(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Junnie
didi name will start with L as K has sort of given him a name but no matter how I try to find the spelling, I can't find one that suits it and I asked a lot of pple and they all against the name she given ha ha!! In the end, hb found a name that start with L as well that has the same meaning as K's name. For Chinese name, I have yet to start searching!! I think 2nd one a bit poor thing, a lot of thing just let it be as no time to plan like the first one!!

someone's email kana virus?? receive 3 emails from that mummy that has a funny link!!
the rest please take note and don't any how click ok!!

totoro, LOL...my photographer fren is a guy!!! hahaha...
re: virus
dun tell me its from me? I didnt click on any links leh...

junnie, my 姿色 not so gd leh...which is y me abit disappointed lor...but nvmind lah. Like u say, its an experience.

Tiffany, ya will show u all when I convince myself to get the soft copies. Hahaha...for now, wait patiently for the prints 1st.

Maruko
Don't think it's you!

Hmm, guy fren, wait your hb jealous hee hee
BTW, I feel like it's getting difficult to walk, I take some time to stand up and there is this pain from below ... hiaz not sure if it's due to him pressing down!! What about you? Now I really feel like seating in one position and don't need to stand and move at all liao!!

totoro, heng not from me. Coz recv quite a few from couple of my frens email but I didnt click.
Hb jealous of my guy fren? No lah...he very open also. Said up to me on the 尺度. :p Moreover, my fren is married wif a very chio wife. hahaha...
Yes I also gettin more n more lazy to move ard BUT I try to "force" myself to move. Frankly im abit scared as the date draws nearer coz dunno if my waterbag will suddenly burst or not as didi grows bigger & bigger. AND im so not prepared wif everything since now seems still got 6wks.

hi all ... that pest had gone ... the new one so far so good and her english is ok nto too bad ...

dd/junnie went to pick her only after visit to my ganny ... and she is ok should be able to discharge soon as for my hand aiyo ... it was better but due ti over using it the pain come back again ... 'sigh' cos i am a left handed person so need to use it ... thanks all for the info on reading & writing ...C2 still cannot trace well but can color well hmmm

totoro is it me ??? cos on fb some of my friend's also have funny link and i happen to click on them twice ...

this evening my hse finally have some peace ;)

Junnie,
Ya, seems quite fast to me also, I am getting panicky, still have lots of things not packed. Lucas is counting down and every morning, he can tell me the day's date, this morning he woke up and tell me today is 22nd... and he is really looking forward to 31st, cos he said after 31st wake up, will be 1st and we will take aeroplane loh..... kids just know about having fun, but there are lots of sweat and blood to earn that money and effort to plan... hope the kids appreciate us when they grow up.

Maruko,
You do look big when I saw you yesterday... the instant moment, I was like.. wow.. you are so big, seemed to have grow alot for the past 1-2 wks, or perhaps the dress you wore was tighter.... hehe...

CM,
Good.. at least english is OK.. Communication is most impt lor... if communication cannot make it, everything will just fall apart. So, was your brainless maid sad or cry when you eventually send her off? Just now my fren just complaint so much abt her maid who just joined 1wk ago.... another shake head maid.... my fren spent 1 hour counselling her using iphone indo-english translation.. hahah. when I heard that... wow.. the maid actually tried using iphone!!!

Junnies n maruko,
USS will end e night with fireworks @9.15pm!!!!! I booked a weekend stay @ festive hotel.. I felt that it is worth it as my kids is happy.

CM
Not you lah, I also can't remember who's that! Ha ha anyway, lots of such email around so just be more careful.
Finally, your nightmare over, hope this new one can work and click with your Cs

Maruko
I'm not prepared as well and mine is 1 week earlier! So far only bought maternity pad from expo and yesterday just bought S diapers. Realized NTUC don't sell Nepia S :-( bought another brand and hope is ok. Wanted to go down Taka to take a look as well but after work really too tired liao. Still so much things not prepared yet!!!

By the way, is it ok if bb get a cake on the day that he is born? I'm thinking of asking K to use the icing room voucher to decorate a cake when I gave birth so she real understand what does birth day means?

Gd morning mummies...

CM, happy for u dat ur si-tu-pig maid is gone & the new 1 able to communicate better wif ur family. At least u will b more rest assured when u leave her home wif ur kids.

