(2007/11) November MTBs

yany,
actually thats the baby version for the dip, the adult version i add lemon juice,sliced spring onion,tomatoes,sweet pepper. taste even better!

Hi Mummies.
Wana check out this place! its fun for the babies n they can crawl freely! we can have lunch at their cafe while they freely roam. join us...

Gathering @ Fidgets Turf city, Wed 9 Jul 1030am.
http://www.fidgets.com.sg/

1. ueno
2. plumsource

how come i sound like some advertisement? Come join us, admission only at $8 for babies, adults enter for free!

dokie,
Don't know what is parsnip in chinese. My chinese.... worse than 1/2 past 6! Parsnip looks like white carrot and taste a little.... minty!

This is what the british like to eat during christmas, baked parsnip & sweet potato!

Ueno,
The dip sounds delish! Would you roast the peppers first or just cut them into teeny pieces raw?
First time I hear babies need to pay while adults get to enter for free... hehehehe. Since my kiddos are all unwell... I will wait to hear about it here.

ueno,
wa, the place looks like fun!
aiyah, too bad on weekday mornings... cannot join...

gemini,
take care and do drink lotsa water and have lotsa rest, both you and baby!

hehe ueno! i managed to get flight out on the 1 Sept! FInally..... plus bassinet and another confirmed seat wah I was so kan cheong.... Okie looks like my departure date is fixes oredi.

Cannot go on the 9 Jul cos I'll be working.

I just realised i bought the wrong bellamy pasta after so many days... i bought the vegetable pasta for children 12mths and above duh... blur mummy..

yany,
i just diced it raw. Actually babies below 6mths its free! For Gogobambini, babies under 1, FREE!
Btw, when's the Gogo gathering?

Gemini, yup take care too!

Ueno & Yany, u all very good leh! I can't even cook to save my life (unless talking abt instant noodles!)

Got any more porridge receipes? Currently, i had tried broccoli + carrot & pork. Claires loves it.

suzanne,
why didnt u book directly through SQ, isnt it cheaper? anyway, its good to know that u've got yr seats, me still waiting..hiaz

Hi Yany

Ya lor...dumbo me shld have realised when u said to add salt that i shld have used an unsalted butter.....i used those ready packaged grated cheese..too lazy to do grating myself.....anwyay i got to make another batch to finish up the cheddar....as for parmesan, i'll use it when i cook pasta......

anyway i can only bake when i work from home..and i'll run to my pil place to bring older gal home to join in..weekends with the little one, hard to do much....

suzanne,
i prefer to book direct, gives me more flexibility when i want to change my itinerary i get better discounts when i book direct.

poissons,
babies actually learn faster when they see other babies. they call it "peer pressure". maybe u wana come n maybe after the session Garreth can crawl?? Hehe..

anyone interested in getting any desitin creamy or firstteeth toothpaste, please let me know... i'm ordering some stuff from Drugstore...

ueno, you are right about bookign direct i just found out that the price quoted was without taxes by the time i add the tax, it's cheaper to book myself...

poisson,

My son can't crawl either. But I think it would be fun for him to meet other babies and just lark about, Seeing the people and colours is good stimulation for their senses. Plse come if you can.

Gemini,
Hope your gal recovers soon.

lazykat,
firstteeth toothpaste is avail in SG, but costs at least SGD13? ever since i know it's cheaper from drugstore, i prefer to buy from there liao...

how many tubes do u need? ok if wait for a few wks? cos i need to wait for friend to consolidate with the shipment b4 she sends the whole shipment over... u can confirm wif me over msn

rast,
desitin creamy as per the price in drugstore is USD5.79, shipping cost not sure yet... we discuss offline, k? so as not to bore the rest :p u can PM me...

Morn ladies!

Forget to post this impt info!

Giant is having a sale for Pampers Active Diapers. Selling at $27.45 for one box, sizes are M, L & XL. The promotion ends this Sunday or while stocks last.

I bought 6 boxes yesterday.

