(2007/11) November MTBs

Venue: Kallang MacDonald
Proposed Dates: 7th, 8th, 14th, 15th, 21st, 22nd, 28th & 29th Nov

1. Weishy (no 22nd for me :p )
2. Kaye (me cant make it on 21st; in case i hv to work)
3. MissA (all ok except 8th cos it's A's bday)
4. Grace
5. Mambobb
6. Cactusnah (all ok except 28th Nov)
7. ASHM - Am ok with all the dates!
8. kittybride
9. Lazykat (all ok except 7th cos ZY's bday leh)
10. Poissons (ok on 8th, 22nd, 29th..cos' G got class on Sats)
11.yoko
12. Ueno ( ok with all except 21st)
13. smilemum

And yes, i'm in for the gift exchange too:)

Proposed Dates: 7th, 8th, 14th, 15th, 21st, 22nd, 28th & 29th Nov

1. Weishy (no 22nd for me :p ) - Gift Exchange
2. Kaye (me cant make it on 21st; in case i hv to work) - Gift Exchange
3. MissA (all ok except 8th cos it's A's bday)
4. Grace
5. Mambobb
6. Cactusnah (all ok except 28th Nov) - Gift Exchange
7. ASHM - Am ok with all the dates!
8. kittybride
9. Lazykat (all ok except 7th cos ZY's bday leh)
10. Poissons (ok on 8th, 22nd, 29th..cos' G got class on Sats)
11.yoko
12. Ueno ( ok with all except 21st) - Gift exchange
13. smilemum

k@ye: haha, you look me too up... Not sure if I can control so many kids at the back. One Matt bad enough. Today I brought him to Glen E with me (cos I got check up), cos after that wanted to bring him to Taka toys fair. Aiyo, this naughty boy, who is crazy of cars, refused to let go of the big remote car he caught sight of. Next time cannot bring him go see toys, esp cars.

Tinkabel, not look u too up... coz i know Claire well... She wont dare to move especially in front of strangers....and plus if u issue a Cantonese statement, all the more she will behave! HAha!

Matt is not notti lah... Its typical behaviour, even Claire also... see things she like will refuse to let go... So got to use other things to distract.

Hi mummies - good to see everyone and your little ones this afternoon! I must say it was a very hot hot afternoon but fortunately we were all hiding indoor air conditioned!

Weishy, Yoko & Tinkabel - All the best in your upcoming c-section / natural birth... let us know the good news when your prince and princesses arrive ok!

Smilemum - Good luck and dont worry too much about the low placenta. Remember to let us know when your baby arrives ya...

Ueno - Thanks for the heads up on the BMRCK orientation. Most likely my hubby will be going as i will be on confinement during that time.

2nd Birthday Bash at McDonalds Kallang - Shall we do it on Nov 1 and we will not miss anyone's birthday? Just being kaypoh ah....

ASHM, too tired to go to the gathering. My c sect date confirm on the 4th Aug. Now counting down to my slaughtered date. Kinda of scare to go thru all of this again. Can't imagine.

ASHM:was just suggesting to K@YE of havign it on the 1st cos its a sunday too
or 31st oct
sat

ASHM,
Thanks for organising the gathering today! We had great fun and so did G..he knocked out immediately when he took his car seat.haha.then he came home, clap hands and exclaimed "Party, Party, Party!"..haha.

Mummies who went for the gathering,
Very paisah if G was rude to your todds today, still trying to teach him to be gentle and share toys with his frens..sigh :p

Hi all mummies.. need some advise here..

Cough:
C's cough is not getting better after 1wk of medication. Shd I bring her back to see doc? Or I go buy some chinese medi for her?

Terrible 2:
Is our kiddo in the Terrible 2 stage? Coz now whenever I don't allow C to do the things she want, she will cry and whine non-stop. Even I give her back the things she want, she doesn't want anymore.. how? I am going to crazy soon..

It was a lovely afternoon. My hubby commented that it's this kind of parties and times spent with JJ and the family that makes him dread the biz trips. hahaha...

Same as poissons, JJ also KO when he was nearly out of Sharron's carpark. hahaha... His daddy was so happy he's KO.

Poissons: dun worry, they cant share till much later. mine also cant.

ASHM: me not worried, but just hoping it will zoom past. hee...

mambobb: COugh wise, JJ seems to be gettinng les of that since I started him on chinese med only once at night and at reduced dosage. cos it's supposed to be 3x a day and if i make the right dosage, it's too potent. At least, with all the crying he does at cc now, he hasn't started his cough yet. I also refuse to give soft drinks, but cold drinks still about once a day a small cup..

U can try chinese med if u r like me see them eat eng med for so long like so poor thing and wanna prevent. But i think use eng med to cure 1st then chinese med to protect. JJ suffered from microplasma virus the last time and he saw 3x doc and had med for a month. The bill for the PD for this was $400+, n the pain.. boy, i dread lor..

terrible 2s: my boy also like that... but its a stage, yday at the party he also lie on the ground, i just use firm voice and distract. hahaha.. no choice, just like preg, have to go thru means no short way. Guess many mummies will agree. hahaha

Morn ladies!

