(2007/11) November MTBs

Mambobb, I also thought if there is better baby bonus for no. 2 but seem that they are trying encourage people to have the first one cos some people don’t even want to have baby. I don’t mind the additional 4 days childcare leave. Its really a bonus though not alots. And the 16 weeks maternity….I guess not that bad for now. lolz!

So after this announcement, who is going to have another one???

mummies, very excited and jus wan to share this:
i made 2 skirts for Mischa...hehehe nice bo?

1649446.jpg
1649447.jpg

Pig07, yes yes the pressie is VERY IMPT!!! i passed him the pressie the moment i step into the house with baby Mischa when we came home from the hospital. He was delighted. Prior to delivery, I also shopped for a pressie with him and asked him to wrap and pass to meimei when she came hm with us
But again it only works for younger tods. A fren of mine had a bb and age gap between the elder and baby was 6-7yrs. When my fren told her son that the pressie was from lil sis, he said: " Dun bluff me la...how can meimei go and buy a present? Mummy i m not stupid." - it made my fren looked so silly.

plim,
can SM me yr PT helper contact too? I also need one soon

Baby bonus,
sigh.. nothing for SAHM as expected. Mambobb, u keen to plan #2 liao then? hee

lazykat, i dun think there will be any/much perks for SAHM...cos the gov suppose to be encouraging working women to give birth..SAHM already doing their parts...like i was telling hb this morning over breakfast, the new scheme is trying to push childless couple to at least to start having one...for ppl like us..already hv 1, 2 or 3 hv already DONE our part...not imprtant liao...

i m putting off my plan for bb no. 3 for now...sad..

S@l, I also learn sewing, cooking from Home Econ from school but I don’t really like sewing. Used to ask my mum for help! The only thing I tried was baking cookies, snow-skin moon cake. My bro is better than me, he loves baking!

Gelyn, oh ya thats me la...loves doing crafts. i can get my 'high'when i m at my crafting corner..hehhe...

next i wan to try is to make a 2-tiered castle cake for Mischa's bday...hope i dun get too ambitious...cos those i saw were super duper ex! $200 for a cake that will be cut and eaten! hahah..think i can save alot more if i make one myself and with LOVE...

lazykat: yup, always want to have no.2 for the family.. just the matter of time. Will start to try beginning of next year..
now me already preparing to get my body system to be ready liao.. haha.. taking Bai Feng Wan weekly coz my red aunty not regular again.

Me, can sew a bit thanks to my Mum. My Mum will help me sew my home econs stuff coz she buey tahan the way i used her tools!

I no use Mummy, wanted to do a patchwork quilt for Claire. I cut up all the squares from my Mum excess fabrics.. but ended up, my Mum sew the back bone liao...

My Mum will be sewing Claire's birthday dress from her leftover fabrics!! Hehe, guess being a gal is good!

My Sis & Mum told me not to torture Claire by letting her wear tutus!

Must agree the 16 weeks of Maternity leave is very good... Wonder how my co going to take it when it is implemented! Hope that Cindy will be able to get it!

Latest List for Aug 31 Gathering :

1. Weishy, Hayley and HB (2A 1BB 1 Helper) <font color="ff0000">CONFIRMED </font>
2. Kaye &amp; Claire (1A 1BB) <font color="ff0000">CONFIRMED </font>
3. Gemini, bb and HB (2A 1BB) <font color="ff0000">CONFIRMED </font>
4. Sharon, Ashton and HB ((2A 1BB) <font color="ff0000">CONFIRMED </font>
5. Happy, bb and HB (2A 1BB)
6. Catherine, bb and HB (2A 1BB) <font color="ff0000">CONFIRMED </font>
7. Lazykat, bb (1A 1BB) <font color="ff0000">CONFIRMED </font>
8. SusanY, bbJaxten, sis GyAnn and HB (2A 1BB 1 TOD) <font color="ff0000">CONFIRMED </font>
9. Skye skye, bb Eliza and HB (2A 1BB) <font color="ff0000">CONFIRMED </font>
10. Cactus &amp; Eagan and HB (2A 1BB) <font color="ff0000">CONFIRMED </font>
11. S@L w Mischa + HB + Boy (2A 1BB+ 1 TOD) <font color="ff0000">CONFIRMED </font>
12. grace w Ashlyn and HB (2A 1BB)
13. Plumsource w Luis + Maid (1A 1BB 1 Helper) <font color="ff0000">CONFIRMED </font>
14. langlao, ashlee &amp; HB (2A 1BB)<font color="ff0000">CONFIRMED </font>
15. Poissons, garreth &amp; Hubby (2A 1BB) <font color="ff0000">CONFIRMED </font>

