(2007/11) November MTBs

grace, exactly, my hb was telling me abt the toilet bowl incident...kept scolding me aft tt...so sad
...but i understand la when he caused our son to fall sometimes i also 'blame'him...but aft tt most imptly bb is fine..

Twiggy, thanks so much. PM u my address already. Also let me know the postage ok. I will remit to u.

Cindy, what is travis 's weight now? If he is light, he can flip very fast.
I reckon that fat babies slowly in turning.

Gillian, my elder son turning 3 this year but consistently refused to let me go toilet, bath or leave the room during playtime.Sound silly! :p I donno how to talk sense into him. Any advice?

dokie,yes my hb was jokingly asking me to reduce Mischa's milk intake.he say she looks clumsy...LOL..fact is she already taking very little le...

S@L, hey I tot u going orchard? How come still at home?
ha ha ha..your hubby joker! Actually when baby chubby looks cute but when they are older, we start to worry that they are obese.

s@l:: aiyo!!! did she cry? hehe...

grace:: haha thank you!! this morning i can see he want ti flip over le. but he can't.. in the end he pek chek and shouted.. so i help him n he smiling all the way! until MIL saw n say enough le... he tired haha.

lazykat and twiggy:: ya lor. now hubby say must lift up the side rail of the bed le. he's 11 wks old now
hope you 2 will get to witness milestones soon!! he was really happy and talking away after being on his tummy. haha

dokie:: i didn't measure very accurately but abt 6+kg now...

Dokie, ya later with hb when he meeting his client i go jalan heee...ard 6 plus. what bt u? someone selling the nursing cover but nt the ventilated material..have black le. $45. good buy?

actually BF baby seldom obese so i m nt so worried. i like fat babies

Cindy, actually hor i banged her head when she was in the sling...i itchy backside took over her from my hb cos he sling very long time while shopping. then i turn ard didnt see the shelf...'bang! then followed by wails lo....

i very clumsy with sling la..so i swear nt to use it anymore...only for my hb.

RE:ABSCESS

i just went to dr karen yap clinic.Found that mine was an engorgement with no infection (yet). The lump measures around 9x6cm. Big and hard. Pimple on the aerola is milk/oil gland and nothing serious.

The nurse did the massaging for me and I am suppose to do massaging at home too.

I guess cos I went to her early before it got infected. No need for anti-biotic also. But suppose to go for follow up on thursday.

Wondering how many days will it take for the lump to go away.

Thanks for the info and advice to go see doctor early. Else i darent think what is going to happen.

i also like fat babies!! s@l hahah!! OMG. got sound not bang already? hahaha if i your hubby i also will scold you ah. ahaha but it's okay de la. must have knocks and falls then bb grow up faster!!

Re:: contraception
how good is breastfeeding against contraception? I know not foolproof la but hahaha i am still worried.. hahah i don't wanna take pills and HB is pestering me for another baby!! ta bu leh ta han him.

Cindy, got la....my heart pain like mad...and he scolding me...of course i feel worse than him la! quickly found the nursing room to latch and comfort her then kept saying sorri to her....my tears welled up u know...*sob..

Dokie, actually my fren mum is a seamstress. i tot of asking her to make the nursing poncho for me le..so i can have many col to interchange...i seriously find tt 1 pc like tt very expensive
tats why still using my good'ol shawl...heee

Dokie,
I think something wrong w my PM. Can you email me instead at [email protected]

Pig07,
Phew! Thanks goodness it's not too bad. Just continue to keep a lookout for engorgement etc ok? If you want to, can use cold cabbage leaves but was told cabbage does reduce milk flow, so dont use unless you want to stop BF.

RE : My contacts
To whoever is collating msn addresses etc, my msn address is [email protected]. I'm also on Facebook. Real name is Adelene Lynch.
Hope to see some of you on Facebook soon.

Gillian,
thanks for advice. yah i'm still trying to find out wat's my mum's concern. from wat i gathered today (had a few casual chats with her, we are the kind tat cant sit down & talk long), i think she was not feeling well + her own house in a mess + CNY ard corner. her main concern was tat no one take care of her house (i.e. cook for my father & do basic cleaning) while she is at my house during the weekdays. so i'm thinking of proposing part-time maid to her. dunno if she will buy the idea, gotta "test water" first

lazykat, i was just about to post here... tot someone from here added me to facebook
we have one mutual friend too, but I am still trying to figure out who's that...

twiggy, i added u on facebook too

anyone using MIM sling? I not too sure how to use it leh... i have the VCD but still not too sure... a bit scared

yami,
i am giving up on using MIM sling.. fiddle here n there a few times, until i give up. Now i am waiting to borrow a cousin's BBjorn carrier, if it fails, then will try the sling again.. i dun find the DVD useful in the demo.. but i hv a fren who really trial and error and can use the sling (not MIM) very comfortably.. so its all down to hands on.

hi lazykat,
yup saw the notification from facebook. but hor, i super dun know how to use facebook leh, like super complicated like dat... hee hee...

