(2007/11) November MTBs

Pig, Kiros is super cute & handsome… you should plan for # 3, 4, 5! Same as you both my wrists hurts… cos we are the main caregiver so it is the most taxing for us.

Shane, your Ethan is good looking too! Actually he got abit of ang moh look… maybe drink the water in US.

Twiggy, Wow… you brough Joseph to the normal swimming pool? Chlorine is very drying, gotta apply more baby lotion on Joseph ya? I dun dare to bring Ethan to public pool yet, cos the water is cold and dun wan him to taste Chlorine water, he already tasting his bathwater everyday… argh! I’m going back to work in a few days time, ya sad that will have little time to play/teach him, but happy to have the financial freedom to splurge on Ethan and myself and bring him to Disneyland when he’s older. haha

Gloomybear, Arielle has such pretty eyes….

Re: Green poo
I noticed Ethan’s poo is dark green if he poos on alternate days, but less greenish if he poos daily… not sure why.

meeok,

I can share with your sentiments. I m gg back to work next month but already feeling VERY 'se bu de'.. dun wish to go back to work. *haiz*

Wow!!! Gone for a day, the thread is like ballooning sooooooo much ah? If gone for a week, then I will have 10 pages to catch up ....haaa...

pig07
ya, talking about "pan tang", last time I didn't believe cos' christian mah ... but hor after a few incidents, don't believe also cannot leh... my mum told me not to say anything good or bad in front of our bbs, so better keep my mouth shut .... wow, you still wake up and feed him water ah? I thot you want to let him sleep thru' the night? I remember when Ethan cried until very "jiat luck" I never gave him anything to drink. Just let him cry to sleep...I very "heng xin" hor "evil mum"

dreamer/rast
ya agree ...sooo many handsome boys and pretty girls in our Nov babies

Yvonne
Ya, his eyes are big and double eyelids quite "chim" from birth. When I was in Sin, everyone who sees him will go: "yo....your girl girl soooo cute and pretty ah..." I kind of look at my hb "Ethan looks like girl girl meh?" But heng ah, now as he grows older, he looks more like boy boy liao ....if not I will custom made a tee with "STOP IT! I'm a BOY!!! Agrrrh ..." Your Chloe also has big eyes ...very pretty :p ...I think can "dian4" my Ethan, no problem ...haaaa....

Re: green poop
Ethan also has green poop, but only when he is scared...like pig07, I will give him "jin feng san" , then he will be fine ...according to my mum and MIL, they said bbs have green poo only when they are scared. Don't know how true ....

Gemini19
meeeee, Ethan has phlegm when he was very young, and when we were back in Sin when he was 3 months, my MIL and mum said they heard some sound on his back, sound like phlegm kenna stuck like that ...and my MIL said maybe when he was born, the nurse didn't do a good job in cleaning or sucking up all the fluid ...don't know how true .... we got PD to check on him but o.k. leh .... now we don't hear so much of the phlegm liao. I think it will go away ...

cindy
Travis is sooo cute, very "macho" leh ...don't worry, his eyelids will come...I remember my niece has single eyelids when born, as she grows older, the eyelids suddenly appear, and looks so pretty now ......not saying that single eyelids no pretty lah ....they have their beauty too ...

Cindy/langlao/pig
wow, your bbs wants to jump already ah....so fast ...mine still "nuah nuah" leh ....is it because born last day of NOV ah? he is like so behind in terms of his weight and not ready to "jump" yet leh ...worry mommy me
...wow, pig, Kiros can sit up still liao ....and he looks big ....

langlao3/gloomybear/grace
wow!!! I thot I saw "si shi, yang gui fei,and wang zhaojun" all your girls are sooo pretty ...si liao, Ethan is eyeing on them liao ...Yvonne's Chloe (Diaochan...heee.) will be jealous that Ethan's "sim hway hway" liao .....hhaaaa...

k@ye
welcome back
thanks for the info ya.. I don't think I have seen Claire before, have I?

meeok
Thanks .."mia hiam buay pai" lah ....you know what: some hb and wives see each other everyday for so long hor until they can almost resemble each other a bit... maybe Ethan sees Ang Moh girl girl too much liao, keep eyeing them......haaa.....

ahha thank you rast and all. rast, not to worry. his weight will pick up soon! no need for comparison ehhe. Just as long as your darling is healthy and can play, good enough! heh!

shanediao:: haha! yes now SS eyelids are more IN than double ahha. but aiya, he boy, doesn't matter lah. ahha!

langlao:: travis loves the mirror too! very hiao one, once he see himself in the mirror, he'll smile! hahasss!

glooomybear and grace:: HEY!! arielle and ash really LOOKs alike man! i thought they were one and the same!! grace:: wow, ash already got 2 teeth! travis still don't have ley. hahah. how's Bfing like now? I worry when he starts teething man!!!

yvonne: yes yes i'm a teacher hehe! Are you one too?

