(2007/11) November MTBs

pig07,
beautiful pics!! and kiros look so happy

if you wan, i can help you use photoshop to remove the pi sai & eye shit on the photo...but not all! haa..(tho i think the eye shit part may be a lil tricky). normally do some photo touch ups for my photos cos last time was quite photo crazy and i use a lot of photoshop for my work as well.
i'm also very tempted...wanna bring Eliza go tooo!

best time for me is vesak day, saturday will be tentative for me..

Gathering
17th May,(Sat):
1) Yany
2) Mambobb
3) plumsource (just mums)
4) baby40 (just Moms)

19th May,(Mon, PH):
1) Yany
2) Mambobb
3) Langlao
4) S@L (just mums)
5) Gemini
6) plumsource (just mums)
7) Cactusnah
8) baby40 (just Moms)
9) skye skye

7th Jun, (Sat):
1) K@ye
2) Langlao
4) Cactusnah

18th May Sunday

1) Plumsource (just mums)
2) Cactusnah
3) baby40 (just Moms)

wow!! so fast ah?? for a moment I thought who LQ is , "yuan lai" is S@L ...haaaa.....lobang queen suits you ...haaa...

k@ye
yo, Claire knocked herself in the stroller, wonder how she did that.... hope she is better now....

re:solid food
I guess I will be the last one to introduce solid food to Ethan ..haiz....so envy you moms, got to try so many puree stuff for your bbs.....still waiting patiently for his 6 months as well as his PD's green light cos' he has serious eczema ...but also good lah ...learn from all you mommies here how to puree ...heeee...

potty trained
my neighbor trained his boy without the potty thingy. She just put him right on the adult toilet bowl with the kid size toilet seat. She said this way, skip one step, and she doesn't have to train her boy twice cos' you have to train him potty on the seat, then when he is slightly older, you have to train him to use the actual toilet ...too troublesome and learn faster too if train straight away ...and also when she goes out it's also easier for her cos' her friend who uses the potty thingy to train her daughter, she doesn't want to use the public toilet when they are outside, she wants to use her own potty thingy ...so it's a matter of training our bbs to use our adult toilet .... I also have the "tum pui" thingy, but I don't think I will want Ethan to be trained on that "tum pui"...I think I will carry him up the adult toilet and let him do his business .....so no need to train twice loh I guess ....

pig07
ya, I ordered already the same day cos' I worried too late liao so better quickly order ...I usually give her hamper and money also ....wow! very nice photo leh ...Kiros looks so cute and happy
, can't see his "sai" lah ...haaa....if you don't say, I don't think we actually notice the "sai" haaa... good shots!!! so you and your hb never took with him? We are going to take when Ethan turns one and then send out as Christmas card ...heee...and will want to do it yearly cos' every year got to send Christmas card so might as well use him to be the Hallmarks model and make him wear sata clothing, with Christmas tree and some reindeer ....haaa....

wow Kiros is very steady leh ,can at least sit a little...Ethan is still nua nua ..I brought him to the libray this morning and there were about 20 toddlers there for the story telling time ...I put him down on the carpet, he is still nua nua and not steady ...then hor, after the story telling time, I was trying to reach out for some toys for him to play, and left him "sitting" on the floor, and who knows, he "sit" until he "peng" forward, and PONG! his face flat on the carpet, and he was crying so badly cos' the carpet is quite rough and it is painful for him .... the other mommies gave me that kind of " see, it's your fault that your bb fell flat on his face..." look...then hor, I quickly carried Ethan and comforted him and said "Ethan, it's o.k...it's o.k.." then hor I was surprised that one mommy said "It's not o.k.!! His face fell right onto the carpet, and it hurt him."...I checked Ethan's face and he's o.k. leh but only a little red ...then I kind of gave her the "non of your business" look, and left the library...haiz.....bb falls down is mommy's fault...haiz...

rast
I am one of them...quite painful for me leh..I have to be induced cos' my contraction is very slow, waited many hours still not much dilution so no choice induced....me cannot tahan...once induced cannot eat...so hungry too + pain + tired...haiz...

k@ye,
wa, ur stroller must b well paded, else she will really hv a bump... hope she's ok now!

