(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

maisy, lunch hrs are 11.45am - 3.45pm. :p but of course, that's not factoring in driving time lah.

i'm fine most days except tue and wed. since your schedule is the more confusing one, i let you choose.

eunice, kekeke...thx. So many ppl ard me hav been tellin me to stay happy for the sake of the little bb inside me. Alot of things went thru my mind lately wif so many happenings. Tink past few days/wks of tears collected a few buckets liao. So for now, me muz b happy den bb com out also full of smiles instead of being a crying bb.

cherie bear, thx. Will try to look on the bright side from now on though each single thing can drive me crazy easily. :p

Good Morning Mummies... Woohoo.. TGIF.. yeh... but on another hand, I sian, cos hb will be travelling for work tomorrow morning till next Friday.. Gotta handle both kids, only with the help of my blur maid. Gonna be a hectic week ahead....

Gingerleaf,
Great news that Lyn's fever is under control.

Totoro/ Jovial/MM
We got the same advice..Alternate ibrufen and Paracetomol 3 hourly apart. ie. 1pm ibrufen, then 4pm or can stretch longer to give paracetomol. Impotantly, both intake MUST be at least 3 hours later. And once fever is below 38.5, can stop ibrufen liao, then just give paracetomol every 4-6 hourly. For me, I would give 6 hourly as above advised by my DR saying he read about reports that overdose of paracetomol can cause poison and damage the lungs as posted above by Totoro.

(Posted by Totoro)
wikianswers
You should not take two different pain medications together. Separate ibuprofen and acetaminophen by at least 3 hours. Acetaminophen can cause damage to the liver in high dosages. Ibuprofen is hard on the stomach, and can cause ulcers or bleeding at high doses. The best way to take these medicines is by using the "Three Hour Switch" that every parent learns - take one, wait 3 hours then take the other one, wait 3 more hours and take the first one again, etc.

Read more: http://wiki.answers.com/Q/If_brufen_and_paracetamol_are_taken_together_are_there_any_side_effects#ixzz1AuGT8NSV

Cherryneo,
Yah.. true, if I had more time to shop, I will really spend more mann.... Ya, next time can jio me go shopping and lunch in town yay.... I love shopping!
Yes, I saw the Talking Hall at B2 selling all the goodies... I wont be buying much as my hb's grandma's passed away in Nov, so, his family cannot celebrate new year...I probably will only buy bak kwa for self consumption... Yum Yum...

Maruko,
Ok, we will dine at B2. I also duno what to eat? I like out of the pan, but not sure you all keen or not? Meet at 12.15pm?? If you have other cravings, just suggest, I am very chin chye one...btw, did you sms Doobom, ecookie?

RE: lunch - so happy to see so many joining for lunch today.

maruko,

要开心!!
when you are pregnant, problems tend to magnify cos you are hormonally charged and burdened cos you are carrying a child.

morning all

ytd no mood to type thou got read post on/off... i got bad gastric pain lah...colleague on leave i gotta 'dong' to work till 5pm then rush to zann's schl got teachers/principal meeting parents session.. today on MC but going off from work soon come back to pass work to colleague..

maruko.. bobian if nothing can b done now... jus stay put & let times 'lay' the matter... meanwhile...jus 跟着感觉走..do wat u tink is most appropriate... lesser contact w her also good... at least wont affect u during prenancy... go ur mum's plc w T & relax over weekend...

cherie_bear.. =D so u gonna monitor hong wen closly in case u not within 1-2km & needa do PV..

gingerleaf,,jas.. hope lyn & danson r better today...

re brufen & paracetamol.. my version fm doc : orange one every 6hourly if fever over 38.5 and pink one aft 3hr... if fever drops & maintained below 38.5 aft orange one, jus continue w the pink one 4-6hourly..

cherry.. u ask abt uti?? basically to watch out hygiene when bb pee/poo, best to wash/clean their bottom w water rather than using wipes all the time. my kids r exception cos thru uti (when they below 1yrs) realised they hv inborn urine tract reflux problm, so gotta tk anti-biotics till 3-4yrs old to prevent uti.. they cant use suppository for fever cos of tis problm..

