(2007/11) November MTBs

skye_skye, sure we can share cab. gimme a call at 9826 9728.

anybody has skye contact? can sms me, in case she din see this message. thanks!

i also dun think i can bring stroller and bb at the same time, unless the taxi uncle can help me close and open it... and i also got prob with the MIM sling.. guess i will carry bb all the way loh at the gathering tmr! hehee...

yohoo! has anyone's menses returned yet? I think mine has, today i saw some bloody discharge eh, is it normal? i saw online that just means it's a sign of fertility having your menses returned. oh man.

pig:: hahaa i saw online say still can return de ley!

kaye:: but you no BFeeding le ley.. hahha

olive:: haha not so soon la.. i hope not man. but breastfeeding also can have menses returning de right? i think mine return liao! return liao means i can plan and better be careful le.

dokie,
I was also like you. Din want to give pacifie, but until a few nights, bb was so cranky and nothing I do could pacify him. So i started giving. Now I removed my bb's mittens. He sometimes puts hand into the mouth when hungry or going to sleep. I rather give pacifier than hand / thumb, cos pacifier can take away, but hand or thumb is there to stay. Not sure if bb understand, but when i see him put the hand in, i "beat" him lightly and tell him cannot do that.

cindy,
tat day i also saw some blood strains on 1 or 2 days and then suddenly got some bloody discharge... i tot menses came liao, so quickly went to buy pads (was in Taiwan tat time and bring any along), who knows after waiting for 1 or 2 days, nothing happened leh...
quite happy for it to remain like this for a while... hehe... missed the pregnancy days where we no need to worry abt hving menses... hehe

tinkabel, dokie,
i was also quite reluctant to give pacifier... but that time, when we cldn't calm her down at all, we hv no choice but to resort to it... now, it's our life-saver!
sometimes when i know she's tired yet can't fall asleep on her own, i will pop the pacifier in her mouth, gradually she will go into slumberland... it also gives me some free time either to do my things or to handle the elder gal...
i still rem. the days when my elder gal never took pacifier, we actually spent up to an hr to get her to fall asleep at night! it was tiring man!
i also agree with tinkabel that pacifier is better than thumb lor, at least at this stage we can still choose to give or not give pacifier to them, but with thumb, they can put it in their mouth anytime...

Tweety,
I have started work. That's why I can't go for the gathering tho I am keen.

Dokie and Twiggy,
I stay at Sembawang.

So sian, I am sick again. This is the 3rd time in 3 months. I have started to see Chinese sinseh for checkup. He says I am very weak. No enough "chi".

sorry for late replies, Luis was super cranky last night. I think its cos I switch his fm and gave him colic!!

Michviv, skye, I will sms you my add.

facebook isn't that complicated...I am addicted to scrabble on it :p
Anyone else gamed? can play with me!

I will be busy all morning clearing my house so its at least presentable, at the moment every room looks like a bomb has hit it!!!

See you all today ;)

sorry for late replies, Luis was super cranky last night. I think its cos I switch his fm and gave him colic!!

Michviv, skye, I will sms you my add.

facebook isn't that complicated...I am addicted to scrabble on it :p
Anyone else gamed? can play with me!

I will be busy all morning clearing my house so its at least presentable, at the moment every room looks like a bomb has hit it!!!

See you all today ;)

plim:: hmm maybe for your case it's uterus contracting? mine not so le. think for sure it is HERE! SIAN SIAN SIAN! quite heavey too. sian la sian la sian la.

enjoy yourselves today, i hope to see photos of all of you and bb!! please discuss for a next outig if possible on wkend, would really love to join u girls.

cindy, yeah, i think back and believe it's uterus contracting... haha... so many weeks liao still can hv those discharge...

tweety, oh, for me i'm new to facebook too! but i saw the scrabulous thing, looks great... hehe, already put in the application, u can play with me, hehe...

plim:: hahah at least your REAL thing is not here yet lah! mine definitely! i must be one of those unlucky ones lah! but okay now at least i can avoid those 'fertile' days if i have unprotected sex lah. HAHHAHA. when my hubby knew it's back, he ask me: OH!! time for another bb already?

Cindy, my gynae told me that if BF the menses will come abt 3 mths later. He even told me that the best way to prevent 2nd child is using condoms. But hor, the best is still dun do it! :p

Like tinkabel, i gave my daughter pacifier when she was a newborn. It helps to calm her especially when she s hungry and she s not a hardcore pacifier fan. Now that, my gal has discovered her hands, she dun wan the pacifier.

