MissA: Depends on centre lah... if the parent specifies to clean with wet wipes, then normally gotta follow. But hor, u think la, if the kid is standing upright to change, then use wet wipe to clean where? Cant really clean the genitals right? However, if the kid poo, they will wash them with water.
But, I've been reading that this CC that u send to seems to have too many accidents. probe and make sure the principal knows u r unhappy. By normal standards, they should have a log of who's biting under whose care and how it happened and they gotta watch the biter. Prevent the biter from striking. Like u mentioned your kid kena again today and the teacher knows the attacker was offended, then what is she doing? How many kiddos to teacher? Cos I also had experience of 1 biter in the class, but very very aggressive. There was once, it was weekly, different targets... we kena left right centre... cos this girl has been in infant care into tots and knows us like the back of her hand. She doesn't bother about us, cos she knows we cant do much... Thank God in the end, we devised a strategy to counter her. We took turns to stand next to her... haha.. teh min she move and look at the 'victim' we scream her name and all go for her. FOr biters, the only way is prevent them from attacking and attacking.And her daddy whacked her big time!! So, whenever she doesnt listen, we'll say, call daddy ok? Cos her parents and us like frens so she knows we can tell her dad. BTW, the log thinggy, the school cant let u see or know, cos it's to protect the biter. Biters are usually innocent, please understand the biter. I will blame the teachers if it happens at this freq...
CC: One thing about CC... think u ladies must know.. it's not gonna be like as clean as PDS or JG cos it's CC. The teachers gotta teach, watch out for accidents, feed, teach them eat, play, a lot of stuff with 8 children. It's a lot of work... even with 1 child at home, we pull hair, so a lot of times at CC, kid is left alone to make decisions for themselves. they fall, they stand up... so long as not gonna go into the canal, teacher will observe only.. cos not possible to be beside... and cleanliness... I will say, it's not GUG, it's a place where 60 - 70 chn stay for 12 hrs and do all their daily businesses. so, sometimes, it's dirty dirty grow up. No matter how good a childcare, bound to have issues. IN Australia, they dun have CC, cos CC teachers/ preschool teachers (same cert) costs AUD50 per hour. IN SG??? A lot of people dun wanna be in this line cos of the low low pay... for me, I was a biz grad, then changed to this, cos I loved chn to bits... I still do.