Tiffany, guess wat? I was juz tinkin of eatin at Out of the Pan & u suggested it. hahaha...den we meet there at 12.15pm lor. Btw, its at B1.
Ur hb travellin tmr ah? Gd luck to havin a "smooth" wk ahead. :p
re: lunch
ecookie said cant join us as she on half day leave today. In case I missed out someone, those joinin are zhen zhen, tiffany, CM & me rite? Still waitin for reply from doobom.

mm,
me also bth myself for being so uncontrollable lately wif my emotions.

Junnie,
Your Fever concortion is the same as me.

Cherie_bear,
I remember seeing Hong Wen's statistics for 2010, P1 in 2011, balloting for within 1km. Are you now within 1km to Hong Wen?

Maruko,
Great minds think alike .. hahaha or we just simply have no other choice?? I have sms Cherryneo, she cant join too. OK, see all at Out of the pan later..

hi mummies ... see u later ... sms me ok ... i am ok with eating anything ... there r thai express, the HK rest back to the Jap food? or OOTP fast food Mac/BK/Ah Mei @ the new link ...but i hope today will not have any Jam liao ... the last time aiyo yo ... ;(

junnie, aiyo...muz b terrible havin to endure the pain till knock off den still gotta go for the meet parents session. *sayang* hav a gd rest today after handin over ur work to ur coll.
Ya lor, really bo pian still gotta "face" old hag...BUT I cant b bothered wif her liao. If travis go find her upon reachin hm at nite den I will go my own rm close my door.

Tiffany, EXACTLY. Great minds!!!

CM/zhen zhen, see u later at Out of the Pan.

junnie/tiffany:yes,i'm within 1km frm Hong Wen. I hv chk w some parents,they oso did balloting. Each yr application was abt 10 sits more. So me juz gotta to pray that shanice will get in when it's her turn. Otherwise the next choice will be Bendemeer Pri liao. Ask u ah..if say I can't get a place in Hong Wen,I can go & apply at RM since I'm old gal but the registration for phase 1 is over.

mummies: enjoy ur lunch later

cherie bear, if im not wrong, u gotta decide if u wanna put ur gal at RM or Hong Wen coz once the registration phase is over den u cant apply liao even if u r old school gal. By den u will hav to select other available schools for Shanice.

Cheriebear,

Good that you are within 1KM to Hong Wen, that increase your chances, but you may want to try PV,and get yourself in better chance.

No, once you wait will Phase 2C to apply HW and cannot get in, you cannot go back to earlier phases which already closed. Old girl phase is Phase 2A.

Just for laugh:

Marriage humour (juzz4laughs)
Marriage Humour: 
Wife: 'What are you doing?' 
Husband: Nothing. 
Wife: 'Nothing...? You've been reading our marriage certificate for an hour.' 
Husband: 'I was looking for the expiry date.' 

------------------------------- 

Wife : 'Do you want dinner?' 
Husband: 'Sure! What are my choices?' 
Wife: 'Yes or no.' 

Wife: 'You always carry my photo in your wallet.. Why?' 
Hubby: 'When there is a problem, no matter how great, I look at your picture and the problem disappears.' 
Wife: 'You see how miraculous and powerful I am for you?' 
Hubby: 'Yes! I see your picture and ask myself what other problem can there be greater than this one?' 

-------------------------------------------------------- 

Stress Reliever Girl: 'When we get married, I want to share all your worries, troubles and lighten your burden.' 
Boy: 'It's very kind of you, darling, but I don't have any worries or troubles.' 
Girl: 'Well that's because we aren't married yet.' 

----------------------! -------- 

Son: 'Mum, when I was on the bus with Dad this morning, he told me to give up my seat to a lady.' 
Mom: 'Well, you have done the right thing.' 
Son: 'But mum, I was sitting on daddy's lap.' 

A newly married man asked his wife, 'Would you have married me if my father hadn't left me a fortune?' 
'Honey,' the woman replied sweetly, 'I'd have married you, NO MATTER WHO LEFT YOU A FORTUNE!' 

---------------------------------------------------------- 
Girl to her boyfriend: One kiss and I'll be yours forever. 
The guy replies: 'Thanks for the early warning.' 

------------------------------- 

A wife asked her husband: 'What do you like most in me, my pretty face or my sexy body?' 
He looked at her from head to toe and replied: ' 
I like your sense of humour!' 

