(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

maruko:can't rem which brand.The cartoon is a koala bear. Think tis batch i ask my friend to buy frm polyclinic. Previously i hv used 1 pkt & hv no such prob.

cherie bear, oic...me using the "tiger" brand. Sometimes got offer at pharmacies for buyin in packs of 2. Me always stock up when hav offer. Hahaha...coz T uses up very fast.

jas,

i also jus signed up ashley for the Speed and Drama. paid abt $150/- jus for the english and chinese reading material and registration fee but my monthly fee is $45/-.u r rite CC like sucking our blood.then the in charge can called me and ask wan to sign ashley up for that class.of cos yes mah,then y i spend money buy material for what rite.she told me ashley seem interested cos last year we felt that she too young to pay attention so i only sign her up this year,then when the others having speech and drama,she will walk behind them and listen..so ke-lian.

Good morning mummies,

I can't make it gor this fri lunch, will see u babes on e CNY gathering.

How to choose panties/ brief for our kiddo??? What to look out for huh??

mommies,
hehe..so nice to hear that you missing me

junnie,
replied your email liao with my contact liao.. i know how upset it is to lose a phone.. i'm one sotong queen also.. i lost 3 phones in a span of half a year once!! the first one is old, the next 2 phones are new phone replacing the lost one.. can you imagine how mad and upset i was..hehe...so, after that experience, i was super duper vigilant.. so far so good.. i very very scare to lose my iphone because too many info, pictures and video inside.. it's like my mini lap top..

maruko,
not coming in bulk lah.. just that my items are quite labour intensive and some customization really intricate to make..hehe...

sugarnut,
glad that leanne is ok now.. naia also just recovered from fever.. had to skip her injection too. didn't bring her see pd because we still have paracetamol and brufen at home.. luckily she recovered after a few days.. suspect viral infection and the virus must be from FIL who's coughing so badly!

dodo,
wow, you're relocating to hongkong. for how long? your boys can be kid ambasaddor for singapore liao..stayed in so many countries before..hehe.. you really solid lah... bao ka liao everything...

aria: finally aria is attending school!! yesterday was her first at a PCF near my place.. she was so excited wearing her school uniform.. quite glad that she like the school and is ok for us to leave her alone in the classroom with the teacher and her schoolmate..she managed to make a friend with a girl and I saw her holding hands with her
was so glad she didn't cry and cling on to me! you know how timid and shy she is.. so it was a relief to me..

naia: i think naia is dropping hair
am really worried abt her because baby her age should not be losing hair.. i suspect she's lack of iron because she hardly eat any cereal (less than 20 times) and eat so little solid. prayed it's not other illness like thyroid, etc.. choi choi! this friday bringing her see PD and her injection..

I hv 4 tins of 900g Pediasure for sale as my boy change brand.

Letting go at $32 per tin but if u take all 4 tins then can sell at $30 per tin. Collection at buangkok mrt.

Vanilla favor expire Jan 2012 x3
Strawberry favor expire Sep 2011 x1

Serious buyer and no neg pls!!

Contact me via pm.. Thanks

Hi mummies...

cherry, too bad u cant join us. C u for the CNY gatherin den. My boy dun really fit for the smallest brief size I bought for him. Always will "zhao geng" one. So I normally let him wear square shorts without brief den not so easily "exposed".

ariajo, I really admire u for ur passion in doing the craftworks despite ur bz schedule. Gd to hear Naia recovered from her fever liao. Tot its quite common at their current age to drop hair?
re: Aria
Well done for her to enjoy 1st day of school. Den u can b relieved dat she hav problems adjustin to the environment.

