(2007/11) November MTBs

Kitty, i think my Claire can hi-5 your Chloe liao.. She dun like to be put on her tummy, when put on her tummy... She will try to lift her head up for a while then cry... I think Claire is just plain lazy...

Tweety, not potty train lah.. Just trying to get the baby used to the potty. My daughter will still scream if she is on it for too long!

Hi Steffie, there are 2 kinds of NUK teats, one is the normal one and the other is the wide neck one. They sell the teats separately I believe. I bought mine from Robinsons. =) Now there is 20% discount so you should definitely check it out.

We previously used the slowest flow Avent teat which comes with the bottle, now with the variable teat, we can regulate the flow. At least he also drinks from his Avent bottles or else such a waste! We also have 1 pigeon wide neck bottle. I read somewhere that the wide neck bottles resemble the mummies breast so its easier to get used to.

michviv:

yea, i thot so too abt the wide neck resembling e breast. thanks for telling me. i hv many avent bottles too, so i'll change to variable as well.

crap. sigh.

cindy,
yah me still TBF. Dunno why so fast come back leh. Hopefully it is false alarm cos not that heavy yet, but just some reddish bloody discharge. So sian

re:potty training

can mummies who are training their babies teach me how?...my 27m old girl still not toilet trained and wanna train luke fr baby time.. just put baby on potty after morning bath and make the sound to train poo? how to train for pee?? TIA

Zoe+Luke'smummy, just put the baby on the potty and make "ng ng" or "pee pee" sounds usually after her milk/water session in the morn (for my case)

Mine is just simple potty (part of my wedding dowry one). Also at times, i will also hold my gal above the toilet bowl to pee pee after her bath.

Main aim is to train the baby to do their big business in the morn and be a clean baby (my Mum's words).

k@ye, but bb dun jus poo once in a day like adults right?

i read from books tt its better to train them when they can talk.

zoe, my son also started late..my mum was the caregiver then and she didnt know/want to help me potty train (long story la).i thank his childcare teachers cos they manage to train him within 1 week!

S@l, for Claire, once she is on FM, she usually poo once a day as compared when she is on BM. On BM, she can poo N times a day.

Anyway, like what S@l mentioned, the real potty training starts when they can talk. The aim now is to get them used to "sitting" on the potty.

ok, thanks..i've been trying to train my girl since she turned 1yr.. no success.. then her cc trying to train her for 2m already.. no success also.. so want to try something different for luke..

yah, the books i read also talk about training when baby is ready but like i said no success with my older child..

ok, so after bath, put on top of potty and after milk feed.. is it immediately after or after some time eg 10min? how long do i put him on the potty?..

tinkabel:: hahahah! mine is definitely not false alarm it is HEERRE! yuck. haaha but i read online it means we're fertile AGAIN. hahahaha wells.

Zoe+Luke Mummy, in my case i will put her after the milk feed coz she usually show signs of pooing. I will put her immediately after bath coz a few times, she pee pee while i put on her clothes after bath!

Usually, on the potty for 10 mins just to determine whether could poo or pee.

Cindy, got menses means fertile? Actually, the old folks said the most fertile period is when our lochia is over and before our menses....

Gathering

i'm glad i went to the gathering yday. it was my first time bring out jovan alone. good practice but i was so busy feeding (2x) & diapering (2x) jovan, feel tat i din chit-chat enuff to the mummies. Here are the photos taken with my mobile (pls pardon the quality)

Jovan meets Ashley. Love at first sight?
1217727.jpg

Luis: (Tap Jovan's shoulder) There's something interesting above us.
Jovan: Issit?
1217728.jpg

Jovan: I want mummy!
Mischa: Dun cry. I sayang u.
1217729.jpg

Mischa: Hello! Hello! I'm here. Can u see me?
1217730.jpg

Mischa: I'm so angry. This boy boy just bochap me.
1217731.jpg

Babies Parade
1217743.jpg

1217736.jpg

1217737.jpg

Jovan is exactly 10 weeks old yday, weighing 6.3kg.
Jovan: Auntie Tweety, thanks for organising the gathering at ur place. I'm so happy to meet all the aunties & my new baby friends. Hope mummy will bring me to meet u all again soon!
1217741.jpg

kaye:: yes ahmenses come means fertile le.. can start planning a new one le ma. since cycle and all quite stabilise le hahaah!