pig,
ur kiros is so cuteeeeee! he looks so lovely in those pics... aiyo, mayb gotta ask my hb to get his bro to help Bevis take some studio pics... keke

rast,
i was induced for both pregnancy leh, quite ok wor, i believe it's juz a process to get labor to kick in niah, the rest is sama like normal? anyway, i had the drip kind and i hear some pple here hace the insertion kind?

shane,
aiyo, poor thing, ethan fell on his face ah? wa, tat mummy so kaypoh ah... usually my kinds fall, i will also tell them 'it's ok', cos i dun wan to 'fuss' over them such tat next time they will cry and cry when something little bit hurts them...

NewMummy
welcome!! Not too late lah...I also BN...heee...we share anything under the "net"...heee ...by the way, yours boy or gal?

plim
ya lor, he was sitting and can't support himself so "peng" lor...lucky he "peng" forward, not backward...if not "gong gong"....haaa....rather hit his face than his head.....ya.same here try not to fuss when they are hurt, otherwise, they cry even louder....agree....

Hi Skye Skye,

Thank you for your offer to help remove the sais.keke.. you mean photoshop can do it? jus hving the software will help or need to hve skills too? I have asked the lady at the studio to help me remove the sais for a few pics. Paiseh to ask to do too many as i suppose its really tedious. Can i approach you later if i realised that i missed any for her to touch up for me?

I guess the sais isnt too obvious if i print them into 4R only. But hor, if anything bigger the sais are so obvious... hahahaha..

Hi Rast,

Mine was induced. Via the drip type. i also thot is just a process. I had the drip at ard 9am. And doc came back at 3pm to break my water bag. Was on epidural from morning. Didnt feel anything until final 3 hours.

Shane,
you really very good lat lei... somemroe can bring ethan to library.. me lazy la. will not do that. my excuse is, kiros wont understand la.. hahahaha..

the mummy very kpo lei. she must be tinking she very smart la.. know that ethan must be in pain. Guess our first reaction would normally be to say 'its ok its ok'.. like what Plim said, dont want them fuss over it. And i realised that if we act as if nothing happened, they got over the pain sooner lor. if we keep harping on it and say poor thing poor thing, they might cry even more..

Plim,

Take lei.. take pics and show lei.. plus you hve an elder one.. the pics of the 2 will look nice.

pig07,
yeap..gotta have the software to do it..photoshop. but u gotta know which tool to use to get rid of blemishes, add rosy cheeks, etc. not too easy to explain via words but mayb they do teach online.

rast,
mine was induced too as Eliza was so comfy inside she came out 11days late. nurse inserted a pill in the cervix to speed up the dilation in the morning, then ask me to go walk walk. i went borders, went mos burget to eat, went tcc for dessert then went back to clinic at 2plus. aft that my gynae still ask me to go walk walk, drink tea. i was like wanting to check in liao...cos lower back aching more and more as the hours passed.

hi pig07,
wow, really nice shots of kiros despite the pi sai & bak sais... hehehe... very handsome looking!

S@L,
i got the beco liao... sorry wanted to inform u ytdy but i was not feeling well, hence kun almost the whole afternoon! doc say i got 'vertigo' so beta stay home in case i accidentally fell off balanced... sigh...
anyway, i yet to try on the carrier but looks a bit complicated leh... :D will have to watch the CD wif my HB later this evening coz he will be the main carrier!

Welcome NewMummy!

Shane,
Chloe also still a bit nua nua like dat if i put her on the couch/sofa... she can lean forward and use both her arms to support a bit but after awhile, will fall sideways liao...

Hi Dreamer@hk,

Wow, saw the thread. So bad ah? When i went yesterday, i can see that she is heavily pregnant.

She wasnt the one taking photos. She helped to co-ordinate the boys (there's kiros and my twin nephews) and hold the hammock, bring the things etc only. Got a little messy especially when my nephew didnt want to take instructions.

Guess becos most of the handling of Kiros was done by my maid, like placing him in the box, in the garbage can etc. The shots of him noT wearing clothes were done on the fur carpet only. (perhaps becos she received complaints and feedbacks abt the rattan box hurting their body)

i hvnt place my orders with her. I am entitled to free 8Rs though. Hope those few pics wont be delayed.

