re: frozen bb food
twiggy,
agree wif
k@ye & plim, difficult to make fresh puree everyday for just 2 servings esp when we're all working. so batch puree still more convenient. i think i made a little too much till now part of my freezer are filled my bb cubes of pumpkin, potato, carrot and brocolli!
and i still have 1 packet of green peas yet to be pureed... going to be new taste for my gal next week!
but i dun give my gal frozen puree daily, maybe on alternate days. the rest will be freshly slow-cooked items like minced silverfish, froglegs, pork, cod fish and additional 1 vege; either carrot or finely chopped 'heng chai' (red leaf spinach).
i slow-cook her porridge/congee every night lor, quite tiring but bo pian, coz my nanny unwilling to cook for her... even if we suggest to pay her more, she got lots of excuses lor.
queenaire,
colostrum?? hmm, don't think so... coz i'm up to my nostrils with my babymall sprees now... hee hee hee... dats y seldom come here n post liao.
blessedjoy,
i think by 7mths should be ok to try egg yolk.
actually i let my gal tried it when she's around 5months but just a tiny bit. and it was ok. and last wkend, i even let her try fried egg yolk, those in the fried rice type lor...
bad mommy hor... but she kept staring at me & hb eating, so poor thing so let her have a tiny bit to taste lor.

and so far *touchwood*, nothing major happen lah...
as for nestle brown rice, i just gave my gal that for breakfast on sat and yes, the texture is a little lumpy so i add more water than the recommended portion; till it's smoother. my gal likes it, mainly coz it's sweet lor...
her usual organic cereal is super bland! coz i tried it before... haha