(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

now i'm so tired..... but cant zzzzzzz.... since tuesday, i 'one-man-show' , my hb outstation - bkk, bk oni tonite midnight... so he cant help much either.. i hv bn 'chong-ing' fm office latest by 5.30 to pick lance fm cc, then if got chance, go back off-load bags, if not, gotta dragged him to pick zann aft schl.. i tried 'bluffed' him on wednesday to stay w my mum, even 'bribed' him w a pkt of biscuits fm his goodie bag fm schl (actually i dun allw him to eat since he recovered not long), end up when i rchd home w zann (7pm), saw him at ex-nanny house! cos nanny said she heard lance crying pitifully, my mum cant 'gao-tim' him, so she brought him up to her house (1 flr up) and told him cant cry if not bb will wake up.. v happily he went w her (now nanny looking aft her grandson)... then gotta dragged lance along on same evening to tiong bahru cos zann got tution =( tis morning zann a.m. session, last nite keep 'blowing' her to slp early but she got homework, end up earliest get her on bed 10.45pm, heng lance slept 9+pm tink he's too tire (may b now i knw is not good sign, he usually sleep 11+). i cudnt sleep till 12+, then 3+am heard lance coughing badly (thot he recover liao??).. pat him & he slp again.. 4+ he cried said 'cant breathe'!! tink his nose block again, he asked for 'puff'.. i set everything end up he complaint chamber 'cold' refused to puff... aggrrr.. then asked for milk instead... so i gv him then we went bk to slp. 5.25 my mum wake me cos she's leaving for work le..too tire, i knock-off again.. 5.45 my alarm clock ring... agggggrrrr... i kwn i'll get bk to slp & cant wake up, so i set hp alarm 6am.. aggrrr... cannot sleep in 'peace'... 6am wake up, make milk for zann.. gotta keep 'chasing' her to brush tooth/change, etc... 6.40 when getting ready to leave home then realise lance's got fever =( die-lah.. faster gv him paraceltamol... no choice gotta put him in stroller and walked together w zann to schl... i thot he'll fall alseep, heng he's awake & quite active.. come bk abt 7.20am gv him cough medi + ventolin again (lucky i jus replenished on wednesday like knwing the virus will b bk)... keep sponging him.. he asked for milk again... then he doze off... i see oni 8am + cant go bk to slp, 'k-kiang' go vacuum & mopped the floor... end up 8.30am liao.. heng chk on him his fever down... quickly changed him & get ready his bag/zann's stuff & rush off to cc/work..today cant tk leave cos my colleague's son cc closed, office 'one-man-show' too... i told teacher to monitor lance, if anything, call me asap & i'll hv to bring him to work again then later pick zann up in the evening (she going bk to cc aft schl)... hiaz... really feel like siao-char-bo...

Junnie
Jia you and your routine is really tiring! Endure and your hb will be back tonight and at least you will have a pair of extra hands. Hope that lance gets well soon.

thanks for the article and yes, this must the thing i have heard over the radio. So many people fall ill and the numbers are only from polyclinic!!

junnie, haha...last nite very funny. Hb came into room den saw travis playin my ipad & eatin my bread. I told hb my ipad bcom travis toy, my bread also bcom his. Hahaha...hb was laughin away at my 可怜 sight.
re: routine
wah seh...wat a bz routine u got there! Pls take gd care of urself amidst all the bz-ness. When will ur hb b back? Try talkin to Zann abt helpin u wif her own routines. Like wat Tiffany did, u can start a rewards chart. It might help & ease ur routine somehow.

Hello Mummies..
I am on leave today, and now have some time to settle down and wana dozed off liao. This morning after settling the kids to school, I went for my thyroid yearly review, long over due loh.. I had a nodule diagnosed about 5 years back and I have to go ultrasound yearly to monitor. Today after ultrasound, the nodule has grown abit bigger... jiat lat..... Doctor schedule me another appointment after CNY to do a fine needle aspiration test, ie. use fine needle to pierce and extract some cells for testing.. zhenzhen, I guess you have done that before? Really pray that nothing serious for me....

Thereafter, I had to rush home as today I had arranged for all my aircon to be replaced. Cant do much at home, while have to wait for the men to dismantle and install new aircon, will last till evening. Meanwhile, I cook some crocodile herbal soup for the kids to drink tonight, to relieve their pro-longed cough.

Junnie,
Wow.. your routine is very hectic, you are really a super mummy. It really toughen you up, gal.... your kids will appreciate you one.. My hb also coming back late tonight.. Yeah... I had survived the week without much trouble... Hey, try the score/ star chart, so far it is working very well for me... the kids are really more well-behaved with the constant reminder of the stars they are gonna to get and rewards at the end of the chart. In fact, I am happy that with this chart, this week without hb, had been a breeze.... Phew..... Try it... it does work to some extend.

