(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

cherry, wah...lost a pair of diamond earrings! So heartpain...

ecookie, all the best to ur last rd of interview tmr den.

hippo, WOW...u lost so many wif diamonds ah? pls let me noe where u will b each time. hahaha...I help u retrieve back. :p

hippo,cherry,ecookie.. LOL at ur posts =D bags.. diamond... watches... sounds so "unfamiliar" to me.. oooops =D

tiffany.. hahaha.. LOL at ur 'eyes'??? kekeke..

cherry... really sim-tiak-si to 'throw' away ur gems.. hmmmm... bobian... gotta b more careful hor..

cherie_bear.. aiyooo.. u also arh.. lucky oni 1 diamond.. hopefully can get it fixed..

ecookie.. urs still w u.. then faster go fixed it!

ecookie,bbwow.. looks like u both really got potentials for the new coy to 'eye' on u!! good lah... good pay = good life, more extra $$$ to shop for yourself & the family esp the kids!!! keke.. all the best!!

good to see so many mummies back again! wave wave to hippo and bbwow!

ecookie, bbwow, all the best for your job hunt. you really have to consider both the pay and the hours though. because if you have to work long hours, your per hour wage might actually be comparable or even lower than your current job. just some food for thought.

tiffany, if i dun see you before the 1st, enjoy your trip!

mamil gold
anyone giving their kids mamil? i have some $5 off vouchers. let me know if you want.

wow wow wow all the blink blink i also like but hb dun want to buy for me and also i sim tiak if buy them cos so ex ...

Ecookie & bbwow so good Job coming to U ...
think i will be or must look for a job in no time too ... ;p

Current maid still ok no one can compare to that pest

bbwow & hippo & all the MIA mummies 'wave wave'

bbwow ... LOL HAHAHAH looking at yr last post HAHAHA

bbwow,
^5 if hubby ever stop me from shopping, I will show him my black face!! Lol.

Cotton on kids:
wisMa atria has a new outlet seling nice n chic kiddos clothing, pricing also well affordable!!!!Located at level one. Enjoy with me..

When is e next lunch date??? Let's see if I am able to join anot..

Gd morning mummies...wah seh...all talkin abt shoppin from bags to diamonds...

cherry, ur hb afraid of ur black face ah? Mine cant b bothered...will keep naggin if I keep shoppin...hahaha...

junnie, guess wat? I "gave in" to my laziness last nite. End up no go over to wash up the infant clothes. Hahaha...jia lat. Time seems to b runnin short. :p

zhen zhen, I juz passed tiffany the voucher when we met up for lunch dat day. Perhaps u check if she needs some more. Tink junnie also givin mamil.

ecookie, so hows ur discussion wif ur hb? Gd luck to ur last rd of interview later.

maruko, dun have liao.. no need to "pick".. ha! i dun wear any jewellery le..
lalalala

and.. all the best again to ecookie & bbwow!

morning mummies!!

thanks again for the sanity check. I think I'll need alot of courage to move from an urban place to a sub-urban place. and also, from the sounds of it, there's alot of work-from-home expected as I'm dealing with different time zone countries. so really have to weigh if the $$$ can outlay those extra hours put in.

have a great day mummies!

bbwow: i dont mind such work from home thingy much. im only concerned with being make to stay in office till late hours.
let us know on the outcome of ur decision ok!

maruko: hb is very zen and he feels that its just a matter of getting use to it. if i ve to work late, he said he will step up to fetch the kids from cc. but again, no offers is made yet so we just wait n see 1st. haha

bbwow,

How long were you in your current job? for myself, I think I need a change once in awhile.. maybe once every 5 years. more likely to be the earlier part of career bah, cannot change too often also, otherwise if I no choice must work 30-40 years till retirement, must change 20+ jobs if quit every 1-2 years, v shiong leh. If not for the change in job scope within my group.. maybe i also around seeking now. But i think the real reason is that, i dun like to go interviews.