RE: MIM Sling
I oso got problem wif it but still went ahead to use it to carry my gal. but can see lor my position is wrong coz every time come home, back ache, shoulder ache... bb oso dun seem to be sleeping comfortably in it... my mom said the way i carry my bb is like a sarong stand n baby hanging in the middle...

yay...i can join the gathering on this wed!!

3rd gathering for Nov 2007 mums
POT LUCK
23rd Jan, wednesday 12pm
Everyone's welcome!
Venue: Tweety's place
1. ueno - famous delicious soon kueh
2. S@L - prawn with fruit salad
3. Grace - chicken nuggets
4. Tinkabel (chocolate mousse cake)
5. Yoko
6. Gillian - pasta
7. tweety - sandwiches and beverages
8. PLim - potato salad
9. Catherine
10. starz
11. baby40
12. Skye skye
13. lazykat - fruits (prob grapes)
14. olivetree (dunno wat to bring..any suggestions? or should i just order pizza when we reach there?)

btw, anyone staying in tampines area? can tompang me or share cab together?

can someone sms me tweety's address? my no. 9826 9728. gam sia!

re: MIM sling
I seen some mummies used it on the train/buses...and their babies are lying so comfortably inside...haiz... i still cant really figure out. will try again with baby tomorrow.

dokie, wished i could go on Wed too. but still didnt get 'permission' to bring baby out alone. maybe next gathering then, when baby is older
will be so fun to meet everyone :p

phews..i'm out for a day and there's so much posts to catch up :p

dokie,
i stay at tampines

plim & grace & dokie
can i have their contact? i'm looking for a part-time cleaner on a twice a week basis. dun really need daily. but curious..does she wash clothes? i don't think part-time cleaners nowadays washes clothes.
sighz..hubby & i don't really want to get a maid (cos another person in the house, extra mouth to feed, then possible problems like can't get along with my mil etc). even tho i know it's more ex to get a part-time cleaner overall la..but my sil is trying to say it's better to get a maid, can do all the housework so my mil can take care of baby while i'm working. gosh i wish i can be SAHM instead..but not enough $$ if i don't work

twiggy & lazykat
i'm interested in the Anmum milk..is it still available?

yami,
i also have the MIM sling, was only succesful 3 times out of the many times i tried. i find it hard to adjust the cloth at the rings..always messes up and then it gets difficult to adjust. then i worry about whether baby is comfortable inside tho...like her legs get cramped up inside, will it be ok? still..she somehow is so comfy inside when i succeessfully carried her with it she falls asleep in it. gee!

re:gathering
anyone staying in the east and going twiggy's place..mayb can share cab together? i'm staying in tampines.
should i bring pram along? i want to use a baby carrier but i haven't bought it yet. saw one at Kiddy palace..tink it's a japanese brand for $100+ anyone used it? any reviews?

skye,
i am not sure if the PT cleaning lady washes clothes or not but i reckon nowadays with washing machines, it might not be a 'routine' job for them bah...
Anyway, hv pm'ed u her details... u can check directly with her

this morning, i woke up with a pain in the left breast... i woke up and felt that there's hard lump at the right side of the left breast... it was pretty painful when i press it, so i quickly start to pump and massage at the same time... after i finish pumping the pain is still there leh, i touch it still feel painful

for those who have abscess, does it feel this way ah?
last wk also had a small lump like tat but after pumping, the lump disappeared, now it came back again... i hv been pumping quite regularly leh, dunno why this happens to me? i really hope that it's not anything serious as i need to travel to US this sat *sob sob*

hi plim,

like you. i had the lump very suddenly at 10pm tho i last expressed at say 6pm. mine wasnt painful. doc did the scan and said no infection. last nite massaged my breast for 1 hour with baby oil in circular and rubbing motion. tis morning seemed better.

after yr morning pumping, the lump still there? i think you better see a doc quick if its painful. go to karen yap. she is good. she is a breastfeeding mum herself hence she wont take 'shortcut' to cure you.

hi plim.....

is the area a little red and sore? if so, better see a doc..
for me, when i pressed dat area, i feel very sore like having those blue black bruises kind of soreness..me too been pumping very regularly, like every 2-3hours, but still hv dat problem. tink its cos i produced milk much faster than i pump...

yes, Dr Karen Yap is very patient.. im glad dat i chose her.. cos dat time im still deciding which breast specialist to go to..

hi plim, there was once i woke up in the middle of the night with a lump too and the rest of the parts are soft. I just put hot compress and let bb drain that side and HARD massage, in the end it went away after 2 feeds. but the lump when it's there of course painful when massaged. you don't wait le, quick go see a doctor if problem persists.

