8. SusanY, bbJaxten, sis GyAnn and HB (2A 1BB 1 TOD) CONFIRMED
9. Skye skye, bb Eliza and HB (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED
10. Cactus & Eagan and HB (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED
11. S@L w Mischa and HB (2A 1BB+1TOD)
12. zzz, Aaron and HB (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED
13. grace w Ashlyn and HB (2A 1BB)
14. Plumsource w Luis + Maid (1A 1BB 1 Helper) CONFIRMED
15. langlao, ashlee & HB (2A 1BB)

Langlao - Great that you are joining us! I was wandering how come not heard from you for the past one week...hee hee..ok the lastest list :

1. Weishy, Hayley and HB (2A 1BB 1 Helper) CONFIRMED
2. Kaye & Claire (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED
3. Gemini, bb and HB (2A 1BB)
4. Sharon, Ashton and HB ((2A 1BB) CONFIRMED
5. Happy, bb and HB (2A 1BB)
6. Catherine, bb and HB (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED
7. Lazykat, bb (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED
15. langlao, ashlee & HB (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED

k@ye, I got confused reading the instruction on the rafferty package.

You good la so ser de to buy diamonds. Nowadays we only spend on the baby, last Sat we just sign up the new term at the Little Gym. Missed the 10% discount, now only 5%

Poissons, poor Garreth, hope he recover soon.

Ashlee hit 10kg since end July but I feel her height is stuck at 70cm for the longest time. It's difficult to measure her height accurately.

sharron, work is taking a toll, this morning just kena from my boss so sian. Luckily, will be taking a break to bangkok this Thurs. This time my friend going on a business trip & I tag along for free accomodation. Coming back this Sat so DH will have to take care of baby Fri night onwards and baby will prob eat bottled baby food on Sat.

That's nice - at least you can breathe for awhile (in BKK w/o baby and dont think abt work!)Take it easy and do loades of shopping, loades of massage in BKK!

sharron, I'll prob lug my laptop thr to read work emails
But will surely but the tutu this time rd
Good night ladies, ano tough day ahead tmr.

Hi K@ye,
good to hear that you have made peace with your hubby.

Hi Poissons,
hope Garreth is feeling better.

Seems like baby Yoplait stock is in on Monday one lei.

Mambobb,

has your gal pooed??

poissons,
Eliza did get the 'fake measles' virus.same thing, fever for 3 days...1st time i see her so sian. she was lethargic the 1st day and would give me a
look. after the fever went down, she broke out all in rashes frm head to body. completely stopped her solids cos she got no mood to eat. she was much better when the rashes broke out tho she slept and slept..it's one of the side effects actually. the rash lasted abt 3 days for her. no medication needed leh..but i 'wasted' 2 trips to the doc. anyway i'm glad it's over and she won't get it again. phews.
i read that it's a virus so u really dunno where yr bb can get it cos it's infectious even before any symptoms shows. affects bbs 6mths - 2yrs. and like chicken pox, get it once and u won't get it again.
hope Garreth feels better!

re: gathering
update mine...forgot it's the start of school holidays and hubby got school camp that weekend, so he won't be joining me lo...it's juz Eliza & me
9. Skye skye, bb Eliza (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED

re: holiding bottle
haiya...when Eliza was 5mths (if i remember correctly) she wanted to hold her bottle..now like her friends...lazy to hold bottle liao.

Hi Poissons,

now that i recalled. my fren told me her son had this rash all over when he developed fever. Initially he thot is allergy to the fever medicine. When brough to the doc, doc told them is not. Is a type of rash which is actually 'good'.. is similar to like 'purging' the toxins kind of effect.

Meantime try keep him comfy. wonder if sponging him will make him feel better or not. Did doc give him medication for that? or if you can ask doc for medication to let him rest and sleep properly so that he will not feel so grouchy?

Skye Skye,

i think most babies are like that. when they cant do it, they 'act smart' and want to hold the bottle. When they can, they lazy liao.

Same for walking..i realised that when my nephew were learning to, they want so much to walk on their own. then we gotta ding dong ding dong behind them.. but when they really really know how to, they want to be carried or pushed in pram. Lazy liao.

Sharron, let me check with my hubby again to see whether he wants to rush down after the part time helper has finished cleaning our house. I let u know again by this Friday.