Totoro,
Good to hear K enjoyed HK disneyland. They sure to enjoy one, with all the Disney characters around. January period is really cool and nice weather. I went in January 2009 too.... Weather was fantastic. You seemed to have very bad sensitive nose to cold wind huh? Maybe you need to warm up your body by taking more "Pu" After you deliver, you should take more DOM. My sinus used to be very bad too, and I realised that after taking DOM for a period of time, overall, my body dont feel so "cold" anymore..

Good that the bleeding has stopped. Take care, dont stress.

Maruko,
Happy advance birthday.. Is like that de... our gadgets will always be pre-occupied by my notty monkeys....

So, our monday lunch still ON? Just realised that there is another lunch at Ichiban. So, zhenzhen and CM going there arh? Let me know if need to postpone.

maruko, junnie, thanks for asking. both girls seem so much better today. guess i caught it quick, hence recovering quite well. phew.

totoro, dun worry so much about baby's weight. most of their weight gain is in the last few months anyway.

junnie, your day sounds so hectic. suddenly my day pales in comparison. :p

maruko, i think you can kiss your ipad goodbye. another reason why i'm reluctant to get an iphone. our kids can get so hooked onto them!

tiffany, oh dear. i can understand how you feel. pray that it's nothing serious.

and go ahead with your lunch on monday, since ecookie and doobom can join you. i can always meet up with you another day at PS. :p

Tiffany, wow...today seems like a bz day for u too. Hope ur results will turn out fine.

Thx for the greeting.

zhen zhen, kiss my ipad gdbye? no way. hahaha...travis only uses it to view his thomas video clips via youtube. So me juz need to divert his attention wif other things den can "trick" him to gimme back the ipad liao. kekeke... :p

re: lunch
where shall we head to this time?

tiffany
My nose is really bad and everyday is a challenge to me and that's why I'm always lack of sleep due to the nose this round!!
I already bought extra bottle of DOM this time round and wanted to really "pu" my body back. Any tips on what I should be eating or drinking so I can start my collection? I should be going through a c-sect this round again and would like to be more persistent in BF this round.
Actually I realized that I did not eat Ginger the last round as frankly I thot that just eat the cooked things my mother did with Ginger can liao, so during that time I take out all the ginger while eating as nobody told me anything as my mother didn't get to see me eating my meal as she packed and my hb go and collect for me. hiaz no wonder I looked super pale since the day K was born!!

Junnie,
. .poor you! Every time time hb not around ...you have to take care of everything...super mummy!

Totoro,
Me don't take eat the gingers too...shld be ok rt?
You must rest more!! Then bb will grow bigger too.

Tiffany,
I had a nodule too..did a biopsy aft my 1st birth...LA and the doc butter finger and squirt the needle off ..suffered ano poke!! The biopsy needle was huge and came w a clamp. Felt faint when I saw it. Is your fine needle asp similar?

Maruko,
Wait till T master your IPad in a few more days ...I saw my friend's 1+ Yr old girl play w iPad...wow...can play puzzle...view photos, play video..draw etc...like fish in water.

totoro,maruko,tiffany,zhenzhen,maisymouse.. thks =D i grabbed two bottles of '一品' instant liang cha during lunch & slolwy gulped down throughout the day.. jus in case i'm down again due to not enuff sleep... so busy at work aft lunch, no time to feel sleepy also.. now jus pop in b4 i going to fetch them at ctr soon. now i 'dong' for another half day till bedtime..tmr is my hb's 'nitemare' cos he gotta tk care of two when i go to work =D

still awaiting for leave approval..cos boss busy... aggrrr..

tiffany,maruko.. i tried the chart b4, it doesnt work leh.. cos they'll 'ruin' the chart sooner or later... may b my rewards 'not attractive'.. i must sit down & tink of something real attractive if wanna starts again...

totoro.. go medical hall, they'll b able to tell u wat appropriate herbs to 'dun' for yourself b4 & aft birth.... must really 'overhaul' during ur 2nd confinement... if not when get older will feel the impact... when i had lance, i tried take all sorts of 'bu' my CL cooked unlike zann's time.. at least my eczema is under controlled.. phiew..

mummies.. enjoy ur weekend =)

totoro, think dun need to actually eat the ginger right? anyway, don't eat so much ginger also. heard it's linked to jaundice if you're bf-ing baby.

maisy, think what you had is different. fine needle aspiration, the needle not very big. and there's no LA given.