It was fun yesterday!! Hehe, paiseh if Claire teaches ur tods the wrong thing by pushing chairs!! :p

Last nite, before Claire sleeps, she kept on saying, "must share. share share." Coz i told her to share the biscuits n the ball during the gathering....

Poissons, no lah... G is not rude. In fact, I was quite amused by the 2 of them snatching Claire's cat. Psst, G not afraid of ur hubby... He bo hiew ur hubby when he told him not to snatch. But the moment, u talked... He immediately stopped!

Anyway, i learnt something new from Kat yesterday too...when she told ZY not to fight with Claire over the ball.

<font color="aa00aa">Nov's Toddlers - 2nd Birthday Bash at Mac!</font>

Proposed Dates: 31st Oct or 1st Nov (Less options to choose! :p)

1. Weishy - Gift Exchange (fine with both dates)
2. Kaye - Gift Exchange(fine with both dates)
3. MissA
4. Grace
5. Mambobb
6. Cactusnah - Gift Exchange
7. ASHM - Fine with both dates
8. kittybride
9. Lazykat
10. Poissons
11.yoko
12. Ueno - Gift exchange
13. smilemum

kaye,
I vote for 1 Nov! and ok for gift exchange too.
Yah, my hubby is the mild temper kind so G usually not afraid of him. I am the discipline mistress at home..he gets the hint when I only give him the killer stare..haha.

Morning mummies - Ash was down with nose block last night and had fever at 4am!! Sigh... must be the clever daddy brought him back to the function room after the swim which was quite cold.... He sneezed a few times last night and running nose kicks in this morning..So brought him to his PD this morning...

It was good to see all the children yesterday and Ash also didn't want to share his balloon and ball... i realised that Ash did not quite mix well with the rest also, so he must improve in this area!

Yoko - Hang in there and everything is going to be ok... Weishy's having hers next Fri follow by you...

3. MissA
4. Grace
5. Mambobb
8. kittybride
9. Lazykat
10. Poissons - 1st Nov (Gift exchange)
11.yoko
12. Ueno - Gift exchange
13. smilemum

ASHM, at this age... the tods are still at parallel play. So dun worry abt Ash not mixing well with the rest. He seems to be a quiet boy from what i observed and listens to his Papa too... Must likely caught a chill from swimming.. Dun worry, will recover quick!

Me so sianz, just now asked my boss something... She forever pivot table, easy to do blah blah... Really feel like smacking her on the head. :p

3. MissA
4. Grace
5. Mambobb
7. ASHM - Gift Exchange (Fine with both dates)
8. kittybride
9. Lazykat
10. Poissons - Gift Exchange - Nov 1
11.yoko
12. Ueno - Gift exchange
13. smilemum

k@ye: u mentioned before on the cough thingy from the chinese medi hall.. which one again? easy to prepare? preggy woman can take too? Cailyn's cough is not getting beta and I think its getting worst after the food over the weekend

Mambobb, pregg shd be able to take lah but u can always double check with the medicine hall.

Its 止咳汤 buy from Hock Hwa tonic. Easy to prepare, just wash the stuff and dumped into the pot, brew for at least 1 hour.

ASHM, hahah... My boss is the super Kiasu &amp; Kiasee type. She only taichi stuff away when she is short handed... if not, she will purposely create extra things for us to do. Esp now... RUMOURS OF RETRENCHMENT....

Me not scared coz its part of the biz cycle. Scared or no scare, life goes on... Just gotta lower expectations... mabbe last time eat at restaurants, at most now eat at hawker more lor!

k@ye - the usual shxx in the corporate world.... totally agreed, its not end of the world. Just have to lower the expectations = no big deal!

ASHM, yup.. usual ShXX but nevermind lah, i m taking my own sweet time to look for another job... So, that made me happy!

Nov's Toddlers - 2nd Birthday Bash at Mac!

3. MissA - Gift Exchange (Fine with both dates)
4. Grace
5. Mambobb
8. kittybride
9. Lazykat
11.yoko
12. Ueno - Gift exchange
13. smilemum

Ladies: Glad to hear that you gals had a good time. Really wished I could have been there but alas...it was not meant to be.

Poissons: Any tips on potty training for boys? I'm trying to get E potty trained but he doesn't sit down long enough to manufacture anything. How do you get G to tell you beforehand? E always tells us during or after.

mummies, sorry that my A is a little terror! We are so horrified by her behaviour. She was snatching toys, pulling and pushing other kids &amp; stealing food. Took off her shoes and even attempted to run away - so unlady like
Now we know why she always get bitten at cc. The other kids must have retaliated and bite her.

k@ye, A started pushing the chair first lo.

MissA, nevermind lah.. My Mum already complained to me abt Claire pushing chairs last week liao.. Mabbe she saw A pushing, then she remembered!!!!

Claire also not ladylike... but she just more reserved in front of strangers... If she warmed up enough, wow... She is more chor lor than A lor!

