(2007/11) November MTBs

ah, me kena arrow liao?? =P

k, me try to organise since nobody else volunteer...

mummies, which date is preferable? please indicate your nick under the corresponding date.

17th May (Sat) or

19th May (Mon, think this is vesak day rite?) or

7 June (Sat)

Timing wise -- tea-time ok 3pm???

Venue, any suggestions?

thanks, dreamer. I'm always on a diff time zone wif the rest. Day time so bz wif work o time to read posts

langlao,
Similar to our BP, we have enquired with the suppliers about the authenticity. The supplier has mentioned that this is authentic, but we have not verified. As with all other BPs, this doesn't come with hang tags, but supplier did say that the labels are intact. We are also not able to verify the labels before we order since this is a pre-order item.

As for the sizing, the supplier made a mistake just now, which I also thought it is strange. 80 should be for 12-18 months, 90 for 18-24 months and 95 for 3T. This is only a gauge, as you need to look at the height of your baby.

Why don't you email us at [email protected]? We can take this offline, else will bore every one. haha

Hi Catusnah,

Mai la. i paiseh about my figure. Bo swee la.dont want to spoil the pic...

Hi Yvonne,

My dad also trying on the shampoo and conditioner by chen long. Ya, my hair dropping condition has improved, but is still dropping. Mine started from 3rd month.

tinklebel
you mean Glenn Doman book is not from Amazon?http://www.amazon.com/Teach-Your-Baby-Gentle-Revolution/dp/0757001882/ref=pd_bbs_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1210269250&sr=1-1 ...I saw ya ...that's the link right? can order from there ya?

sign
Yvonne: normally I use one word sign and I don't sign whole sentence to Ethan. "Talking" to hearing impaired friends I will have to sign whole sentence, which is every word I say to them...There are signs for most of the words so no need to make up own sign ..it's more like simplify the sign ...like the sign for "yes" is use your hand make like "6"- the thumb and the pinky up and close the rest of fingers..and then you wave up and down ...that's the sign for "yes" ...because bb can't do the "6" sign, they will clench their fist, and Ethan will clench his fist and move up and down, when I ask him "Do you want more?" and when he doesn't want, he will have no reaction as he can't sign "no" which needs to use 3 fingers(the thumb, index and middle) which is hard for him to do ...you can modify the sign a bit ...

just sign simple words which both of you use daily and your bb will learn ....

mambobb
I didn't really look at the BP's carter bag, but I do use Carter bag... I bought it at factory outlet when I bought $50 worth of Carter clothes and I pay $10 for this bag, and I think original price for my bag is kind of $20+ I guess...there again, I don't know if my Carter bag is the same as the one in the BP ...But now I feel this bag is too big liao cos' since I know Ethan's schedule, I seldom bring flask, and milk powder, and diaper only usually bring 2...so a lot of space left ....also seldom use this bag too..I use my handbag instead liao

Gathering:
Ok let's make things easier for dreamer to consolidate the attendance, pls copy & paste the following:

17th May,(Sat):
1) Yany
2) Mambobb (first time meeting up)

19th May,(Mon, PH):
1) Yany

7th Jun, (Sat):
1)

S@L: nope.. i have not received the carriers yet
.. I have tried to call up, several numbers in fact, and in the end, they cant change the mailing address to my work place.. so i will able to receive it personally at home unless they send tmr sat.. if not, then I need to go down to singpost branch to collect it... sigh.. looking so forward to use it.. how is the carrier? nice? easy to use?

Shane: Oh, there is factory outlet for Carters huh.. I might be going to Boston for training next mth or jul... if there is, I might as well get it from there.. heehee.. I also have bought some bigger bags to put the bb stuff from the BP which is not here yet... wait until my neck long long liao still not here.. sigh.. btw, the BP:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1407480.html?1210293126

mamboob
oh ya! They have Oshkosh too, and no tax
woo!! Massachusset...nice : ) but 5% sales tax
...I saw the Carter bags...not the same design ...wow!! I thot the Carter bags are considered big liao ...you bought even bigger bag ah? garang guni bag ah so many things to bring ah??heeee..... nvm lah..then your girl will know how a giraffe looks like mah ....haaa...

by the way, just now I clicked too fast hor and then went to the Sept mommies site, and was reading, and accidently read that a few mommies kenna like food poisoning from Goodwood Park Hotel where they had hi-tea few days back I think ....so when you all gather hor, don't go Goodwood Park hor ....to be safe .....I read one mommy had to go hospital to "tiao zhui" ...sounds quite serious oh....

Shane:
haha.. no lah.. didnt buy even bigger bags lah.. only those normal big bags which can put up to A4 size, i think.. -_-" coz i have not receive the bags yet..