But I thk your sub-urban place not that bad leh.. it's not really that far from town. Still hv neighbour to go too.. hehe..

anyway, all the best to you and ecookie.. get offered but dun accept also shuang right?

maruko, good to pack and get ready.. 2nd one may arrive earlier? quickly do the things that you want to do now..

ecookie,

all the best to you too! I actually do mind the extra hours put in, even if work from home cause I rather vege on the couch. :p

cherie_bear,
hello! how are you? how's coping with your studies?

sugar_nut.
been with my current job for 2.5 years. I job hop every 2 years. that's the only way to pay jump faster and quicker. :p I also don't like interviews. so I selectively choose as well. like when the agents tell me the place at tuas, I'll tell them no thank you. haha

bbwow: i think u mistaken. I'm not studying. I think u are referring to chersam :p

sugarnut:wave wave. how's lleyton in cc? heard there's lack of teachers in that cc. Hope he is not affected.

bbwow, new job requires alot of work-from-home ah? Mmm...guess it all weighs down to how much they gonna offer for dat extra hrs u gonna put in also. Hopefully u get a sharp increase.

ecookie, ur hb quite true also. Juz a matter of gettin used to it. U so "kiang" & in demand. Bet the offer gonna blow u off very soon. :p

sugar nut, ^5...me also dun like gg for interviews. Coz at times will b dumbfounded wif really unexpected qns.
Not sure if #2 will arrive earlier but dun tink so bah since #1 stayed inside me till over due date previously. Now issue is me cant go on my ML earlier liao coz boss need to go on biz trip at end of Apr. So will ask temp to com in only when he is back in May. BUT of coz if me go on labour early also bo pian lah.

bbwow: my current job is my 3rd job. i changed every 2.5-3 years. and already yest the hiring mgr said :"can i say u r a job hopper?"!!! i was stunned for a sec before bullshitting my way over...

sugurnut: i guess u can be selective like bbwow and only go for interviews for jobs that you are really keen on. interviews can be overwhelming, waste of time and so taxing on energy at times..

cherie_bear,

so pai seh! I know both starts with 'C'. Now I recall. How's Javen and Shanice? I just realized my ex-colleagues son Lervin was in the same CC as Lleyton and Shanice. small world!

ecookie,
this is my 6th!! job liao. started work since 20 yrs old so can really say I job hop every 2 years. but agents never ask me such question and I really dislike when they ask "what's your reason for leaving?" I prefer to work for ang mo companies cause they don't bother with such questions cause they know the only reason is 'better prospects/$$$' what else right?

bbwow:Shanice & Javen are gd,thks. Yes,we realised it too when we added each other on FB & we hv common friends,hehe... Now Shanice & Lervin are in the same cc & Lletyon is still at the previous cc. Next time if we hv chance,we shall get the 4 kids meet up,hehe..

re:job hop
Tis is my 8th job but some co,i work for less than 3 mths cos find that i can't suit the culture but i still use the salary as base & ask for higher pay,hehe...

last time when I was ard searching, I did go for interviews actively.. but it will be direct to the company and not through agencies. Now I will not look ard unless i really want to leave cos' I am easily tempted if I get offered..

bbwow.. lervin still in same CC at shanice now.. I met your fren b4 too.

cherie_bear, not sure abt the teacher shortage. Cos' I only hear from L.. he told me Teacher J come back.. also dunno true or not. Anyway, i always see Mrs Lew and Teacher Marie ard.. and he always mentioned Huang Laoshi.. so I supposed he is not affected?

sugarnut:IC.When are u gg to put Leanne in the cc? I think mayb I'll put Javen to cc in Jun. Cos mil gg for holiday in late Jun & I hv prob taking leave. And oso Shanice can help to look after him in cc. If put him only next yr,then Shanice & he will separated cos they are in different block though under the same cc.

Mummies...not sure if u all aware but San gave birth liao.

bbwow, haha...tink they juz like to ask the obvious?

ecookie, from my boss pt of view, if u change job every 1-2yrs den he wont even ask u in for an interview liao. :p No offense but he oredi labelled "job hopper" for ppl wif these job exp. haha...

cherie bear, 8th job??? Incredible. This is my 3rd job nia, not considerin those part time jobs I held during schl vacations.