junnie
I went to EYS TCM specialist during my 1st 3mths and was given sachets of powder which I'm not sure what is inside that cost me a ard $150. The specialist can just tell me " it seems that I "Xu" and ask me to try those stuff. Hiaz I was really not convinced leh and as I'm eating my vitamins during the morning and night, I don't know when is a good slot for my chinese thing so till now it's still there intact hiaz !!! Don't know if still can eat or not as they never state what is the ingredient inside!!
Now, I'm taking birdnest on a weekly basis and am glad that K likes it too as I know it's good for her sensitive nose as well. oh, and the PD also just give her lung tonic which I have yet to start. Wanted to start after the holiday so there is not break in-between.

hellllooooooo mummies....

dropped in to say hi to everybody after chatting with dodo.. miss all the ladies here. hope that i could come in to catch up more often... take care ladies!!!!

hi mummies ...

Junnie aiyo u need to take care too ok ... hope lance is well now .. haha U know me best ... i be the doc for myself again kekeke feeling better with the medi cos i start early too but will feel that its coming back later in the evening when i guess all the medi not in my body liao but yes yes will drink tons of water dun want to fall sick and dun want to pass to any one in the hse seen like no one can afford to be sick ;(

Totoro so happy to see yr post ..
K like HK Disney
my gal also enjoy it so so so much that the following yr we brought her there again kekeke ... U take good care of yrself too ok ... u can also stock up XO etc too ... i think Tiffy \'s CL did cook something like this for her will teach U too if we meet or will call U

Maruko Blessed Birthday to U hope U have a Loving happy blessed Family

Lunch ... will only join if i recover ... cos i think i am having the same illness that the news is reporting now ... i have all the sign & systom.

May I know where or which Optometrist/Optician is the best for Children need to make spectacle ASAP
Carissa's Visual Acuity (Snellen) is 6/36

hey chintz!!!! WELCOME BACK!!!!! u r really MISSED!!!!! how's chloe & bosco???

cm.. kekeke..if ur 'own prescription' work then is OK, if nt, u knw lah... gotta spend $$$$ =D
aiyo.. i thot carissa didnt wear spec??sorry,not sure where got good optician, i usually go optic point http://www.optic-point.com/team.htm. u try ask the Singapore National Eye Center, Tel : 62277255, or go to is links, hope is useful : http://igard.com.sg/, http://www.eagleeyecentre.com.sg/myopia-control-children.html

totoro.. oic.. since u kept for so long, better dun tk the powder... ya, eys will nvr tell u wat's their ingredients de & is X. my MIL/mum/me usually buy brewing stuffs from familiar medical hall at our areas where they hv experienced shop keeper w medical knowledge & do explain & pack herbs appropriately for usuage. u try ask ur mum if she knws, most hdb area shd hv (not like ztp,fuhua,eys).. if u engaging CL, they shd also knw wat 'bu' u shd tk.

last nite gotta bring lance to doc cos his fever is bk 7pm & need anti-biotic for his throat again. his blocked nose is v bad too.. gp mentioned all due to the recent epidemic flu.. aft medi, tink it helps to 'push out' the phlegm, he vomited aft few cough, but no good for me cos i need to wash his pillow & clean him up, then when wanna put him on bed abt 11+pm, he pee on the bed b4 i got time to put diaper... end up gotta wash bedsheet =( fever controlled throughout the nite but come bk again 5am... gotta sponge again.. =( hopefully he'll recover by monday to go to schl.. hiaz...

okie.. gotta get bk to work le.. mummies enjoy ur weekend!

Junnie U take care ... thanks for the info too will go and have a look ... and for sure need to make the glasses for her this time round liao

Where are you meeting in Raffles City later today (it's passed mid night now) ? I'm bringing Caelen to Esplanade for the Magic Tree Top at 11am - 11.45am thus might be able to join the lunch meet.

Gd morning mummies...

chintz, *wave wave* welcome back. So long no c ur posts liao. Hope to hear more from u.

CM, thx...hows ur self-medication comin along? Does it help? If not den better go c doc get prescription. Get well soon for CNY.

junnie, hows lance doing today?

Jovialz, we haven confirm the venue to eat but will b meetin at 12.15pm at RC. Most probably B1. Great to hear u can join us

Lunch @ RC
Date & time: 24 Jan (12.15pm)
1) Tiffany
2) ecookie
3) maruko
4) doobom
5) Jovialz

Any other mummies joinin us? So where shall we lunch this time rd? Same place since Jovialz bringin Caelen & he can play at the kids area?