Everytime, she will spat out her pacifier and put her hand into her mouth, if i see it, i will tell her,"No drumsticks (in cantonese)". Mabbe i shd use tinkabel mtd of gently beating the hand!

yeh!! we r meeting today... actually my menses came 2 days back and its so much that i cant stand it myself. But I no longer bf-ing so maybe that's how it is.

tinkabel, k@ye,
I am terrible mum leh, when my gal sucks on my arm or her own fingers, i juz let it be.. so long i clean her hands, i thot its juz normal that they like to suck for comfort. i do give her pacifier, juz that she cant hold it down, end up i hv to keep holding it.. pek chey!

Lazykat, no lah... U re not a terrible mum lah! My daughter also wont hold down the pacifier, i have to hold it down for a while. If she dun want, i m fine as long as no hands!

Sometimes, she can suck on it till the noise is so loud! Usually, she quite smart, will tend to suck on her hands if noone is looking at her.

hahaa kaye and gillian:: ya! i thought BF won't come back so soon! but i am still BFing ley! Guess i am really unlucky! boo!

lazykat:: i also don't care hahaha i just leave him alone when he puts his fist inside his mouth! haha sometimes got bubbles of saliva somemore! but i don't bother lah. he baths 2x a day and we'll clean his hands properly do i leave him be.

wow dis thread is super fast... got no time to catch up coz bk to work liao, so sianz!

so 'envy' u all still on ML can go gathering... sob sob... take more picz n post in ur blogs ya!

RE: Menses
I guess coz i dun TBF/BF, my menses came quite fast leh, early dis mth. now i charting my cycle again but thk wun be so accurate coz after delivery, all hormones gone haywire liao. my gynae said beta to space 2 years coz i C-Sect but 2 years w/out contraceptive, possible meh? :D

RE: FACEBOOK
yup, added quite a few of you in too but same as the rest, i oso blur sotong on using it... really like very complicated leh, got pokes lah and dun know wat... hee hee... tweety must teach hw to use next time okie?

RE: BLOG
i oso want to start one for my BB but dun know how... n oso no time to explore yet. any1 expert here can teach? S@L or tinkabel, maybe??

cindy, cos u supplement le....if really TBF i think wont be bk so soon *cross my fingers*

Wah u all really into the facebook thingy huh? i hv added some of u but im still very confused abt the whole thing!

kitty, blogspot.com is very dummy one...to start off use the template first until u very good then u can upload ur own template....there is step by step guide.

s@l:: hahah ya but then i only supplement one feed a day only! oh man. HAHAHAHA... when you had your son you also supplement eh? how soon did it come back?

kittybride:: ahahah, your gynae says 2 yrs! mine says 3!! wahahahaha... but then again, i do want to have another bb, this time a daughter, hopefully, but then i don't want a girl in the yr of cow and tiger! bahahaha. and yes, blogspot.com is very dummy, you can try itvery easy, or you can try livejournal.com hehe.

Re: facebook
haha i am really stupid, it looks very confusing to me! i give up hehhe...

S@L & Cindy,

Kam sia... i will try blogspot but 1st, need to find the time lor... i hope to start before my gal turn ONE year old! wahaha...

Cindy - 3 years very long leh... esp for me coz i very "RIPE" for child-bearing liao :D i oso wan another BB - if possible a boy (my HB say must have a boy to carry down the family surname, wah piang...) but if another gal, will close factory liao. kee kee kee...
but hor, next 2 years ah gu and ah hor not so good for both boy & gal lor, either very ku ming or bad temper... hee hee... but i dun knw can wait till rabbit year or not, later my womb can't reproduce liao, cham...

kittybride,
me also spend quite some time doing up a simple blog.. not too IT savvy as well. And S@l, i got to thank u, cos i "copy" one of yr slide format to add to my blog.. hope no copyright infringement! oops.

So excited to see all of u later, but i will take a long time to assoc nicks with face and actual names, so pls pardon me - been scatterbrain eversince preggie.

