(2007/11) November MTBs

envy, envy envy... you ladies got the carrier liao.. me still waiting anxiously for my carrier.. hahaha.. S@L, how much does it cost for the registered mail for the carrier? I need to send to 1 of the mummies.

ya lor.. S@L is our lobang queen.. heehee.. can get good deals from her =D

Langlao & Dreamer, yalor.... But just to monitor to be safe lah!

S@l, got the lobang for that piece of toilet board also?

langlao,
i use baby spinach, i buy mine from cold storage.after i steam the pumpkin, i use the liquid in the bowl to puree. For sweet potato, i boil it so i will add some water from the pot to puree.

mambo, yes me got lobang for all baby bjorn products
but must collate orders la if nt worth the trip le.

toilet seat is necessary once they can pee/poo on their own without support.

Registered mail is $4.79-$5.(depends how u pack it hor! hehhe) I think for bulky items they cap at abt $5.50 if i m nt wrong.

K@ye, yes i got lobang for tt.

Aiyo so many ppl call me Lobang Queen , i must change my nick....look at my new NICK!

ms lobang queen u so funni..

Anyways anyone bought the leappad learning system? I'm wondering if its good. Wan some feedback.

K@ye, How can claire bump her head on the stroller?? wah, she's super active.

Still, I'm glad she is alright. Thats a wake up call for all of us to be vigilant with our little ones, now they can turn and roll, twist and squirm. Easily roll off the bed! (touch wood)

wow... S@L... you change your nick so fast.. i was scratching head and wondering who is replying.. haha.. ok ok so u have changed your nick..

so the carrier registered mail is abt $5.50.. okok.. thanks

anyone use the BBBjorn potty chair and seat b4?

S@l, u so funny!!! U let me know how much for the toilet board... I think i will get the toilet board! U also let us know what other baby bjorn products k!

Ya, to add on to ueno point. My Mum will also use the water that she boiled the veggie in to cook the porridge for Claire....

I think Claire is weird. She finishes the whole bottle of baby food (Peaches, rice & Banana flavour)... The taste is so YUCKS! Whereas eat porridge, she will reject if no taste.... My Mum thinks she is sensitive to pork... coz her eczema will act when she had the porridge cooked with pork even though she din eat the pork.

mambo...ard there la..hehhee

poochi, I SWEAR by Leapfrog!

my son learnt his phonics thru the Leapster. hubby also said its worth the investment. But u must buy from overseas Spree, dun buy locally!

k@ye, simi colour? I picking up some bb bjorn stuff next week or following monday. (nt this coming monday) So i can help pick up the toilet sit too.

BUT hor, collection how ah?

Plumsource, i also dunno how she did it... Will ask my Mum for details.... coz i m also puzzled...

Then very funny, my HK auntie called my Mum to chit chat... The min she heard of the accident, she told my Mum to bring Claire to the hospital for scan. My Mum and i felt that my Auntie very gan cheong... But still, i will monitor her to be on the safe side....

Yah, now really must keep a look out on our babies.... They re really curious cats.... Everything will put into their mouth, if not will find ways to explore things.

k@ye:
I read that for meat i.e. protein best to introduce after 7-8 mths! Shld start wif rice, fruits and veg. Esp if claire is sensitive. For bottled jar food they are processed and have stronger taste, so some bb if use to eating this may reject plain cooked food.

cactusnah n plumsource, I've placed the order and paid for the desitin creams. As for the Vpost postage, I also dunno the exact amount. So, I've paid 1st and then let u gers know the px, ok?

Regarding the gathering, I cant make it this 2 months,cos i'm having exams n work is flooding. gotta give it a miss. Going to let bb try avocado later.. So excited.

S@l, good question about the collection.... U help me get the yellow colour with green trim if they have(saw it somewhere in a website, if not just get the white colour with red trim....

If i can make it for the gathering, i get from u there if not, i can meet u on weekends to get it. Or i can ask my Dad to collect from u at lavender. :p

Poochi, the PD told us that its ok to use Pork as a favour to the porridge, that's y my Mum cooked it. For the bottled food, the taste is actually quite bland as compared to the porridge that my Mum made using carrot sans pork. That's y i said Claire is weird!

Gillian, u gave me another idea! Avocado puree for Claire!!!

S@l, paiseh paiseh..... Dunno y i tot of lavender..... Tell u what if i meet u for gathering, i collect from u there... If not, we arrange to meet lah...

S@L: can give me the price on the potty chair and the toilet board too... i would like to get either one of these. if collect, where is convenient for you?

re: books
like k@ye mentioned i like the Sandra Boynton books
, mainly cos it's silly & rhymes & has nice illustrations. so it entertains me and i can entertain Eliza. i love Spot books by Eric Hill too...read them since i was young. actually any books will do, it's mainly so that yr bb gets exposed to as many words as possible so aid in their language acquisition, and books have words that are not in our normal conversations.

re:tv
i also try to keep Eliza away frm the TV sometimes a bit hard when my ILs watch a lot of tv. but my mil read something abt tv being not gd for kids under 2yrs, she tries to face Eliza away frm e tv. i only let her 'officially' watch when i use the Teach Yr Baby To Read vcd.

S@L: U made me blur, thot soe "outsider" intrude to our thread to sell things. Ya, this name certainly suits u better. Hee hee...

