(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Maruko,
Perhap u just have to ignore her. If she start her nonsense again, just go into ur room with T n lock the door. Hear no evil see no evil. Think she purposely make u angry n suffer since u r preggy now. Think if I am u, I will even bang my door n lock inside then hb will sure to stand at ur side n Mayb he will tell her to stop all her nonsense

Re: lunch on 3 Dec
Venue: City Hall Basement Jap food court
Time: 12.15pm

1) ecookie
2) tiffany
3) maruko
4) doobom
5) CM
6) totoro

Morning Mamas!

Sipping my green tea and munching on my walnut bread w/ Nutella! yumyum...

Maruko,
U're early!
Done w/ brekkie?

Tiffy, hb noes all her nonsense & there is no way to ask her to stop. He has been assurin me to hav a talk wif her den her nonsense will end but I noe its gonna b endless. It will only stop when we dun stay together. It's not like we didnt hav such talks b4. She always said she juz wanna get it off her chest, wan us to noe how she feels. WTF! Who cares? Does she care how we feel? This old bitch will only continue to make my life miserable. Like I told hb, she has never treated me as a part of family. To her, im juz a daughter in law wif no blood relations. My family also considered as outsiders, not 亲家 as a whole family. She draws a very distinct line btwn us. She treats me "gd" at times coz she very 爱面子, dun wan ppl to say she treat me no gd. Den whenever got such nonsense, she will make it like she is always rite to create such nonsense, den say all kinda reasons to backup her nonsense.
To me, I tink it runs in her family. Remember I told u all how she oppose to me havin #2? Den she also told me abt how her sister objected to her own daughter to hav #1. See the kinda tinkin they hav in their family? Loads of ppl in the world wans & hav been tryin to hav bb & yet they cant. Now me hav #2 & she still keep on sayin sarcastic remarks whenever she gets the opportunity.

doobom, yup...early today coz my dad back from trip den can fetch me to work liao. :p Had 2 slices of bread wif egg mayo. Dun wanna eat too full coz wanna enjoy a sumptuous meal wif u all later. Today feelin much better liao. Not as depressed as yesterday. Perhaps coz I spent some time wif my own family last nite. At least I noe I got their support in watever I decide. Guess wat? My mum told me to suggest to hb's eldest bro to bring mil go c specialist regardin her mentality. I told her I bo chap liao. Treat her gd she kept steppin on me. Do u watch "爱" showin on channel 8 every day? I told my family perhaps its time I bcom like 谢明明 & chase her out.

re: gang presence
It's been ard all these yrs, juz dat the murder of the teenager brought attention & gave more pressure on the police dat they had to take action on these gangs. Thus, we c more of these reports nowadays. It could also b a 示威 of these gangs to show who can get away wif acts of violence, thus increasin their "strength".

morning all

maruko.. so nice of ur mum to bring u early xmas gift & it came jus in time to cheer u up =) glad ur mood is much better =) LOL tat u wanna b 谢明明 =D thou the show so 拖拖拉拉 i also 爱看 =D enjoy ur lunch w rest of mummies today, is TGIF!!!

doobom, hving read the two links u posted... really duno wat to say... wat's wrong w ppl nowsaday??? either trying to b funny or mentally ill... hiaz...

tonight we are going to watch walking w dinosaurs... anybody else going??

junnie, U also watch 爱 ah? Ya lor super draggy show. Only halfway now...still got 300+ episodes to go. Dat old empress also watchin every nite & kept scoldin 谢明明 for being such a bad DIL. Me so soft like 赖嘉玲 den she wanna step on me. So its time to change my role to b 明明 & let her noe who she dealin wif. Or perhaps me shld b 何晓莉...Hahaha... :D
Enjoy walkin wif dinosaurs tonite.

totoro/doobom/CM/tiffany, thanks for listenin to my rants earlier over lunch abt dat monster. Hb now findin out more abt hdb & bank loans if we gonna ask her get own flat. Any1 able to give sound advice? Will me & hb b able to get housin loan on her behalf on condition dat we hav hdb loan on hand?

hihi mummies!

im selling my house at SG, does anyone know where can i sell my furnitures (including wardobes, beds, study table, bookshelves etc)? all in good condition.. i wonder is there any avenue for me to sell? TIA!

aiyo.. soo quiet again?? all monday blues??

tiffy.. LOL at sherry.. tink most SG kids v familiar w hokkien 'wo wen tian' alr =D

maruko..hope ur weekend is fine & the 'empress' didnt 'disturb' u... LOL.. b 'he xiao li' also nt bad =D... ytd no 'ai' to watch =(

dodo.. u not coming bk to SIN le?? or buying another hse when u r back?? nt sure of where to sell furnitures.. perhaps post in SMH WTS or conduct a garage sales?

jovial.. wonder u still remember quite long ago u helped us buy those clips?? do u or any mummies knw the link or any BP going on tat selling same? zann misplaced her preloved hairband recently, i thot of getting for her..

Ding Dong .....
Bo lang in here ???

Hope everyone is doing well and busy with christmas shopping or bonding with the kiddos!!!

Finally went to see Barney yesterday though K keep insisting that she want to sit below! Hiaz, I don't have the time to Q up for the tickets as usual but lucky she still happily watch it from level 1 after that!! Phew!!!

Nice to meet you Gingerleaf at Vivo though I almost abish you ha ha. I was concentrating on the watson wrapping service and talking to my sis and didn't realized the person blocking me is actually you!!! Guess what, if you read my FB, i have finally drive to United Sq yesterday without hubby!! and lucky there is ample parking if not the garung me will not know what to do manz !!!