My BV also loves to push chairs, did tat at home with sis always. So I conclude tat all kids like to do it!

We also enjoyed the gathering, it's prob the 1st one she attended (except the one where she din Noe how to walk yet). She refused to sleep even after we left, only managed to doze off juz before reaching home.

3. MissA - Gift Exchange (Fine with both dates)
4. Grace
5. Mambobb
8. kittybride
9. Lazykat
11.yoko
12. Ueno - Gift exchange - Nov 1
13. smilemum

weishy, yoko, ALL THE BEST!! ashm, when is yours? also coming up soon? JIA YOU ALL OF YOU!!

mommies, can i ask one very stupid qn? don't know if it's my comp or what, how do we upload blogger photos now ha? I don't see any picture thing for me to click and upload ley!! haha please enlighten me.. want to update the blog for AGES liao.. Hoho!

Ueno/cindy:tks tks for ur blessing

ASHM:ya man i think preggy days the best :p u get to eat n sleep kakkakakak.

hope ashton's fine la......after a swim super fast to catch a cold.....be careful next time loooo :p

mambobb:huhhhhh can try the :huo zou san"??????

Kaye, Haha, ya I don't know its my blogger prob or my ie or firefox problem, I cannot see that whole row of icons anymore man! Aiiii. Sian.

Time: 3-5pm based on McDonald's website
Gift Exchange budget: SG$20

1. Weishy - Fine with both dates
2. Kaye - Fine with both dates
3. MissA - Fine with both dates
4. Grace
5. Mambobb
6. Cactusnah
8. kittybride
9. Lazykat
10. Poissons - Nov 1
11.yoko
12. Ueno - Nov 1
13. smilemum

PDS mummies,
I jus came back from HK so couldn't attend last lesson. Anyways I didnt rec any email on the desposit. I won't be continuing the lesson at PDS so probably have to get back depost. But now they having holiday programme rt so we will be able to get back our deposit?

Poochi: You can do a make up lesson so you don't waste the lesson. Can call them to schedule during the week days. None of us received any email so we did not inform 4 weeks prior to get back the deposit.

However, you can use the deposit to pay for 2 additional lessons if you want. Term restarts on 15th of August. Chel said she will send out an email to update everyone.

Cindy: I'm so glad to hear that Travis is doing so well in school. =) No biting or fighting incidents? Thats what I'm most worried about for E. He's such a gentle boy, the last thing I want is for him to be victimised.

Weishy: Have a smooth delivery!

poochi:the deposit they say can only return back by attending 2 lessons...starting from 11th aug (tues/sat) if i can remmeber correctly la.u call them up and chk chk
will book mine later.......should be dooing confinement ma.

michviv:tks tks :p next friday only kakakkakkaka scary :p

ASHM,
Ashton is so tall! like his auspicious height: 88.8cm..hehe.G is only 85cm

Michviv,
We intro the potty to G in stages. Usually we can tell if he wants to poo from his facial expression, so will put him in the potty even if he has already pooed half way in his diaper. There were times when we caught him at the right time and he pooed successfully in the potty, we will praise him and clap hands which made him very happy. After which we noticed that he can remember that he needs to poo in the potty, (though not all the times cos todds quite forgetful leh), so when he did, again we praise him and clap hands and remind him that next time poo poo he must come to potty again and he said ok. So now, he can associate poo with potty and he usually will point to his diaper and tell me he wants to poo poo then he will run all the way to the potty. He is still not 100% poo trained yet cos' sometimes his poo came so fast that he got no time to inform...haha. Now the headache part is how to pee train him..tried letting him wear his brief around the house but he's not used to it and keep touching his penis..hahaha...so funny.

4. Grace - Nov 1
5. Mambobb
6. Cactusnah
8. kittybride
9. Lazykat
10. Poissons - Nov 1
11.yoko
12. Ueno - Nov 1
13. smilemum

kaye:: he is better liao, still coughing but no more phlegm. So in 3 wks, he fell sick twice. HAha i am waiting to see when he will fall sick again!! ya i think wait a while see if it works for me man. Stupid blog thing.

michviv:: UPDATE photos!! waiting to see them!! am sure you took a lot. No incidents ley, no fights, no bites, nothing. JUST a lot of mosquito bites though ! even when they sprayed him with repellant and I even asked them to stick the mosquito patch! well... bo bian la. Sighhh. He's doing pretty well andI can see he truly enjoys. Waiting for the blogger to get started so I can post his picts from the next newsletter, where they learn about light. hahah!! don't worry for E. Am sure he will cope even better than Travis. At least he knows how to speak and can communicate. Mine still ee aa ee aa. haha!

4. Grace - Nov 1
5. Mambobb
6. Cactusnah
8. kittybride
9. Lazykat
10. Poissons - Nov 1
11.yoko
12. Ueno - Nov 1
13. smilemum - Nov 1

4. Grace - Nov 1
5. Mambobb
6. Cactusnah
8. kittybride - Nov 1
9. Lazykat
10. Poissons - Nov 1