(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

cm, eunice, totoro & maruko,
thanks for the well wishes... he's doing better now, but more cranky than usual.. super tiring, and i still have many to pack!

jas,
thank you so much! i will remember ur advices by heart

junnie,
thanks gal.. he's active but cranky also! abit also cannot, whine n whimper lots.. hope he's getting better and we all can balik kampung this thursday!

CNY Lunch Gathering - 29Jan (Sat)
===================
1. CM + Carlson (1A+1C)
2. Jas + 2 monkeys (1A+2C)
3. zhen_zhen + hb + hannah + deb (2A+2C)
4. tiffy + hb + Sherry + Jaren (2A+2C)
5. Tiffany_Seah + hb + 2 kids + my blur helper (3A+2C)
6. Doobom + helper + J1 + J2 (2A+2C)
7. ecookie (1A+1C)
8. maruko + travis (1A+1C)
9. totoro +hubby + K (2A+1C)
10. dodo + hubby + Zq + An An (2A+2C)
11. gingerleaf + HB + Lyn (2A+1C)
12. cherry + Ian (1A+1C)
13. hippo + HB + Adri + Ayden (2A + 2C)

Any more joiners?
Twinkle_stars, u coming too ya?

MAMAs, give me more time ya. I will update again later as I am awaiting Marche to call me back for our reservations.
As it's BIG troop of us, hence they are looking if they can allow reservations. Coz normally, they dun have such practice (reservations) during weekends.

Tiffany & Maruko,
The brown crystal jelly is really yummy! yummy!!!

Do you think I can have double dose of it next time round? Wahahahhaha...
*dun shake head*

Back to work... *hate it man*

doobom.. me me!! i add myself :

===================
1. CM + Carlson (1A+1C)
7. ecookie (1A+1C)
12. cherry + Ian (1A+1C)
14. junnie + lance

really LOL when i see jas put w two monkeys & tiffany put my blur helper =D

eunice & twinklestar.. come come, add ur names too!

dodo.. when they sick sure cranky, little bit also cannot.. tat's y we lagi tire =D as long they'r active & fever gone, we r more than happy rite? jus endure w him for time being... do the packing when he's napping? wow.. thurs is v fast!!! so happy 4u to balik kampung =)

Totoro,
I drink small cup of DOM during confinement too. But not very consistent though.. I will take DOM after confinement too, but cannot take too much, can be quite heaty. So, when I am down with heatiness, I will stop for few days and start again.. just take it at your own pace and mood.. hehehe

Yesterday I was going through my cabinet, realise that I have Wincani too, my mum says good to take it too.. Think I will start again to "pu" body.

Doobom,/ Maruko
Ya, the jellies shiok hor... Maruko, after drinking today's combination milk tea with jellies, I still think the normal brand milk tea is nicer... though I like GC's jellies.

Doobom,
Though I will bring my blur helper, dont think she will eat. Will feed her while the kids have class. Anyway, she will be waiting 1plus hours doing nothing. Will let her go and eat 1st...

Dodo,
Good to hear An An has recovered.. It was indeed tramatised for poor little boy. Sayang sayang. You rest well too... Take care.. Hugz...

junnie, ya I consult my gynae on the med & he said its safe for me to take.

Jas, could it b bbwow??? OR gingerleaf? :p

doobom, yup...u gotta thx gingerleaf for the recommendation of the brown crystal jellies... :D

Tiffany, dun really like their milk tea also. Gotta try the caramel next time. hahaha...

dodo, glad to hear An An much better now. Can't help it dat he is cranky during this uncomfortable period. B zen!

maruko.. oic.. so the augmenti for travis u can share?? or different dosage?? the smell v nice.. i feel like trying too whenever i feed lance =D

eunice.. ya, i replied u le, wed shd b ok, u sms me the time/plc. if u want pass me all one shot nxt wk also can =D btw, fm ur post to jas, so her guess is rite arh??

dodo: glad to hear that an an is recovering.Hope he will be well by thurs.

cm:u take care too. Drinks lots of water.

eunice: congrats & hv a smooth pregnancy

junnie, haha...smell nice but taste not so nice. :p Can't share coz different dosage. Mine is in tablet form, not syrup. Did the nurse mention to u Augmentin gotta keep in fridge?

eunice, CONGRATS!!! when is ur EDD?

Jas, ur nose really very powerful leh :D

eunice, ya tink her nick is Unice in here. She also preggy. So happy we got another lebbit comin along.

Jas, ur nose can smell anymore mummies preggy?

Eunice......Wah.. you really powerful lei.... so daring to go for 3!!!! Peifu peifu... CONGRATSSSSSS....

Jas, how come your nose so sensitive huh?? I am really wondering?????

I m angry with Marche @ 313 Somerset.
In order for me to secure our reservations, they want me to place $35 per pax as deposit. Which is like $700.
Angry!!! arrrghhhh...

Anyway, I just called up Pasta de Waraku @ Heeren. They accepted my reservations with no T&C!

Oh ya, anyone have objections with Pasta de Waraku. Please raise.
My reservation with them is tentative though, I mentioned I will call up again later this week.

Went to Pasta de Waraku, not too bad. Though they dun have kids' area, they do give out toys set for each kid to keep them entertain!

Jerry got 2 sets from his recent visits - a doctor toy set and a cooking toy set.

thanks mummies for the concerns! pls pray for me that an an will recover well and we can back home this thurs! *fingers & toes crossed*

eunice,
CONGRATS!!! baby number 3 for u! hope that this time will be a princess!

jas,
what can i say? u really super leh!
then can u smell will i ever have #3? haaaa

eunice,
Cool!!! GReat news!