Yvonne: No worries abt the hair, just be patient and it'll grow. We shave him during his 1 month, now slowly growing liao. My mil trim his hair every forthnight. Now better le.

S@L: Sorry, i got no time to order over the weekend coz gotta take care of Eagan. Have strong urge to order after seeing all the gal gals here.

Langlao: Ya, that's me. I could regconise Ashlee when i saw her. I was so excited when i saw her and told my MIL & HB i know this bb! How's the class at Gymboree?

Meeok: My MIL saw Eagan playing and touching his feet and congratulated me saying bb no.2 coming soon. Ha ha...told her no lah, all bb play with their feet lei. Dun scare me, i'm not prepared for no.2 yet.

Tinkabel: I've been using Bfree right from begining. Thot Ueno did post a link here with regards to this topic too.

Shane: Ethan very handsome lei. V obvious double eyelid. U mentioned he is small, dun think so lei.

Cindy: Me too find Travis a lot more chubbier than the previous photos u posted. Double eyelid appears? My boi dunno have or dun have. Both me and my HB have lei, but think his is inside. Hope it'll appear too. Think my boy looks more and more like his daddy. Initially everyone says look like me, now they say looks like daddy.

Always bring my boy to market for breakfast every morning. The aunties all know his name. They'll call "Eagan" and he'll response in excitement. Make the aunties so happy.

Gloomybear/Grace: Aiyo, yr gals look so sweet in the hair band. Both got big round eyes:)

Cutting teeth: Thot we saw something white protruding out from his gum last night. But funny thing is, it's not the front 2 lower ones, it's the lower side that is starting to grow lei. I dunno what to call those teeth, but thot supposed to be front 2 lower first then the sides right? Maybe that's why he was so cranky last 2 nights. He cried his lung out and it's as if it's very very painful. Lotsa tears rolling down his cheeks. Ke lian...perhaps coz he cried so much before he sleeps, he din wake up for milk for the past 2 days. Last feed was 9pm, dong till 630am.

Ueno, dunno when my colleague will go over to Sydney leh..

Babies like to look into the mirror and also bright stuff. In HK, there are many signboards and brightly lighted, Claire was busy looking up and turning her head to check them out!

Shane, no problem for the info. Will post a pix of Claire soon once my hubby has edited the photos.

cactus:: think it'll appear sooon! haha they change everyday very quickly! does eagan have them when he wakes up? Travis has the double eyelids on both eyes when he wakes up but after that it disappears. haha.

here's another of that monster. truly, a lovehate relationship with him haha!

1369037.jpg

KAYE: looking fwd to claire's photos!

Shane,

Ethan & Chloe will have no problem looking into each other's eyes then. Haha. Come to think of it, both of them v 'match' leh. Big eyes, chubby looks n both born on last day of Nov. Chloe also not so jumpy yet.. likes to kick kick when placed on the bed.

Cindy,
Me too! Muz b very tiring once u come home, right? How u cope ah? r u still breastfeeding Travis?

Cactusnah,
Thanks.. I shall be patient then. Maybe Eagan's gums are thinner at the side so u see those whitish 'teeth'? Chloe has the whitish 'teeth' on the sides since 2nd mth. Seen doc and he said not teeth.. just that the gums are thin so can 'see thru'.

Cindy: Ya, i can see very obvious double eyelid on Travis right eye. Eagan has double eyelid when he was abt 1 month, after that disappear and hide inside.