Langlao, i know what u mean abt the instructions on the package. Bosses all one kind! My boss also gave me shit for nothing related to work... So i see how she dies when one by one throw in their resignation letter in Dec. I already have 2 colleagues leaving this Friday...

Claire so poor thing, was cranky & whiny last night.... Must carry her the moment put her down on the mattress, cried till nobody's biz... She finally calmed down ard 2am.....

hi sharron,

pls exclude me first, might have something on tat day...so sorry...will pop by for a while if i can make it..

12. zzz, Aaron and HB (2A 1BB)

skye,
i dun think the fake measles thing hor, once u get it, wont get it again wor.
my elder girl, ganna 2 times in her 1st 2 years leh... and both times i wasn't around to 'witness' it cos on biz trip! so i cld only hear from my mum who relate to me how the red patches look like... the rashes will come up and slowly form a patch... but i think she got over it in prob 5 days...

poissons,
Garreth now which day of fake measles liao?

k@ye,
poor Claire, she has running nose and blocked nose too?

The gathering is on 31 Aug, Sunday right? Me wanna join also..

12. zzz, Aaron and HB (2A 1BB)
16. Poissons, garreth & Hubby (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED

Sharron, GyAnn is 2.5 years old, surely she can play with your nephew. As for the swimming session, if I cannot reach by 10am, you guys carry on first.

For catering leh .. those caterer serving 7-8 dishes @ price below $15 should be good enough as we have more than 30 pax now.

Skye skye/plim,
thanks for sharing. today will be his 7th day liao, his fever started on last wed and went down only on sunday, that's where the rashes broke out. his face and front body got the most, yday spread to his back and a little on his arms, PD said will continue to spread to his legs but at the same time those on the face and body will fade. The rashes are red and a little patchy, though it is claimed that they are not itchy, I could see that Garreth is very uncomfy..that's why so grouchy and whiny. Mummies, you can check out my blog for his pics with the rashes..sigh..he so poor thing.

And yes, plim is right..PD said that this fake measles might break out again for the 2nd time for some bbs, but very rare lah.

This morning when I left the house for work, he is still sleeping in the room with my mum, so dunno what's his condition now.

poissons,
good that Garreth's fever is gone, the red patches will slowly go off too... if u feel that Garreth is feeling uncomfy, perhaps can put some calamine lotion for him? can help to soothe the itch if any...

wow i really envy u mummies. i din get "giving birht" gift AT ALL from HB after giving birth to his first heir in the family line. *sob* even my 30th birthday also nothing...

plumsource,
tot FM must be consumed within 1hr? when u take the premixed FM out, u keep in FTG?

pig07,
i heard of one similar saying b4 - when preggie carry/touch a kiddo, the kid will be v cranky at nite. i think for your case, it's bobian one lor. it will happen to us sooner or later when we have our next bb. Cindy, is travis getting more noisy? think gotta ask 2nd or 3rd time mummies for antidote? S@L, plim, yany?

Baby's weight:
Jovan is 9.1kg at exactly 9 months old.

poissons,
aiyo... is G slightly better already? poor thing. take care, ok? i know how u feel. tat time when Jovan had gastric flu, i also cried infront of the A&E staff. dun worry abt the weight loss. babies r v strong. they will gain back the weight (and their health) in no time at all.

Plim, yup blocked & running nose... She was up twice in the night... I din want to switch on the aircon but seeing her like that no choice but to switch on the aircon...

Once switch on the aircon, she can sleep better..

cath, pig,
hehe, to answer the qn on whether 1st child will b cranky if mummy preggie with 2nd child... well, i heard the saying too... and i myself 'witnessed' it... but dunno how much is attributed to this factor lor... cos my elder girl at that point in time when i was preggie with #2 was also at the terrible-2s stage! my elder gal will become very sticky to me, want me to carry this and that, cranky at certain times of the day...

k@ye,
i rem. someone mentioned abt something that can hang in the room at night and it will release some vapor to help relieve blocked nose... gosh, can't rem. wat is it liao... do you rem.? anyone? else u can try to get that and help relieve Claire's blocked nose!

updates on cailyn's poopoo:
She didn't poo at nanny's plc even tho she tried pushed out so hard. I went to Guardian and was told that its better for me to bring her to see doc rather giving her from the shelf.