Gillian: Thanks. Let me know how much to pay u and yr acct no. U can PM me.

wah... didn't check and have to read like crazy. This thread moves fast man!

Yvonne,
My gynea is Dr Yeo Swee Choo and she's based in Mt. E. She is very experience but also have lots of patients. So, whenever made appointment also have to wait long long! She is great and she's been my doctor even before I got married!

Wah... everyone so busy pureeing... lol. Just to note, kids under 8 months not so adviseable to introduce meat products. But then again, I follow Ruth Yarron's book which is great. I will start with veg first and then fruits. By the time of waiting 4 days for every introduction of new food (checking for allergy), its time to introduce meat already. However, seafood will have to wait till they are 1 year old.

with regards to toilet training, I started ryan when he was 4 months old, holding him while sitting on the cushion seat that you put on top of the toilet seat. So, he did his big business in the toilet but peeing on the diapers for a long time. Completely toilet trained at almost 3. Now with Dylan, he uses the diapers at night only (He's 2 1/2). With him, I didn't trained him as such but seeing his brother, he wanted to do the same. Now with Kyra, I'm too tired already... lol. I'll wait for her to be ready! No rush... keke.

Got an exam tomorrow so won't be checking this thread.

KohGillian, you have exams too? What are you studying?

HI Lydia,

My son is on full FM. I hve already stopped adding Nestle Rice cereal to his milk. My initial intention of giving him rice cereal was to make him not wake up for nite feed by adding rice cereal to his last feed of the night. But since he is doing pretty fine now (no rice cereal), i stopped adding rice cereal to his milk liao.

Hi Shane,

You thought of what to get for your mum already?

If not ah, can just credit her a token to her bank account? As ang pow for good luck?

Hi Shane,

Yes.. brought Kiros for photoshoot already. Took back the photo CD immediately but pics not touched up. Only when i order the shots from them will they touch up the pic. But i guess babies not so much to touch up bah? But hor, kiros has tis pi3 sai4 near to his nose. Alamak.

1410936.jpg

Hi S@L,
Ya, he is 15nov baby.

He cant sit la... the one on the fur carpet was taken within second. The next moment he is on his left liao.

As for the one seated on the chair, somehow he grabbed the chair tightly and jus sit on his own. Tis he managed longer. But we are jus very next to him to hold him in case he falls.

pig, the pics v nice leh!! which studio u go ah?

Lobang S@L, I used the carrier juz now, quite comfy & ashlee totally din reject it
let me know price of potty, ok?

I also prefer Mums only but I can only go if it is either brunch / lunch / hi tea. Dinner is out becoz my baby Nicole wants her Mommy ;-)

Gathering
17th May,(Sat):
1) Yany
2) Mambobb
3) plumsource (just mums)
4) baby40 (just Moms)

19th May,(Mon, PH):
1) Yany
2) Mambobb
3) Langlao
4) S@L (just mums)
5) Gemini
6) plumsource (just mums)
7) Cactusnah
8) baby40 (just Moms)

7th Jun, (Sat):
1) K@ye
2) Langlao
3) plumsource (just mums)
4) Cactusnah

18th May Sunday

1) Plumsource (just mums)
2) Cactusnah
3) baby40 (just Moms)

Wow! Kiros is fantastic - sitting so well... My Nic is still slumping forward in her bumbo. Her bd 4 Nov 07. Maybe guys develop faster physically?????

Hi Langlao,

I brought him to the studio loft today.

Hi Dreamer@hk,

Thank you ah. But i cant stand the pi sai ard his nose and the eye shit. Can see them when the pic is being blown up.

Hi Baby40,

He isnt that steady yet. Just tat the photographer had to capture the shots very quickly. He is still nua nua..

I have a BN little touch system blue that just arrive from spree (paid full but haven collect yet, collection at Tampines. Wan to let go at spree price $62, please pm me if you are interested.

hi Gillian,
i also want the desitin creams, i would like to have 3 tubes. can i have ur email add, so that i can email u my address and contact no. thanks

pig,

Kiros is so cute!! The pics are very nice.
I intend to take my baby for photo shooting too. But was thinking to wait until at least he can stand then we will go. Heh heh..
But seeing Kiros photos really tempt me.

Re: Sitting
I been training my baby to sit. But my mum keep saying cannot let him sit yet. I told her, if dun let him practise, how he will learn how to sit

Hi Dreamer@hk,

basically hor, all his pics has the pi sai and buck sai lor.. i asked the person if can help to 'take it away' boh for all pictures.. She said it can be very tedious to do so for all pictures.

Wonder if there is anyway i can take it away myself? or there must be a certain special software?

Hi Sstarlight,

Act i was also planning to do so when Kiros is at least able to sit. Then i think and think, i still went ahead liao.

wah i love the pics so nicely done... can share where you took them? thinking of taking some nice shots so that I can print cards for my boy's 1 yr birthday or for chinese new yr or christmas.

Thanks mummies for the compliments.. i guess the photographer did a good job tat why the pics turned out nice.

Suzanne,

We did it at studio loft. they hve a thread at the 'business' thread at the main page of tis forum. I realised that they can print the pics on invitation cards... so they may be able serve yr requirements..

Their web is www.thestudioloft.com.sg.. the prices are indicated there for different services.