(2007/11) November MTBs

yvonne,
ashless is fine wif a bib hanging ard her, she'll sometimes chew on it. With her "double" chin, we can hardly see her neck. Either her sweat or the saliva cause her neck to hv many heat spots

Tinkabel, Matt looks so "tai guo zai" (in cantonese) in the Tuxedo! I can imagine him being the ring bearer!! He will melt everyone's hearts at the wedding!

Langlao, Ashlee s hair growth a bit like my Claire also...

tinkabel, oops me blur liao...i want the pink booster seat and not the escape pod. mistaken the pod as the carrier for the booster seat.

Yup, i took this pix of her when she simply refuse to sleep. That night, dunno y she kept on looking at her fingers.

Langlao, her hair is not soft, thick and a bit wavy. Oh, her hair also stands on its hair and sway to one side! HAha!

tinkabel,
i want to order booster seat blue col from u, is there a free postage for Nov mummies? hee...
so can i order now from u here?

cactusnah
yo, Ethan is only about 6 kg, consider small liao leh...last time he used to have double chin, now boh liao
...wow, all aunties like him so much ...then Eagan must be "si nai sha shou", liao heee... ...don't worry ....his double eyelids sure will come back. My niece's double eyelids appeared when she was like 1 year old. wow! your hb also into photography ah? my hb too ...like to invest in cameras, he loves to take outdoors pictures ..more onto nature ....

Yvonne
same same, Ethan is not so jumpy, also likes to kick a lot on bed ....can lah ...very "matching" ...heeeee...

regarding teething
Ethan keeps putting his fingers into his mouth. Is that the signs of teething? When I check his gum, no white stuff leh. my mum told me to put some "jin feng san" onto his gums so that when he is teething, it's not so painful for him. My MIL also said the same thing. Has anyone of you heard about this? Putting "jin feng san" on the bbs' gum, and they won't hurt when they are teething?..... My mum actually wants me to rub onto the gum, but I dare not cos' worry the fine grains of the "jin feng san" will hurt the gum ...until now I dare not try .... I check wth my dentist, and he told me not to rub on bbs' gum, it hurts for them.

Cindy/Yvonne
Both of you teachers ah? Where do you guys teach? Elementary, Middle or High school? I taught in the Middle school here for a year, and quit after I gave birth last Nov. I taught in Sin 6 years ago before I came here. Very "siong" ...a lot of markings, meetings, and what not ...If you can survive teaching in Sin... teaching in US will be a breeze ... sooooooo "xin lang" here ....My hb wants me to stay at home to take care of Ethan cos' the childcare we want to put him in, is like one grand per month ...and also he says "teaching other people's kids, might as well stay at home and teach our own kid." ...yo ...not the same mah, teaching other kids, I get pay ....teaching own kid, no pay leh ...haaaa... I am half way through my Master for special Ed and ESL. Hoping that if I ever go back Sin to teach, I want to be a special ed specialist. It's so much fun teaching the special ed kids
I heard that there are more and more special ed students in Sin now ...Is that true?

pig07/meeok
yo....I see Ethan everyday, I don't think he looks like Ang Moh leh ...wow, drink water in US will look like Ang Moh ah? then if I gave birth in India, and he drinks water in India, then he "mi si" look like "huan nah" ....haaaaa...

tinkabel
wow, Matt looks big for less than 7kg...Ethan is only 6kg
Matt's hair is very think and black ...Did you shave him down since birth? oh, so you don't put Matt in car seat when in Shanghhai? We have to put Ethan on car seat and bring him around with car seat, and then when we are dining, we have to put the whole car seat on the baby chair. Kind of toublesome, but so used to it already
Lazy to carry him out from car seat ..so got to bring the whole car seat out whenever we go shopping .......wow! He is the ring bearer ..that means Matt can walk already ah? soooo clever ....: )

poissons
I don't think I "talk" to you before ...wow!! your Garreth is gargantuan, he is soooo humongously cute
wow! 9.6kg liao ...mine only 6kg..it's like "dua hei"meeting "hei bi" ..... Is Garreth on milk or solid food?