Tiffany, hahaha...I looked BIG ah? Tink its the dress im wearin bah...dunno y but I kept feelin my tummy still small compared to others. :p Tink if u meet me in another 1-2wks den u will b "surprised" wif a BIGGER me liao. Hahaha...

cherry, oic...I didnt noe they will end wif fireworks. T luvs watchin it. Gotta convince hb to go there for a short getaway after my confinement. :p

totoro, at least u oredi got ur maternity pad. I haven even packed my bag yet. haha...was juz "complainin" to hb this morning dat im so worried my waterbag will burst anytime coz im feelin the "strain" liao.
As for the cake, I dun c any issues at all. Dunno abt any old wives tales abt cakes but who will bring K to decorate the cake while u deliver? Ur sis?

tiffany: im sure the kids and ur family will have a blast at gold coast. yz cant tell dates yet but even he will ask on off before HK trip when are we gg to disneyland! with ur inlaws help, im sure the trip will be a more manageable one. 1 more week!!

cheery: hope u have fun at festive & USS. remember to bring the kids over to hard rock hotel pool. its much nicer.

re job change: after 2 y 9m in current coy. my butt starts to itch again. recently my prev job agent called and asked if im interested in changing so i just thought no harm trying and sent her my updated resume. then very soon, an interview is being scheduled! im gg later! though not sure how it will go, but im kinda confused should i take it up if they offer?
cos i ve very good work life balance in my current coy but pay n progression super stagnant. and im still v unsure wat do i really want out of my career. sometimes i think just stay as an exec and devote more time n energy to my family and myself. but at times, i see how my peers maxing out their capabilities at work and getting rewarded for it, i feel that ive underachieve and feel bad abt myself. very confused now...

ecookie, cherry oredi had fun at RWS & USS liao. Hahaha...
No harm givin it a try if given the opportunity. U won't noe wat will b comin ur way also. If the offer is really gd den give it a shot lor. Frankly I feel same way as u when seein my peers maxing out at work & im stagnant here. Also tot of gg for courses to upgrade myself but dun tink able to do so for next 1-2 yrs wif #2 comin. So for now gotta stay put lor.

morning mummies

finally finished my year-end reporting & now waiting for manager to review & see if there's a nd to make changes. At least now can relax liao.

CM:hope that ur new maid will be better.

tiffany: excited for you! Ur trip is juz next fri, very fast.

ecookie:wow! u muz hv enjoyed frm ur HK trip. I'm looking forward to mine in May though didi not gg w us. Feel kinda sad to leave him behind while we go enjoy.

re:job change
go for it! Usually it's when we change job then we will get a better pay. My sil juz tendered yday & her new co gave her a very gd offer. She has bn w her current co for 14 yrs liao.

maruko: start to bring bb stuff over to ur mum's place & wkends go & buy ur stuff. Btw, hv u got a pressie for T?

totoro:can see that u are tired. U see if u can get hospitalisation leave to rest for mayb 2 wks b4 ur delivery? At least hv some rest b4 bb arrives.

Totoro bb and Maruko,
Just in case anyone of you interested in Goo.n diaper , can get from GMarket. It's selling 4 packs at $66 ($16.50 per pack) much cheaper then getting outside ($21 - $23.50). Made in Japan.

cherie bear, can relax den post more! :p
I nearly forgot abt the pressie for T. Haven buy leh. Last wkend went to taka bought things for didi liao. Alot of things now unpacked at my mum's place. It's a total mess over there wif all my stuffs. Hahaha...I haven even wash the infant clothings I got from my fren. C how unprepared I am.

Jovialz, thanks for the info...will check it out if wanna get it.

So when we lunchin again b4 u start work?

maruko:at least u get things started by bring things over to ur mum's place. Can start to wash didi's clothings these few days. Weather are so unpredictable. Better wash early in case raining when nearer the dates. Pressie for T,if u hv idea what to get for him, then it's very easy le

Good Morning Mummies!!

Aiyah.. damn sian.... half way through my journey then I realised forgot to bring my iphone out of the house.... Argghhh... today I am uncontactable... Feeling so uneasy. But I do carry my 2nd mobilephone along with the same number. Ppl who calls me, still can reach me, but must ring longer, then the ringing will be diverted to my 2nd phone, but sms is totally inaccessable, it will go to my 1st phone(iphone).

ecookie,
Totally understand your confusion becos I also happy with my work-life balance company, though the pay and responsibility is stagnant. You need to ask yourself what is your focus? For me, I really have no more energy and time to strive, as I know the work-life balance coy and timing is good for me and suit my lifestyle.. heehee... I think you just go and try and see what the new coy can offer and job scope, perhaps its another work-life balance coy leh?? Good luck yay....