Hi Maruko

Would like to join in the luch too

Lunch @ RC
1) Tiffany
2) ecookie
3) maruko
4) doobom
5) Jovialz
6) Twinkle _stars

Junnie
Hope Lance is feeling better .

CM
u ok alrdy ?

ZhenZhen / Maisy
Come join in the lunch @ RC , long time no catch up wif you guys liao .

twinke stars,

hello! Ya, long time didnt catch up with you.. Not possible for me to go RC(too far!) for lunch cos need to pick up my girls aft sch. Can only meet up for lunch around the 'North Pole' unless you ladies meeting for tea in town (*-*)

Zhen,
In that case why dont you join the RC ladies? We meet next week?

totoro,

Why dont you call up the EYS TCM specialist and ask them whether you can take the powder and what's inside? I am sure TCM for pregnant ladies should be mild or just tonic..

Ok, I might be wrong, but I attended one of those Pregnancy Conference by Abott or something.. the doctor speaker say actually birdnest is/can be a cause of allergenic reaction. So not so sure about it being good for sensitive nose lei... its suppose to be good for lungs in TCM.

Btw, the lung tonic for kelly dont have wait after hols... just start... it's a tonic... not med, so if any small disruption its ok

maisy, tiffy, ok... let's meet next week instead then. same place and time.

RC lunch, will join you ladies then! so we're going shokudo?

Junnie,
oops! I find optic point kinda expensive... they always give out vouchers to the school kids/teachers but when you go there, their frames markup very high.

zhen zhen/twinkle stars, great to hear u r joinin us.

Lunch @ RC
Venue: Shokudo (Basement 1)
1) Tiffany
2) ecookie
3) maruko
4) doobom
5) Jovialz
6) Twinkle _stars
7) zhen zhen

Good morning Mummies!!

Wah.. today lunch group is big, that's nice..... Nice to see Jovial and Twinkle joining us today. zhenzhen, nice to have you back here.. hehehe

Totoro,
Ya, I also heard that bird nest is for lungs, have not heard that it helps in sensitive nose. Hmmm... I only drink DOM and eat those confinement food that confinement lady cooks. Basically I love ginger, so, I ate lots.. To have good supply of bm, drink lots of milo and lots of soup and eat lots of fish.. that's about what I did during my confinement. My IL bought some pre-packed herbs packets for my confinement lady to cook. I remember my mum prepared some bottles of red rice wine for my confinement lady to add into my food too.. yum yum... You can check with medical hall what to buy also...

btw, what lung tonic are you referring. My kids are taking Asmafen, which doctor prescribed and doctor described it as lung tonic. So, are we referring to the same lung tonic? To cure cough, crocodile herbal soup is good. Can get all the ingredients from Carrefour.

Chintz,
Long time no hear loh.. bbwow also disappeared lei.. but did on and off see both your family pictures. you all having great fun together yay....Do drop in to post more often...

Shokudo lunch kakies.. see all later... Today I brought camera, remember we must take some pictures yay.. havent taken for long time.... See ya later...

MM/ zhenzhen,
Ya, my procedure is call fine needle aspiration. Yours sounded more painful and complicated. I have done this fine needle aspiration before.. not so scary actually. Only hope and pray that my result is good....My blood test result is out, nurse called saying it is abit abnormal, but still under control, dont need to take any medications. Have to avoid excessive seafood!

MM, so, how is your nodule now? Do you need to remove or its still there? so sian.. knowing there is a nodule inside, really have to do regular checkup to monitor.

hi hi mummies ...

my self medi if working fine
but still cannot join in for lunch cos busy with something else ... need to bring Carissa to make the spec and also going to maid agency to sign the doc ... my maid is in singapore liao and that agency forgot to let me sign the doc when i was there for a few times

WOW so many of U meeting today hmmm make my heart so so so flower kekeke ... so many long time nvr se mummies wave wave to Twinkle _stars & Jovialz

MM where did u bring Joey to make her glasses?

morning all

tiffany.. ya ya ya.. must tk pix & show us!! mummies hving lunch later..enjoy ur bubble tea too =D re blood test.. since no medi required 4u now = not serious.. likewise for ur forthcoming needle test. dun worry much ya.. jus enjoy ur lunch now fllwd by cny =)

maisymouse.. u r quite rite..last time my colleague's sister worked there so i can get better offer..now i go there oni when i rcvd their vouchers & lookout for not so branded frame.. one ting i like is there after service at no charge..

twinklestar.. hi!! u change new job alr? good lah.. now u can join the town mummies for lunch!
twinklestar,maruko.. thks, his fever is gone since saturday.. doc gv new anti-biotic (augmentin).. then got loose stool, i chkd w doc ytd, was told is normal cos to flush out the bacteria?? so now monitoring him + phlegm as well..

jovial..re multivit.. i gv them scotts fish oil & sometime kawai kanyu drops.. how's the magic tree top?? caelen like it??

junnie, augmentin is a very gd anti-biotic. Normally my GP will prescribe this for travis if his condition quite bad. Not cheap though. Last time when I got very badly infected tonsils & my GP also gave me this anti-biotic den my gynae commented its a very expensive & gd med. :p
Hopefully Lance will b healthy to welcome CNY wif loads of goodies.