You are one daring mama, #3 on the way!
Enjoy your pregnancy.

Jas,
Wondering WHY? Watz up with your powerful nose? Really power man! Haaaa...

doobom,
im fine wi it. thanks for the effort! appreciate it so much

let's hope an an is well and i can meet up wi u all.. been looking forward to it...

eunice.. CONGRATS!!!!! agreed w tiffany.. u v brave! keep chanting for female lebbit =D hv a smooth pregnancy!!

jas... ur nose really 厉害 & 值钱 =D =D =D

Time: 12pm - 4pm
Venue: Pasta de Waraku @ Heeren
(260 Orchard Road #05-03 The Heeren)
*Park @ Heeren Carpark
*10% discount for DBS/POSB cardholders
=====================================
1. CM + Carlson (1A+1C)
7. ecookie (1A+1C)
12. cherry + Ian (1A+1C)
14. junnie + lance (1A+1C)

doobom, im fine wif eatin at Heeren instead. Thx for makin the arrangements. Too bad for Marche to lose our biz for such lousy T&C.

Eunice
Congrats for number 3 .... I was suspecting just now when you responded ... so we have both our Eunice here preggy!!

Jas
Powerful nose for the oct thread!! Better then any test kit ha ha!! Next time who want to know can just ask if you have sniff anything ha ha!

Doobom
I'm ok with the venue. What time are we supposed to meet up?

Re: Marche
$35 per pax for deposit is ridiculous!!

Re: DOM
I meant the small cup that come with DOM lah. Not the normal drinking cup!!

doobom.. thou i duno how to eat lotsa tings (eg. jap/french/cheese/pasta/pizza/seafood/sharkfin/abalone, etc) i also ok as long i meet u all =D thks 4 the effort!

totoro.. hahaha =D but small cup also 'hot' to me... actually i dun like DOM, i prefer yomeishu..

maruko.. hahaha.. so urs is capsule.. i thot same like travis.. hmmmm.. tonite i 'steal' some fm lance & try =D

junnie, I tried both capsule & the syrup form. Haha...dun try coz u will regret. :p I also used to smell the med like very nice but after drinkin, I can only say smell & taste dun go well. kekeke...

Eunice,
Congrats
hope will b a princess
Is princess ur wish ? Cos another Eunice also wish is a princess

Doobom,
I'm ok. But can I confirm later coz my cny goodies also deliver on sat but I told them only night time will b at hm. Still waiting for their delivery schedule

eunice: congrats!! i salute ur courage to try for #3!!
is this planned?? hehe.

doobom: im ok w waruku! thanks for helping to organize!

thanks dodo, doobom,Tiffany, junnie, totoro
Ya... I want a lebbit gal :p

But I have alot of things in my mind now
how to settle 3 kids.

I ever consider quiiting my job n still quite firm cos no other better choice

Maruko : I remember in Oct thread, there's 2 Eunice n 1 Unice lol. But I can't remember who liao. Maybe tat Eunice also got bb dust too

hi Eunice

After you give birth to number 3, start your own online biz at home so you will be around at home and yet still have some income??? Your number 1 is starting P1 soon also right?

Hope you get a labbit girl!! Sept bb like K hee :)

eunice, haha...dun worry lah. Enjoy the process now :p me agree wif totoro. Mayb u can start ur own online biz since u hav been doing it also.

My hb will be thrilled if he hears I am Preggie with #3... hahhaha.. but NO WAY I am going for #3.

Eunice,
It will be worth it to be SAHM for 3 young kids de.. Hope you get a rabbit Princess and then can close shop liao..
Ya, do online biz from home, since you have been doing this for awhile right?

Time: 12pm - 4pm
Venue: Pasta de Waraku @ Heeren
(260 Orchard Road #05-03 The Heeren)
*Park @ Heeren Carpark
*10% discount for DBS/POSB cardholders
=====================================
1. CM + Carlson (1A+1C)
7. ecookie (1A+1C)
8. maruko + hb + travis (2A+1C)
12. cherry + Ian (1A+1C)
14. junnie + lance (1A+1C)
15. twinklestar + garina (1A + 1C)

Doobom, surprisingly my hb said 90% wanna join in this sat. hahaha...

twinklestar, me help u put in ur name but not sure if ur hb & lucas gg also or not. If yes den u add in ok?

junnie,
no worries.
Pasta is high class version of noodles. Pizza is high class version of bread.
Thats what I always tell my old-fashioned hb.
Haa...
Nice to have it once in a while.

If I m not wrong, they have Yu Sheng for us to lao!!!
We see how then.

maruko,
great to have your hb to come along with u.
U know why he wanna come along? Coz he dun wan to see that pervert woman, wants to avoid her. Haaa...
Come here and mix with us more. Maybe overtime he learn to connect her 'electrical wire' properly so that it dun go short-short so frequently.
How's your online readup? Share with me har...

doobom, LOL at ur reason abt him comin along. Dun tink he able to "connect the wire" lah since oredi "disconnect" for more den 30yrs liao. hahaha...I totally believe dat the old hag juz wanna take advantage of my character. B4 I com along, my hb dun even bother abt her lor. Be it her dinner, her feelings, her grumbles...etc. Now dat me made my hb more "feelin" towards her, she starts to cross the line.
re: online readup
so far me read mostly on the benefits leh. No mention of wat u said earlier. Perhaps I googled wrong search. Shall try to find out more later.

Ha, eunice!

Congrats on no 3 !!! There are 3 eunices here.. Me too. But definitely no BB dust here excuse moi!!!

Dodo,
Poor an an!

Junnie,
Don't be mad to try the antibiotic .. Lance needs to complete his course