<font color="ff0000">Confirmed Attendance : 23 Adults 13 Babies 2 Toddlers &amp; 2 Helpers</font>

S@L

Thanks. will browse later. I would like to do so also but think time is running out and with work and maid issue, I think I got no time leh,

baking, hee, my first love still baking, see my size can tell already. Trying also to make something special for my gal for her coming Birthday, so far experimented some cupcakes, macaroons, eclairs but really trying to make a "big" cake for her. She likes doraemon and pooh bear but both are equally challenging though.

re: gathering, are we having bbq? and via cater?

I can bring some desserts if you mummies dun mind. Maybe brownies, or tarts or cupcakes?

I just found one caterer - i think not bad... Comments or suggestions pls...thanks

Premium Tea Reception ( SGD $15.00 per Pax )
(minimum 25 pax)

~Hot Favourites~
Nonya Laksa

~Dim Sum~
Assorted Dim Sum

~Savoury Item~
Cheesy Tomato Quiche
Golden Net Prawn Roll

~Baked Delight~
Shepherd Pie w Chicken Filling

~Local Delights~
Chicken Satay w Condiments
D.I.Y Kueh Pai Ti

~Sweet Pastries~
Mini Cheese Sliced Cake

~Dessert~
Fresh Fruit Fondue
includes marshmallow, cheese stick, grapes, bananas &amp; strawberries

~Beverage~
Hot Coffee &amp; Tea
Lime Juice

Additional Miscellaneous
Rental of 3ft Square Table $5.00 Qty
Rental of 4ft Round Table $10.00 Qty
Rental of Stool $1.00 Qty
Rental of Porcelain Plate w S/S Fork &amp; Spoon $3.00 Qty
Rental of Dessert Bowl w Spoon $0.80 Qty
Rental of Glassware $0.80 Qty
Rental of Coffee Cup w Saucer &amp; Spoon $1.00 Qty
Rental of Wine Glass $0.50 Qty
Rental of Champagne Glass $0.50 Qty

Term &amp; Conditions
Delivery and Duration
SGD 40 per delivery except the following

SGD 45 for Postal Code starting with 12, 58 - 73 &amp; 75

from Mon - Sat 7.30a.m - 10a.m, 12p.m - 7p.m
*Transport charges waived for 60 pax and above

Please make cheque payable to: Chilli Api Catering Pte Ltd
*Prices subject to 7% GST charges

Duration Time: 4 hours per function

Complimentary
Warmers, Buffet Tables, Batik Table Cloth, Batik Skirting, Disposable wares,
Serviettes, Garbage Bags and Complete Table Setting &amp; Belacan Chilli.
*All disposable ware will be provided with 40% extra only
*All food delivered are wrapped with cling wrap
(Buffet cover available upon request only)

Hi Gemini : Brownies / cupcakes will be great! Hee hee.... i cant cook and bake so anything home cook is always my favourite!

sharron, I m ok with any food. actually i think its nt very impt aft all, cos most of the time we ended up too busy talking and attending to the little ones...this time could be worse cos they are much more active now!

Hahah my mood is here...made another one jus now....a sexy halter top ! sorry to spam this thread kekekeke.
1649925.jpg

S@L - Oh...this is so pretty! Ok 2nd one must be a girl so she can wear all the nice pretty dresses! Time should be at around 1pm after all our little ones have taken their lunch?? Some of the mummies are coming over at 10am for a swimming session.

1. Weishy, Hayley and HB (2A 1BB 1 Helper) CONFIRMED
2. Kaye &amp; Claire (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED
3. Gemini, bb and HB (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED
4. Sharon, Ashton and HB ((2A 1BB) CONFIRMED
5. Happy, bb and HB (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED
6. Catherine, bb and HB (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED
7. Lazykat, bb (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED
8. SusanY, bbJaxten, sis GyAnn and HB (2A 1BB 1 TOD) CONFIRMED
9. Skye skye, bb Eliza and HB (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED
10. Cactus &amp; Eagan and HB (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED
11. S@L w Mischa + HB + Boy (2A 1BB+ 1 TOD) CONFIRMED
13. Plumsource w Luis + Maid (1A 1BB 1 Helper) CONFIRMED
14. langlao, ashlee &amp; HB (2A 1BB)CONFIRMED
15. Poissons, garreth &amp; Hubby (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED

Confirmed Attendance : 23 Adults 13 Babies 2 Toddlers &amp; 2 Helpers

10. Cactus &amp; Eagan and HB (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED

<font color="ff0000">Confirmed Attendance : 25 Adults 14 Babies 2 Toddlers &amp; 2 Helpers</font>

sharon,

thanks for organising, dun stress yourself too much, you already been very kind to provide the venue, i think most of us are keen to meet the babies so food not so important too. with bb around, we cannot eat in peace too :)

most of the time, me and hb got to take turn to eat even at the restuarant, so stressful ;-)

so as long as you are comfortable with the it, I can leave the decision to you cos this kinda of stuff and organising will take up alot of your precious time. :)

Perhaps you might wanna give us your account number to start to transfer payment for the food, else difficult for you to commit to caterer too ;-)

S@L,

you mean you can just make another one just now, within minutes, wow, you are so skillful and so useful, i know nuts about sewing, wish i could so that i can sew plenty of nice things for my bb :)

Thanks Happy! I am thinking if one of the mummies can help to collect $$ from the rest on that day and pass it to me that will be good.

Ok if mummies not particular about food - i will decide on behalf of all of you. Budget below $20nett. Is that ok?

Sharron

sharron, yes yes girls are very fun to dress! i tell u i hv been spreeing for clothes for Mischa like nobody's biz! and alot of her clothes that she has already outgrown aft wearing like 1-2 times! sad sad....cant bear to give them away. maybe keep for next one ??? LOL.

ok thanks! the timing is quite ok. Hope i can feed her at hm in time, otherwise will be lugging porridge there!
I m fine with the food arrangement. Let me know when u need payment.

Happy, dun say that. u can be good in other things...this jus happen to be my hobby. Cannot sew, then buy la! hehehe...i m here to help

Yes i jus made this. but the idea has been in my mind for a while already. usually i will plan the steps and once i get down to cut the fabric, i will try to finish the piece immediately.

Yup, i second Happy's opinion!

Most likely we will be busy chatting &amp; running after our little ones. So food not likely any problem!

S@l, you are fast man.

Happy, I also wish I can sew nice nice things. :)

So many mummies going for the gathering. I can't confirm my attendance. Sharron, I will try to dropby to say hello. Its not easy to have so many mummies gathering together. :) Also to let my son to meet all the Nov BB.

S@L: wow ur top very nice leh.. ya me not good in sewing but very good in buying.. muahaha...

btw.. how to make the laughing face.. i only know smily face and sad face niah.. sigh

Sorry, my HB is on standby for wk next weekend. So count him out for the gathering.

10. Cactus &amp; Eagan (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED

Confirmed Attendance : 24 Adults 14 Babies 2 Toddlers &amp; 2 Helpers

Sharron: I'm ok with the food and amt. Maybe eveyone bring enough $ to pay u on that day coz also need to add in the misc like delivery, etc. Else if the caterer can wk out the total, we can start to tt to u. Thanks again.

s@l:: WOOOOOWW!! very nice clothes you made for mischa! haha fabian must be SO JEALOUS!! i really hope next one is a girlll!!

kaye:: thank u for hopeing the 16wk will apply to me ahaha I hope soo too!!

And wow, so many ppl going for the gathering.. lemme ask my hubby hehe!

Hi S@L,

make those dresses and sell them lei. I will be your customer for sure.. hahaha.. you are so good with your hands.. so fast.

Hi Cindy,

I really hope the paid maternity will benefit us. as for childcare leave has no impact on me as i am not at work. But an extra month of paid maternity would be good as i am currently drawing salary from my hubby's coy and we can then take advantage of that. Better than nothing la.. since fatter baby bonus would be for first child only. wa lau, i dont want to lose out on everything lei.

But i do heard that tax relief off the tax payable for couple with more than 1 child is really attractive for now. I think is $12k off the payable amount. Maybe they will up this amount also.

Sharron,
My hubby wont be able to make it. So only me and baby.

