2A 1BB 1 Helper) CONFIRMED
2. Kaye & Claire (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED
3. Gemini, bb and HB (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED
4. Sharon, Ashton and HB ((2A 1BB) CONFIRMED
5. Happy, bb and HB (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED
6. Catherine, bb and HB (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED
7. SusanY, bbJaxten, sis GyAnn and HB (2A 1BB 1 TOD) CONFIRMED
8. Skye skye, bb Eliza (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED
9. Cactus & Eagan (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED
10. S@L w Mischa (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED
11. grace w Ashlyn and HB (1A 1BB)CONFIRMED
12. Plumsource w Luis + Maid (1A 1BB 1 Helper)CONFIRMED
13. langlao, ashlee & HB (2A 1BB)CONFIRMED CONFIRMED
14. Poissons, garreth & Hubby (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED

CONFIRMED Attendance : 22 Adults 14 Babies 1 Toddler & 2 Helpers

happy,
i do the "your baby can read" flashcard book and sometimes show her the video. but i'm not really consistent, esp when Eliza's not interested in the video & will con't playing her stuff or look elsewhere. i'm trying to be mo consistent with flash cards and i read at least 1 book to her everyday. she also always want to eat the book or flashcards..but nowadays she'll look more intently at the pictures of the books, try flipping the pages and seemingly listen to me.
i believe they're absorbing more than we can imagine la...just that we won't see the results till they're older.

my co have 2 preggie ladies due to give birth next yr...wah...if i plan for bb next year then it would be 3 preggie ladies...wonder what my boss will think...and 4mths leave too!

K@ye:i 've been eyeing 4 the BEE 4 some time....too bad i didnt see the BP if not would hv grab it hehehheh.liked the pink one too.
Went to this 0/3 store in hk this afternnon and let my girl "try" not "buy" hehhehehh.its great!but can be lighter la :p

will be in sin from 28th till 2nd,anyone hv any idea on last min booking of classes 4 my girl to attend?

i told her she's a worm......always wriggling.....non stop,u'll know when u guys see her hehehheheh

weishy, how much is it selling there in HK? Personally i think that a heavier pram will be more stable. I used to hv a Combi one, its light..but filmsy at the same time. Now i m using my Mac Quest...aft 'trying' the Bee...really no fight lo..kekeke...if u drive or take trains i think this stroller serves the purpose la.....

ok next time i help to announce any good buys in BP thread here jus in case mummies here miss them again...sorry i didnt inform cos i tot i m the only 'crazy' one here...hahahaha

Pig, actually its my boss that is crap. Heard from the seniors that all the dept mgrs petition for the 2 days childcare leave... My boss refused to sign & give the comment of difficulty to clear 22 days of leave....

Then no go ahead lor... Actually 22 days of leave is not alot coz i hv to work on Sat too.

Sigh, my Mum gave me notice period due to her health problem

Gotta find alternative child care for Claire liao..

U ladies know any good nanny ard Redhill area?

Hi K@ye,

really no other way out besides nanny?

how about getting a maid to help your mum with claire? at least yr mum can help to oversee? would she be agreeable? and maid can help with some housework also. And all else at comfort of familiar environment and people.

S@L:hehhehe tks tks chked yesterday and its hkd$5899!!!!more than sgd$1k......too ex la.i agreed its sturdy too.Dh will kill me if i getit at a original price :p

K@ye:my fren had nany and she's quite satisfied with it cos her nanny has got 2 children and they played with her daily so she learnt quite fast.diet wise....depends la some nannies are traditional.my fren's a mid 30s lady(whihc is my age!!!!!!hehhehehhe)

Weishy, nanny & infant care centre all heng suay one.

Claire really dunno what to say.. Running nose sort of stopped liao.. Now, her left eye kena infection got green discharge. My Mum is worried that she might get measles...

Really sianz, it never rains but pours!

K@ye - Should bring Claire to the doctor.... poor baby - hope she gets well soon! I agree that nanny and childcare ctr etc are all based on luck! I think it be good if you can get a maid although your mum said NO - try to convince her?

Gelyn, I personally tried Quinny Zapp at Mothercare and feels that its a bit shaky esp the 2 handles. considering the 'size' of it, doesnt seem to be study enough. its hard to compare, but the 2 strollers are totally diff. ACtually i quite fancy the Buzz 4...esp like the Capri col. But the wheels are real bulky...too big for my frame...

k@ye: i think shd bring claire to doc for some eye droplets? I'm not too sure on the eye infection thingy but my fren told me have to always keep it clean on the eyes area.. like wipe the mucus every now and then.

k@ye: There is always pros and cons of having a maid and sending to childcare. Maid has its own problem like hard to communicate, home sick, too 'clever' to 'geng' etc.. Childcare has the risk of getting sick more easily due to more kids around. But our bb can learn more things from there.

For me I would rather to send cailyn to childcare to learn new things and interact with more kids and I don't like to have a stranger walking arnd my house.. heehee.. and I never trust maid lor.. unless i am sooo super heng to get a good and trust-worthy maid..

hope claire would get well soon.. nowadays weather is not that good.. suddenly super hot and suddenly rain.

sharron, has the venue been confirmed? Are we hving the gathering in ur apt or at the function room? cos was thinking need to bring pram (may nt be my Bee though! hahaha) if its at function room so that bb can sleep and sit in it. if at ur pl then i prob wont bring cos most prob will nt be using

Phew!!! finally got a pl for Lil Mischa's bday bash! was so stressed since last night- Thanks to Cindy for offering ur help! Muacks!!!

Cindy,I realised u also Nov bday girl huh? I owe u one!

