(2007/11) November MTBs

RE: Swimming Lessons in the West. Interested pls post:
1. langlao (weekends only either Sat or Sun)
2. grace (weekends only preferably Sat)
3. Jaclyn (weekdays preferred. If must weekend, then Sat)

zzz/poochi: thanks thanks
will go and get it one of these days.. better to get prepare for any emergency case.

I have never heard about the vagina closing up and sure was scary since so many poster mentioned it happened to their baby gals. Since Kyra is my first girl, I use baby oil in facial cotton and clean between her folds. Very clean and gentle and works well with cleaning poo poos too ;)

Been baking some

Made pandan chiffon cake today as I doubt I will have time from tomorrow onwards. My first time making it and was quite glad it was a success! My new maid coming tonight.... so will be quite busy.

1522442.jpg
1522443.jpg

Regarding baby vicks,

I've not used the vicks but I use Karvol around where the kids sleep. It gives out vapour like vicks and ok for baby use

K@ye

Only managed to give her 30ml of water today. hehe! Will try barley water. =) How to make? I mean how much of barley and water? Cant add sugar ya?

Plim
So happy that you are also interested. not too sure whether they can teach 3yr old and infants at the same time. Should be able to lah. Need 2 call them. But learn where? If no private pool, need to go public pool ya?

suzanne:when u chk in u can try to ask them if th next seat is taken and ask if they can relocate that passenger....i mena try la no harm mah.more space to put ur barang x2 while inflight

ya the barley just 1 tbsp is enough to make about 400ml of water,cos i use it for all her milk and so far she's taking it well,dun want it to be too thick.and no need to add sugar la

Yany, u make me hungry leh, me hvn't had dinner

RE: Swimming Lessons in the West. Details: http://www.swimminglessons.com.sg/infantaquatics.htm Interested pls post:
1. langlao (weekends only either Sat or Sun)
2. grace (weekends only preferably Sat)
3. Jaclyn (weekdays preferred. If must weekend, then Sat)

Baby Vicks:
I use badger's Night Night Balm.

ueno, did u tell me whr to get the ABC pasta? btw I bought the Nu-Vit Lentil, used it to cook porridge last weekend. I washed the lentils, then grind to powder form & cook. Can I washed, sun, grind & store in fridge?

langlao,
yes is did. i said u can get it at most organic shops or u can also try Bellamy's star pasta, found at most supermarkets. I cook my lentils with chicken n xiao bai cai in the slow cooker, after that i puree everything n feed. i didnt make extra to freeze

weishy, suzanne,
i think SQ flts all full, very hard to get a empty seat especially when that bulk head seats get extra leg room so most ppl will not want to swop seats. I had expected Leroy to be longer than the bassinet. i will hug him to sleep beside me in the seat.

I am still on wait list for my seat, i've already confirmed the bassinet seat n 1 seat, still waiting for the other seat. hopefully i can get it

ueno, which date you flying? My tickets are not even booked yet bcos apparently there are several stupid steps to b taken before the tickets can be booked... protocol... sian....

Ok stress now... wait cannot get seats...

Couldn't find the Heinz ABC pasta at NTUC today will try carrefour tomorrow. But I bought the Bellamy pasta. Anybody can advise what sauce to make?

suzanne,
i bought heinz abc pasta from australia, i cant find it in singapore. u can get other organic pasta at organic shops. u can try mixing them with any veg puree.

Wow, Ueno going off in end Aug still on waiting list?

Weishy, have u flew to any part of Texas before? Was thinking of going there next yr coz the taxes & surcharges for going to Sydney is enough to buy an airticket to HK.

ueno,suzanne:hummmm just found out for CX u can only request for the bassinet if ur bb is less than 6M........(cos i'm going to Penang to visit my in laws on full fare basis)so i'll hv to try to request for it during chk in.....sign.......hope the flt's not full too.

K@ye:nope we dun fly to texas,only LA,NYC,ANC and SFO,i wished too kekekkekek.

Fuel charges will increase again after AUG so if u can finalise ur trip maybe u can pay first to save alittle on the fuel charges mah.

Good Am ladies!

weishy, for fuel charges if we buy tics now and fly later we wont be charged the difference if price incr? tinking of flying to Hokkaido. Nowadays wif online check-in alot of ppl will choose the extra leg space seats- haiz. If we have infant tics cannot check in online rt?

k@ye, jus pm u.

Ueno,thks! i shall try the bellamy pasta first then. So you confirm goign LA or Boston?

Weishy, you still flying with CX? Do you know if SQ has the same policy on the bassinet? but anyway think if bassinet is too small it won't be of any use too right?

My son hates sweet potatoes dunno why??? Most babies should like right? Any mummies experience the same thing as me? But he likes Carrote, spinach, Brocolli and Sweet peas.

Poochi, thanks! Just replied u also! Poochi, actually hor, u can just call up the airline co and let them know u got a baby in tow. They will reassign the seats for u. So, u dun hv to worry during ur check in. This is my experience too.