Yvonne: I dun see the whitish teeth last time. Only last night we notice coz he cried until very ke lian. So we checked him all over, open his diapers to make sure it's not overly tight, check his hands, nails, body, everything. Then we noticed the whitish teeth.

cactusnah,

Hmm.. now 5 mths liao. Then most likely teething, different from Chloe. I heard teething can be a terrible experience for the bb. Get some soothing gel for Eagan to bite on then. I bought 1 soft gel type in a ring from Baby's Kingdom. Good for biting..

yvonne:: YES really very tiring esp i stay in west and school is in the east. Okay cause I was staying in the central then MOE sent me to the east and now after i got married, i moved to the west, and as my new home - not ready - also in the central, so i decided not to ask for a transfer as i love being in this sch. hahas! yes i still breastfeed him at night. So I feed him 3 feeds and FM feeds him 3 feeds. Totally drained out. cannot do any work at home! markings all piling up. haha! So i feed him around 9pm, the next time he wakes up is 3am, then again at 6am before i leave work. the 10am, 2pm and 6pm feed are FM. You? how you coping?

cactus:: hahah! same for travis. got very deep double eyelids. I think will emerge as their faces GROW bigggger! ahhah!! are those whitish stuffs calcium deposits? I remember reading someone's bb has those and brought to PD to clean or something. heh. you might want to check with PD?

Hi Yvonne,

i think kiros has my eyes and the rest his dad. Dont think he is tall lei. But i cant seem to measure him unless when he is sleeping. But by then he would be in cradle so cant measure. The swing right, is actually the swing cradle he sleeps in. The yao lan. I hvae got nothing better to do so placed him in it and swing up and down. His legs are held onto by the maid while i snap. His dad was there to tease him.

Hi Meeok and Shane,

Act i also feel that Shane's ethan has the look of an ang mo. Maybe like what you say, the water he drank la.. Or is his dad an ang mo, Shane? But he certainly has the boy boy look.

Kiros is slightly on the fleshy side bah. Like his dad and myself. Haiz...

Hi Shane,
I still give him some water cos last few nights were very warm and i on the aircon for few hours. Was then worried that the air will be too dry hence give him so water to sip on.

Yesterday night he cried so loudly at 2plus in the morning. This one i cant escape liao. i went to make him milk.

Hi Cindy,

Really la. Travis seemed to have fatten up. Especially the face la. His eyelids issue is exactly like my sister's boy. My sister herself has the problem. So religiouly, she will go poke poke lightly the eye w/o eyelid and make sure the lid appear again.

Hi Cindy and Cactusnah,

Was my boy whom had the calcium deposit in the mouth. It felt exactly like a sharp teeth emerging. My mum was telling me that i could be becos the gum is softer hence we can feel it. Brought him to the PD, PD said is calcium deposit known as epstein pearl. Gave us some gel to apply. It 'dropped off' the next day. Also hor, the old wives tale la.. My CL used Kiros's first urine of the day (put him on nappy) and then rub on his gum with the nappy a few times. Suppose to make the whitish thing came off. This i heard from few old people liao. Dont care la though unhygenic.. just let her try. But hor, all this happened when Kiros was few weeks old before 1 month. By now, it could really be cutting teeth for our kids.

S@L,
I'm not too sure where she gets the booties from but i know they are all handmade..and yah..they are crochetted..not knitted. too bad very limited designs for boy..else will buy more.

Btw, i want to buy something from your baby generation BP, can you give me the link? thanks.

S@L,
I want to get the handy sack again, my sis saw mine and also want. What designs you have? I want either Mr Groovy or Choco Spirodot. Thanks.

Poissons: Long time no 'see':)

S@L: Guess what, my husband gave the smart sack to his colleague's bb and ask me to order again
. Yeah, he did ask me for permission and said will pay for my new orders. Me a bit sian coz gotta wait for the stock again. Regret showing it to him. Ha ha...

Cindy/Pig,
Think my boy could be cutting teeth. My mil said he woke up only at 9am this morning which is very unusual. Also, she finds him running a bit of fever, though 37degree only. But still, my HB is bringing him to see PD now coz he got the cough from me 2 days ago. Sigh...

Hi Cactusnah,

Then better bring him to doc to confirm. Sigh, sometimes i cant help but feel ah that such money if dont spend also cannot. Is to buy peace of mind and assurance.

Hi Tinkabel,

Matt is so handsome. I really love his dark hair. Dont think he is small lei. He has chubby face. Wearing the long jeans has certainly made him look like a bigger boy.

Thanks pig. He's quite small, still less than 7kg. But good for me la, else too tired to carry him around.