Husbands are husbands:
A man was sitting reading his papers when his wife hit him round the head with a frying pan.
'What was that for?' the man asked. 
The wife replied 'That was for the piece of paper with the name Jenny on it that I found in your pants pocket'. 
The man then said 'When I was at the races last week Jenny was the name of the horse I bet on' 
The wife apologized and went on with the housework. 
Three days later the man is watching TV when his wife bashes him on the head with an even bigger frying pan, knocking him unconscious. Upon re-gaining consciousness the man asked why she had hit again. 
Wife replied: 'Your Horse phoned!!! '

maruko.. yalor, i thot i'll faint ytd but heng arh...

cherie_bear..fm wat i found out during zann's enrolment time... parent/sibling's ex-schl wont gv priority if we intend to put our child bk, cos they take it we gv up during phase 1 or 2, so if ur child cant enter the desire schl during 1st time enrolment, u gotta go for the last phase (2c supplementary).. ie, wait until everybody applied then u go bk to your ex-schl to see got seat left or not.

junnie/tiffany: thks for ur info. Me juz toying w the tot only. But dun think will go back to RM since it's so far for the kids to travel.

junnie:u take care & hv a gd rest.

Cheriebear,
Hope Shanice can get to Hong Wen, which is so near your hse. Honestly speaking, I think for young kids to travel long distance to school really very poor thing. I have heard of some have to wake up as early as 5am, and catch the school bus by 5.45am. Going to school is an everyday affair and for 6 years!!! Its not easy and also very tiring for the kid and parents too. Also by P3, they will have alot of stay back in school activities till like 3-4pm, and by then, they get home, its evening liao... So, I think really have to consider distance lor....

tiffany:ya lor. Distance is an impt factor. If can't get into Hong Wen,then no choice but to go to Bendemeer Pri. At least these 2 are either near to my hse or near in-law's hse.

Mm, zhenzhen,
I'm ok for lunch. Hmm let me know which day n time. In case I never log in, pls sms me

But hor don't mind seeing how Jaren take his time to finish FM outside, coz he take longer time when compare feeding ebm.
Btw, no more jack's pl. Causeway pt is like a dead shopping centre. But still have ichiban sushi, Gelare,swensen.

maruko.. oopss.. i'm still in office =D like so many tings to clear.. i'm on leave tmr & monday wanna do spring cleaning at home.. i hope i can finish my 'target' if not my leave will b wasted!

cherie_bears.. thks. ya, better to keep other factors in mind.. 6 years is long..

mummies hving lunch.. enjoy!!

me wanna go off soon. happy weekend mummies!

Tiffy,
how come jack's pl move out of Ceusepoint??? I miss e horizon food court: cavana chicken rice n the chew Lian ban mian!!!!!

Any idea where can I find e above food stores??

Cherry,
Causeway point is having major revamp so a lot of shops are either renovating or moving out... Not sure if jack's gone for gd.

Btw, mummies,
There was a very touching obituary yest... Do read it if you have a chance.... Will make you treasure your love ones around you.

Tiffy, so any day is ok for u?

tiffany, hearin u mention abt the wakin up early for the kids really very pity them. Distance is indeed a very important factor. Dat day I was askin my sis abt her transport for my niece when she goes Ai Tong next yr. End up my dad was arrowed to b the chauffeur. Hahaha...if my dad gonna b the "bus driver" den tink most likely Ai Tong will b my choice for travis liao. :p

junnie, hav a gd rest while u can lah. Spring cleanin do when u feel better.

Tiffy, me agree causeway pt like a dead S.C. now. I went there mths earlier den saw most of the shops/restaurants gone. Nothing much to shop liao.

cherryneo, last time Ngee Ann Poly canteen got cavana chicken but dunno now still hav or not. Hahaha...

gingerleaf, juz saw ur FB post on Lyn. U take care too while lookin after her. Hope she gets well soon.
We all tried the A3 GongCha u mentioned. Wah...the brown crystal jelly is gd. I like it too. The oolong tea taste rather unique from milk tea also. Overall, gd choice. :p others might not tink same as me. Next wk me gonna try other flavours. kekeke...

Re:causeway pt
Jack's pl is gone for gd. Heard kfc just open today.

