(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

My agent always say.. one maid which is good for me does not necessary good for another employer.. which I think its very true. My good maid whom I think is good, couldnt work out with her previous employer, which her employer actually sent her home after repayment of loan. I guess if the maid is not happy in a house, she will purposely do things to make the employer not happy and hoping to be transferred out.

On another scenario, I used to take over an indo maid from my cousin, she thinks that maid was good and when I took her over, I dont think so for some aspects. Good in handling children but housework, super duper lazy. Never follow instruction and never clean as told... overslept, always spoil my things... so, overall, I dont quite like her.

Maruko
Yalor... really cannot control ... but lunch, I take light so that I can afford the bubble tea calories... hehe..

CM,
Really wonder how come the maid so nice to carlson.. maybe she really loves young kids bah... my old maid also loves young kids.. she will play and carry my friend's young kids one...
Think your maid though love carlson, but she still need to observe her behaviour and not go over the limit bah... my old will also say she loves my kids when my kids started 1st... always is my kid start say to her I love you aunty then my maid will say back..... that I am ok....

cm..LOL at ur 'hear liao also HOT and feel like vomiting' =D in her eyes oni got carlson?? kekeke.. ok ok, dun angry le.. may b u & carissa 'order' her to do tings so she 'buay song' & turn a deaf ear.. whereas carlson wont... but v unkind of her to 'brain wash' carlson.. jus keep telling carlson u r his mummy & not the 'kakak'.. i also cannot tahan ppl put wet towel on the bed.. aggrrrr!! ya, is more painful w tiny cuts... apply some anticeptic cream & wrap up w plaster to minimize contact w the wound.. *sayang*..

maruko.. hahaha.. wrap T up like mummy?? but his cc is good lah, at least aft u infmd them, they'll help to apply the lotion & put on legging for him. some cc jus cudnt b bothered.. may b the old folks at home scare the candle will caught 'fire' =D some even worst.. on aircon/fan/pc oni will 'nag' & 'nag' waste of $$.. but sometimes is really necessary lor =(

doobom.. cant resist joining cny gathering.. i hv sent in my leave form, once approved then will put my name in the list hor =)

maruko.. thks 4 asking abt my flu... almost 8899 recover except the sickening phlegm on/off.. u better 'bao zhong' yourself.. cny is coming loh..

tiffany.. LOL at ur bubble milk tea craving =D i almost walked into 'sweet talk' earlier, then 'divert' to medical hall buy liang cha instead =D also to replenish ventolin & cough syrup for both kids.. seems like they hv been tking tis for >a mth.. hiaz..

Tiffany, hahaha...dun drink so much leh. Wait for me :p

junnie, perhaps cc teachers also heartpain c his skin like dat after kena bitten. They "trained" travis to put on legging himself liao. So when nap time he will auto take his mattress cover den put on legging & turn ON the insect sound repellant himself. Den when wake up will keep all himself also. Gd thing abt the cc is they teach him to b independant rather den adults helpin them all the time. Only thing is applyin lotion at their age still abit difficult so the teacher will put for him after shower lor.
Woohoo...will b anticipatin to c u for our CNY gatherin.

re: cough
me also tryin to "cough" out the phlegm each time but seems so much to b rid of. Sometimes in office also pai seh cough so loud to get it out. hahaha...

Junnie,
Peifu your determination. Always when I think of buying drinks, I will think of fruit juice/ liang teh or bubble tea.. but always lose the battle to bubble tea.. hahahha.... Aiyoh... phelgm.. hate it.. just have to cough for few days and expel the phelgm out, and you will be ok.

My kids too, also having wheezing/ phelgm ... endless for them too

Maruko,
I will still "pei" you drink together one.... aiyoh.. looks like its an everyday drink for me liao.. Opps... better watch my calories...

maruko, i'm using the lucas paw paw cream on deb. seems to help with the healing, but not the itch. does aloe vera help to sooth the itch. i see her scratch until very jialat leh. cut her nails until super short, also can see all the scratch marks. really headache.

tiffany, i'm also very bad at resisting bubble tea. actually, come to think of it, i'm very bad at resisting food in general. my hubby always sees me and shakes his head. cos i love all the fried, spicy and sweet stuff, which are not very healthy. :p

Maruko,
Just my theory, mozzie seems to prefer hot blood... If T is wrapped up in leggings ... N his temp is higher than the rest of the kids.. Seems like he will be their target.. Dunno if this holds water.

Tiffany, me not worried u wont pei me. Coz if meetin u tmr den u will b drinkin EVERYDAY this wk liao. hahaha...

zhen zhen, I tried to use lucas ointment for travis b4 but bcoz of the "oilyness", I prefer using aloe vera den at least if he scratches on the wound, his hands wont b oily. Somehow to a certain extent, due to the "coolin texture" of the gel, can let him stop scratchin for awhile. Den when he feels itchy again, I will apply the gel on the wound again & again lor. It helps alot in healin also.

mm, ya me also tink so BUT last time when he didnt wear leggings, he was bitten every wk on each of the legs. At least nowadays after lettin him wear the leggings, the mozzie bites r reduced alot except occasional bites on his arms. Tink recent weather juz made it worse for the mozzies to breed. Dat day I overheard 1 of the teachers tellin another parent dat her daughter got bitten den the parent was commentin "aiyo, 1 bite each day, so ke lian". Den the teacher asked the mother mayb can let the gal put mozzie patch everyday same like travis.