I dunno wats wrong wif me lately. Perhaps knowin dat I still gotta face old actress for a few mths until she found a place to move. Whenever im home, I felt so fed up wif every single thing dat doesn't go my way. Especially when hb cant even remove the light lid for our toilet to change the bulb. The only thing he can say is wait for FIL to fix. Most things at home r handled by FIL. So I got rather mad & told hb off for being unable to handle such a small thing. Every single thing also wait for FIL den in future when he not ard how? Ask him com back fix meh? I felt so disappointed wif everything abt him. Not being able to understand wat im gg thru, the discomfort im facin during this pregnancy, & yet still accused me of gettin easily agitated over the slightest issue. I broke down again last nite. Felt so tired mentally & physically. Shld I move back to my parents place to stay until old hag moves out?

maruko:i think it's ur hormones which makes u so emo. I rem when i had shanice,I had a tough time at work. There was 1 day,whenever i see my accountant,i will break down.When i tried to talk to my friend/colleague abt her,i cried. Finally,she came stepping on my tail & I flared up & banged the table in front of her. I was very agitated until my GM came out to console me in the midst of discussion. So i can understand ur feeling. Talk to ur hb again. Perhaps he's those woody type & won't get it in his head.

cherie bear, ya my hb is those woody type dat needs to b pushed all the time den he noes wat to do. Everything needs to b said instead of him observin himself. But I dunno how to put it across to him dat I felt so disappointed in him for being so dependant on my FIL on the handy work at home. Can't possibly wan me to b the handy woman in future mah.

maruko,
you know what, today aria cried in school! all started because 2 student started to cry and affected the whole class.. darn..spoil the class.. hubby withdrawing her from school till next week so that the 2 boys settle down a bit first..i though aria is timid, these boys are worse..

i think it's the hormon acting up but i think it's a good excuse to told your hubby off and not rely on his dad too much. this kind of small thing also need to wait for his dad to fix meh..his dad quite old right? what if he injure himself (ie fall down ) when fixing the light bub? hard to say right if accident happen? sorry ah, if i were you, i will also complain, pregnant or not..hehe..

abt naia, it's not normal to drop hair.. bb dropping hair only between 3-6 months because of changing in hormon. but she's going 15 months leh..really hope nothing wrong with her..

Aria _jo : it's like tat one la.... I also thought Elvis tat time so brave. 1st 2 days din cry when I brought him sch. Every kids were crying like mad. Mad house. 3rd day, maid told me he cried. t's like tat one la. Influence la

ariajo, I tink u shld not withdraw aria from the class since she did well on the 1st day. It's pretty normal for them to b affected by other kids but if u withdraw suddenly den she might not react well next wk.
FIL in his 70s liao. Not hb's dad, its stepdad. Not dat he can help it but all along mil dun let hb handle all these handy work at home so hb got not much knowledge wif household things. See how she spoilt him all the while? So I cant really blame him dat he dunno how to do coz he really no knowledge/experience. If im not preggy den will hav showed him how to do it liao rather den havin to tell him off & made myself so fed up.

eunice,
yeah, i expected this..anyway, just now drama in school man.. hubby told me the teacher assistant scolded loudly at the malay boy who cried. can even hear from outside. his mommy knock the door and questioned the principal. hubby joined in as well, got very mad and complain to principal..principal even make a trip to the class to settle the situation
hubby very vocal abt teacher scolding kids at this age.. what example is this teacher assistant setting? scolding and shouting will only scare the kids..

maruko,
wow, in his 70s still so helpful! your hubby is really spoilt la.. good, use your preggie state to "buck" him up..hehe...

yeah, told my hubby liao don't withdraw but he one of a kind one lah.. just let him decide..

ariajo, tink he bo pian gotta do coz under orders of the old actress mah. Heard him grumblin couple of times when hb said he dunno how to do certain things den he gotta do it for him. Actually my hb wanna learn how to do certain chores but each single time dat old hag will say "u dunno one lah" den ask him go away & ordered FIL to do it.
Ur hb in charge of ferryin aria to school ah? Den let him decide if wanna withdraw or not lor.

maruko,
oic..it's quite put off to hear people keep saying "u dunno one lah"...no wonder your hubby no apportunity to learn these things lah..

hubby just called and said aria want to go to school tomorrow..hehe.. think she's not traumatized by the assistant teacher..heng ah..

ariajo, precisely lor. There was once I told her off when she said dat line, sayin "dunno den learn lah, who is born to noe how to do everything?" Of coz her face super duper black after I said it but its the truth mah. Everytime say dunno den totally no need to do meh? My FIL heard me sayin liao den purposely agreed wat I said in front of old hag. 气死她...

