(2007/11) November MTBs

Hi S@L, saw your thread for leggings. I'm going to order some. Can't resist shopping. I'm going crazy. Just bought 5 BabyLegs in addition to the 3 I had. Crazy right?!

I'll look through the designs again (can't make up my mind) and post my order tonight

Hey mommies, long time no "see". Miss this thread for a while. All your babies soooooo adorable! I'm always shopping in the bulk purchase section whenever I log in. So little time, so many threads to see. I go crazy each time I see all those cute, cute, pretty, pretty stuff. My poor son didn't get all the nice stuff when he was born. Boys clothes quite boring too. Girls has so, so many things to buy. Sigh... I'm going to go broke soon shopping for my little mischievous princess.

Poissons, did you use the bibs for Garreth? Is it ok for him? Think the bibs are too small for him already. He's so handsome & chubby. Makes me want to squeeze him

Thanks for your compliments on matt. He's a naughty one. But he brings lots of joy to us. Esp when I see him smile or giggle. Just melts my heart

Yvonne:
I actually bought a bigger size for him. But then trying out the smaller one to see how it looks, as I brought in some for a BP.

Jules,
you are going kena complained by your hubby. Just like mine. He ask me why I need to buy so many pairs of baby legs for Matt. Is Matt a spider? I couldn't believe he actually said that. I told my good friend what my hubby said and she burst out laughing. Guys will always be guys... Haiz, I need to start training Matt from young to be like me instead. Haha

Tinkabel, your hubby so funny! Got good sense of humor, must give him credit for that

I always secretly use my husband MacBook in our bedroom to order stuff while he's watching TV outside. Whenever my husband see me on the computer, he knows I'm "shopping" again. Then I'll pretend & say I'm asking some mommies for advice on the forum lah. So" cham" right? Got to "toe toe mo mo" one.

Jules: Haha, yah same. My hubby forbids me from buying any more stuff for Matt now. Says Matt's got a lot of everything now. And then he whispers to Matt and says, Matt U must learn to be a good steward of money and not be like Mummy. I was so mad with him.

Hi Yvonne/ Cindy/ Shane,

all of u r teachers too! Me too! dun mind me interrupting...
I teach in an elementary sch aka primary school. I took NPL till next yr Feb. So Yvonne, do u intend to extend it? Cindy, reali take my hat off u. how do u cope with everything? Shane, think MOE will open its arms wide to welcome u.

Hi Jules,
Yes..thanks for the bibs..I let him wear them when feeding him with cereals, very easy to wash off the stains. There are so many, i like those with all the different "days"...

Garreth's wearing the hippo one:
1373214.jpg

Hallo ladies!

Shane, i think i booked Kiros & Shane liao... But i can;t remember who else i book as potential bf for Claire! Haha

Cactus, Claire usually sleeps ard 9pm+. That photo of hers was taken at 9.30pm. And now, its even worse, her sleeping time has stretched to 10pm liao....

I also tried to stop myself from buying things for Claire but can't be helped leh! Anyway, i told myself not to splurge so much on her.. Must splurge some on myself too!

Poissons, i have confirmed the Mr Groovy for u.

Cactusnah, i have 1 extra Bloom handy sack. u keen? otherwise i can let u have my Mr Groovy (FYI i have nt used ) ,let me know your preference

Re: online shopping,
my hubby jus complained that besides online shopping, I am also doing sprees, BPs, he said i no longer talk to him even though we both in the living hall
hahha..Opps...now he feels so. cos usually he will be busy with his hobbies stuff while i sit there watching TV. so now i have something to 'spend' my time and money on, he complains....MEN!!!

Hi kaye,

I remember you booked Kiros and Matt lor. Then i was complaining about it when you chose Matt after booking Kiros lor..Tinkabel hor?

re:eek:nline shopping
my hubby also complained tat i am always visiting the forum chatting with you gals and shopping..Then i only chat him up at say 11pm plus. He will complain and say, 'oh so you finally free huh? But i wan to sleep now tat you are free to chat to me. Come back tomorrow at 10pm to chat ok'

!@#$%^&*

Hey Poissons, you're welcome
Your son like Michelin (the car tyre brand) baby leh. His hands like sausage, so chubby.

langlao3, hmm a bit difficult for this le...the cost is very high, you getting how many pairs? if more i see what i can do

me also broke. i sell in BPs, and also buy alot in BPs!