However, now i am depending on her to touch up the pi sai and buck sai for me. Hope she doesnt delay them..sigh...

wow, i finally got time to read thru the threads...i have been back to work for 2 weeks already. and this second week has been starting to get mad....

glad that we are having a gathering =) Any idea what time?

Gathering
17th May,(Sat):
1) Yany
2) Mambobb
4) baby40 (just Moms)

19th May,(Mon, PH):
1) Yany
2) Mambobb
3) Langlao
4) S@L (just mums)
5) Gemini
6) plumsource (just mums)
7) Cactusnah
8) baby40 (just Moms)
9) skye skye
10) grace

7th Jun, (Sat):
1) K@ye
2) Langlao
4) Cactusnah

18th May Sunday

1) Plumsource (just mums)
2) Cactusnah
3) baby40 (just Moms)

langlao3~need to wash the narley la,abit dirty le.in hkg some mothers use the rice water-noile rice then just use the excess watrer from the bolied rice and of cos eat the rice too la.

K@ye ~ya the bassinet is afetr take off then can offer and needs soem time to fix it(cx la i know,others not sure le)
As for the stroller......its being place at the cargo compartment and it does need soem time to locate and bring up to the aircraft doors,usually will inform pax to wait till all pax disembark then get off...cos by then the stroller should be there,should oni la depends....sometimes cargo door cannot open.......things does happen.

Putting bassinet or anything on the ac floor.....not advisable le...very dirty one le.sometimes ppl will vomit on the carpet floor.....does clean but......dun change the carpet mah.....u get wat i mean.

Hot water and drinking wtare can be taken frm the crew on board.....but mineral water not for bbs la...i dun lor.use theri normal drinking water should be fine.if ur bb really are those very stomach or enviroment sensitive type.....my advise not to travel la......not good for them and for urself......worry and cant do anythign to help.......no doctors on aboard remember my friends......

Seat for babies......hummmmm actually can chk with airline if flight is really full or not...if not can request them to block some seats for u like a family of 3 then can take 4 seats in a row or something....dun waste $ first mah.

~things to bring for bb to wear inflt
-personal blanket/pillow x2 in case airline dun hv and bedsheets or any kind to line bassinet or pax seats.....pax seats dirty mah
-jacket/long sleeves and pants/socks/extra set
-ample formula milk if ness
-ample diapers/wipes/disinfectant(gel type)
-toys or other stuffs to entertain them
-thermometer(i bring lor in case inflt dun hv mah,cx hv but stripe type)/medicine
-add sterilised baby bottles/pacifiers
-use a small lugguage(with wheels) to put all their stuffs hehehheheh so many things to carry very heavy mah
-if strollers very exp,use or make a bag for it(if always travel la,asked a friend of mine to sew one for me,dun want my stroller to get dirty cos bb needs to sit later when arrived mah even though mine is the cheap cheap stroller hehehehehehehehheheheheheheh)

Think if u get alot of things prepared then travelling should be not a problem or hassle.ALso we must try to calm ourselves down when they cry,they may cry for anything(i dun care about wat other ppl look or stare at me or not but wanna know why she;s crying......tats my concern)esp when they're crying....we tend to lose our temper at others(at least me lor ehheheheh but i try to be more unstanding la)

OhhH kittybride~may girl got no problem with cold milk le hehehheheheh,she likes it that way and so far no problem at all,like wind etc......really depends on bb
And sometimes its not good if they drink too hot milk too.....

WISHED I CAN JOIN U GUYS FOR THE GATHERING>>>PLS DO ORGANISE AGAIN ARRRRRRRRR

pig07 those pixs are gorgeous and kiros looked so good

welcome NEWMUMMY!!!!!u'll sure learn alot form all the mummies here kekekkekek

Pig, Kiros is so cute!! Yup, u can use Photoshop to edit the sai away... I think if u get more photos from the studio, they will be very happy to do it for u!

