(2007/11) November MTBs

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u9i_kINP9yA

wedding montage

gloomybear, u & Arielle look great! Congrats to u & DH.

A has running nose, she might hv caught the flu bug at Fidgets
Brought her to PD this morn, poor girl cried so hard when the PD stick the tube to suck out her mucus, see her suffer really heartpain.

gloomybear,
COngrats... its really beautiful. reminds me of my wedding five years ago. Geezz, its been soo long. love your gorgeous gown =)

plim,
they sell those mini donuts pan and its non-stick! I found mine from Sunlik in Seah Street. Its a bakery place... so lots of stuff you can get from there. Its like Bake-it-yourself store at Bt Timah... http://www.b-i-y.com/

each pan can make 12... so, one shot bake 24!

yany,
thanks for the info, so it comes in a pan of 12... good, dun hv to hv so many separate ones then :p will also try to check out Phoon Huat... i usually get my baking stuff there...

plim,
so yany rekindles yr passion for baking eh?

yany,
can try macarons next time? The gd ones r simply devilish!

Congrats to Gloomybear 2 - wat a special & unforgetable moment it muz hv been!

ueno, langlao,
seems like flu bug in the air again ah? Hope L & A recovers soon. I wanted to check out fidgets on the wkend too, but thinking twice now..

Gloomybear, which bridal shop u went?

Hehe, my wedding album also gather dust liao... So tempted to bring it out and see again!

Gloomybear, no wonder lah... The gowns very typical of his style! Hehe...

Hehe, when i see my wedding photos, i was wondering how i managed to be so slim then... Now, felt very fat... I want to take up exercises liao... Two guys on the MRT are debating whether i m pregnant or not!!!

nice photos K@ye, your dress similar to mine, very low cut from the back! But my wedding was Aeons ago and not digital like now, I have to dust off the cobwebs on the album and scan, resize, post...and thats IF I can locate the album! haha
Keep posting the pics!

Plumsource, got no big boobs to show off... Can only show off my back lor... That's y super bareback... The only support is using tape to tape my breasts!

Mambobb, ur evening gown also bareback like my wedding gown!

Hey, what happened to the GoGo gathering??

We really have to sort out a Novmum committee.hehe

Poisson,
I remember you mention that some other thread are organising a baby 1st Birthday do. I like the idea of organising a super duper big babies 1st birthday party, that will be the mother of all gathering! But how? we Novmum are pretty scatty. :p

Mambo,K@ye and gloomy,
You guys are super sexy in your wedding gowns, low back, cleavage..enough to make the grooms have high blood pressure!! haha

plumsouce: no choice lah.. have to wear sexy sexy when I still got the 'liao' right.. haha.. wait till I old, wrinkles, saggy.. too late already.. haha..

kaye: I need another pair of hand when wearing my evening gown. Cannot wear by myself.. haha.. I kept asking for bareback for my gowns.. haha.. I chose one design which was 2 pc kind and the top only covered the breast and a cute short skirt.. but cant wear that coz my diet plan was not a successful one.. muahaha.. bo bian lor.. have to cover tummy..

Gloomybear,

Baby A is so dong shi... you must have felt like you are the most blissful woman tat day.

Initially i didnt want a dinner for my wedding, was kinda of being 'forced' to have one. Now that i saw yr march in, i am beginning to miss my big day.

my turn to post my wedding pics. time to reveal my face.kekeke..

never in my life had i worn tube tops or sleevless tops which minus jackets or cardigans. told the designer that i want gowns with sleeves.. he almost laugh his head off.. i really buay tahan my fat arms. Dont laugh at me huh..

1547750.jpg

1547751.jpg

girls,
catherine's jovan is not well and has been hospitalised due to gastric flu. i think he only got discharged 2 days ago so most probably she is busy like crazy.... give her some time...

catherine -- hope jovan recovers completely and is back to his jovial self

wow, all the wedding pictures very nice .... more please! ;) wish mine are digitalised...but like plumsource, my so long ago .... no digital copies .... dun even know where my album is now ;p

Pig, ur arms where got fat? U shd have seen mine! Ur designer also very bad.. If i will u, i will choose another bridal shop liao... All brides got their own preference mah!

Btw, how s ur pregnancy so far? Got any pix of cute Kiros?

aiyo, dunno how Catherine is coping.... Hope Jovan is well and up soon!