Mummies who intend to book venues for the bday...better do so quickly...cos end yr seems to clash with alot of events...hols..etc..so hard to get a slot

Sharron, yup got doc's prescription liao for Claire's eyes.

On maid, we tried before but my Mum dun like the idea of another stranger in her house. So, we dropped the idea.

Mambobb, we decided to send her to infant care as its a better option as compared to nanny. At least, she has more interaction. The only thing i m worried is abt getting sick easily.

Now, dunno what s wrong with her also.. Super sticky & always want ppl to carry her!

Hello Ladies - Since we now have 22 adults and 14 babies and 1 toddler - lets have the gathering at my place. U can park your buggy outside my house (if you are bringing along). I will confirm the catering at the end of this week and please do let me know if there are any changes ya... SMS or Call me at 96800071 so that I can give you my home address. Thanks! Sharron

Latest List for Gathering on Aug 31 :

1. Weishy, Hayley and HB (2A 1BB 1 Helper) CONFIRMED
2. Kaye & Claire (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED
3. Gemini, bb and HB (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED
4. Sharon, Ashton and HB ((2A 1BB) CONFIRMED
5. Happy, bb and HB (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED
6. Catherine, bb and HB (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED
7. SusanY, bbJaxten, sis GyAnn and HB (2A 1BB 1 TOD) CONFIRMED
8. Skye skye, bb Eliza (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED
9. Cactus & Eagan (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED
10. S@L w Mischa (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED
11. Grace w Ashlyn (1A 1BB)CONFIRMED
12. Plumsource w Luis + Maid (1A 1BB 1 Helper)CONFIRMED
13. langlao, ashlee & HB (2A 1BB)CONFIRMED CONFIRMED
14. Poissons, garreth & Hubby (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED

<font color="ff0000">CONFIRMED Attendance : 22 Adults 14 Babies 1 Toddler &amp; 2 Helpers</font>

<font color="ff0000">VENUE : Sharron's Place</font>

<font color="ff0000">TIME : 1PM Onwards</font>

Poissons, what cake u got? I m also sourcing for caterer &amp; cake for Claire's birthday party.

Super sianz, the balloons i want to order from Oriental Trading out of stock!

S@L,
Me only free this wkend since Garreth Boy has recovered, so will only check out venues this wkend. My funny hubby say if can't find any, do it in the void deck or the multi-purpose area downstairs our block..like what his fren did...aiyo..so LC (low class)

Btw, you ordering party stuff from where? Can ride on?

Kaye,
the cake i ordered from my fren, heng she free..

afternoon mummies,
wow really envy u mummies, bear to spend so much on gadgets for your baby. AND spend effort to do flash cards with baby. Jovan still using the old hand-me-down combi stroller, and I NEVER do flash card with him before. LOUSY MUMMY...

k@ye,
u had same fate as me. my mother gave me notice in Feb, then we DRAAAAGGGGuntil Jul then send Jovan to infantcare. hahaha. he's going to another infantcare in Sep. the current one cant make it! u can go to MCYS website to check for list of infantcare near our area. but i must tell u, alot of centers are fully booked. some even up till Feb'08! i din send Jovan to nanny coz they are afterall strangers &amp; u dun know what they'll do to ur baby behind closed doors. at least in infantcare, my HB can always drop by to do spot-checks! Jovan do get sick easily - he's been having blocked/running nose on &amp; off. but he learns fast, u can say it's peer pressure. 1 week ago, he can already climb up stairs (by holding on to the handles) &amp; come down (by sitting down &amp; using his buttock to maneuver) aiyo...Claire is SO CUTE!!!

sharon,
i think better to cater hi-tea (finger food) instead of lunch. coz most of time, we'll be busy talking or attending to baby. somemore, some mummies are coming alone with baby (w/o HB's help). another thing is to cater to 80% of attendance. coz based on experience, there's always some mummies tat MIA or couldn't turn up at last min. PLUS we are all small eaters. rest of mummies, agree? hehehee =P

Hi Cat - Yes agree and am thinking of getting high tea for 20pax. So sourcing now for caterers that accept the minimum number of 20 pple. Any recommendations?

S@l, u ordering from Oriental Trading directly har? Can share this discount code with u to get 15% discount + free shipping, WC97201 but must buy US$100 and above. If this one dun works, try WC97134 to get 15% discount for purchases of US$50. Another discount count retpy08 - 20% discount for items more than US$60

sharron, seems like nt easy to get caterer for 20pax. mostly will do at least 30pax but then we sure cannot finish either that or the price per head is nt worth it . my suggestion is if really cannot get then we jus dial for food delivery. the food really isnt impt...its the joy of getting together. we can suggest a few that do delivery...n i dun mind to bring a cake or some snacks over.

GUys may i sugguest a mass birthday bash just for nov babies and parents?

Just sugguesting as mentoned b4 mah hehehhe,no response so i ask again :p

For hayley's full month we had it at furama(which is where my hubby works) it was good ,no need to worry about parking etc
If birthday parties it'lll be great if can book the function room for 3 to 4 hours(cheaper hehehheh)

Sharon:those going for swims reach at 12?or earlier?and where to meet har :p

Catherine, yalor... Dunno y nowadays everyone so KS. My hubby;s fren talking abt wanting to do volunteer work now for his 8 mths old son in a good sch...

THe infant care near my workplace is expensive &amp; at least 6 mths waiting list. So now, gotta look for one near my hubby's workplace.

Catherine, i lousy Mummy. No flashcards &amp; stuff for Claire.. Just teach her all the wrong things! :p

Sharron, buzz me if u need help. i can help u collect the monies if u wan. then u jus handle the logistics part when the food reaches ur doorstep! hehehe...need to call in advance for weekend bookings cos my experience with some of them the waiting time is 4hrs!