Here's another one of him in his booster seat. Now he can sit with us at the dining table when we are eating. Haha...

1369435.jpg

Hi Tinkabel,

Ya.. the booster seat looks comfy. Those i saw are usually not cushioned. But i think hor, if i put kiros in it, tendancy is he will lean forward trying to lick on the cloth.

Tinkabel, Matt looks like a big boy leh!! So cute, I wanna pinch his cheeks! Hehehe!

S@l, I m so tempted to get the change mate from ur BP but hor, i spent too much on Claire during my HK trip.

tinkabel,saw ur BP any good price for the booster seats for Nov mummies?

Cactus, oh dear! i dun have anymore new stocks for Smart sacks! I have handy sack and changemate x1 . let me check if supplier can add on 1 more.

Poissons, yes i have Mr groovy. i will reserve one for u when stocks comes in.

Tinkable: Matt is cute. Love his hair! U coming bk to Spore soon right? Hope there'll be another gathering to meet up. Think of the "pioneer Nov mummies" missing. Gd to be able to catch up.

S@L: No worries. No urgency. Thanks.

wa, all the babies look so cute! girls pretty and boys handsome! sigh, to-date, i look at my gal, still feel that she looks like a boy leh... haiz...

tinkabel,
wow, your boy can seat so well in that booster seat already? i can't seem to put Bevis in any chair cos she has tendency to lean forward leh... hehe...

by the way, i find that booster seat really very good, very convenient, light and easy to bring out... i have one too, hehe...

S@L:
Will have free postage for Nov 07 mummies.

Plim,
Yah think so too, tired of holding him in my arms whilst I eat. Moreover, Shanghai is not baby friendly.

S@L,
ok, thanks..I will take Mr Groovy then.

Cactusnah,
hehe..yeh..long time no "see"..been super busy with work, cldn't catch up with the "developments" here..Baby Eagan is getting cuter and more handsome, so envious, your hubby dotes him so much, my hubby always bz with work, so most weekends it's only mummy and son bonding.

Here's the latest pic I took, me bored, so made him wear the swimsuit I bought a few days ago..haha..

He doing warm up exercises...

1369714.jpg

Poisson: Woa ha ha...i see his photo and laugh. Garreth so cute lei. His is BIG and long also. How heavy is he? Btw, i also bght swim wear for my boy last week, now counting down to his 6th month before i can throw him into the pool. I bght for him a black swim suit which i saw someone else selling in the BP thread. I bght for only $32.90 + 10% discount at OG, but the BP selling at $59.90 wor.

Hee...yr HB busy earning $, my HB busy spending $. He just bght 2 more sets of spotlight. *Faint*

cactus,oh ya wanna ask u the spotlight how much? cos my hubby also interested to buy. nt for studio shots la, but for my ID work.

the handy sack i get bk to u when stocks arrive.

S@L: If my HB reports the "right figure" to me, it's $180 per spotlight and $450 for a set of 3 and it comes in a bag. Think there's 1 rectangle and 2 round spotlight. My HB has the website link, can forward to u if u interested.

Cactusnah,
Baby Garreth's weight has kinda stablised at around 9kg+, he weighed 9.6kg yday. At 4th month he was 9.1kg..length wise, abt 70cm bah.

The swimsuit i bought was only 19.90..hehe..spotted it at Taka when they having the swim and turf fair. cheap cheap so grab!

cactusnah, it's like that one lah, my hb sometimes also crazy over all these photography thingy (some more his brother is a freelance photographer), he has yet to spend money on these spotlight thingy yet (cos can always borrow from his bro)! haha...

poissons,
wow, Garreth is tall! he seems very happy in the swimsuit! keke..

poissons,
garreth so cute... haha...Cant wait to put matt in his swimming costume to. haha

Cactusnah,
Nah, maybe not coming back in May. Troublesome to travel with BB. My mum's coming over in 3 wks to pick up the baton from my ILs. Can't wait for her arrival haha

Hi Poissons,

Garreth so cute in the swimsuit. He is so big compared to Kiros. He can easily pass off as an older baby. Not just 5 months+..

cactus, the gymboree class was ok only, thr's a total of 2 babies that day lol. Now we bring ashlee to the little gym, thr's lots more babies every week and she enjoys a lot.

Here's ashlee in a hugh parachute.
1370512.jpg