Dreamer, mabbe your album is in the storeroom. I think mine will be in the storeroom soon also....

plumsource,
yeh, i think the mega birthday bash idea is quite cool. we can set a date and venue and the mummies here can volunteer their roles in organising. mummies, how?

wedding album,
mine's already collecting dust in the storeroom..haha..

pig! ur arms not fat lar... mine is. inherited from my mum and grandma. no matter how much weight i lose, my arms will still be "auntie arms"... i already gave up liao....

wow all the nice wedding pix, my album shd be in storage & i just realise I left my portraits at my fren's storeroom cos was transiting thr before giving birth, oops!!

Pig07, there is no fatty arms!!
I don't know what you are all talking about. I don't see any fat arms! You all look fantastic! Now we have faces to our mummies.

I've got the bug to go and hunt down my album and go crazy scanning...hehe

Mega Birthday bash:
How does it works?

My Gym Trial Class:
Any mummies interested? It is in Parkway on Sunday morning. If enough mummies then we can go together

Wedding Album:
Mine is inside the bedframe storage.. muahaha..

poisson and all interested parties in the Mega B'day Bash

What kind of venue?
Do we order one big massive cake?
Do we invite all our family and friends?
Or should we make it Nov mums and their closest members?
Shall we have it on the 1st Nov or mid Nov or end of Nov?

Feel free to fire away with the answers and questions, just want the ball to start rolling and get some discussion on the matter

Mummies, I finally appeared again! hiaz...previous weeks were really mad rush and crazy work load for me....i almost died with all the work piled up on me...hubby is trying to revenge on me cos i hv been 'idling' for almost a year 'rotting' in front of my lappy doing 'nothing'..this is his perception, not mine. now i must prove my worth again.

wow all the wedding pics...envy envy...I was NEVER as slim as many of you here....let alone now aft 2 kids!

Pig07, ur arms liddat called fat? hahaha..wait till u see mine.... should wear more sleeveless tops la..show off ur pretty arms....

Plumsource, ya me too...i was browsing a fren's album cos she jus got married recently...wohoho....aft that felt like uploading my pics into my blog ..kekeke....talking abt reminiscing the good old memories....But i'm so lazy to dig out the chunky album that had been chucked in the top compartment of my wardrobe...wait till i see more pics from Plim, Grace, etc...then i will post mine! hahahaha

Plumsource, for the Mega B'day Bash hor..

Okie, being an accountant by training, the first step is to establish the budget! How much per head.. Then we can look at the venue proper.

IMO, just limit to the immediate family & with their helper... If not, too many ppl, MAYHEM! :p

Date wise, i think choose one that most Mummies can make it!

Birthday Mega Bash:
1. What kind of venue?
Suggestion:
2. Do we order one big massive cake?
Suggestion:
3. Do we invite all our family and friends?
Suggestion:
4. Or should we make it Nov mums and their closest members?
Suggestion:
5. Shall we have it on the 1st Nov or mid Nov or end of Nov?
Suggestion:

S@L: ya, very long didnt see u here liao.. ahiyo.. looking after kids also very tiring one leh.. no time shaking leg too mah.. having online means get good stuff for kids also taking good care of them too.. hahaha

wonder how is catherine and jovan now. hope she is managing well.

aiyo wait till i press my arms against my sides then you can see the chunks. I have always been envious of people wearing sleevless tops. my siblings and parents are tall and slim. wonder if i am really from rubbish dump. hahaha..

i told the photographer during photo shoot that he must take me at the sides so that i am not fat, yet make sure my arms are not too visibly fat from the side. So thru out the shooting, he was saying, hello hello your arms, your arms..

my album also in storeroom now. sigh..

my pregnancy still ok la. so far ok. going for detail scan in 2 weeks time.

below is kiros's latest pic. i sent his pic to young parents and he appeared in the july (happy moments) issue. not cover page.

1548258.jpg

1548259.jpg

plumsource,
I like the old style coz mine is the same. Your hubby looks very familiar.....

Since I don't even own a scanner... I guess I have to remain photoless... hahaha.

now u all make me wish i can go dig out my wedding photos!! heehee.... but they are probably SOMEWHERE in singapore ..... and i am not even sure of that. maybe they are in one of the boxes here in holland ... which we have yet to unpack!

all these wedding photos makes me wanna "get married" again .... actually i had wanted to go for photoshoot with hubbie to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary this year...but with kaira, and the moving here and there, was so bz, that our 10th anniversary came and went juz like that ... now muz wait until 20th anniversary liao lor.... hahahahaha

Hi Weishy,

I was on crash diet before the photo shoot. And also befoe my AD. I dont want to go back to those low carb days. My favourite is carb.