Weishy, i know that it takes a bit of time to get the stroller. But, the attitude of the ground crew in HK pissed me off big time. My hubby asked him where to get the stroller, he anyhow point... So in the end, we have to walk back again to get the stroller... That ground crew dared to ask me whether the stoller is mine, so i scolded him and use the "F" word also... U can imagine how pissed off i am lor!

I got the story of how Claire knocked her head in the stroller. My Mum was pushing her down the slope, and trying to use an umbrella to shield her... Then, my Mum a slip of hand, the stroller toppled backwards lor.... Claire cried coz she was asleep and suddenly frightened. My Mum told me that she hang the eggs on the stroller.. The eggs are not broken.... Anyway, Claire is alright!

Shane, yalor... The Mummy made u sound as if u hurt Ethan. My personal belief, a little knock here and down won't hurt them... Babies are smart, once they kena pain etc.. They won't do it again!

Hi Weishy and Kaye,

Thanks for the compliments..

K@ye,
Maybe Claire cried more becos of the sudden jerk or fright. Since eggs not broken, i hope the knock isnt too severe bah?

The photo studio will only touch up those pics that i am going to order thru them. Then me thinking maybe i shld invest in the phoyoshop software? but if require skill to use the software then i oso wont know how.

K@ye~ohhhh icic,well times are bad for some la
i had a fight with jetstar (duty mgr just last week,insisted my helper which is travelling to hkg with me but different airline to hv return tixs!!!!!he's BLXXDY RUDE!!!!!! didnt even look at me when i talk to me and even suguested that we can book her on other airlines......really up to my nerves that afternoon.)

Thanks for the warm welcome. Mine is a gal.

pig07
Your baby is so cute. BTW how do you get the free photos?

S@L
hi hope to share some of your lobangs? hehehe

Hi newmummy,

welcome.. am sure you will enjoy your 'stay' here with us..hahahaha..

the free fotos comes together with the package i took up with them. But i paid extra for the CD that contains all the shots taken that day (no touch up).. As i didnt want to print all the pictures and end up in my storeroom like what happened to my wedding studio fotos.. kekeke

With the CD, i can do self printing. If not for the pi sai and buck sai, i tink baby pictures doesnt require so much touch up or any at all..unlike wedding pictures when i had to remind the photographer to sharpen my face, darken the shade of my arm to make it smaller, touch up pimple...

Pig, yup... Claire cried more of the sudden jerk or fight.

Weishy, I can't stand rude ppl. I think i might sprout out the F word in front of the mgr if i m faced with the situation that u re in!

Kena tortured by Claire .... buey tahan, i scolded her twice today.... This morn, give her water parade, all the pattern came out and spilled water all over me... I scolded her...

Later, afternoon tear down the house coz she simply refused to eat the baby food. Nevermind, she refused to sleep when she s so sleepy.... Buey tahan, scolded her again!

Sigh, really bad mama.... But, no choice... Dun scold her, she will play punk again!

Hee, i also dunno where my wedding photos are now!

pig07
yo, we have been confining to the house for the past 5 months, and I try to convince hb that he should go out often otherwise socially he will be crippled..hb worry mah if he goes out cos' lots of pollen flying around this time ...but I thot it was o.k. when we brought him to Tulip Farm last time, eczema didn't flare up....so I try to bring him to library to interact with other babies lor ...who knows first time to library, "sit" until "peng" ...must be bad experience for him ...haaa..... anyway will try to go every week cos' he needs the interaction ...Just curious, how come nobody noticed Kiros' "sai" when in the studio? maybe his "sai" is not obvious in person so no one noticed, and also could be the camera is really good and sharp until his tiny "sai" also can become obvious when the pictures are enlarged anyway, don't worry lah, as what skyeskye said, photoshop element can do the touched up

k@ye
agree with you, we can't over protect them, and especially when our bbs learns how to walk, sure will tumble and fall a few times ....still heart pain when they cry lor but no choice it's part of their learning process .....glad to hear that Claire is o.k....