Plim aren't you making the cheesecake?>....was kinda looking forward to it! hehe

I haven't logged on for soo long, so had loads of your posting to catch up on

Cindy, Dokie you guys not coming to gathering? How about coming withour babies since your other half and MIL are soo worried? Would be nice to meet everyone.

Olivetree, I've sms you. but i reckon you would have received details already.

Anyone else need my address for the gathering??
This is my hp, prob easier since I'm not always online: 9369 1809

Now, lets just hope it doesn't rain!!!

<font color="ff6000">koh gilian</font>
thank u!!! i can meet you at the bus stop directly in front of Hougang Green Mall.. @ Hougang St 51 don't think PM works recently.. heres my mobile 96818552

hv to go TMC again today... my girl still refusing e bottle...

plim,
does ur PT cleaner do work in Hougang? Can PM me her contacts pls?

Gathering,
tmr is the gathering. it's going to be the first time i bring baby out alone. i'll try to use the MIM sling. had been practising at home. hehehe

To mummies going to the gathering tmr,
anyone has extra glass bottles &amp; sealing caps to sell me? can pass me tmr?

tweety:: i want to go too! hahhaa but bb has been super cranky these days, my MIL is scared of being alone with him. just last fri i went to post office on my own and left him with her and he cried all the way till i am back to carry him. So MIL is really scared of handling him alone. I REALLY want to meet you girls too!
next gathering you all put it on a weekend okay! weekend i surely can!

pig, ttl, cindy,
the area doesn't look red leh, but slightly perhaps due to my pressing and massaging?
but i realised juz now that when i carry my bb, it feels painful

i'm currently pumping now, hope that the pain, lump will go away (the lump is smaller than morning)
is it difficult to get apptmt with Karen Yap ah? was thinking to see after several pumping session then see if the thing persist, then will hv to go tml...
sigh, dunno why suddenly body will produce more milk than usual? i hv stopped pumping at midnight for at least 2 wks already, how come problem only come now...

shld i go see her now or shld i wait for a few more pumping sessions ah? i afraid if i pump more frequently the problem will become more serious if i cannot keep up the pumping sesion next week

tweety,
my original intention was to make cheesecake, but since the gathering is on wednesday, i don't think i hv time at night on monday and tuesday to make it leh, so decided to change to doing something simpler... hehe, mayb next gathering

Catherine,
dun worry, you will be fine. I was scared the 1st time I went out with Matthias as well, but it turned out fine. I just brought him downstairs to walk walk whilst hvg breakfast with my ILs. My MIL says Matt got hua1 jiao3, like to go out.

Cindy,
can try to bring travis? I am sure you will be ok.

Re: BF
I have been lazy last week and only express 3 times a day. And then I was travelling for thur and fri, also very difficult to express more than 3 times. Then I realise my supply decreased. Now press panic button. Let bb latch on more and eat more fenugreek tablets. But I feel stress that my supply is dropping and I think that affects. Any remedy? So angry with myself now.

catherine,
i think she might, but the last time when i engaged her, she was pretty packed for wkends, weekdays mostly she can... anyway, will PM u her contact in a while...

Cindy,
since u're the only person who can handle BB, mayb ur MIL may feel more at ease letting u bring bb out after that incident last friday?

where do you live Dokie?
Anyone living near Dokie who's going to the gathering?? Or maybe Dokie can meet halfway?

I live on Tanjong rhu road, just off the ECP. Nearest MRT is Aljunied where bus no.158 will take you directly outside my condo.

I think we have quite a good selection of food, I know most of you wil be too busy chatting to eat

Superhappy, I thought you were coming to the gathering?

It'll be a good chance for us to exchange details, tips, exchange goods..hehe...

Reminder to [email protected] rash creams...

Tinkabel, I still owe you money, pass to you tomorrow

I also have some unuse milk bags and also 4 bottles glutinous rice wine (which i don't use) if anyone is interested. Can just take.

Hi Dokie,

I paid like $120 for the whole consultation, scan and massage. I read that first consulation is like 100something.. pretty reasonable. Dr Yap is good, patient and her nurse are patient too.

I called in the morning and managed to get an appt the same morning.

Hi Plim,

unless you massage really hard, and observe if it goes away. but since you said yours is painful, i dont think you can massage it very hard.

you may want to see doc soon. before it develops into something complicating. at least go see and get a peace of mind.

To mummies going to gathering tmr, anyone has the following items to sell me? can pass to me tmr.
1. glass bottles &amp; sealing caps
2. milk freezer bags (any brand)