Gd to hear aria not traumatised by the scoldin from the teacher at the boy. But frankly, I noticed most teachers will coax newcomers instead of scoldin them coz they shld noe its a transition dat the kids r facin. The principal shld really look into this matter & decide if this assistant teacher is worth hiring.

tiffy, how is sherry now? Hope her fever subsides liao.
Yup...uncontrollable hormones...

Happy New Year to all the lovely mummies and cute kiddos!

Sorry for being MIA for so long. Been busy entertaining my 2 girls over the holiday period. :p

Hannah is back in school, and her school is now 4 hrs (instead of 3). So I can relax a bit more. Hahaha...

Maruko, happy to hear about your good news. You must be counting down the days to your MIL's departure. and your hubby can shake hands with mine. my hubby is useless with his hands. all the DIY work in my home is done by me.

Tiffany, CM, sorry to hear about your maid problems. Hope your new maids will be better.

Dodo, you're really a super mummy! But you're also lucky to be able to experience life in different countries. My hubby is toying with the idea of relocating, but I'm in 2 minds about it. I want to experience living overseas, but i also can't bear the thought of leaving our support structure behind.

tiffy,
hubby going to bring aria to school tomorrow because she wants to
hehe..

maruko,
good retort! apparently it's a relief teacher.. the principal sent her away.. i think it's really bad to scream and shout at the kids on the 2nd day of school.. this relief teacher has no patient at all!

hi mummies ... today i only take the school bus with Carlson and left the school once we reached ... went to shop and only be back when school bus abt to leave .. but everything is fine
so he will be on his own from tomorrow ons...

Maids ... been seeing so many maids when in school or even waiting for the school buses ... the maids are either on the phone or chatting with with other maids den looking after the kids ...
"sigh"

zhen zhen, *wave wave* welcome back...so we shall b expectin more posts from u since hannah will b in schl longer? hehehe... :p
Indeed im countin down to the days of her departure but the issue is dunno how many days to count down leh coz everythin is undecided now.
Wah...u also wanna live overseas ah? Perhaps can try go for a few yrs to explore?

CM, maids all like dat one lah...no discipline.

tiffy, oic...like Jas mentioned, timing is very crucial. Gotta ensure u give paracetamol every 4hrly on time. Even when she sleepin also muz give. Shooooo virus away...

And I can join you ladies for lunch! Hee...

Date: 7th Jan (Fri)
Venue: Raffles City - lunch & GONG-CHA
Time: 12.15pm
1) maruko
2) tiffany
3) Eunice (I try :p)
4) ecookie (but i can only stay for an hr plus only.. im eager to try gong cha !!)
5) zhen_zhen

Hi mummies !
Been missin from forum for so long. Was really busy since new year eve as you know my mum went for surgery and still recovering in the hospital (she ulus doing well). Then Caron came down with stomach flu since 30th Dec evening. He kept having diarrhea we gave him medication from GP but think tye virus too strong that on 31st his stool is totally liquid type that even diaper cannot hold it and he start to vOmit. So brought him down to KK emergency. Thank God that after they gave him an anti vomit suppository pill, the vomit stopped. Otherwise we would have to countdown in hospital. All these while i was home alone as hubby is at work. Busy clearing up the diarrhea that leaked, the vomits, and washing him up. To the extend, I'd to trouble my Neighbour tO carry Charlyn for me until my sis come over to help me bring them to kkh after her half day work. It was a mad 2 hours but Caelen despite sick was very coperative and listen to my instructions. At kkh, he just lie in his stroller and keep dozing off. Glad he is very sEnsible and waited each time (even try to help too) for me to lay a waterproof disposable underpad on car seat and stroller thou can see he very tired and like no strength

The poor boy weight dropped to 13.7 kg as he continue to have liquid diarrhea till monday and now still soft stool.