So I brought her to see doc and she was inserted one anema. the next moment I saw her pushing again but it was not her poo.. its the anema o_O".. she pushed it out and I need to push it back again and again for several times. Each time I insert, she pushed and abit of her poo was out. So she managed to clear 2 round stools only.

Gave her the medicine which will soften the stools and hopefully she can clear it today lor.. sigh.. the way she pushed i see liao also heart pain for her..

wow... so much to read. I just got my laptop back from servicing and now catching up...

Diamonds,
Anything with a decent cut and decent colour for 1carat in Singapore, usually more than 10K. What I like from my purchase in New York is that the cuttings are fantastic! I compare the ones I bought with hubby bought... the "fire" from the cut is much nicer and the way it is cut, looks bigger! Very happy with this supplier and will buy somemore when there is spare $$$ (lots of it)... hahahaha.
k@ye, way to go girl! Show off your studs

(glad all is well in your household once again too

Constipation,
mambobb, usage of aneama is no problem. If you are buying from pharmacy, use 1/2 bottle. I remember using aneama from the states that looks like little glycerin sticks but much smaller in circumference. I used it with KY jell so it slides in easily. To make it easier for the baby, let them lie on their side with their knees tucked in. Hope it won't be too traumatic for her. Prune juice is good and buy those meant for babies as the sugar content is much lower! You can dilute with 50% water.

poisson,
hope garreth gets better soon..... awww... huggs!

my DD is having runny nose and coughing... courtesy from her brother

Baby & Pregnancy,
Babies at this age are more active and vocal. Most are crawling or learning how to crawl. Some would be pulling up and standing while some love to "walk" around with help. They are also learning to "talk" so they have a lot on their lap. So, I think their behaviour changes even if their mommy is not expecting ;) But I did notice difference when new baby arrives!

Mambobb, your fren’s SIL’s life so fortunate! No need to do anything, somemore no need to work.

Weishy, I didn’t know that we can freeze the porridge. But will it taste weird?

K@ye, glad to know that you have make peace with your hubby. Better not to drag too long. :) Claire can sleep better in the air-conditioned room when she is having blocked & running nose? Cos I have to switch off the air-con and turn on the fan when my son is having blocked & running nose. Tried to on the air-con, but he keep waking up due to nose blocked and seem irritated by it too.

Langlao, add you too in my msn. :)

Poisson & Skyeskye, hope your bb get well soon!

Catherine, don’t be sad. I also didn’t get any “giving birth” gift. But I told my DH that he still owe me a oversea trip. Heehee…so maybe you want to ask him to sponsor you a trip?

Mambobb, think best solution is to try to con Cailyn to drink more water. I think the aneama works like the primitive way of inserting soap.

Plim, isit got something to hang in the room to release vapors to help clear her nose? If Claire inherited my sensitive nose, nothing will help to clear...

Yany, hehe.. Then u must stash more money in your biscuit tin to buy diamonds.. I still hv not gone to check out the diamonds site u mentioned!

Catherine, i also din get any birth presents. This diamond studs is the forced birthday gift from my hubby! I just pray that he dun ask me for a Rolex when he turns 40! :p

Gelyn, Claire cannot tahan the humid weather so i switched on the air con + humidifer. Then she will sleep better, plus she has taken mediciation, so at least her nose is not that blocked...

My Mum says must give her more water parade coz she is heaty as her nose got green muscus... Praying hard that no cough, no fever and stuff.

gemini,
where's ur maid? u sacked her already?
which part of sgp do you stay? i used to hv a PT helper too, and i find her quite good but depends on her availability and where your location is... if u wan i can pm u her contact...

catherine,

FM must be consumed in 1hr once u start feeding. This guideline is so that parents don't continue to feed the baby the same FM that they can't finish in one sitting. But you can premix and store in fridge for up to 24hrs, afterwhich once u use it u cannot reuse once u have reheated and given to baby.

Its perfectly safe to premix and store in fridge, this was how I did it for my two sons and in UK everyone prepare milk like this.

k@ye,

Blocked nose u can use Karvol or Eucalyptus oils, put 2-3 drops onto their bed clothes or hanky placed near to their head so that they can breathe in the oils when they sleep. Effect is like using tiger balm...the smell will help to unblock their nose.
Also u can use Eagle baby oil, rub on their tummy and sole of their feet after bath. Will help them with breathing and prevents colds.