Wow.. so serious until "tiao zhui"? didnt know Goodwood park hotel can serve bad food wor~.. do they manage to get claim from the hotel? haha..

re : gathering

I happen to be away during the proposed May dates, hence wont be able to join in, then the June date hor, may coincide with a frenz house warming =( so hv to give it a miss this time.

Gathering

17th May,(Sat):
1) Yany

19th May,(Mon, PH):
1) Yany

7th Jun, (Sat):
1) K@ye (first time)

i juz happen to peep into Dec thread. wa so many bb pix and the mummies also organising gathering.

Nov mummies, we hv to buck up, buck up!!

Gathering

17th May,(Sat):
1) Yany

19th May,(Mon, PH):
1) Yany
3) Langlao (1st time)

7th Jun, (Sat):
1) K@ye (first time)
2) Langlao (1st time)

mambo, aft using both carriers, my verdict is: Butterfly is more difficult to use. But becos' of the new feature, I think its still thumbsup!

The butterfly shoulder straps can be very snug against my body, but yet can adjust and pull baby away from my body.

4th gen is different, cos once you tighten the shoulder straps, baby will be really close against your chest. I appreciate the butterfly new feature when its hot hot weather
except the Butterfly has extra layers that of cos makes ventilation worse than 4th gen.

But overall they are really 2 different carriers so I didnt regret getting both la

Langlao, kitty, Gemini, you got ur carriers le bo?
RE: gathering. I am ok with the PH. But where is the intended venue ? cos due to PH or even Sat gatherings, public places will be very very crowded. any suggestions?

Gathering
17th May,(Sat):
1) Yany

19th May,(Mon, PH):
1) Yany
3) Langlao (1st time)
4) S@L

7th Jun, (Sat):
1) K@ye (first time)
2) Langlao (1st time)

S@L

Got my carrier liao. Tried last night, but think still need to see the DVD to know how to use.

Trial last night quite good leh, much easier to carry her. More room for her to move also compared to the sling I'm using.

I just transfer the postage cost to you.

Re: gathering

If you mummies dun mind, can come my house. Me staying at Choa Chu Kang.

Gathering
17th May,(Sat):
1) Yany

19th May,(Mon, PH):
1) Yany
3) Langlao (1st time)
4) S@L
5) Gemini (2st time)

7th Jun, (Sat):
1) K@ye (first time)
2) Langlao (1st time)

S@L,
the postman normally comes after lunch, keeping my fingers X. btw ours is butterfly or 4th gen? Pls email me the amt to top up for postage hor.

It's been a long time since I've last posted here...this thread is moving way too fast....i only come in to read when i'm pumping milk but i can't catch up mostly...

Hi Langlao

The spinach used shoudl be the Heng Cai type...round leaved spinach....not the Puay Leng which is sharper leave one.......puay leng not very suitable for bbs to eat yet becos of very high iron content...this is my personal take...also heng cai is very tender and easy to digest.......

sowie, i also saw round leave spinach with red on the leaves. my mum says this type is gd but i very skeptical. any advise?

Hey langlao...yes the red ones are good.....but the normal ones suffice as well...

for my older gal, i din give her fish and vege until very much later, say 8-9 mths as she din take to solids very well...i din do puree for her....only rice cereals and mashed roots......

now i'm weaning my bb, i've forgotten everything and feel like a new mom.....good that i read on and off what you ladies are doing to refresh my memory....i've bot Frisocrem for bb, along with some Heinz bottled food.....

sowie, my bb is very greedy, i will make 1 FM scoop of cereal with water then mix abt 1 oz sweet potato & 1 oz apple. She gulps every spoonful and even cry after finish!

This weekend I want to try pumpkin & pear then follow by spinach.

langlao, wow amazing that yr bb can adapt so well to solids....i'm delaying the weaning process till she's about 5.5mths, which is next week.....as she's still mostly on BM, so i'm not in any hurry to start solids....

my experience last round was once my #1 started on solids, she was more prone to falling sick.....esp catching flu from me...before 6 mths, she was strong enuf to withstand my virus 2 rounds...i tied it to weaning as solid food is more "contaminated with pollutants" compared to BM.....

i din steam my apples previously...jus scrape and feed directly.....i think ard 7 mths onwards...she finishes half an apple daily, those small royal gala types......my #1 has always been a good feeder altho she dun take well to trying new food first time....she'll only accept new food on 2nd try....i remember i mashed sweet potatoes / potatoes with milk and she kept gagging...hehe...must be wrong consistency la......this time round i'm lazy, so i bot ready made bottled ones to intro first.......

sowie, at first i also bought ready puree then after i started on doing my own, i realise it is quite fun . Initially I thought too troublesome if just to make a little but now I am used to it already

ueno, i guess pumpkin also need to add water since same consistency as sweet potato?