Jovial,
Thanks for the Goon diaper tips.... I still like this brand of all.. hopefully I can find time to go in to order later...

Maruko,
I think the last lap will grow quite fast de... not to worry abt the size la... your gynae said bb and you are growing fine mah.... quickly wash and pack le...

cherie bear, ya lor...nowadays weather so unpredictable. Pressie for T very ez one. Hahaha...as long its a Thomas toy he will luv it.

Tiffany, u forgot to bring hp ah? I will feel very lost if I dun hav mine wif me.
Ya lor last lap will grow quite fast. Indeed bb growin well but somehow me dun wan him to "exceed" kor kor's weight den I can try natural. Alas, if really cant den also bo pian. Can only keep fingers crossed now.
Gotta choose a 良辰吉日 to wash the clothes liao. :p

ecookie,

my butt also start to itch liao. just went thru 2nd interview and chances are high. I dunno if I should leave this current co that I can leave on the dot and go and work in another co that I dun even know what's the culture like. but anyway, all the best for your interview later!

good noon all

bbwow.. hey! nice to see ur post again =) good luck to ur 2nd interview...

ecooke.. u2! if offer is good, i also tink u shd go for it rather than stay put since u hv the capabilities.. aft all chances dun come all the time... at most gotta make some re-arrangements btw work/family if going for new job.. good luck!

cherry.. tks for the fireworks info! looks worthwhile to end the day @uss ya! but for us sure kena hv to pay more & join the crowd liao if going..cos can oni bring the kids during schl holidays nia =(

cm.. great!! hope tis new maid gives u less heartache & is more capable.. then u can b more happier le =)

maruko..'mai-tu-liao'..faster go wash didi's clothings as when u can.. if not later on u getting 'bigger' will b more 'lazy' =D heng T luvs anything as long is thomas train... save u some headache =D

totoro.. oic... didi's another L =) how u named K's chinese name? perhaps cud fllw the same method... like i told maruko.. watever u can do now better do.. if nt nearing edd really 'bo-energy' liao..

tiffany... hahaha..so cute of lucus to look fwd to 31st =D believed u hv prepared ur 'travel list' for tings to bring.. can get him help to pack le.. (whenever we go on trip, zann 1st one to pack her 'luggage'.. but all inside r her favourite toys/dogs/books...now her bro also follow!!)

jovial... jus got a chance to go fb.. voted liao! charlyn looks so chubby in the pix =D

cheriebear: i think u would enjoy ur trip better w/o bringing didi along. :p
juggling 2 kids overseas really no joke!

bbwow: same here, i can go off most of the time on dot and my current coy allow me to do so at 515! and during peak period very rarely need to stay back later than 8pm. so the work life balance over here really good. but pay n progression is really stagnant here.

tiffany/junnie: just went for the interview. i think they can pay well and at least 20% jump from my current pay. BUT its was communicated longer hours required. @_@
so sianz.
i v greedy, i want more pay but good hours. guess either i continue finding or just be happy w current job. sigh.
think dun think too much now. they may not offer me anyway. hahaha

hello mummies!

my turn of reporting!

life has been very hectic without my ayi, i miss her lots... and when we called her few days back, she cried over the phone, she miss the boys so much... aiyo, make me teary also..

ecookie & bbwow,
all the best! hope u will get the job and it's better than current one!

tiffany,
enjoy your upcoming holiday! exciting! i wana go holiday wi my boys again, maybe year end coz hubby just started new job...

maruko & totoro,
hope your lil ones are growing well! ganbatei! u will be able to cuddle your new bundle of joy this may, how fast! i miss newborn fragrance and the feeling of cuddling them.. how sweet

*waves* mummies!!!!!!

sorie i went MIA.. again.. ha! junnie, yoz!! ur message jolt me back here for awhile..

hvnt got the changce to read thru the archives but seems like the pregnant mummies are popping soon.. woah!! time flies...

totoro & maruko, gambate and hang in there! the beautiful lil baby will be in ur arms sooner than u think..