kittybride
yo...your girl still can use her arms to support a bit ....very good loh ...mine not only nuah nuah, but si peh nua ...he doesn't even want to use his arm to support ....always put him down on tummy time, he will always lie down on his tummy and cry hard, doesn't even want to try using his hands leh...he also doesn't want to lift up his head, when on tummy time, his head will face down on the mat, and then he cries ...don't know why leh ..very nuah leh ....so I have to flip him over and face up then he will start smiling and kicking hard ....cannot tahan ..he is not that physical type ...until now still cannot turn ...mommy me worry liao ...haiz....

k@ye
Ethan always kenna scolding from me cos' now hor he drink less and less milk liao, these few days hor, I calculated for him hor, whole day only drink 16 ounces ....at this age should be drinking at least 24 ounces liao loh ....but he die die also doesn't want to drink ...scold him still the same ....haiz .....past weeks still can drink 6-7 ounces each feeding ...now drink only 2-3 ounces each feeding, and I have only 5 feeding ...he lost so much weight liao ....I was wondering if he is ready for solid food? eager to start solid food cos' he is not drinking that much ...but cannot leh ...haiz got to wait loh ...now just hope that he won't fall sick for not drinking that much ....

anyone giv Friso Comfort for ur bb? my bb can't take FM milk, he will vomit a lot after finished his FM, so i switched to Friso Comfort and the condition turns better. but Friso Comfort is not FM base so i worry he will not get enough nutrients. can anyone tells me is it ok to giv bb jus Friso Comfort?

shanediao,
you are very funny talking about your very nua baby... lol. Don't scold Ethan lar. Its normal for kids at this age to drink less. Mainly its because they are starting to eat solids (not in your case). Sometimes it due to the fact that they are now more aware of whats going on around them, so tend to be distracted while drinking. Quite kay poh age if you ask me. Kyra turns her head so fast, she makes me dizzy (lol) whenever she hears any noise around her. She drink a lot lesser as she prefers to eat! So, to counter that, I mix milk in all her food... lol. Most babies know when they had enough. If they are hungry, you would know ;)

With Ryan, he fell backwards and knocked his head when he sliped in the bathroom. He was around 15 months old then. Panicked and took him to see the PD even tho he seemed fine. Was asked to look out if he was lethargic, vomit, etc. However, PD did mention that mother nature is kind. They make toddler's skull slightly thicker to counter falls which were bound to happen ;) It would take a pretty hard knock for anything to happen... but do be careful nontheless. Pains the mommy more watching the kids cry!

Pig,
Kiros is so cute. Very tough looking kid with pinchable cheeks ;) I did think about doing a family photos session but coaxing all the kids to smile at the same time would make any sane photographer go insane! lol

gers, i am so upset today. my baby fell from my masterbed. rushed him to the PD the second it was opened. He has a bump on is head now and hasn't been sleeping much today. The doc says to observe for next 48 hrs. And up to 2 weeks. I am such a bad mummy. I saw him awake at 7. but i was sleepy and thught i just take a little while more, he fell at 7.10. I'll never leave my baby alone anymore. I cried, scolded my hubby and anxious all at the same time. dunno wat to think, wat to say... just terrible. for those mumies who put baby on bed to sleep, bordering it with pillows, bolsters and blankets is not enogh.. cos i did that and he still fell.. Dun make the same mistake as me...

gillian, yes i went thru the same phase as u before. my son fell from my bed too at 5 mths! I didnt know that he could flip then!

and jus last week I put Mischa down on my bed (again!) and surrounded her with bolsters/pillows. jus nice one small little corner i didnt' fence up and there! she 'crawled' right thru it and jus 2 min later i heard a 'thud'.till now i still cant figure how she fell but luckily she landed on the platform and not on the floor. hiaz...looks like it part and parcel of growing up.

Hope ur baby is fine. cheer up and dun blame urself nobody wants this to happen.

