jay/Yvonne
Actually hor, I was on 3 years study leave for my Bachalor, and when I asked MOE for another few years of extension as I wanted to continue my Master (since I am already in US might as well continue, right?) they refused to give me study leave liao. They said if I want to take Master, I have to go back to Sin to teach for another 3 years then apply study leave again to take my Master. I was thinking: Xiao.... why waste my time fly here fly there, one shot complete my studies better ...I appealed as I have scholarship for my Master, but they still refused. So "bo bian" I have to resort to taking "Accompany Spouse Leave" for 3 years ....why waste the scholarship right?? MOE expect to see me in Sin next May 2009 (that's when I complete my Master), but because I took one year off from class to take care of Ethan, my graduation will delay another year which is 2010 May
...Technically, I am still with MOE, but I have to resign when my leave is up because my hb is not very keen in settling down in Sin
I think MOE will be jumping up and down after giving me 6 years of NPL, and I resign in the end...(I hope there is no MOE personnel reading this thread ....if not I will "si de heng nan kan" !!!) Furthermore, American citizen will have to pay tax to both US government (about 30%) and Sin government if he works in Sin
....So will be very "xiong" paying both taxes ....And also moving to Sin also means that Ethan will have to register as Singaporean and he will have to serve NS, which my hb, doesn't like that idea very much. He wants Ethan grow up in US. Having taught in both Sin and US, I still prefer Ethan to have at least his elementary and middle education in Sin than in US. . Frankly speaking, Sin has the best Education System for young children. I would love to teach in Sin, even though teaching here is so "xin nang" ... I find no satisfaction and challenge teaching here
But I guess chances of going back to teach is very slim if my hb refuses to relocate
...He would rather me staying at home to teach Ethan, and if I really want to teach, then stay in US to teach instead...what can I say? Haiz ...really, "jia ji shui ji, jia gou shui guo" ....it's like "you jump, I jump" ...haaaa...Even if I go back to teach, don't know still can cope or not ..... getting lazier eversince I moved here 6 years ago ...haizz.....
Yvonne
wow! Chloe's so clever, still can check for your reaction ah ?? soooo cute ... each time Ethan pulls my nipple, I will scream at him and say "bite mommy's neh neh , naughty boy, mommy beat beat!!!" though he has no teeth, still quite painful ....haaa...
k@ye
wow! so "tam sim" ah ...book two bf ah? yo...I dare not book another one for Ethan, if not hor, Chloe's mummy (yvonne) will "spank" me ....heeee....(teacher, very fierce one leh).....heeee...
k@ye/pig07
same here...eversince I join this forum, I talk to my hb lesser and lesser already ...usually I wake up and make breakfast for him everyday first thing in the morning... now bo liao, he kind of "shake" his head everyday ...haaa... he says, wake up, he sees me in front of my laptop typing, lunchtime he buys lunch for me also sees me typing, come back home from work, also sees me typing, before bedtime, also sees me typing ....and he asks "you whole day typing, hand "buay seng1" ah?
Jules
haven't "talk" to you yet .... ya..mummies here are very kiasu ...haaa... but don't need to be "kan cheong" ...I think there are more boy boy than girl girl, right???? so your girl girl still have plenty to choose from ....haaaa....
weishy
wow!! your girl's eye so big ah??? very round and very cute ..... don't worry ...mine also haven't started cereal yet ....mine has eczema
so PD said start only when he is 6 months old ......ah!! Toy"Rus in Sin also closing down ah? There is one very big Toy"R"Us here also closing down .....guess they are not doing very well ah??? maybe due to the lead problem??? Fisher and Price from China got so many recalls, who dares to buy nowsaday .... my boy hardly has any toys cos' I worry about the lead as now he likes to put things in his mouth already ....he only has the shapes and I have to monitor him so that he doesn't put the shapes into his mouth ....
langlao3
sorry to hear about that
....but also good lah ...you save some $$$ ....