This is also the 1st time I see him hate the medication that we'd to grab and carry him and force feed (break our hearts to see him cry and struggle but not choice as that was to solidify his stool). It taste really yucky and nothing that we add (juices etc) can musk it.

Am glad he is back to normal self liao and gaining back weight. Hope the he'll stop having soft stool soon.

Oh would love to join the lunch on Friday but Caelen has a appointment at KKH for speech so can't. BTW, I would one of the best thing that happen in 2010 was that Caelen sang 'old mcdonald' with us. He'll sing the 'Yi Ya Yi Ya Yo' part. He just did it without us prompting while I tried to sing to him. Then during the 'diarrhea period', he also point to the soiled diaper and says 'yuck'.. Hope he'll continue to say more things.

He also start to show affection for Charlyn. Will run to fetch us to go to charlyn or run to see check on her when she cries. Occasionally sayang her too

Morning all!

Date: 7th Jan (Fri)
Venue: Raffles City - lunch & GONG-CHA
Time: 12.15pm
1) maruko
2) tiffany
3) Eunice (I try :p)
4) ecookie (but i can only stay for an hr plus only.. im eager to try gong cha !!)
5) zhen_zhen
6) doobom

Rushing back to work, been her since 7.30am. Argghghhh...
Catch up tomorrow, will share my stories then.

Maruko,
Cannot 4 hrly leh coz instruction stated 6hrly.

Zhenzhen,
Yah she have fever on Sunday night till yest afternoon then recover. Hb was on leave since Monday. Monday bring her to GP given antibiotic for throat too but she don't like to drink it at all n in the end fever med also don't want to drink. So I gave old stock of fever med fr KK but Tuesday night again shoot up to 39.4, I told hb to bring her to KK. They reach hm at 11.30pm with 37.6deg. Then yest morning 38.4 deg so we gave her ibrufen and whole afternoon onward her temp remain at 36.8deg. Totally not a good start for year 2011. Hb even scold her on Monday midnight when give her med coz she thought is antibiotic so she push away the spoon n spill on the blanket. Hb scold her for making him take so many days leave on 1st day of work for new year. Thenno choice yest he went to take MC coz he also cough n alot of his work waiting for him to do at his site office.
Today finally bring her to sch.

Gd morning mummies...

Jovialz, gosh...muz b a traumatizin experience for Caelen & u. I can't imagine havin to handle all alone. Glad to hear he is recoverin well. Did the doc say wat caused the diarrhoea?
No worries abt unable to join our "yakkin" session tmr. Will u b able to join for the CNY gatherin den?

Tiffy, so hows sherry last nite? Bet fever no com back since u mentioned she go schl today.
Strange dat the instruction states 6hrly. Coz T's med states 4hrly for paracetamol. Only brufen den 6hrly, muz note if u givin brufen den make sure she not takin it on an empty stomach.

zhen zhen, u tell deb to b 乖乖 while u post in the forum each time. :p Friday auntie maruko sayang her. kekeke...

doobom, wah so early in office ah? Lookin forward to yak wif u tmr.

Good Morning Mummies...

Jovial,
Must be hard on you to attend to Caelan who was sick and Charlynn alone. This will make you a stronger mummy.. Thumbs up for Caelan who open up now and speaks more... way to go...
btw, for diarrhoea, usually on top of the anti-vomit, anti-diarrhoea, doctor will also give Lactofort (Good bacteria) which I think it is good and helps for speedy recovery... you may want to try out.. can get from Guardian pharmacy...

Tiffy,
Poor sherry... must be some viral fever. Good that she is now back in school. Its always the case, nursing sick child is never easy and can be frustrating. I find that since I had #2 - Andrea, my patience for kids have been low and always feeling fustrated and screaming at them.. Perhaps, too much attending to #1, then #2 and on and on non-stop.. so tiring!!! Now that I have new maid on board, she is another "baby" that needs to be monitored and train....really making me lose my temper easily. I have a "sotong" and blur maid, so, that adds to my stress.

Doobom & all,
Cant wait to see all for lunch tommorrow.