Newbaby, welcome. Sure u must check back here often for good buys from me .hehehhe....my loangs usually on BPs la.

weishy, today no time to cook barley so i gave rosehip syrup. I only mix 1 feeding sp0on to abt 90ml of water and she finish all

new mummy, hello!! I only join during ML time, when preggie time din know got such a gd forum.

dreamer, the mothercare freeze pots ftn the same as the cubes & $8 for 8 only tho dun come wif a tray.

gillian & shendiao, *hugz* nowadays i m very careful when i put DD on the bed cos mine very high.

mummies, anyone wants anything from BB bjorn AND Tommy Tippee?? i m going to the supplier's to pick up stuff next-next (not the coming monday). Anything also can, feeding set, bibs etc...can email me for details and pricing :

langlao, sorry missed ur earlier Qs. the princess bow bow #2 batch is coming. should reach anytime next week. batch #3 will be 1 week apart as i specially requested to avoid GST>
u belong to which batch eh?

Hi Gillian, hugs, hugs...

My son fell from our bed when he was 8 or 9 months old too. I was living with my in-laws then, and he fell onto the marble flooring. He kept crying & crying but was alright after that. Don't worry, k? Your BB will be fine.

pig, I took my bloom preggie shot from Studio Loft. Found them to be quite good. but dunno about kid's shots. Hmmm.. will have to think through where i should bring my boy for the pics.

rast, i mix my friso comfort with FM and it worls for me my son has been on firso comfort since he was 2 mths old.

Shane, my boy also v nuah.. sound like you are describing him too. cos wheneveri turn him to his tummy he cries wanting us to flip him over. i hope he'll grow out of the nuah-ness soon.

Pig07, saw Kiros' photo shots. They're very well taken! Actually can't really see the 'pi sai' & 'bak sai' leh. Now I'm tempted to bring my kids for a photo shoot
Spend money again...

Besides Studio Loft, any other mommies got any recommendation?

shane,
alamak... dun say ethan nua until like dat lah... makes me lol only... :D i guess he likes to lie on his back bah. let him be coz once he starts to flip; you'll wish he just lie still on his back esp when u wana change his diapers, clothings, etc.

gillian,
*hugz* dun worry, i'm sure your babe's gonna be fine. just give him lots of TLC and monitor him well. and yes, lots of pillows/bolsters support surrounding the masterbed! take care ya!

dreamer,
i got my baby cubes from her but was ex-stock, so the price was much cheaper than her current BP. mayb if u interested, can email her after the BP close and chk if she got extra stock on hand, she will let go at cheaper rate (dun say i say one... :p)

dreamer@hk
Hi dreamerhk are you based in hk?

pig07
I will definitely enjoy it here with so many shopping queens.
1412726.gif
BTW cannot see the sai you mention in the photo leh.

S@L
Hi so wat r the BPs you have now?

Gillian, *hugs* Dun be so hard on urself okie... Noone expects such things to happen~

S@l, thanks for the info. Will sms u on my order!

Yany
agree with you, Ethan gets distracted as he gets older, and "hong sim" too ...like today he woke up at 8am, fed him milk, still not drinking..he slept again until 2pm, made 6 ounces, only drank 2 ounces, and slept at 4pm again ....so morning until 4pm only drink 2 ounces ...haiz...going to PD soon to ask her why like that and see if can start solid food early for him or not ...

Gillian
*hugs*, I understand how you feel...Ethan glided down from the car seat the other day and I also heard a loud "PONG"...though he never cried but still blaming myself for being so careless and never watched over him....but like what Yany's PD said lor, mother nature is kind, bbs' skull is hard to absorb whatever "PONG" ...so don't blame yourself too much and you also don't want this to happen, and we just got to be very vigilent lor ....hope your bb is eating well and fine ...must monitor him ...

langlao3
same same, my bed is also very high cos' of the spring matress, and I also put body pillow round him when he sleeps at night and usually I will do my things when he sleeps in the room, and no one will be in the room...maybe we should also put "ti lam" on the floor just in case ....

Suzanne/kittybride
very worry leh, so nuah ...this morning I tried putting him to try sitting down, kept crying and crying ..made me so angry with him , cos' he doesn't want to be on tummy, doesn't want to sit, doesn't want to drink, everything also doesn't want, only want me to carry him ...I was so mad with him, I just throw him to the bed and let him cry out loud until he fell asleep...haiz ...bad mommy....

The hand that rocks the cradle rules the world." and "Behind every great man stands a great woman." The Power of being a MOTHER!!! To all NOV Mommies, Wish Us A HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY!!!!