I don't have e guts to leave my job, company is accomdating, flexible with me n I am contented with my pay!! Just that job is stagnant... But i don't think I can take more work load.. So just stay put. Lol

gel nail @ orchard
any mummies wanna do gel nail??? $48 + $20(French Mani) !!!

cherie_bear, she is starting in May.. probably start with shorter days at the beginning then will leave her day for full day. Otherwise she will be so tramatised.. we are normally one of the earliest to reach and latest to pick.

good noon all

hmmm.. today's topic is abt job?? i better 'zipped' my mouth cos nothing to contribute cos if my memory doesnt 'failed'.. i oni went for <4x interviews in my life &amp; "nua" in my current coy for 20yrs!! waaahahaa.. =D

bbwow.. u funny leh.. no shopping = nun?? kekeke..

cherie_bear,sugarnuts,bbwow.. so nice to knw the kids in same cc or somehow related =)

cherie_bear.. if tat's the case, better to let javen joins shanice's cc earlier so tat didi can see familiar faces b4 jie jie proceed k1 next year..

maruko.. aiyoooo.. nvm lah.. there's always a 'tormorrow' =D but still gotta 'remind' yourself to 'move' b4 its to late hor =D re mamil gold vouchers.. thks..

zhenzhen.. i alr hv two, but if u dun mind can post to me?? i hv PM u my address.. cos duno when we meeting, tink the vouchers expiring april. TIA =)

maruko:hehe...out of 8,only 4 i stayed for abt 2 yrs. Hopefully tis job,i can stay longer as I'm comfortable with the jobscope &amp; freedom. Only thing is that they might hv plans to close down the biz unit in 2014 but dun care lah,it's still so long away.

sugarnut:ic. we are oso the latest to pick up. But w 2 of them in cc,i nd to think abt their dinner liao. Nowsaday,shanice has bn hvg late dinner since changing to tis new cc cos we bring her hm to bath b4 gg to in-law's hse for dinner. When didi goes cc,i dun think we will go to mil's hse every day for dinner. But I oso dunno how to cook their dinner leh,as in the timing i reach home,it's alrdy 7pm. They will sure hv late dinner which i think it's not healthy for them. Really in dilemma.

mummies:nd ur advise. I planning to buy a bunk bed for Shanice &amp; Javen. But mil ask me to put on hold 1st cos she fear that Javen will climb to the upper deck to play &amp; fall down. I actually plan to let Javen sleep in the pull out bed instead of the upper deck for now. Until he is like 4 yrs old then I shift him to the upper deck. My colleague say tis method is workable &amp; we juz nd to teach our children on the safety.

hi good noon mummies ...

might be another busy day for me again ... today granny is discharge ... but but but guess what ... my sis is now in A&amp;E migjht go and meet her once i send C2 to school dun no what happen to my whole family in out of hospital one after another ???

Jobs ... hmmm interesting cos i am starting to look for one as of today

ecookie, guess u r damn gd to b "missed" so they can accept wat u said when they asked u dat qn. :p

junnie, end up my mum offered to help me wash. LOL...she told me to pack all in a bag den she noes which r the ones to wash. kekeke...

cherie bear, 2014 still long way lah. In the meantime, juz hang on lor.
re: bunk bed
Do u mean those wif a ladder or w/o? Both me &amp; T sleepin those beds wif pullout bed below. So far, T sleepin at lower deck still ok but he tends to roll over so I will put an extra thin mattress next to the pullout den he wont "knock" himself on the floor. Frankly, there is no stoppin them from wantin to jump off from upper deck when the pullout bed is out. For me, I will let T jump a few times while im ard wif him in the room. Thereafter when he gettin hyped up, I will tell him to stop jumpin liao. Heng he listens most of the time. If not, here coms the cane. :p

CM:eek:h dear...hope there's nothing serious w ur sis. Take care.

maruko:ya lor. 2014 is still a long way.

re:bunk bed
I mean those with ladder. Cos i planning to put the kids in their own room.

cherie bear, if u tinkin of those wif ladder den my view is rather risky when kids left alone in room UNLESS they really understand the dangers of climbin up the upper deck. Coz at their current age, quite hard to "stop" them from wantin to climb here &amp; there.

maruko:i oso dunno leh. But they won't be in the room often. They usually in the living room playing toys or in my room lazing ard. Hence,the bed is mainly for sleeping only.