Latest List for Aug 31 Gathering :

1. Weishy, Hayley and HB (2A 1BB 1 Helper) <font color="ff0000">CONFIRMED</font>
2. Kaye &amp; Claire (1A 1BB) C<font color="ff0000">CONFIRMED</font>
4. Sharon, Ashton and HB ((2A 1BB) <font color="ff0000">CONFIRMED</font>
6. Catherine, bb and HB (2A 1BB) <font color="ff0000">CONFIRMED</font>
7. Lazykat, bb (1A 1BB) <font color="ff0000">CONFIRMED</font>
8. SusanY, bbJaxten, sis GyAnn and HB (2A 1BB 1 TOD) <font color="ff0000">CONFIRMED</font>
9. Skye skye, bb Eliza and HB (2A 1BB) <font color="ff0000">CONFIRMED</font>
10. Cactus &amp; Eagan and HB (2A 1BB) <font color="ff0000">CONFIRMED</font>
12. grace w Ashlyn and HB (2A 1BB)
13. Plumsource w Luis + Maid (1A 1BB 1 Helper) <font color="ff0000">CONFIRMED</font>
14. langlao, ashlee &amp; HB (2A 1BB) <font color="ff0000">CONFIRMED</font>
15. Poissons, garreth &amp; Hubby (2A 1BB) <font color="ff0000">CONFIRMED</font>

<font color="ff0000">Confirmed Attendance : 19 Adults 11 Babies 2 Helpers</font>

Blocked Nose : The last when Ashton had blocked nose and cough - i rubbed some baby vicks on his chest and also rub it on his 2 feet and let him wear socks. The purpose is to keep him warm. It kinnda of worked!

plim

yes, sending her back tomorrow. Doctor says she's too home sick to work here. Think better to send her back home. Been reporting sick every other day. I'm getting an Indonesia maid, waiting for her to come over now.

Yes, Plim can PM me her contact. Thanks

Possions,

glad that garreth is better now

can any mummies provide S@L gal's blog?

Sorry take this list instead :

1. Weishy, Hayley and HB (2A 1BB 1 Helper) <font color="ff0000">CONFIRMED</font>
2. Kaye &amp; Claire (1A 1BB) <font color="ff0000">CONFIRMED</font>
4. Sharon, Ashton and HB ((2A 1BB) <font color="ff0000">CONFIRMED</font>
6. Catherine, bb and HB (2A 1BB) <font color="ff0000">CONFIRMED</font>
7. Lazykat, bb (1A 1BB) <font color="ff0000">CONFIRMED</font>
8. SusanY, bbJaxten, sis GyAnn and HB (2A 1BB 1 TOD) <font color="ff0000">CONFIRMED</font>
9. Skye skye, bb Eliza and HB (2A 1BB) <font color="ff0000">CONFIRMED</font>
10. Cactus &amp; Eagan and HB (2A 1BB) <font color="ff0000">CONFIRMED</font>
13. Plumsource w Luis + Maid (1A 1BB 1 Helper) <font color="ff0000">CONFIRMED</font>
14. langlao, ashlee &amp; HB (2A 1BB)<font color="ff0000">CONFIRMED</font>
15. Poissons, garreth &amp; Hubby (2A 1BB) <font color="ff0000">CONFIRMED</font>

<font color="ff0000">Confirmed Attendance : 19 Adults 11 Babies 2 Toddlers &amp; 2 Helpers</font>

Hi mambobb,

heng ah. at least 2 balls come out liao. if never come out she surely will be uncomfy one.
for my nephew, at month 7 onwards we already administer anema ourselves.. his is the very jiat lat one until today 4 year old. As for Lactus, no harm buying to keep in fridge. adult can consume it too if we experience constipation. The person from pharmacy will surely tell you to bring to doc one.

HI Poissons,

glad that garreth is better now. you can fang xing also. Ya, when a child is unwell and like so vulnerable, we also heartache for them. I realised my mood will be affected if kiros falls sick. But now that he slightly bigger, common cold that kind i kan kai liao.

Hi K@ye,
You can rub vicks or what on a hanky also. then place near claire. Or rub some on her shirt. Like that can possibly help also.