HAHAHAHA!! kittybride: how old are you now le? then you try to pia for mickey mouse yr lah! until 2009 early jan still mickey i think! hehee... boy or girl can be counted and planned for de! at least i did try to count the days and plan for a boy this round, and it worked for me lah. hahaha..

lazykat,

can copy other ppl's format 1 ah?
then lagi ez leh, juz cut n past n change contents... hee hee... but 1st must get 'approval' from the source leh... hor, s@l?

cindy,
aiyoh, old liao bah... dis yr if pregger, nid to go for amnio test, so u can guess my age liao lor. i oso thot of pia for little mickey but after my gynae's advise, i thk beta wait lor. i did ask her if i really 'accident' hor, nid to cut again or... she said can try natural. but hor i scared 2nd pregnancy my wound might 'explode' if i gain too much wt. hahaha...

u said sex selection based on counting ah, like 3 days b4 or after peak, rite? i did dat for my gal though every1 thot i strike a boy coz of the 'shape' n size lor... not sure 2nd time round can be so 'chun' or not leh... :p

Hmm, i never ask my gynae abt the spacing for no 2. Hehe, i think i want my no 2 (if there is) to be born in the year of Tiger regardless boy or gal! Will definitely close factory after no 2...

Actually, i m quite hesitant abt no 2 especially now i got problem in looking after Claire liao...

my husband accidentally dropped a packet of frozen BM on e floor n fr e impact, e bag has a slight crack (at e base of e bag), causing tat portion of frozen BM to be exposed.

it's good ol' 7oz of goodness. is there a way to salvage e situatn? if not, i'm going to kill my husband.

my SIL suggested putting it into a ziploc bag n then overturng e bag when defrosting it.

any other suggestions? i really dun wish to throw away this bag.

kittybride:: hahaha... ya counting 3 days before peak is girl and one the peak day and one day after peak is boy.. REALLY? hmmm, haha so maybe not so accurate afterall! haha i really want a girl next but hubby wants a BOY Again! i don't want 2 boys! so terrible!! heheh

kaye:: tiger! haha very bad tempered de lay! my moommmmy is tiger and want means want le must have her way. poor my dad who is goat. haha.

k@ye,

agree wif you on spacing... i thk we all FTM have trouble handling our no. 1 liao hor.
dun know if got confidence to have no. 2 too soon... definitely going to be tougher, needless to mention the additional costs too!

cindy,

yup, it's the BOM thingy hor... but so far seems like we both got what we wanted.
but i not so confident for no. 2 to be so accurate coz now the counting need to start all over again n monitor. 2 boys ah, quite tok kong lor coz both will be notti... hee hee.... but nowadays hor, even girls oso can be very notti wan...

aiyoh, ur daddy is goat ah, tiger's favourite food leh coz cannot run very fast... kee kee kee...

kittybride and kaye:: ya loh! i think i really cannot handle the no. 1 and 2 tog especially after reading what some of our mommies have posted! haha but then, if we don't wait till no. 1 becomes more aware, then he/she won't be so easily jealous eh? hahaha, but too hard to take care of 2 small ones. i cann't imagine starting everything ALL OVER again ahhaa. and yes la. i think girls these days really getting more and more naughty le. hahaha. and YES LAH!! haha tiger's fav food! haha, my dad always give in to my mom de. always the winner. hahaa in the house, we have tiger goat, rat and chicket. all tiger's food. so you know who always wins at home haha!

Cindy, my gal even though she is a piggy... Her temper is scary... So, dun matter whether tiger or not.. I like tiger coz i find them very smart and knows how to protect themselves!

k@ye

dun forget the cantonese saying : ban zhu sek lou fu (pretend as pig but eat tiger; literally!)
wahaha... i oso thk if i really accident get a tiger son, still he will lose out to his piggy jie jie de... :p

Kitty, yup that's true! My daughter really know how to act one. I always forced fed her water in the morning one, usually she will scream and cry. After a while, she know how to act blur by pretending to fall asleep so that i won't feed her water.

Of course, i will rest for a while and pinch her nose to continue again. I commented to my Mum that i might be making her smarter faster than expected since she can act blur to get out of drinking water!

Just returned from gathering at tweety's house...
Cindy ! I made it. I was contemplating whether to go or not. Then last min decided to take a taxi there :p
It was nice meeting all the mummies and babies in person. I am glad I went.