ecookie & bbwow, gambate and all the best! i never moved from my current job also cos of the very good work life balance. haiz. used to wana do this, do that, be of this level etc. but with 2 kids, i reali value the work life balance part alot alot. and seriously, i dunno which other co can give me 2 hours lunch break.. wakakka.. but but but.. pay is good but stagnant & progression is also quite stale le.. nevertheless, hope the offer is a good one for u and at least give u something to ponder abt! hee..

bbwow, u also got knocked on job opportunity ah? Gd lor...all the best

junnie, haha...u noe me so well. I'm oredi gettin "lazy" liao. Really gotta PUSH myself to get the things ready.

ecookie, tink the longer workin hrs make up for the extra 20% pay raise also. Guess u gotta weigh urself & c if worth to jump.

dodo, u miss the newborn fragrance ah? Wan some bb dust? kekeke... :p

hippo, *wave* welcome back...yup hanging on to #2's arrival. As the date draws nearer, gettin excited & nervous also.

Tiffany,
base on previous year records, taka member sales shd be ard may!

mummies. I saw a nice diamond ring!!! But no $$ to buy, 22k!!!!! Lol, unless I am become a millionaire in my dreams!! Lol
actually, I personally very silly to buy diamonds.. Which is of zero value when to trade off...

hippo!!! so touched to see u bk here!!! ya, i go fb 'once in a blue moon'... so happi to c adri's achievements cant help to post la =D do drop here whenever u free... tell jas too!!

dodo...hmmm.. so sad to hear the teary post..the ah yi & ur family must b v closed.. can she go over to help in hk?? or perhaps can hv a small gathering when she goes hk for holiday... hope u hv settled down w the kids in HKG.. everyday u got go 'yum cha' or not?? keke..

ecookie..wow.. 20%??? hmmm... if me will also b in dilemma.. may b u tk the working environment/location as another factors to weigh b4 u decide or hear fm the new coy...

maruko..hahaha.. must 'motivate' u mah =)

cherry... ur post made my eyes 'blink blink' =D

thanks for the well wishes. hahah. I think my chance quite high. Had a telecon this morning with the US director. She even ask "why must wait so long?" caues my notice period is 2 months. she dunno sg culture wor. :\ But I'm really torn. this current co is centrally located. so can do alot of things during lunch time. keke. I think the only motivating thing would be $$$ so see how much they can offer me. :p

totoro, maruko,
all the best in your delivery!

cherry:wow! 22K is a lot leh. Moreover,it's juz an accessory. Tell u something,i lost 1 diamond on mon after lunch. My ring is made up of 6 little diamond & I lost 1 of it! So careless leh,i oso dunno where i lost it. So upset abt it cos it's my downry

bbwow:gd luck for ur job hunting.

ecookie:20% is a lot. Of cos u hv to weigh the factors.

dodo:how are u adapting in HK? so nice of u to be in contact w ur ah yi. Mayb like what junnie said,u can arrange a gathering when she goes hk or when u go beijing for holiday

ecookie & bbwow
i think most of us having the same mindset on work-life balance. It's always a risk that we have to take so just have to weight the push and pull factor I guess. For me, don't know stagnant for how long liao and I have gave up climbing the ladder long time ago as I think if I have a choice, I'll rather be a SAHM with own biz :) No matter how much effort you put in for a job, you will just be getting the basic pay on a monthly basis.

Maruko
I haven't even started to sort out the clothes for didi and don't talk about washing them manz!!! Even the milk bottle, I have yet to sort it out. I think I still have brand new ones somewhere but most likely will buy a new set. the cot and everything else is still not in the right place and lots of things to move to include the cot in the bedroom!! Am leaving those things to my hb hopefully he can do everything soon!!!

cherry, wah seh...22k ah? I like to look at it but not buy. Hahaha...coz now me cant wear any at all. So worried of misplacing them in my current state.

junnie, THANKS. I informed my mum I will go over tonite to go thru & wash the infant clothes. Hahaha...mai tu liao coz my wkends always packed wif activities.

bbwow, since the director comments on the long notice period den u get them to "pay" for u to shorten the notice lor. kekeke... :p Gd luck to the offer.

totoro, LOL...at least u got ur hb to help u wif the things. Me 1-man show lor since will b stayin at parents place during ML. Gotta b very chin chai wif alot of things this time rd. 能免者免...

cherie,
talking about lost, i ever lost a pair or diamond earrings. i remove my earrings during my lunch n wrap it with tissue paper.. so after lunch i had it disposal unknowingly!!! Oh Shit, then to realise my earrings are gone with the waste food!!!