langlao3
I like the "si shi" pose ....haaaa....

k@ye
wow!! Claire , another "mei nyu"
so far, got "wu dai mei ren" liao ....

hi shane
i also noticed my girl sticking her index finger into her mouth last weekend. I keep checking but no signs of teeth nor swollen gums leh. Me anticipating for teeth to sprout...haahaa.

rast
Will take note of ur order and post on the BP thread for ur infor. Please check the BP thread for more infor. Search for Matt & Ash

Othermummies,
If you want to order, please place ur order on the BP thread for completeness sake. Thanks

Shane,
Prob cos I took the photo close up. Tat's y Matt looks big. He's act at the 50% percentile. Nah, dun think he can walk, so I offered to carry Matt and told my friend that she needs to provide the mummy a nice dress to be the ringbearer's carrier. haha

Hi all mummies.. didnt catch up over the weekend coz bring my bb to Malacca.. heehee.. self drive up with a group of frens.. fun but tiring..

Anyway, any mummies' bb able to sit on their own? My bb cailyn happened to able to hold herself while sitting.. was so surprised and happy to see to sit on her own.. provided that she doesnt have too big action.. if not she will still fall to the side or back.. heehee. =D

Pig07,
Ya lor, many pple mistaken him as a 6 or 7 mths baby cos' of his size. I think i need to wear him a tag to tell pple that he's only 5 mths+ and only feeding him with milk with occasional cereals so that I dun have to keep on explaining..Haha.

ShaneDiao,
Yeh, never "chatted" with you before. Garreth is still on milk, but dream feed I added 2 spoons of cereals for him so that he can sleep through till 7am+. Just started to feed him with cereals not long, only giving him like once every 2 days, to test his response, so far so good, he likes it.

Oh yes, he's cutting teeth too, I didn't know until my mum told me lsat night cos' he bite my mum's finger and she could feel the sharp edges.

langlao3
wow, serious ah? teething soon ah? ....I hope mine not so fast man.... without teeth, he is like already pulling and biting on my nipple liao. If got teeth, then my nipple sure drop off ....haaaaa....

tinkabel
wow! you really kiasu mum ...your best friend's wedding is end of the year, you buy the tux so early for your boy ..... I think you more "kang jiong" for your friend's wedding ...haaaa.... I think by year end, Matt should be able to walk liao .... your friend can save $$ on your dress ...heeeee.... too bad, nobody's getting married over here ..otherwise, I volunteer my boy to be ring bearer, and wear tux too ...heee.....Matt looks so handsome on his tux

tinkabel,
so funny, so u mean u have to carry matt and your fren has to sponser your dress... So cleber hor. next time got tis kind of lobang, pls tell me. Ashlyn can be flower girl too then mummy can carry and get free dresss haaahaaa...

poissons
Is your Garreth on the 100th percentile? I think he will be a "macho" boy when he gets older. Is your hb and you on the "dua jiat" range? My boy is kind of underweight
on the 25th percentile .... hope he will eat more and be like Garreth ....heeee....

shane, me not bf so ok for me if she has teeth, heehee.

dun worry abt the weight thinggy, as long as they are happy & healthy is the most important.

Hi Tinkabel

I have placed my order on the BP thread. Will send the payment of $30 by end of this week to the account (115-58986-5). Appreciate an email confirmation once you receive it, and also when order is in.

I ordered blue for my Nicole since I figure it can be passed on to my nephew/neice - my SIL is 5mths preggers (girls don't mind using blue stuff, but boys typically don't use pink stuff, isn't it?!?!!?) once Nicole outgrows it.

ShaneDiao,
hee..I dunno if he's on the 100th percentile, I haven't been looking at his medical book for the chart reference, but at the last visit for his jab, PD did comment that his growth is still " a little fast". Me and hub are both on the tall side, but not fat leh..

like wat langlao3 said, dun worry abt the weight as long as they are growing well..u worry urs underweight..i worry mine overweight..haha..

Shane, u also like me.... Booking potential gfs for your Ethan!! Haha!