Maruko,
I thought tomorrow you cant make it? Zhenzhen has proposed to meet next week right? Nevermind lor, if plan to drink bubble tea, then I take light lunch

Junnie/MM
Where to find the newspaper article on maid salary increase? I tried finding the papers today, couldnt find lei.. I only heard through radio yesterday evening.

RE: CNY gathering lunch
Isit confirm at 313 Marche? Where is doobom? did she make reservations? its next saturday liao...

tiffany.. i watch 10pm news ytd on channel 8. hahaha.. good dd 'theory'.. eat less for the sake of bubble tea =)

maruko.. then i tink most likely is the ctr environment which is more 'mozzie' friendly.. so far *touch wood*... lance oni kena mozzie bites when outside (like bus-stop, beaches, void deck).. i/o insect repellent.. i apply medicated oil on them + their clothing whenever i can esp they go excursion... hopefully the 'smell' can 'scare' the mozzie/insects away..

btw... where's tis marche 313 huh?? i sure will b 'lost' cos 1st time go 313.. v suay-ku..

Tiffany, tink tmr shld b able to meet u makan. If I cant make it last min, den will buzz u. Let me noe where to meet ok? Dun ask me wat I wanna eat. Hahaha...coz I seldom go there so dunno wat PS hav also.

junnie, me oredi made countless complaints to the principal abt the mozzie bites liao. Apparently, there r "schedules" dat Town Council will arrange to spray the surroundings. Cannot suka suka ask contractor com spray at the drains one. Den she also told me if got alot of bitten cases den can ask town council to spray more often. But if its an isolated case den hard for them to refer also.
Lately when I sleep at nite can hear mozzie buzzin at my ears lor. Damn irritatin. Stay so long liao never encounter b4. So cant really blame the cc when T got bitten there. Hopefully weather will improve & hav less breeding areas for mozzies.

There are quite a few eateries to choose from. Recently there is a new western restaurant, looks cool from outside, wonder if you all wana try, didn't take note of the name. Think is on level 4, nearer to car park side. Shall we meet at 12.15pm at mark and Spencer entrance and walk up together?

Gd morning mummies...

zhen zhen, great dat u can join us.
C u later.

Tiffany, I dun mind tryin the new restaurant. Ok. Meet 12.15pm Mark & Spencer.

mummies, enjoy ur lunch at pS! im meeting my own friends at our usual hangout - jap marche place at RC today. haha.

Good Morning Mummies!

Oh dear.. zhen zhen gals are sick arh.... btw, did CM confirm she joining for lunch? Didnt see her confirmation lei? If she is ok, we will still proceed.

ecookie,
Jap marche at RC? Its Shokudo? Enjoy yay....

Tiffany, ya hor...tink CM haven confirm if meetin us lunch. hahaha...how abt we postpone the GongCha session next Mon instead since u cant make it tmr?

Tiffy, last nite I passed by the amk S11 u mentioned to look for the GongCha but cant see leh.

Maruko,
How come u don't see it???? It just next to the shop selling DVD leh.

Mm,zhenzhen
What to eat at cwp on Monday?
Yest went there to see the new look at level 1. Although new shop have not open but the way they renovate for new shop to rent the space is nice

RC is just 2 bus stop away for me , easier. for PS i need to walk to mrt then take train to city hall then change. so abit far for me... its ok if u guys go PS this time. i will join next time when in RC ?

ecookie/Tiffany, me fine wif either RC or PS. Any others?

Lunch @ RC
Date & time: 24 Jan (12.15pm)
1) Tiffany
2) ecookie
3) maruko
4) doobom
5) zhenzhen?
6) CM?

tiffany,maruko..ooopss.. so u all no go lunch today arh?? haha.. must b my post mentioning cm, so u all thot she joining today?? paisay..

tiffany.. today i cant tahan... so i bought milk lid oolong tea w grass jelly =D my colleague told me other than koi or gongcha.. now also got 'come buy' & 'drink tea' as popular! tink i really 'sua-ku' leh =D

Tiffany, LOL...

junnie, nope we no meet for lunch today. Postponed to Mon. No worries lah...tink I misread also. Hey I no hear of "Come Buy" & "drink tea" leh...so me also sua-ku? :p

Very HAPPY now coz I finally recv my early bday pressie from Hb. IPAD! kekeke...now I can b entertained while waitin for Travis to zzz liao. :p

maruko.. no lah.. at least u tried koi.. looks like bubble tea 'alive' again =D wow!! wat a great gift fm ur hb! ur bd coming? happy bd in advance & may ur mood b as as nice as today =)

junnie, KOI's pearls better as compared to GongCha. BUT I like GongCha's brown crystal jelly. Yum yum...makes me wanna drink now.
Thx...my bday haven reach...it's next wk. Tink me will b sleepin late tonite liao. :p

Junnie,
hahahha... I am also suaku, never hear the "come buy" & "drink tea" drink also... wah.. you kena "infected" by us too.... So, how? Shiok??