S@L,
ok, thanks..need to tt the payment to you? how muchie ah..got discount?

Jules,
heh heh..yah lor..dunno he takes after who, cos my hubby and I are not like that when we were babies. hey..post some recent pics of your gal leh..everyone here chop gfs and bfs liao..I also want to chop for my son..haha!

Poissons: My boy also usually wakes up at abt 730am. I'll need to leave the house by 715am, so usually no chance to see/play with him in the morning. He has the best mood in the morning. Never fails to throw us a sweet smile when we greet him in the morning. Can greet him good mrg over the weekend, hw sad.

Langlao: Ya, guess i'll enrol him when he is older. Or at least till he can crawl. More fun then.

S@L: Bloom is abit girly. Will u still be ordering the smart sack? Coz i want to get them in a set. Does the handy sack comes in Choco Damask design? If yes, would prefer that design. Else, i dun mind yr Mr Groovy and order another 2 Mr.Groovy smart sacks for me.

Perhaps u can pm me. Thanks

poissons, the price will be the same as the 1st time u ordered

Cactus, no the shipment has been shipped. i cant add the smart sack.
Handy sack only have Groovy, bloom and choco spirodot.

I can let u have my Mr groovy cos i like Bloom very much anyway. Oh, but i dun have extra 2 smart sacks....maybe if i do a 3rd BP i will inform you?

Pig, yalor.... i greedy mummy chop Kiros and then chop Matt also! Haha!

Nowadays, i also dun talk much to my hubby liao.

Cactus, Claire will wake up crying if she sees noone ard. Then when i greet her, she will give me a super sweet smile. She will be in a very good mood till her morning water parade!

S@L, NP, me still selecting not sure if shd buy more cos scared too warm for ashlee as she sweat a lot. Can wear in room temperature?

btw toddler size shd fit right?

Rayden has a tooth at his lower gum! I felt it. have been suspecting he is teething all these while cos he keeps on sticking out his tongue (looked so cute) and drooling like mad..Quickly went to buy teething gel for him to relieve the pain.

Last time my elder son only cut his 1st tooth when turned 6 mths. Rayden just turned 5mths old last sat.. :p

Hi S@L, just posted up my order in your BP. Secretly ordered 5 pair of baby leg warmers while hubby in toilet. So difficult to choose leh, so many designs, I was going bonkers already!

With this order, I'll meet your record of 13 pairs! Ha, ha...

Ah Bunny, congrats...ano milestone achieved!

Jules, u r funny! my hb beside me now and he went "Buying things for Princess again!" lol....

Poissons, so fast need to "chope" future daughter and son in law already ah. I very busy leh... Besides shopping at bulk purchase, I got to catch up this thread and look for my future son-in-law... Make me very "kan cheong" already. He, he...

Langlao3, my hubby just caught me in action. Can't switch screen in time! Now I got to cook up a story to convince him about the benefits of leg warmers

langlao, usually i bring a pair or 2 whenever i go out. if it gets too chilly in the air con or at night outside, i will jus put on for her. sometimes she sleeps in the air con with sleeveless top, i will also slip on her arms so tt i dun need to move her ard to put on extra clothes
room temp no need to use ba, unless its for vanity' sake. I m currently using bblegs, its suppose to be one size fits all, but cannot lo. So yes, i think u get toddler size is good.

Jules, great job! ahhahaa next time be more discreet

S@L, posted...end up wif 8 pairs...faint!

Jules, jiat latt think we all addicted to BP/spree. I keep adding & deleting funds trf payee lol

Dear mummies,havent been reading/posting (went to bkk for 5 days mah,things there not cheap anymore,thai ppl nowadays are quite snobs....or maybe i meow hehhehehe)
All ur all very cute!!!!!
1373550.jpg

A updated pix of my gal hehheheh
She's 5 months today,havent started with cereals yet(only in her milk,which she's oki with it)
Back to work on 24th sianz!!!!!

K@ye no probs la,i went to toy r us at tsing yi last month and they hv closing down sale,it was really a sale for some items which the packaging is only a little damage....toy still intact.so bought quite alot too kekekkekekek.