Weishy, aiya.... Like that hor... Must really plan properly liao... Hmm, strange leh.. My Mum's fren flew on CX from Texas (dunno which part) to SG but got transit in Taiwan or HK... Mabbe now CX dun fly there liao...

suzanne,
when u fly SQ n yr baby is below 2yrs, u pay 10% off published rate n there is no seat for the baby. The bassinet can take up to 14kg so if yr baby is within that weight u can use the bassinet. so u can request for a bassinet. I m confirmed on LA.

langlao,
thats the same one im using. there r many types of lentils, the one we r using does not have such a strong spicy taste.

suzanne,
i have confirmed my bassinet seat with SQ n i have the seat no already. but if my other seat does not get confirmed than i will have to look for other alternative.

k@ye,
yes. SQ very popular but i think i planned this a tad too late. usually will plan 6mths in advance, that will ensure seats.

Weishy, hmm.. could be bah... Can't imagine transit in at least 2 places before reaching the destination.

Ueno, perhaps ppl are willing to pay for comfort when taking long haul flight coz SQ quite efficient but i dun dare to comment abt the service.

k@ye, no choice abt the milk powder ... making the switch to friso HA here in horland for kaira now... hope she's OK. friso is in great abundance ...lol... dutch brand.

any mums using friso now for their babies? any comments ? does sg have friso ha?

kaira is trying very hard to stand as well as "walk" with her hands and legs...quite funnie. and now, she doesn't like to change diapers... always wanting to flip and turn. what a headache trying to change her each time!! think its time i start potty training her ...

dreamer,
good to hear u've got alternative milk powder for Kaira... yes, we hv friso in sgp... but i never use b4...

tell me abt it with re to changing their diapers! every diaper changing session is a struggle! haiz, flip her on her back, next min. b4 i get the diaper on the buttock, she's flip round again! if possible, i get another person to hold her... lol... and sometiems have to wear her top or bottom with her standing or sitting!

plim, me had a hard time changing her also. my hubby sometimes will "beat" her, but she just refuse to lay still. I'm always perspiring all over after each chaning session.

any mummies given oats and prunes cereal to their babies?

gemini: i am giving that to my girl from nestle. She gave the yuck face on the 1st mouth but subsequently she can take all =D

Changing diaper: my girl also flip here and there when nappy change.. sigh.. hard to change her nowadays too

Dreamer, my boy used to drink Friso then I switch him to similac cos my friend said similac easily availabel in US. Firso worked fine for him actually.

ayoh... my son and my ticket still not booked yet cos some stupid paper has still not been sent to the relevant department which then has to be sent to the travel agent... Protocol sucks... I told my husband that if they can't get our tickets, he can stay in US himself for the next 2 yrs.

Re: kiddos flipping
Plim, I have to let me son sit up once i wear his shorts or pants cos he'll scream if i loop the neckhole over his head while he is lying down. Notti...

dreamer@hk
Hi glad that you've settled down in Holland. My gal is taking friso in Singapore. In Singapore they are called Friso 1,2,3,4. She only wants Friso and not other brands and my friend told me its the closest to breastmilk thats why.

plim
me too sometimes have to carry and wear rompers for her as very difficult changing a flipping baby.

poochi
If you buy tics now and fly later you will still be charged the difference if price increase depending on the airline so better enquire carefully on this issue. Last year my friend got to top up SQ increase surcharge.

good morning mummies!

newmummy,
if u buy tickets now n issue them straightaway, then u dont need to top up when they increase prices. think ,maybe yr friend might have issued her ticket later, hence the top-up

newmummy, thks! will check wif the agent and confirm.

flipping while changing- looks like most of the lil ones jus cant stay still. I "lectured" my gal the other day and told her to stop moving if not she will go without her bottoms shame shame - and she stared and me & stop moving so funni!

Today Hazel said the word papa! After mths of booboo,mummum,ahahah...

Poochi, ur husband must be so happy~

Just on the same topic, sometimes Claire will look at me and say, "Ma ma ma ma" Dunno isit calling me or not.. If not, she will look at my hubby and say, "Dad Dad Dad"... Caught her quite a few times saying that...

Oh, my hubby told me that when he sung the "Jungle Song" to Claire, she will stop moving and let him put on her diapers.

ya realise these few days my gal has been talking a lot. She will look at her dad and say Ah Pa but we never teach her that and when very hungry will scream mummy mum mum mum mum. Actually at first thought its my imagination but everyone heard and I was surprised.
your_image.gif

poochi
let us know after you chk with agent ok? Think they hv been changing the rules and regulations every now and then so need to update. Do u know if u give birth in the plane the baby will get to fly free for the rest of her life but dunno whether it still stands?

k@ye
Issit the "Jungle Song" from Mother Goose? Wah she is so obedient. My gal needs 2 adults to change her, 1 to distract her and the other to change her.
your_image.gif