We got misled becos CM posted isit tmr lunch? so, thot she interested.. when I sms her, she said cannot make it lei....

Maruko,
oh ya... remember your bday around Jan.. so, when and how are you celebrating? Ur hb so sweet lor.. give u such nice pressie.....

I also like Gongcha's brown crystal jelly. hehehe.. today pass by GC, but no craving.. managed to siam!!!

Tiffany, ya lor...tink we being misled by CM askin if we lunchin today. :D
How celebratin ah? My hb is a 木头 lor. Dun tink he got any programs in mind unless I tell him wat I wan. Haha...tink he wanna make up to me for so many happenings at home lately, so gimme this nice prezzie lah. :p kekeke...
Wah...finally u able to siam GC today. But next Mon cant siam liao. hahaha...

hi hi mummies ... sorry sorry got all the "wu hui" kekekekeke ... aiyo i am also down liao having cough and thoat pain guess having fever gastic flu too ...

hi mummies.

what a trying day today. didn't have a good sleep last night as hannah kept coughing and waking me up. and she was super whiney today. she totally got on my nerves. grrr....

re: lunch
go ahead and arrange at RC, as i'll be having lunch with maisy and tiffy on monday. then next time we meet at PS ok? :p

maisy, tiffy, shall we go ichiban at CWP? meet at 12noon ya?

Zhenzhen,
Kekeke I also feel like going to ichiban, hmmm.... Not sure will they allow me to push stroller in or not. But I can only confirm on either Sunday or Monday coz Saturday bring Jaren for prevenar jab. This jab is a compulsory jab now.Hope no fever aft taking it

Gd morning mummies...TGIF!!!

CM, no worries abt the 乌龙 we had. :p U sick ah? Drink more herbal tea. Pls take gd care of urself while being 气 by ur maid. I tink hor, ur maid might b doing it on purpose so dun let her behaviours get to u.

zhen zhen, hows ur gals today? Ok we shall meet at PS next time.

Helloooooo everyone!!
Finally able to come in to post!!

Monday lunch I cannot make it as have meetings in-between so cannot go too far :-(

Re: Holiday
We had a good time and the weather is cool ... but there are times when I need to wear the mask as it's too cold for me and end up my alergic nose keep reacting and non-stop sneezing until I can't do anything!!
But I think really need more time at Disneyland, we spent slightly less than 1.5days there and yet she only managed to do one ride for less than 10 attractions I think. Overall she enjoyed herself and now she pretending she is at HongKong Disneyland everytime she is at home. Taking photos with her soft toy etc ...

Maruko
What's your baby weight now? Mine is 700+g only leh ... am thinking how to gain at least 2kg in 3-4mths time!! Got a scare the day after I came back as I saw fresh blood after going to the toilet. Called my gynae and asked for emergency appt and end up it's piles ulcer or something. I also have this problem during the last pregnancy but the last time for K, somehow she cleared up everything in the begining and now this one just started to react... and hope that it will go away soon!!

Happy Birthday in advance to you and enjoy your iPad!!

Dodo
Saw that you managed to sell your flat at a good price!! Huat ah for the rabbit year!! The price of the flat or rather COV is really coming down so I'm going to wait and see unless there is a good unit that I chanced on.

RE: fever etc
Is there something happening in Singapore now. O thought I heard from the radio just now about some epidemic breakout due to the number of cases in polyclinic. Anyone heard about it!!

totoro, welcome back. Gd dat u & family enjoyed ur trip

My bb wt 2wks ago is at 445g. haha...even lighter den urs leh. So dun worry abt gainin wt for last semester coz dats when our tummies will "balloon" up. If really worried den u can start on ur durian feast liao.
Thx for the greeting. Last nite end up travis enjoyin the ipad instead. hahaha...
re:fever
no hear abt the epidemic leh.

tiffany.. wow.. u managed to 'siam' bubble tea ytd?? =D go google... u 'll b surprise of the new bubble tea chains in spore!

maruko.. ur hb not 'log' lah.. at least he knw how to 'bu chang' =D good for travis too.. another panel for him to learn besides ur iphone =)

zhenzhen.. hope hannah & deb r better today... i knw how is like when they r sick =( u gotta tk care too...

cm.. go c doctor bo?? or u b 'own doc' tk medi nia??? gotta recover fast fast if not germs spreading ard at home... tat's y happened to us last two wks =(

totoro.. welcome back!!! glad u get yourself treated by gynae on time & glad all of u enjoy ur trip! hahaha... 'it'll never b the same aft the trip'... LOL at kelly toying w her camera =D
u talking abt tis?? http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_626609.html is scary loh.... no wonder we like nvr recover lidat =( plus cny is coming w all the goodies + bah kwa!!! how to not fall sick??? hiaz... the doctors, medical/liang-cha shops business dun 'huat' also cannot!! =D