Tinkabel, by 12mths, most babies can walk liao... The only problem is Matt might not listen to u and walk properly to be the ring bearer! So, i think u still get your dress!!!

langlao3
lucky you, not bf ... every feeding time, I have to "warn" him in advance, not to bite mommy's "neh neh" ...haaaa....he still bite bite

poissons
Garreth is consider very chubby, not the "fat" type ...yo...fast better than slow .... ya lor, I think I worry too much liao ....but I see all Nov babies, even the girl girl also "dua jiat" than Ethan, I kind of worry leh ...worry he is not in the norm

k@ye
wow ..you booked for Claire already ah??? who, who ???? haaaa.....

Hi Kaye,

Aiyo..look at claire's big eye.. so bright.. No sign of wanting to sleep at all..

Hi Tinkabel,

Matt is so handsome in the Tux. So mature looking. I dont think i can ever manage Kiros in more than 1 more top and 1 bottom.

Hi Poissons,

Good to 'accumulate' weight for Garreth. When he beginning to crawl or has more activities, he will lose the weight gradually. By then he will be JUS NICE.

Hi Shane,
I am one of the mummies whom will be applying powder on the gum so as to ease the pain when the baby is cutting teeth. It wont be jing feng shan that i will be applying. I think will be using the pearl powder from medical hall. just pearl powder. But wont be using a lot each time. Just so long enough for the upper and lower gum. Ad tongue if you would like. We did the same to My sis's boys did the same during teething period and no fuss no nothing when cutting teeth.

Whenever i am using such powder, i will dab my middle finger with drinking water first, then onto the spoon holding the powder. As such, there are no more grains as it would hve sort of dissolve. (dont drip water onto the spoon. it will be too watery for application) Then yes, i will rub on the gum, both upper and lower. But be mindful of your fingernails.. as we have to go horizontal and if not so use to this action, we may hurt the gum with our fingernails.

pig07
so it's true that rubbing powder will help....oic, must use water .. o.k. will try tonight....btw, can rub now, or wait for teething first?

think baby kaira going through a growth spurt these few days! aiyo .... her normal feed (abt 6oz) can now last her only 3 hours (not the 3.5-4hrs). so have to increase some feeds to 7oz. and now, when dragging her morning feed, she will "complain and complain" until i buay tahan, muz wake up to feed her...hahaha. plus, she sleeps quite alot!

anybody's baby experiencing growth spurt @ 5months? (she turned 5 mths yesterday), i tot, its 3mth 4mth and 6mth....

Tinkabel: Matt looks handsome in the tux

Langlao: Hee...Ashless gave u a sexy pose.So u stopped the gymboree class? Where's the little gym? Is it good? Think there's one baby gym near my house at Leisurepark, may bring Eagan there when he is older.

K@ye: Claire was still wide awake lei. What's her usual bed time? Eagan goes to sleep at at 8-830pm daily.

Cactus,
my boy also sleeps around that time, what time does Eagan wakes up in the morning? mine wakes up zun zun at 7+..even in the wkends..dunno how to make him wake up later leh. Only last sunday he manages to wake up at 8.45am..now back to the old routine.

poissons, mine goes to bed ard 8pm, 6+am sure wake up. even if we go out and say she sleeps ard 10pm, she still wakes up at 6+am!!! very rarely does she sleep till after 7am .... i also dunno how to make her wake up later .....

dreamer, poissons,
mine too will auto wakes up at 6plus no matter what time she sleeps at night but usually ard 9 plus.

cactus, the little gym is at Forum which is near my place but parking fee is a killer. She enjouys the trail so we sign up for 3/4 of a term. Have not sign up for ano new term, want to wait till she's can crawl & run 1st then will enjoy more.

Hi Shane,

I think anytime from month 4 onwards we can use the paerl powder. But so remember to use sparingly. The intruction will be to use like 1/4 bottle or 1/2 which i persoanlyl thot its too much. I will use only as much as when its enough to rub on the upper and lower gums.

Remember to use drinking water. And put the powder on a spoon first. Dont have to clean the gum after it. Just leave it in the mouth for him to taste. Can also help to remove the whitish thing on the baby tongue, but i suppose chances of this whitish thing on tongue will happen on FM babies.

hi pig07,
do we apply the pearl powder on the gum everyday? where to get the pearl powder? will there be any side effect for bb? heehee me only know that if mummy take pearl powder complexion will be good.