Now i am like auntie liao...

wow, all the wedding photo shoots! nice!

pig, now i realise Kiros look so much like you! hehe... aiya, u're not the 1st to ask for sleeve for wedding gown... mine is with sleeve! hohoho... because i dun hv a nice back to let others see, so i rather cover it up! hehe

dreamer, wa, u got married very young is it? 10 yrs liao???

S@L, i'm sharing my wedding photo, so, next is you, ok? ;)

here's mine...
1549187.jpg

forgot to add that, mine also was a scanned in copy... dunno why that time we din request for softcopy... that's why it looks a bit not sharp :p

Plumsource, i like the dreamy feel of ur wedding photos!

Dreamer, mabbe u shd take ur 10th Anniversary wedding photo in Holland! The scenery are definitely beautiful and weather is not so hot!

Pig, u so funny! Actually, i forced myself to exercise before my photoshoot & AD. I was so happy when i went for my gown fitting that I was at least 1 size smaller!

Now, i doubt i can wear my ROM dress & evening gown.... The below is my ROM dress (just to show off my Mum's superb dress making skill!) Can see my fat arms in this pix!

1549213.jpg

Re: Birthday Mega Bash
I m fine with any dates (as long as i can make it) actually regardless Oct or Nov.

My inputs on Birthday Mega Bash:
1. What kind of venue?
Suggestion: Theme restaurant/playarea for kids (Gogo Bambini, Fidgets, Gymboree, etc)
Suggestion: of cos!
Suggestion:
Suggestion: Nov mums and dads and maybe 1 or 2 closest members if venue allows. Suppose each individual mum will hold their own private party on their bbs' actual birthdate, so they can invite their own families and frens instead at that party..this is mainly a mega gathering for the nov mums and bbs mah..
Suggestion: 1 Nov

Budget wise, I think abt $30 - $50 per pax, depending on venue, activities, cake, etc..we can work it out.

dreamer: wow 10th anniversary wor~.. hmm.. u giving me an idea to that.. haha.. does ur anniversary taking count on the date of ROM or the AD? if ROM then I'm in 6yrs liao.. ohohoh.. fast man..

Birthday Mega Bash:
Oh, so its for Nov mummies and BBs.. okok.. I tot with all the relatives and frens that would be very hard to organize and no chance to catch up too. good good.. hmm.. I dont mind on the dates lah since Cailyn born in the mid Nov.. 15th.. haha.. go for majority.

Birthday Dates:
1.Cailyn 15th Nov

I agree with Poissons, just to add on this point.

Think can also ask their helpers along too.

1. What kind of venue?
Suggestion: Theme restaurant/playarea for kids (Gogo Bambini, Fidgets, Gymboree, etc)
Suggestion: of cos! (Doh! haha)
Suggestion:
Suggestion: Nov mums and dads and maybe 1 or 2 closest members if venue allows. Suppose each individual mum will hold their own private party on their bbs' actual birthdate, so they can invite their own families and frens instead at that party..this is mainly a mega gathering for the nov mums and bbs mah..
Suggestion: 1 Nov

Lets have a list of names of interested ppl for the Mega B'day bash and also the number of guest, and a show of hands on organising. I think we can think of venue once we have a number of ppl to work with.

Lets make it 1st Nov, its on a saturaday so I think most ppl can make that date.

S@L, Poor you, your hb working you hard!

Dokie, wedding pics just for fun, don't be shy!

Hi Plim,

i liek yoru gown. I had wanted something like tat to cover my arms. yrs is with sleeves but you are tall and slim lei. has the cheongsam feel. if i wear hor, will look like one piece across.. cos i got broad shoulders.. tat why it hot i want to go w/o dinner so no need to wear gowns..if only day program, i can settle with the 'kua' only mah.. kekeke..

Kaye, your mum superb sia.. so fortunate to hve her do up your dresses. it is almost like the kind of 'wearing mum's wedding gown' kind of sentimental value. Like very meaningful.

Ya, i also tink kiros looks like me. show you all a pic of me when babY. maybe 90% resemblance?

1549534.jpg