Cherry,
Now the food court that take over horizon not gd at all

Mm,
Me any day is fine for me

MM,
What is the touching obituary yesterday about?

Maruko,
My opinion of the A3 Gongcha has changed... When I got back office, I shake the drink more thoroughly and hmmmm... it tasted more milky. Hmm.... I do like the drink, but after drinking to the last few sips, I felt alittle over creamy for me.. Wonder what kind of cream/milk they use? To me, the cream quite buttery cream instead of the fresh milk cream type.. so, I felt abit too much for me at the end.... I loveeeee the jelly lots... next time I will probably order the milk tea with crystal jelly instead of pearl.

Thanks Gingerleaf for recommendations of the jelly!!!

Today tummy abit loose.. went toilet 3-4 times liao.... wonder what my maid put in my drinks.. hahahaha... over suspicious!!!!

Glad u all like the jelly!!! I love it !

Anyway, Lyn got hfmd. Wat food to avoid??

Cherry,
I stay V near hongleong gardens. U? U can pm me if u dowanna say it here. If totally dowanna say also fine. Keke.

Tiffany, perhaps coz u didnt mix well in the beginnin so the last few sips abit over creamy? I also dunno wat milk/cream they used. SAME for me. Gonna replace the pearl wif crystal jelly next time I order liao.
Tummy loose? Mmm...perhaps she wanna get back at u for flarin up yesterday. Oops...hahaha...*juz kiddin*

gingerleaf, yes...thx for recommendin us the jelly.
Not sure abt the food to avoid. Me only noe muz ensure she drink loads of water.

how to drink the foamy gc tea is, open the lid, sip the foam 1st, taste it, then poke straw in so u get to drink the oolong tea. Then mix it up to taste the mixed version.
But i always mix it up the moment i poke the straw in.
I find the oolong one is nicer than the green tea one. oolong taste is nicer when mixed with the milk.
As for alisan, i only tried it once in hkg n hated it. guess its acquired taste.

thanks maruko. my sil also said must drink tons of water, she said avoid eggs, seafood n chicken. Now fretting what to give her coz just now lyn was looking at a food brochure n pointed out a sunny side up egg to me n said she wanna eat that, n i promised to cook for her.

tiffany,
yea, the last few sips are rather milky. I normally do not drink till the end coz of that.
Another flavour i like from gc is the yam milk tea.

Maruko,
hahhaa... yalor... must be wanna get back at me la.... the butterfly feeling has been since morning loh.. just now still drink Gongcha, then later go toilet again...

Not sure how to handle hfmd.... No experience before... *Fingers crossed*
btw Mummies... do you all make your kiddos wash hands whenever they reach home?? I always do and my maid sure think I am so fussy.. cos, I tell her even for her, she has to wash her hands whenever she comes home and also whenever she wants to handle food, she seemed to give me the impression that I am so fussy lor.... This morning, I just explain to her... hygene is very impt, if dont take care, will lead to sickness and everyone will fall sick and everyone become not happy.. duno she understand me or not.. sometimes, I find quite hard to communicate to her... as she like dont understand the rationale behind my actions.

Gingerleaf,
Wah.. you really explore many types of drinks arh... I find it so sayang if I dont finish the drink lei.. Till the last bit, I will still suck the very last piece of the jelly, then satisfied... haha.. I saw the cover has some chinese instruction, you read the instruction how to drink? Is Yam tea milk worth trying?

Tiffany,
Everytime i pick her up, i will ask her to use the hand sanitiser at sch or i will use wipes to clean her hand before i load her into the car.
But she got bad habit of using her hand to pick up food, which i have been trying to change, coz i do that too. =p

Just cancelled my bkk trip for this sunday. Can only get back $114 from my $274 ticket. zzz

gingerleaf, me also mix n drink directly instead of followin the "instructions" stated on the cup cover.
Lyn wanna eat sunny side up egg ah? Perhaps u explain to her dat she can hav other choices 1st den when she gets well den eat the egg?

Tiffany, haha...perhaps the cool oolong tea adds to loosen ur tummy also. :p
re: washin hands
I only asked Travis to wash his hands b4 eatin anything & after he use toilet. Unless when I go out wif him den I noe he dirtied his hands, den upon reachin hm I will ask him to wash.
In my own opinion, hygiene is important but I dun wan him to b "extra clean" in the sense dat I can close 1 eye at times also. It's like "lak sap jiak lak sap tua", meanin dirty eat dirty growth kinda theory lah.
As for ur maid, I seriously tink she got problems wif her english & needs brushin up to b able to understand u better.