S@L, today is bad news on my online shopping...elmo OOS, dusting powder not shipped, swim diaper/suit spree canceled cos only accept local CC, socks OOS....haiz. Hv to track refunds...sianzz

Am tired, gd nite ladies....

jay/Yvonne
Actually hor, I was on 3 years study leave for my Bachalor, and when I asked MOE for another few years of extension as I wanted to continue my Master (since I am already in US might as well continue, right?) they refused to give me study leave liao. They said if I want to take Master, I have to go back to Sin to teach for another 3 years then apply study leave again to take my Master. I was thinking: Xiao.... why waste my time fly here fly there, one shot complete my studies better ...I appealed as I have scholarship for my Master, but they still refused. So "bo bian" I have to resort to taking "Accompany Spouse Leave" for 3 years ....why waste the scholarship right?? MOE expect to see me in Sin next May 2009 (that's when I complete my Master), but because I took one year off from class to take care of Ethan, my graduation will delay another year which is 2010 May
...Technically, I am still with MOE, but I have to resign when my leave is up because my hb is not very keen in settling down in Sin
I think MOE will be jumping up and down after giving me 6 years of NPL, and I resign in the end...(I hope there is no MOE personnel reading this thread ....if not I will "si de heng nan kan" !!!) Furthermore, American citizen will have to pay tax to both US government (about 30%) and Sin government if he works in Sin
....So will be very "xiong" paying both taxes ....And also moving to Sin also means that Ethan will have to register as Singaporean and he will have to serve NS, which my hb, doesn't like that idea very much. He wants Ethan grow up in US. Having taught in both Sin and US, I still prefer Ethan to have at least his elementary and middle education in Sin than in US. . Frankly speaking, Sin has the best Education System for young children. I would love to teach in Sin, even though teaching here is so "xin nang" ... I find no satisfaction and challenge teaching here
But I guess chances of going back to teach is very slim if my hb refuses to relocate
...He would rather me staying at home to teach Ethan, and if I really want to teach, then stay in US to teach instead...what can I say? Haiz ...really, "jia ji shui ji, jia gou shui guo" ....it's like "you jump, I jump" ...haaaa...Even if I go back to teach, don't know still can cope or not ..... getting lazier eversince I moved here 6 years ago ...haizz.....

Yvonne
wow! Chloe's so clever, still can check for your reaction ah ?? soooo cute ... each time Ethan pulls my nipple, I will scream at him and say "bite mommy's neh neh , naughty boy, mommy beat beat!!!" though he has no teeth, still quite painful ....haaa...

k@ye
wow! so "tam sim" ah ...book two bf ah? yo...I dare not book another one for Ethan, if not hor, Chloe's mummy (yvonne) will "spank" me ....heeee....(teacher, very fierce one leh).....heeee...

k@ye/pig07
same here...eversince I join this forum, I talk to my hb lesser and lesser already ...usually I wake up and make breakfast for him everyday first thing in the morning... now bo liao, he kind of "shake" his head everyday ...haaa... he says, wake up, he sees me in front of my laptop typing, lunchtime he buys lunch for me also sees me typing, come back home from work, also sees me typing, before bedtime, also sees me typing ....and he asks "you whole day typing, hand "buay seng1" ah?

Jules
haven't "talk" to you yet .... ya..mummies here are very kiasu ...haaa... but don't need to be "kan cheong" ...I think there are more boy boy than girl girl, right???? so your girl girl still have plenty to choose from ....haaaa....

weishy
wow!! your girl's eye so big ah??? very round and very cute ..... don't worry ...mine also haven't started cereal yet ....mine has eczema
so PD said start only when he is 6 months old ......ah!! Toy"Rus in Sin also closing down ah? There is one very big Toy"R"Us here also closing down .....guess they are not doing very well ah??? maybe due to the lead problem??? Fisher and Price from China got so many recalls, who dares to buy nowsaday .... my boy hardly has any toys cos' I worry about the lead as now he likes to put things in his mouth already ....he only has the shapes and I have to monitor him so that he doesn't put the shapes into his mouth ....

langlao3
sorry to hear about that
....but also good lah ...you save some $$$ ....

S@l,
do u still wanna let go your bloom handy sack? If so, I am keen, cos i also like that design =). Been spending the whole nite doing on-line shopping!