Finally time for a gathering!!

Are we bringing babies or is it just mummies?
If just mummies we can meet outside and have buffet like last time. With babies I think we need to organise someone's place. If theres enough of us going then I also think its best to organise catering or food delivery...like pizza hut or even 'yum cha'. We just all chip in for the cost. Hows that?

Gathering
17th May,(Sat):
1) Yany
3) plumsource

19th May,(Mon, PH):
1) Yany
3) Langlao (1st time)
4) S@L
5) Gemini (2st time)
6) plumsource

7th Jun, (Sat):
1) K@ye (first time)
2) Langlao (1st time)
3) plumsource

I add one more date:

18th May Sunday

1) Plumsource

langlao, i absorb the postage difference cos i sent the 2x changemate with them. Difference not much cos i think big items cap at a max postage fee. no worries! thanks for ur purchase too!

agree! the gathering if no need to bring baby, i think we can enjoy more! cos previous gatherings some mummies ended up caoxing babies, changing diapers and feeding. we dint really engage much with one another.

If can meet for dinner weekdays, like our frist meeting at Merchant court, i think more enjoyable. Another agree with me...or no?!

Agree s@l, but prob depend on whether mummies can go without bb. However I'm all FOR mummies meet up, cos we did have such a good time chatting!!

plumsource/S@L:
how i wish i can go w/o bb wor~.. now even i have dept dinner, i have to pre-arrange with my hb on taking care of the bb.. eg: pick up from nanny's place later in the nite or etc.. by the time i reached home, he was totally shacked out by the bb.. i dont think i can go w/o bb... sigh.. ya.. i agree that its very hard to catch up when bb is around.. up to majority.. no problem with me

I think we have to make a move on the gathering if we intend to do it on 19th May, cos most places will or have already been booked up!!

Gathering
17th May,(Sat):
1) Yany
2) Mambobb
3) plumsource (just mums)

19th May,(Mon, PH):
1) Yany
2) Mambobb
3) Langlao
4) S@L (just mums)
5) Gemini
6) plumsource (just mums)

7th Jun, (Sat):
1) K@ye
2) Langlao

I add one more date:

18th May Sunday

1) Plumsource (just mums)

Gillian,

Are you doing the Desitin cream spree?

I need some too but don't know how to order :p

Include me if you are doing it. I'll take 4 tubes

mamobb,

Its ok if you come with bb. Its not exclusively for mummies only, just a suggestion. So that those who need to bring babies can. And those of us who don't need to bring babies can also

In anycase its all about meeting eachother so no worries if you have to bring baby.

Thks Langlao for the tip I hope my dd will like it. I let her have cereal for past 2 days and she seems to like it cos she finish the 2FM scoops wif milk. Trying to make fresh food 4 her. Agree its quite fun and easy!

Tink u can use the remainder of the H20 leftover from steaming to add. R u a SAHM? I'm not so probably have to do one batch in the am and leave in fridge for my mom to use.

Heh heh finally had sometime to login.

Had been feeding my baby purees last week. he love it very much. Especially carrots and apple puree.

This week I am going to let him try some porridge.

Re: watching tv
Well, my mum loves to watch tv while looking after my baby. I cannot ask her dun watch. I mean it will be very bored if she don't watch right? She gotta have her own entertainment as well.

langlao3,
I am thinking of teaching my baby signing. But I don't know how effective it will be.

But so far he pays attention when I flash cards to him.

My Mum just called and told me that Claire knocked her head inside the stroller. I also dunno how she did that but Claire was crying loudly....

But, she seems okie now. Any things to observe?

Dreamer, thanks! My Mum & Sis both thinks that she shd be alright coz she still smile and refused to sleep......

Anyway, i will monitor just to see how things go... I think Claire shd be ok since she can still zoom abt in her walker....

Btw, Claire likes the idea of "falling down" from her bed to the mattress on the floor! Super sam seng!

mambo, u keen in the potty? I can get at a lower price
Let me know ...

if Nov mummies want to collate orders, then i can pass to you all at gathering! hahaha....

Gathering
17th May,(Sat):
1) Yany
2) Mambobb

19th May,(Mon, PH):
1) Yany
2) Mambobb
3) Langlao
4) S@L (just mums)
5) Gemini
6) plumsource (just mums)
7) Cactusnah

7th Jun, (Sat):
1) K@ye
2) Langlao
4) Cactusnah

18th May Sunday

1) Plumsource (just mums)
2) Cactusnah

S@L: oh, you can get lower price? same design too? how abt the toilet seat? is it necessary for the toilet seat? sigh.. 1st time mummy.. alot of qns...