bbwow: congrats!!! i think the chance is almost cfmed. normally such phone interview w director from US is just abt if they like ur voice kekekke. so new coy will be located at non-centra area?

jobchange: my agent just called and said tom will have last round of interview. hope it will go well too! this new job will pay better than current n have good prospects/progression too im sure. BUT longer hours and efforts are defintely expected. i will discuss more w my hb tonight to see wat he thinks. if my effort/time put in new job will translate to better $$ / promtion in near future i dont mind. but need more of my hb's support to be more hands on with the kids i guess. and also my parents' involvement.

cherie: i didnt lost my diamond but i knocked my ring and the diamond fell off its claw.. oops. until now also lazy to bring to the shop to get it fixed. been almost 1+mth. think i better get my butt moving since its my engagement ring..

cherry: 22k!!! wow. i got that mney i buy bags! LOL and watches!!
i love bling bling but theres a limit to how much i will spend on them. hehe.

bbwow & ecookie,
Wow.. Congrats to both.. The chance definitely look high... Hope both of you get the higher pay job, equals to more shopping and bags and accessories.... kekeke

Cherryneo,
Wow... $22K for how many C? Where did you see it? buy buy... i want to see.....

Hippo
Sooo heartpain to lose a piece of diamond... feel so incomplete right??

ecookie,
Knock and diamond fell off? Lucky never lose the diamond .... bbwow's new coy will be centrally located.

bbwow,
Indeed nice 2 hours of lunch hours! keke

ecookie, great news! think over it and weigh the pros & cons.. though if itz 20% up, i dun see the cons la.. hahaha

junnie, *muacks*

tiffany, me no mention abt losing a piece of diamond.. hahaha! think datz cheriebear..=D

cheriebear, i lost a pair of earrings, a pendant and a ring before. all with diamonds.. pui!! hb wasn't angry but i very very heartpain so told him NEVER TO buy me such stuff again.. (like real... chey!) but i m reali forgetful.. sibei heartpain sia..

hippo,
i didnt lost it, in fact I THROW IT!!! lol..

ecookie,
talk about bags, i am drooling over one chanel beige classic bag.. $5.7K, have yet to buy, scare later buy already, will end up not using n chuck it into the wardrobe again.

cherry: if u really thinking of buying the bag, remember to get it from europe. ask pple help u buy back! the savings is substantial! i will never buy from sg. too exp!

tiffany, no no not blur but cos u always see me on FB instead dear!! LOL

cherry, heartpain right?? heehee.. throw somemore.. tink i will faintz..
as for the chanel bag, JUST go buy. itz meant to be chucked into the wardrobe. cos classic ma.. chuck how long, take out still can use.. LOL! me and my rubbish.. but u get the drift ya?

ecookie, true la.. but will it reali translate to 2 more hrs a day or occasional? i know ur dilemma.. went thru it myself too.. haiz.. but but 20% translates also to more holiday trips + shopping.. haiz.. weighing scale lor.. gotta reali weigh...

ecookie,

yea. the workplace is more up north but very very near to my in-laws place/J's school etc. but also means no more lunch meetings with mummies, no lunch time pedi/medi, no shopping, no everything. wahhhh

talking about losing things, I once dropped my tiffany pendant then hub got a new one and then I flushed it down the toilet again in Taiwan. it was the heart shape lock and I heard a "ting" but didn't know what it is until I got into the coach. Now I think it's floating in the sewage liao. hahaha. I told my hub I'm not fated to own it! haha

cherry,
22k can buy alot of things!! haha

ecookie,
ya, i never buy my bags from sg!! the huge saving from vat claim will allow my to buy more things.. lol last year, i got my chanel bag at 2k+ after vat claim, then i went to resell it and got a few hundred bucks in addition on my initial purchase.. lol (use for free n get a fee! lol)

hippo,
ya u so cute!!! chuck n keep n be classic!! lol, aiya, i say say only.. i wont spent on the ring n bag.. i sure wont put it into maximum capacity of usuage. lol

hippo,
You are right... I see more of you in FB then here.. hehe..

bbwow,
aiyoh.. my eyes really kena stamp.. see wrongly again... so, you will be up north and not centrally located.. its your current coy that is in central lor....

cherryneo,
wow.. like that also can....