Zhenzhen,
How have you been? You are missed and so nice to see you back here and best, joining us for lunch again... see ya tmr....

Eunice,
Try to come la.... I can usually stay till about 2.15pm, so, today I better clear all my work as I have a deadline for submission tomorrow.

CM,
Can you join us too?? since carrisa and Carlson are in school?

Maid - Hey, this is sooo common now. My previous maid even requested if she could own a hp during a phone interview hor... ask 1st before joining me... Now, my current blur maid, also have a phone, but it was held by agency when I picked her up.... My current maid has off day after her loan deduction... so, whenever I was driving near my hse area , she will open her eyes and look at the bus services. This morning, she can still ask me bus 76 goes to bukit timah??? I tell her, I dont know as I dont take bus.... Then last few days, she even ask me is my place near AMK? as her cousin is staying in AMK!! I feel that my maid is not alert in terms of work, but so alert in learning directions around my place so that she knows how to get around!!! Haiz...

Maruko,
Regarding your hb not hands-on, my hb too..never laid his hands washing toilet in his life hor... and come to changing bulbs, I am the one doing it. Lucky he knows how to change bulb, just that whenever I see him do, I rather DIY as I feel that he is not that good at doing.. If possible, most times, I handle these myself rather than get him to do. Set up xmas tree, keep xmas tree, I also DIY. There was 1 time, toilet hole choke and water flow out, I was the one digging and pumping. Those that I really duno how to do, I will have to call plumber or electrician liao lor...

Tiffany,
Actually ur previous maid is really v v gd. Hope ur current maid can improve herself.

Re:DIY
I know nut abt repairing things in the hse. Anything spoilt I will SMS let my hb know n he will repair when he back fr work. He even know how to change n repair the parts of the toilet bowl. He is a handy man. This is 1 thing abt him.

tiffy, no worries...she is recoverin well

tiffany, wah ur maid so 大胆 ah? Oredi askin for hp during interview. How many mths b4 her loan pays off? Next time if she asks u abt bus service again den u juz reply her ask for wat when she not gg out. Dat shld shut her up. Maids nowadays got too much privileges & protection from the government liao so they dunno how to appreciate workin here. Frankly I dun blame them for lookin forward to meetin 同乡 here but they shld get their mindset rite dat they r here to work & not to enjoy.
re: hands-n hb
Me same same lor, if not for the fact dat me 身怀六甲 now, I will hav DIY liao rather den see hb do coz will only vomit blood while givin him instructions on how to do it.

jovial, that sounds terrible. think the stools will take a while to harden. most impt is that he's back to his usual self. always very worrying to see our usually active kid lethargic.

tiffy, can't imagine your hubby losing his cool. he seems like the very patient sort.

maruko, you try and psycho deb a bit more tmr ok. haha

tiffy, wah ur hb gd leh...so hands on wif items at home. I gotta slowly train my hb liao.

zhen zhen, hahaha...ok. I will keep chantin to her tmr. :D

Tiffy,
How you know my previous maid vv good? You rememer her?? Really no doubt abt my previous maid lor... when I leave her and andrea in a gym hall while Lucas attend gym class, and we adults go happy hour, other mummies came to me after I came back that my maid is very focus in watching andrea and entertain andrea... also, my maid wont anyhow go talk to other maids... I am so impressed lor.... I didnt even ask other mummies, they just come and tell me this.... haiz.. I really miss her so much... hope she keeps her promise and come back to me.

Maruko,
That maid who asked to own a handphone during phone interview was the one who got repatriated 2 wks ago.. the one who had 4plus years experience in SG and worked 4 mths in HKG and cannot make it one.. I am ok that my maid own handphone becos I only take in Experience maid. And experience maid is expected to want OFF and want HP. So, I am prepared for these. I allow these, but in return, I expect QUALITY work from the maid too.

I feel that I am like a bad employer!!! I have always been nice to maids, but strict on work quality... but this blur maid keep making stupid mistakes to fustrate me and end up I had to be so angry and scold her...Worst... her english sucks..... when told of instructions, she will ok, ok.. but do things not according to instructed... This makes me lagi angry.. When I realised she is weak in english, told her if dont understand me, must tell me and I will explain slowly, rather than show tat she understand then do wrongly, then I will be angry...