K@ye,
I was abt to post this promo on Pampers active also, managed to lug back 4 boxes since i still have a few boxes bought fr previous promo.. pay with UOB still got 2% Smart $$ rebate =P
*Disclaimer : I dun work with either 2 companies*

ueno, plumsource,
ok, i will join you both at fidgets, but that's provided my boy's cough has cleared, dun wish him to pass the virus to both your boys and other bbs

Oh, can I just ask what other brands beside Pamper is good? Anyone try Mamy Poko, Huggies & Nepia?

Nepia, I tried but I find it good for day use cos when I use it for night, its tend to leak.

Gelyn,
I swear by Huggies Ultra (purple packaging) for night wear, super good! Confirm wun leak and keeps my boy dry the entire night.

Diapers:
I have been using Huggies Dry for day/night. But ever since my girl likes to stick with me during her sleep and flips here and there, leak every night, so now change to Pamper Active for the night but still using Huggies Dry for day.

Gemini, no promotion for Pampers Dry Comfort. But i saw the promotion last weekend, think it ended liao.

Gelyn, seashell helps me answer ur qn liao! For XL, its 68 pcs.

Poissons, Huggies Ultra not bad but i find it too bulky. So for Claire, if got promotion, i will stock up on Pamper. No promotion will use Huggies Ultra!

I tried Nepia, Goon, Drypers, NTUC, Huggies Ultra & Pampers! Pampers is the overall champion for me!

NTUC & Drypers have the same quality, based on cost.. Can just get NTUC, its so much cheaper!

For Nepia, the cutting is small for Claire and if i dun put it on properly. It tends to leak.

Goon also will leak if dun put properly.

Oh, if your babies have sensitive skin aka expensive butt like Claire, no choice but to use Pampers Active or Huggies Ultra.

Poissons,
Really! Then I will get one pack and try. No promotion for Huggies ultra this weeks though.

Mambobb,
Same for Nepia, tend to leak. So I used it for day and Pamper Active for Night.

Zzz,
So far I use Pamper Active for night, no leakage. Maybe you try a few night and see how. Could be never wear properly.

Thanks seashell for the Pamper Active Promotion cos I was flipping the advertisement for Giant but can’t seem to find. Thought I overlooked. :)

Just went to IMM to buy Pampers active for dd. She's been using pampers all these while and get my vote 100%. The pampers can last the whole night for about 10 hours ;)

pull-ups.... for my boys, I have always used huggies. Not sure about other brands tho.

I just brought the pampers promo box from giant on weds night. cost $33.75 not $27.45. How come you got better deal K@ye, which branch did you go to? I went to the Giant in Parkway.

zzz,
(like wat ueno mentioned) Si Shen is for improving appetite. i just bought a can of brown rice with Si Shen & ikan bilis

Diapers:
Jovan use NTUC (L Size) for day & Nepia (M Size) for night. think i saved quite abit on his diapers. hahaha. i change him into Nepia diaper just b4 his last feed at 8pm. most of the time it'll last till next day 9am when we bath him. wan to check wat size of diapers are ur babies using? btw, my HB & my mother both got a habit saying "change pampers" to Jovan although he's not wearing pampers brand. so farnie.

catherine: ya.. my HB also said that to Cailyn and I have to correct him say "change diaper" or "nappy change".. hahaha

opps im guilty of tat..
i oso had the habit of saying "change pampers"..haha
perhaps cos last time my family used to say tat..
but i will quickly correct myself if i say tat, so funny...

thanks ueno/cath for the explanation..

tink i shld go and try tat Si Shen, my aaron so small size, shld make him eat more...
means for those bb who r big shldnt take Si Shen is it??

Plumsource, i went to the one at Vivo city. The promotion started yesterday. U just bought 1 day earlier!

Mabbe u shd grab it today!

ZZZ, no lah... Si shen to improve appettite... Is irregardless of size lah.. But if the baby is deemed as overweight by the PD, then hv to re-consider liao!

Catherine
Do you cook the Si Shen brown rice and ikan bilis like porridge. Meaning instead of using rice you use si shen brown rice? My gal also super lightweight, only 6.4kg and is now at 3rd percentile! very worrying.