Wow, yesterday's topic was on diamond and bags. Today about job. Same like Junnie, no comments from me. I'm also with my 1st job after grad from poly till now , coming up to 15 yrs liao. All the best to BB wow and Ecookie.

ECookie,
Think you got to weight the pro and cons. If 20% increase in salary = extra hours, then like no increase in pay if you count by per hour rate. Also less time with kids lor.

Cherie bear,
My friend just dismantled his bunk bed as his younger son (coming up to 4) managed to climb up to the upper deck even thou he had removed the ladder (apparently climbed from the side) I think these should be left till older (like schooling age 7+ maybe ?) when they can understand more about safety.

jovialz: yah i will consider carefully n understand more from the hiring mgr abt flexibility in working hours if they really offer me. ive another interview scheduled next mon that seems to have more work life balance but cant pay as much as interview #1 ard (15% for this one?). maybe its the answer to my prayers! *fingers crossed*

jovialz:hm...then i really gotta think carefully le. Mayb i juz buy a single bed for shanice in the other room &amp; let javen continue to sleep w us.

maybe you can consider a 2 tier pull-out bed like maruko instead of bulk bed? I also almost wanted to buy when I saw the double-decker "bus" bed, which I thk bbwow mentioned b4. Or let shanice sleep a single bed, and convert the cot to a kiddy bed if it can be done?

cherie_bear.. tink when the kids see something new they'll sure b excited abt it, so initally jus gotta bear with it if they jump/climb up &amp; down the new bed.. of cos.. safety shd come 1st, unless necessary, perhaps u cud look into a 2 tiers bed 1st.

ecookie.. yo.. u r jus so lucky!! good luck to ur prayers

cm.. shoo shoo all bad luck away.. glad to knw ur granny's discharge, hope ur sis is alrite &amp; good luck in ur job finding =) re ur maid.. good lah, at least u can now 'fang xin' look for some ME time/job..

talking abt ur 'duno wat happen'.. so sad to hear tis ard me..
21/3 - came bk to work, colleague told me her cousin passed away 16/3 at age 42 due womb cancer (not knw until last stage).. i knw her cousin cos patronised her hair saloon @marina twice last time.... then tis colleague said one of her frd's daugther (oni 2mths old) also passed away 21/3 due heart failure... so sad to see the the bb pix fm her fb..
23/3 - rcvd call fm my bro, an uncle of ours(he's our family close frd) got heart attack admitted to hospital now still at icu.. praying hard he'll pull thru tis crucial period.. hiaz..

Gd morning mummies...

Jovialz, wah seh...15yrs ah? U also very power like junnie. The longest job I had was 5yrs. Dunno how long me gonna "survive" in current job also. :p

cherie bear, wow...the designs for the children bed looked so tempting. Now I realise T's bed looked so dull. Hahaha...

junnie, OMG...so many sad news ard u. Indeed "dunno wat happen"...my dad last wk also suddenly got sick den today will b gg for checkup on his intestines. Suspect got "hole".
He is the type dunno how to take care of himself one. Stubborn when we nagged at him to eat more healthily. Sigh...hopefully doc's suspicions not true.

Jas nose acting up again...who who who???
*sprinkle bb dust all over***

oooopss.. i meant who's the LUCKY one! so early i made typo error liao.. better 'wake up' while doing my work..heehee..

maruko.. yalor.. v sad/sian to hear no good news esp w ppl u knw.. ask ur dad dun tk spicy/oily/acidic food for time being... gastric/stomache problem really no jokes... tat's where all the food goes to b4 distribute to our body... hope nothing serious w ur dad..

cherie_bear.. agreed w maruko!! aft seeing the link u gv... aiyoo... so tempting! we hv all along tinking of getting those w two tiers but lower deck w queen size &amp; upper deck w single size de (cos no space in the room lah).. then we put off the idea for time being cos of the climbing up&amp;down issue too.. now seeing those designs in the link... really trigger us to reconsider for a double deck bed again!

junnie, thanks...me oredi told mum to update me once checkup is over.
re: bed designs
ya lor...T's room space also quite limited. Now also bo pian coz stayin wif in laws. Once I can shift, tink might upgrade to a bigger place liao.