Tiffany, wah...take pic ah? Me whole morning very bz leh. End up I might look like a siao char bo later. Hahaha... :D

i got the most terrible fright in my life yesterday. an an had a febrile fit attack, and it came so sudden with no sign at all.. he was all well and active in the morning.. but his temperature suddenly shoot up to 39.5 after the attack.. poor boy..

eunice,
he's better now.. fever seems to subside, his last dose of med was 10pm last night..
very poor thing.. he seems to be traumatized after this, feeling very insecure, keep wanting me to carry...

dodo ... good that he is better now ... so do u know wat to do if he had fit ... can ask Jas for advise ... poor U too hugz to both

Cm,
Dodo chat with me last night Liao.

Dodo,
There is always a cause for high fever. Hope u can quickly find the cause n treat it with appropriate medi then fever will go away. unless it's virus flu...jia you mummy!

I wanted to say it last week. I sniffed out someone here is pregnant or gonna be pretty again. Hahahaha!! Who's that? Jia you jia you!!!

Re: Lung Tonic
I think its the same one that Tiffany mentioned. I remembered the box have a name started with A. Asmafen - twice a day 5ml each.

Re: Bird Nest
It's for lung but is not advisiable to take if one is down with flu etc. My sensitive nose I think is due to Lung Xu hence am hoping it's the same for K. Anyway, I'm taking once a week now so she will share some with me.

re: Cough
Already tried to keep her at home due to the recent bugs outside and yet that girl started to Cough liao. hiaz .... Crocodile soup - how to cook?

Re: DOM
How much and when do you drink it?
I remembered when I have K, I tried to drink 1 cup and the next day kana fever and blocked ducts hence I stopped totally and never dare to try again. When should be a good time to drink it when we are breadfeeding and how much each time??

CM: will get from you the recipe when the time comes. As my mum will be helping me, I'm still thinking if I should have a confinement lady or not. Problem is no place for her to stay and chances are my hb may be at home as well most of the time. If I go to my mum's place, a place to stay also a problem so most likely I'll just go up and down one floor if needed.

Dodo
Speedy recovery to AnAn

Jas
Wow!! Great News ... hmmm who who??? another labbit yippee!!!

totoro .. DOM U can also cook it with Mee Sua or even western food (pork or Chicken)for confinement U ... can teacher U too
it will make the confinement more livly with all the differ food ...

dodo, OMG...muz b traumatisin for both u & An An. Speedy recovery!!! *hugs*

Jas, wah ur nose actin up again ah? Who who?

Had a great meal earlier wif the mummies @ RC. Haha...all given me very excitin experience on their #2 delivery. Hahaha...in another few mths me gonna upgrade to being a mother of 2 also liao. Time really flies.
Once again, we all marched to GongCha for another temptation. Hahaha...today had the milk tea wif brown crystal jelly. Yummy jellies...tink I prefer the oolong taste to the milk tea. :p

maruko.. wow.. brown crystal jelly again?? u make me 'lao nua' =( so where to c the pix??? =D re good anti-biotic.. oic! didnt knw abt it. i thot oni got good bacteria medi nia.. but u can tk during preggie meh??

dodo..glad to hear ya's fever subsided.. hope he's as active now.. wat jas said is rite, fever = infection somewhere.. so long u/doc found out wat's the fault & gv proper medi, sure can recover fast. u take care too..

totoro.. huh.. u tk 1 cup of DOM??? ur throat not 'burning'??? kekeke.. last time i tk 1 v small cup (like thot ppl use for praying) i also bth, must gulp lotsa water aft tat. u can add DOM in the chicken to 'dun' or in ur confinement food too. my MIL used to buy 'hong zao' wine fm duno where & cook. u can ask ur mum did like wat CM suggested, marinate the chicken/pork chop w the brandy or DOM then cook western style.. my SIL also cooked tis dish for her DIL.. is yummy =) btw, please dun walk up&down during ur confinement, u must rest rest rest! get ur hb or some family memeber to help deliver food to u if ur mum cant come down..

eunice.. wed?? shd b ok, u sms me. u didnt manage get foc delivery aft we combined order?