Tiffany,
I read it when I was in hkg. I think it shld be the same in sg?
If u ever drank "Quickly" bubble tea 7-9 years ago, u will like the yam milk tea from gc coz very very similar.

maruko,
me oso scare to be too anal abt being extra clean.
If lyn climbs into a kiddy ride n hop out, daddy very fast, stand behind me with wet wipes liao.

re:washing hands
I will wash my hands whenever I reach home frm outside & always ask shanice to do so. Whenever I fetch Shanice,I'll use wipe to clean her hands as she always asking for food to eat. Shanice is the one who is lazy & always ask us if she nds to wash hand. When she was in toilet to pee though she din touch the toilet bowl,I still ask her to wash a hand as a gd habit.

After hearing so much abt Gong Cha, think I'll try it next Fri when I meet my friends at City Sq.

Re: Washing hands
This habit is actually implemented by my hb... my hb expects all to wash feet too, due to recent lift upgrading outside my place, our slippers are very dusty so all of us have to even wash our feet. I dont demand that the kids have to wash immediately after indoor playground, but must wash before leaving the place or when reach home.

Gingerleaf,
Have not tried the quickly yam bubble tea before.. I started bubble tea crave only quite recently actually. I am more of a plain water person. But now, I find bubble tea addictive...

Cheriebear,
Ya, I want the kids to wash hands is also to have good habit. Even I know their hands aint so dirty, as long as step home, just need to wash hands. With soap or not, it is ok for me... I want to enforce this as they will just pick up food to eat anytime lor...

hahah... try it but dont get addicted hor... I still prefer KOI actually.

tiffany,

please break the craze. Its very fattening.
I put on alot after getting hooked on koi.
My hb was so hooked that we can just drive to TPY for it. When I found out chinatown oso got koi, he can drive to chinatown for koi after dnr from my place at west coast!
He put on alot of weight too.

Though today is Friday.. I am not looking forward to weekend
Hb flying off tomorrow morning and I have to handle the monkeys myself with the blur maid.

Maruko,
Yalor.. her england really very "lan" Talk to her, really can vomit blood, need to explain every single little instruction I give... so tired!!!!

Gingerleaf
Wah.. both your hb and you really so ONZ about KOI.. Can drive out for KOI?? I wont do that, but GC is conveniently located opposite my office only.. Everyday after lunch, will sure pass by.... Ya, think I better break this craze.. high calories drink mann.. addictive and yet not healthy.

tiffany:usually i'll ask shanice to wash wif soap when we reach home from sch & we do wash feet whenever we reach home.

gingerleaf:the Q at chinatown is forever so long. Sometimes after work, when I see that there's a few person queueing then I'll Q for it if time permits (cos i nd to fetch shanice frm sch). But hv bn a long time since i last drank Koi. I like their ice-cream milk tea & their pearls.

gingerleaf, wah another flavour to try. Tink I better control myself. Cannot drink so much, if not mummies here gonna nag at me liao. Hahaha...ur hb so hooked on it ah? Heng my hb not a fan & will always say NO when I told him I wanna drink.
re: clean
wah seh...after kiddy ride will use wet wipes ah? It never crossed my mind but its gd since u dunno if the previous kid sittin on it sick or not.

cherie bear, try not to get hooked like us. :p

tiffany, didnt noe got GC opp ur office. Ya better control den we can always drool at the sexy outfits u wear when meetin for lunch. kekeke...

My hb is the evil one, always ask "bubble tea??" Then lyn heard it will be jumping with excitment. So we always end up sipping it even tho I protested.
Mind too weak liao. lololol

gingerleaf, LOL...Lyn also like to drink ah? I did let travis try eatin the pearls b4 & he spit it out instead. hahaha...this boy of mine dun like to eat anything black except for chocs.

maruko:I dun think i'll get hooked bah. Cos the Q at Chinatown is too long & too little time for me to Q. The next nearest will be at City Square. Unless I go on my own else, I'll be like u, hb will say No to it,hehe...