K@ye,

Claire so 'seng mok' one ah... hee hee.. so cute hor. i oso got same prob with Chloe on water drinking, she will try to spit it out even if i force-fed her and scold her with my stern voice. bo pian liao, she oredi knw she can get away wif it
so far yet to see how she can act blur... hee hee...

How was the gathering? Must be great fun!!
Do send a picture if you guys took a photo, so I can see who's who. Anyways, I got quite a few of you on Facebook now so can slowly figure out your faces.

Skye,
I bring baby out w stroller and car seat in a cab.... quite siong. But what I normally do is put baby in his car seat in the back seat first, then fold the stroller and put in the boot, then I get it. Alighting is the opposite lor. Takes awhile so I try not to take cab from taxi stands that are busy otherwise I feel very stress holding up the taxi queue.

Superhappymum,
Was it you who mentioned you live near a Munchy Donut shop? Where's that? I love munchy donut, but usually go to Causeway Point to buy.

Tweety,
I got your msg only after I got home as stupid me forgot to bring phone out this morning when I brought baby to Dr.
Will have to wait for nx round of gathering. Thanks for offering your place and hope it was great fun for all of you!

At Dr's visit today, weighed Baby Joseph and he's now 5.25 kg at 8 weeks old. Dr says he'll be getting on the big side. Strange leh coz I always thought he's quite small. Most of your babies seem to weigh more than that. I also got him the rotavirus vaccine today. Haven't decided whether to do the pneumococcal one but most likely will. My niece had a rotavirus attack and it was very serious so a bit scared, straight away vaccinated him.

dokie:: so fun. sigh... u got take photos ma! hehe faster upload so we can see le! hhee

i just went into facebook to finally take a look, don't know hw to add ppl yet, still figuring my way around so if u wanna add me please do so okay! not sure what u need as info to add me but this is my email add: [email protected]

hahha kaye and kitty:: these days the kids very clever de. know hwo to act act to gain our sympathy!

Twiggy if u are not sending to infant care then no need leh. why need to vaccinate him?
rota will cause stomach upset is it?

cindy, never bring camera lah. Wait for the mummies to load. Aiya I donno how to use facebook. I am lost.

I think we have 12 babies and 14 mummies all together.

hee all, i back too.! my gal super cranky today..dun wan to sleep le...luckily hb back home too, now his turn! i super tired now....hiaz...

Lazykat, nvr mind la...i also copy here and there...haha...

kitty, u wan also can copy .hehee...

Cindy ya when i supplemented my son back then my menses came in the 3rd month too. Super sian..i can understand...

Kitty, yup... Very funny to see her act asleep one... Initially, she act for a while, then now she can act longer liao... Yup, feed her 3Oz of water, i think ended up 2oz inside her system. Still, i will force feed her water even though heart pain.. But i will tell her that its for her own good....

Dokie, Facebook quite fun when u re super bored. I can spend 1-2 hours on it!

Twiggy, dun matter Joseph big or small. Most impt is healthy!

Hi mummies! How was the gathering? I wanted to go but had a guest pop by my place and the next thing I knew, it was 1pm plus already. Will try to catch you gals next time.

Twiggy, Baby Joseph sounds like he is at a healthy weight. Its not good to be too heavy. My son, Ethan on the other hand weighed 6kg plus at 8 weeks! I had to cut down his feeding time by 2 minutes. Haha.

I spoke to my gynae abt menses returning as mine has not come back yet. I'm keeping my fingers crossed. Its so nice not to worry abt staining etc. I hope it stays away for a few months more. I will try to breastfeed as long as possible to delay it but one can get pregnant even during breastfeeding. I always remind my hubby this and he is the one who rushes for the condom. hahaha.

Re: Returning to Work
In preparation, we have increased my son's bottle feedings of EBM to 2x a day instead of 1x a day. He puts up this resistance everytime he sees the bib come out but eventually he drinks it all, albeit with some spillage here and there. Aw well, at least he drinks most of the 150mls we give him.

Oh, please do add me to facebook, my email is [email protected]

Ok here goes the photos! hahah hot hot from the over hor...i better upload now since got the time and mood. Will jus load the babies ones...the mummies ones i will not load here in case some mummies dun like to be 'exposed' hahaha...keep a lookout in my blog. Sorri didnt manage to get all the babies names....
Dokie u wan me to send to u?

*sorri cant get a bigger pic tried editing many times already. i will upload in my blog later.

1215413.jpg