all the bb SOOooo cute!!! my monster has missed out all the fun i can see. heheh...

dokie:: no ley i don't have this experience le. but poo a lot is good ma. means he is taking in enough then got poo le.

hi everyone, wundering how long are the naps that your babies take in the day?

my dotter, slightly over 8 weeks, have difficulty taking naps in the day! i can see she's very tired, yawning and all .... but there are days when her naps are as short as 15 mins, on ave abt 30 -45 mins each nap. and she will be cranky when she wakes up becos she's tired, yet cannot sleep.

anyone with this experience? any "tricks" to help baby sleep better? i already give her the pacifier to help her nap, but it works only some of the times.....

dreamer, try turning ur gal other directions, e.g. sideways or tummy down to sleep. my mum turned my gal sideway and she could sleep 3 hrs in the daytime. at home i practice tt too, sometimes tummy down. i notice if she sleep face up she will nt sleep long - i guess is insecurity.

also depends on some bb. like my gal is a very light sleeper at the beginnin of her nap...have to be very quiet for her to fall asleep. but once she in slumberland, she can sleep even if there is some noise. so u might wan to set a quiet and dim environment.

s@l:: have added you!

dreamer:: my bb sleeps for 1 hr at most when he sleeps during the day time and yes i find that sleeping sideways help him sleep better! hehe
like what kaye said, i try to get him to sleep stroking the area above his eyebrows gently... he'll go to sleep very quickly!

Testing...Cindy, can u see my invite at FAcebook? hahaha....a bit sotong cos new to it!

I cant invite all mummies cos dun hv everyone's email...pls ad me to see the group and join - (i think can be tt way right)

how soon and when can we use the avent teat variable flow?
i understand that there are 3 types of flow on the single teat? 1,2 or 3lines on the teat. are these lines used to regulate the flow of milk?

hi ladies, i left my bm outside for 2 hours b4 putting in fridge. is it ok? cos too tired la... dozed off while waiting for bottle to store bm to be sterilised... heehee

thanks kaye, cindy, S@L.

my gal sometimes will push away my hand when i stroke her forehead....lolol...dunno y. k, i try turning her sideways see if can help her to sleep better.

only good thing abt her not taking in naps in the day is that she's usually zonked out by 7+. can sleep till abt 1am, wake up for feed go back to sleep and wake up ard 6-7am...

I think we need to make a new list of mommies name, nick, email and babie's names. so we know whos who. I am still trying to figure out :p

Anyone up for the challenge. I don't know how to do it or else I would

hi s@l:: accepted your group! still not clear how to use it yet though ahah!!

tweety:: I've compiled an excel sheet, girls, please just fill in your particulars okay? Save the most latest one then you edit and then you upload. Is it easy this way? Or how else can we make it more efficient? I've done the best i can to remember those names and DOB, those who I missed out, just add on okays? or if you think we need more info like our address, our bdays and contact number Just let me know, I'll edit and upload the masterlist again.

Muacks.<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
\attach
Nov Mummies 07.xls (20.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Got this from other threads

Carter's Warehouse sales!!
24th - 26th Jan
Gimmil Building, Tampines st 92, Near Safra Tampines, 9am till 8pm.

Lotsa of rompers and sunsuits going at 3 for $10!! Reversible blankets at $4. Got boys n girls one. Some of the rompers are selling at at least $9 in the forum. (look at the carters rompers b sunsuit in this website)

re: sleeping in the day
i try to follow a feed, play, nap routine every 3 hour in the day tho sometimes i think she's like overstimulated during play to fall asleep. so she sleeps abt 1 - 1 1/2 hrs, and tends to wake up crying abt 15mins after i put her down to sleep...so sometimes i give her the pacifier. it keeps her peaceful for a while..tho at least till the pacifier drops out. if she falls to deep sleep she won't bother.
Cindy, i'll try yr method of stroking abv bb's eyebrows...tell u how it goes!