This morning, I asked her about a bright orange dress that I wore which I have put it in the laundry for wash.. asked her if she did hand-wash that dress as I know that the bright orange dress is new and colour sure to come out.. she tells me she didnt see!!! when I questioned further, she still can tell me she knows the orange dress I wore to office yesterday, but she didnt see it in the laundry... I got so angry liao.. how can she miss that bright orange dress when you do the laundry???? so, i know liao, she must have throw the whole junk of clothes in the washing machine without looking!!! So, she quickly go check the machine, and she saw it and pulled out the dress and separate it... I was so MAD.... lucky I asked her in time.. if not, the whole load of clothes would be stained with ORANGE liao.... I have told her before liao.. my dresses, blouses that I wear to office, Mostly needs to be hand-washed... must use judgement mah... Wah.. really making me so fed up.. With this blur maid, I really worried when I wear expensive clothings that she dont know how to take care for me.... Sickkkkkk mann!!

Tiffany,
At the white dog cafe at vivo, we sitting opp mah. Then hb n me likes to observe maid n we will discuss which maid is gd coz some really don't bother raking gd care of the kids.

Zhenzhen,
U r right... I also shocked when he lose his cool toward Sherry but these few days she really make him tak boleh tahan anymore. Can u imagine when she refuse the antibiotic med, hb can tell her " u die also not my business already if u not going to take the med".
But after losing his cool, he will slowly n patiently talk to her then sayang her lor.

Jovialz,
Caelen is a v gd kor kor. Sherry also v gd jiejie. She will sayang n protect Jaren. Sometime my hb always pretend to carry Jaren in fr living room, leaving him on the bumper mat n off the light then tell sherry to go into her room to play. Immediately Sherry will start scolding hb" daddy cannot hah, Jaren didi how, Daddy naughty". Then there is 1 time hb pretend beat Jaren n Sherry quickly push hb n tell him"cannot beat Jaren didi".

Tiffany.
Yap he was given lacteol forte too. He like the taste of that. Only hates Smecta.

Zhen zhen,
Ya lor. Especially see him so lethargic yet still give me a smile whenever I smile at him. Somemore also give me a 'I'm sorry I'd made a mess look'.

tiffany, a lot of maids are very blur. tell them, the instructions will go in one ear and out the other. our clothes at my ILs place, also more likely to get stained/torn. dunno why...

tiffy, wow. sherry is such a good jie jie. hannah is very rough with her mei mei. fortunately, deb is very hardy, and thinks it's fun. sigh...

jovial, most kids hate smecta.

tiffany, ya I also agree ur previous maid very gd in takin care of ur kids. No lah...I dun tink u r a bad employer coz I tink the exact same way as u. I can close 1 eye on certain things but work wise gotta hav some kinda standard.

Tiffy, wah...ur hb lose his cool wif sherry ah? The most I say when fed up is "I dun wan u liao" den T will b rantin "I wan mummy daddy"...but lately he has been gettin cheeky wif me coz when he upset abt certain things dat I dun let him do den he will say "I dun luv u" -_- den when I replied "I dun luv u also"...end up he will suddenly change his angry face into pity face sayin "I wan mummy"...hahaha...BTH rite?
Hopefully he will sayang 弟弟 when he coms along coz lately he will com to my tummy den do a throwin action say "throw ur bb away"...sigh...hav to keep chantin to him muz sayang 弟弟...cannot throw away.

zhen zhen, hannah play rough? she looked so demure at Jas house dat time. :D Tink she wanna "toughen" Deb for defense in future. hahaha...

maruko, hannah doesn't need to toughen deb. deb is very tough... and fearless! hannah is the gu niang one. for eg, hannah is super scared of insects, and will get deb to get them away from her. and those toys that roll under my furniture, deb is the one who will commando crawl to retrieve them while hannah will just stand outside and say cannot reach. BTH