12. grace w Ashlyn and HB (1A 1BB)CONFIRMED

Confirmed Attendance : 25 Adults 15 Babies 2 Toddlers &amp; 2 Helpers

S@L,
wahaahaa, i didnt know my red bee so "POWERFUL" ah. i like your sundress top. very nice. got fabric to choose one issit? quick take photo of mischa and spam here. =p

Sharron,
I may not make it on 31 Aug afterall - clash with cousin ROM lunch leh, of all days.. sigh. Can you drop me from your list, I try to see if i can juz drop by later if u guys still there since lunch place is nearby East side also.

S@l,
u tempt me to buy more again.. haha. I will go look see later also..

mamboob, perhaps you can try the heinz juice with prune?

k@ya, ashlee also inherited my sensitive nose, she has pi sai all the time. my nose is so bad that i usu cant smell her poo.

S@L, you really can go into biz with your creative mind &amp; skills. I'll buy the tutu in bangkok n if dn look good on ashlee, I'll order from u liao!

Mummies - Ashton is having fever now 38.2 degrees. He was ok this afternoon leh - how come he will have fever now? Teething? Not grouchy yet, just very quiet and his cheeks are pinkish red already....how ah?

pig07, actually...i m already selling them
heee must buy huh!!!

Grace, hahaha u spy on my blog again! kekekeke...avid fan ya? yes yes i hv other fabric to choose from...ok jus now tried to put on for Mischa, but she very cranky...so didnt manage to get a shot of it...hahahha. i try again tomorrow...u wan to order one for AShlyn? hehehee

lazykat, sure no prob

langlao, the tutu should look fine la...if cheap can get more to sell to mummies here! Frankly speaking crafty things cannot really make money here...i make enough to cover my materials cost and justify the time spent....cannot survive solely on it ....
. a very factual thing in local context, creative stuff cannot make a good living.

sharron, better put the fever patch on ashton. poor boy must be uncomfy, hope he get well real soon. give him some baby panadol if you hv @ home.

thanks langlao - yes i have put the fever patch on him and he is drinking his milk now. will give him the paracetamol from his PD one hour later.... sigh.... cross finger that he will not have cough and running nose the next few days!

poor ashton, its gd sign that at least he is still drinking milk, gotta shower him more TLC!

think quite a lot of nasty virus, even my workplace is full of sick people.. one even developed bronchitis.

S@l,
gotta sell at a premium like the OOBI.. if its gd workmanship, i am sure there will be buyers, a more niche mkt mah then dun hv to sew so many!

hmm...i think i didn't update mine yest...hb not coming woh..school camp..but i'll come with Eliza

9. Skye skye, bb Eliza (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED
12. grace w Ashlyn and HB (1A 1BB)CONFIRMED

Confirmed Attendance : 24 Adults 15 Babies 2 Toddlers &amp; 2 Helpers

Hi S@L,

yes yes.. surely.. can i have the link.. couldnt find it under my favourites. thought i had saved it earlier.

Hi Sharron,

Could be teething. He may not be drooling or what. Anyhow, watch his temperature. and sponge him. if he prefers to sleep to drinking milk, then that is still fine.

Hi K@ye,

forget to tell you. for stuffy nose, you can buy illadin from guardian. its a nose drop to help clear the nose. Kiros used that too. The PD prescribed the same thing for my nephew and kiros as well. Look out for the correct one tat says is for their age.

thanks pig07 and lazykat. He is sleeping now just gave him the paracetamol. Quick question - if his fever hits 39 or 39.2 degree later, shall i bring him to the hospital?

Hi sharon:agreed with happy that food is not so impt but will go with the flow,whichever if fine with me as long as everyones' comfortable with it

will be joining u guys for the swim too

still praying that my swap cn be approved......

Gelyn:yes ar porridge can freeze le...cos my girl eats very little each time so.....cant cook so much....

now she eats yogurt/oatmeal with fruits in the morning,porridge with veggies for lunch and rice cereal with tofu etc for dinner.
she's nto taking any meat products except egg yolk :p

Just donated my diamonds to szechuan(hubby wanna buy me one,never had one b4 mah :p.....told him i donated it already hehehehhe)

K@ye:how come ur bb mucus' green?
my girl drinks barley daily...maybe becos of this she's not heaty?or the milk formula???
she's drinking karihome le

S@L:ur designs are really nice!!!!!!
BTW where's that bugaboo stroller BP har????me also interested kekkekekkeke....temptingggggggggggggggggggggggg