Hi Seashell,

My sis's boys had the pearl powder almost everyday from month 4 for several months.

It can be bought from chinese medical hall. in small glass bottle form. I ever heard that there are $10 and $25 types. and then $25 tastes better.

As for side effect mah, i think i ever read somewhere in our thread when i last brought up this pearl powder topic. But i guess all is fine if we use sparingly and dont get over obsessed with it. Anything in moderation shld be fine.

In fact when i last brought my son to the PD when he had cough and runny nose, i asked the PD if i can give the gao zou shan with pearl powder to my son as the box says so. She said is ok.

But do note to go to chinese medical hall you are comfortable with.

pig07
Thanks for the info. I wanted to try rubbing his gum just now after his feed, but he fell asleep immediately after feeding.. haiz ...will try tomorrow then ....I will see if they sell pearl powder here, I only have the jin feng san and the gao zou shan that I bought from Sin the last trip when I was back on mid Feb. wow, must apply everyday ...then the two packs I bought from Sin shouldn't last for several months then
.... have to check if they sell here ....actually I very scared to touch my boy's gum, looks very soft... worry that I will scratch his gum if he "buay si tiam" ...also worry find it hard to get him to open his mouth and "guai guai" let me rub ....

pig07
you said leave it in his mouth for him to taste ...so after that need to drink water or not or just let it be? so rub once a day? or must rub many times a day?

Hi Seashell,

I think we applied for my nephew until we see tat he has few teeth. I think the most painful period is before the teeth is emerging.

Hi Shane,

If you read hor, the instructions on the gao zou shan and jing feng shan will say use half bottle etc for cough/cold tat type. I will never use tat much at one go. The pearl powder is actually in container similar to that. i think 1 bottle can last for 1 month when we used it on 2 babies.

Perhaps when you are trying to apply, you can get your hubby to carry him like drinking milk position, while you still over his head and apply.

Usually after applying,i did not feed him with water. I jus leave it in his mouth. The very very first time when CL used the jing feng shan on him, she actually fed him with it using spoon. diluted with water. no rubbing. But that was because he was less than 1 month old. When he got older, we just rub on his gum and leave it there.

Hi Mambobb,

Act hor, i also dont know how to tell. I think the mummies here are prying open their babies' mouth to see and also feel. I tried to feel his gum ytday. Didnt feel anything sharp or see anything whitish. But my mum was telling me tat if baby LS and the poo is in 'flowery pattern', then shld be cutting teeth liao.

Cindy,

I m still on NPL til mid-May. So now checking with u how to cope lor. I m hoping to be able to continue her on BM for as long as poss. Do u express in sch?

langlao,
Tks for sharing.. I m kindda worried abt the red spots on Chloe's neck. Her saliva always drip down n 'stuck' there. Now u hv reassured me they are juz heat spots.

Tinkabel,
Matt is sOoo good-looking in that suit! Will he outgrow it by the time he becomes the ringbearer? Our bb grow v fast at this time..

cactusnah,
Maybe our bb can go over to your pl for photoshoots? *winkz*

Shane,
U sure have a love for kids! I m not sure if there are more special ed kidz. U can definitely join as a specialist in Sg as MOE is in need of educators (seems to be an all-yr round thingy), esp. of your qualifications & specialised area.

Shane,

Another common thing Ethan n Chloe share - like to pull n play with our nipples ah. Chloe will always look up at me while she pulls to see my reaction. Buay tahan her...

S@L,
U have BP for leggings? Can post the link here?

Tinkabel,
Matt looks really cute in the tux! So suave... heehee.

Grace, Gloomybear,
Your liddle girls are very pretty! Can I "chope" as girlfriends for Joseph? Hahahaha....

Meeok,
The pool I was Joseph too was the kids pool in my condo. I was scared he'll be cold too but he seemed ok. I took him out after half and hour and showered him straight away and put lots of Johnson lotion.

Any idea where to get the swimming float that is worn around the neck kind?