Hi Catherine,
Ya, for both pregnancies, i darent touch small kids. cos in case if its the truth, wa lau, i will be blamed man.. hahaha.. but for own pregnancies, i heard it's also 'jealousy'.. like 'fighting for flower' in hokkien according to my mum.

I checked with Cindy liao. She also experiencing similar encounters. And we both used flower water to clean kiros and travis also. But like of not much help lei. sigh.. just gotta dong for now.

Now I am excited about the baby packages. dont know if i will be eligible boh since due in Dec. hahaha.. Cindy stands a better chance.

4 months paid maternity leave lei... Unfortunately baby bonus package will be 'fatter' for 1st child only. Chey.

Thanks for the advice! I just went to the pharmacy to buy baby vicks for Claire. My Mum told me that Claire likes to lick the mucus! Yucks!

Gemini, wow... Must be tough on you now...

Yup, i heard abt the "fighting for flower" from my Mum. I think its human nature like the elder one knows that their position might be threatened with a new arrival.. That's y do things to attract attention?

Pig: I myself is a constipation regualar.. and I am getting used to it liao ever since i am a kid.. me scare my girl is taking over me arh.. I'm not too sure whether LACTUS will have any effect on me anot coz I have tried alot of methods and it only effective for the few days after that my body immune liao.. haha..

Baby Bonus:
Ya lor.. I tot we are going to get better bb bonus for 2nd child wor~.. sigh.. i was expecting it but no fish prawn also can lah.. haha.. 16weeks of maternity leave.. and 4 more days of childcare leave.. anyone knows when are they going to implement? haha...

Gemini, hehehe u want to 'spy' on me ya?hehhe jus joking....

Sharron, ok ok pls confirm me for the gethering.

2. Kaye &amp; Claire (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED
10. Cactus &amp; Eagan and HB (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED
11. S@L w Mischa + HB + Boy (2A 1BB+ 1 TOD) CONFIRMED
13. Plumsource w Luis + Maid (1A 1BB 1 Helper) CONFIRMED
14. langlao, ashlee &amp; HB (2A 1BB)CONFIRMED
15. Poissons, garreth &amp; Hubby (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED

Confirmed attendence: lost count already......

Catherine, Cindy, Plim,
yes my son got very cranky when i was preggy with mischa. Not so much at the beginning, but when my stomach started to show and when i talked to him more abt the Lil sis on the way, he was so sticky to me thruout. and his attitude changed drastically when Mischa was born. he used to be very obedient and well mannered. During my confinement, he almost drove me to the walls. and we had a maid during that few months he was very bad towards the maid. I feel he kinda seeking for attention cos the entire household were busy with our newborn.

not sure if its coincidence, but when my maid left and my confinement was over, my son's behavior was back to normal. it could be he wasnt used to the maid - a stranger at home and the new arrival of lil sis was too much for him...now he love his sis till bits!

K@ye: my son also can’t stand humid weather and he tend to perspire easily but when he was having blocked &amp; running nose, he got irritated and made alots of noise. And he slept better cos his nose no longer blocked after I off the air-con. Sometimes, I really don’t what to do when he was sick. On one hand, I know he can’t tahan hot weather but on the other hand, if I on the air-con and his nose blocked.
Hope Claire will recover soon! I know how poor thing they are when they are sick.
Oh, like what pig had mentioned, I did rub vicks on his chest then.

Mambobb, i can hi-5 on you too.. Me always constipated.... That's y worried Claire will also hv this problem! My Mum always scold me for having this fear!

The childcare leave dun apply to my current co. My slave driver co says that we have 22 days of annual leave leh, no childcare leave for us. Feel like slapping them &amp; tell them that i also got to work on Sat so 22 days of annual leave is justified.

Hi S@L and K@ye,

with testimonies from so many people hor, i tink hor at least 80% true if not 100%. My fren told me she got the same problem too. My cousin as well. And yes, their behaviour got better thereafter.

What she did was to keep assuring the elder one that he/she will always be number 1.. then on day of arrival, buy a big present for the elder one.

Hi Mammbobb,

can try the Lactus for self la. My mum also iat lat case. but she said got better after she takes the LACTUS. hers is really the jiat lat jiat lat case type. Maybe it wont work immediately for you. But perhaps after a day or two. that is what happened to my mum.

Ya, me also in suspense about the baby package. Sigh, hopefully will be eligible.