Hi Mommies
I just received ONE Coach gift card of US$50, and since I am not a Coach fan, I thought I want to share this with anyone of you who is interested. The offer is now through 27 April and total purchase has to be US$150 or more in order to use this gift card. I calculate already: it's better to get small Coach item that is about US$150 and less than US$200 and using that US$50, then you will actually save more than 25% that I read in the BP thread...if you buy more than US$200, then not worth using the US$50 gift card...... However, I can only give to one mommy only
...but you have to pay for own postage, and handling fees of US$15 (to buy box-small item I think no box, packaging, take 45 min to travel to and fro mall to buy, go down to P.O. takes 20 min, and send parcel)...and conversion rate of 1.42 .....actually think about it...quite a hazzle, and at first quite reluntant to announce about this gift card...since it's only one.....but I thot can benefit one mommy .why not....and also, no sales tax for the bag ....If interested, let me know, otherwise, it will be in my trashbin after 27 April...Actually, I want to give this gift card to my neighbor but she is not Coach fan leh ....so taker? if interested go to Coach website at http://www.coach.com ....have to get US$150 or more item ....try to take a picture of the gift card offer, don't know why can't get my camera to focus ....
1373737.jpg

hi shanediao,u're so funny hehehheeheh same her,me just woke up ,on my laptop is to chk new postings hehheheheheh
Toyrus in hkg not sin ar
which part of states are u in now?me flyingto sfo on 29th for 4 says :p can mit up if u're bored ma hehehheheh

hi weishy
wow! wake up so late ah? you also SAHM? ...oic..Toy RUs in HK ....I am in Washington, you go SF for 4 days only? All the way from Sin to SF only stay for 4 days? is it a stop by? not on the way leh .....

Ah bunny,

My gal is teething too! I find this too early for a 5 month old. I am not sure whether it is because of her teething discomfort she is refusing to take her milk properly. SHe fusses a lot at my breast as well as bottle. She only drinks half the amt now. Anyone has this problem?

Hi Shane, nice "meeting" you! Are you SAHM living in Washington? How are you coping? Heard from my SIL that there are many factory outlet stores in US with cheap branded baby clothes. If I stay there, sure need to sell of house & car because I'm a terrible shopaholic
Besides buying for my kids, I'll be shopping at Victoria Secrets, Kate Spade, Coach, etc....

Hello Weishy! Can I ask - did you bring you BB to BKK? I'm intending to go Bintan for a weekend next month and am bringing my daughter. Can't decide to stay 2 or 3 nights as I'm worried for her.

Shane, i think i book more than 2 bf for Claire.. U very funny, i m also not a Coach fan.

Weishy, do u hv to go back to HK for work? So, who is taking care of Hayley? Btw, her expression in the photo is so funny... Machiam like kena caught for doing the wrong thing!

Jules, so funny! So what is the story u cooked up for the bblegs?

Weishy,
Any good places to shop for bb stuff in BKK? I'm flying there early next mth for work..shld have some time to squeeze in for shopping..hehe..

Hi Jules
nice "meeting " you too
ya, I am SAHM...during confinement, not too bad cos' my whole family was here for a month. But after that was terrible ... my boy was kind of "high need" kid, he did'n't sleep long and at times he wouldn't sleep from 9am to 8pm ...for many days initially ... I was so stressed that I cried because I didn't have enough sleep when he was not sleeping
...For two months (Feb and March) I was like Zombie ...He is getting better and sleep longer liao ...so at least I have more time for myself and can "chat" with you gals......ya, I live near Oregon which is tax free state, and shop there as don't need to pay tax ... There are a few factory outlets in Oregon, and I go there pretty often for my boy's clothing ...Most of the times, kids' clothing like Oshkosh, Carters' are always 70% or 50%, and they always have sales all year round ..usually I don't browse into the BP site cos' I can get most of the US cheap stuff here, but then hor, when I looked thru' one day hor ....some of the items are so cheap here and the sellers mark up quite a bit ...and somemore they get from wholesales should be even cheaper for them...anyway .....I am VS's fan too
...not so much of Kate Spade and Coach ....wow!!! serious ah? go to the extend of selling house and car to shop ah ???haaaaa..... very "hiong" leh .....

k@ye
wow!! this mommy very "tam sim" leh ...heeee

Ooops! BTW, my neighbor just pop by and said that her mum would like the Coach gift card ...I gave to her liao ...Sorry!!!!

shane, no brands le. its done by a WAHM

lazykat, ya i 'saw' you in both my BPs.
didnt hear from u for a while!

for the handy sack i hv to get bk to you when they arrive. cos the one tt i let go to cactusnah is my personal one so i still need tt. if hv extra will sure let u hv it first