Dodo
You decided on the primary school hence selling your place??? I think you can post on those expatriate website for furniture as they are the ones that normally will buy them due to their short term stay in SG.

hi junnie & totoro,

forum really very quiet today...

i wanted to have a garage sale but im not there physically leh.. i wonder is there any furniture shop that "buy-back" 2nd hand furniture.. expat forum is an option also, or maybe i can just include the furnitures when i negotiate wi the seller.. is it common?

actually we still unsure our future plan.. we will stay in BJ for another half a year, and hubby feels like ventures into other parts of the world to continue gaining his exposures, and he also fickle minded, thinking to further study.. he is still indecisive yet loh.. coz we are not interested in any school near our house, and there's definitely some reno cost incur if we shift back, so we think now is a good chance to sell it since the price is good..

totoro,
clap clap! u are brave! i must learn from you, make good use of your licence!
im such a coward.. :p

dodo
It's actually an option to sell with furniture if the buyer don't mind. If the buyer are not local, normally they are ok with that option. I remember my buyer actually bought the furniture from the person that I rent the place to!!

As for HDB prices, not sure how true but a lot of people are saying that price might drop a little next year and hence I'm still waiting to get mine!! The current new flats price are not really cheap now also so we shall see how it goes! But if you can let go at a good price, why not! I'm actually in the same situation as you, if I take back my place the last time, I will have to renovate it again so end up decided to just sold it off first!!

Dodo
I actually like to drive casually as long as there is no irritating car tailgating behind me!! ha ha but this morning I think I never release the handbrake properly and end up I must have "eaten" up lots of brake pad and no wonder I feel that the car cannot move!! hiaz ... silly me!!

Totoro,
Then where are you staying now? Are you looking for areas nearby?

Dodo & totoro,
Hahaha! i also tot of selling off initially. But now who knows that i got in the childcare i always wanted them to enter in Jurong. So confirm moving back next year. then stay a few years and see how first...

morning all

so chiam arh...really bolang here????

jas.. how's lil d??

totoro..v brave of u..keep it up! me still dun hv such courage w/o my 'instructor' besides me.. so tis few wks still squeezing public tpt bringing them up/down cc.. every morning late for work =(

Gd morning mummies...was on MC again for past 2 days so MIA. Cough makin me lose sleep at nite so went to c doc again for the 3rd time. Finally can feel some improvement coz the other 2 docs did not 对症下药...

junnie, me totally numb liao. Dun wanna bother myself wif her nonsense. End up hb's bro did not com over coz I oredi told him if he came over to talk den it will turn out even uglier when I 翻脸...hb noes its hard on me but hopes I can endure for both him & T's 份上...I told him dun ever let me hear anymore of her nonsense again. If not I will not hesitate to move back my parents wif T.

totoro, when is ur gynae apptment this wk? Mine is sat. Waitin for u to confirm gender. :p
U drive wif handbrake not released properly? 1 of my gf also did dat last time & her engine full of smoke when she drove on highway. Hahaha...den she gotta stop & call for help. So 乌龙...oops...not referrin to u hor. :D

dodo, actually u can opt to sell the furniture wif the flat if u wan den can fetch higher price plus u dun hav to go thru hassle of sellin each piece of furniture urself. Not sure exactly where u can sell these 2nd hand furnitures. Perhaps "garang guni"?

morning all

maruko.. hope w the new medi ur cough gets better. ya..festive seasons round the corner so dun spoilt ur mood unnecessarily..

helloooooooo.... any other mummies out there??? =D

junnie, yup yup...festive mood so dun wanna bother myself wif her for now. My sis & mum hav been persuadin me against the idea of movin back parents place. Though my mum said will support me but she still hope I dun get "separated" from my hb.
Tink the rest of the mummies clearin leave go shoppin liao so no time com in post. :p
re: cough
Initially if I seen this regular GP den will hav recovered liao but he went on holiday & back only on 6th. So no choice me went to 2 other lousy ones. End up the med they gave me no improvement at all, I kept coughin while sleepin. Totally cant rest. This regular GP said my cough so persistent also due to my MS & bb growth, he said its a reflex problem. He even showed me a human body chart of stomach, lungs, air pipe. Den explained bb's growth will press on my stomach, thus affectin my air pipe as well, causin the itchiness for me to cough - plus my MS caused air pipe area to b weak. So he gave me med for MS plus strengthen my air pipe area. If not for his explanation, I wont hav known why my cough still no recover after a wk of med. At least now I able to sleep in peace.

morning mummies!!
closing finally more or less ended for me! so can come in for a breather heheeh.
will be bringing yr to sean lau tomorrow. hope the little guy co-operates and take some nice cheery photos. it is scheduled at his morning nap time. @_@

hi mummies ... did come in and read the posts but too lazy to post here and also going out most of the time ... letting my gal bond with her cousins most of the time and she had already started her enrichment/tution class for P3...

Kids X'mas gathering ... anyone ??? went to Tanglin Mall today .. saw a few new rest there ... look interesting can have gathering there. Very nice tea rest to me ...

Morning mamas
TGIF!!!

So angry... Via the mrt ride this mornie, a shameless man in late 30s 'fight' for a seat w/ a preggie mama. She din manage to 'win' instead walk off to other end of cabin. Phew! She managed to get a seat. I'm too slow to offer...

Hmmm... I suspect this freaky man is preggie. Itz common nowadays...

Updates...
Some may have known via fb that J1 is admitted for severely swollen foot due to a mozzie bite.
The bite was mild n itz becoz of excessive scratching hence the swelling n inflaamation on the foot (germs went into torn wound). The foot swell like pig trotter, he refused to walk. Sent him to a&e n they advised to have him admitted for observations.
Discharged yesterday n home. U bet he is back to norm coz he asked naughty question again.
'Mummy, I'm a monkey. Mummy, are u a chimpanzee?'
I wanna cry lor... I went to the toilet n lol after his pestering for me to answer him. (@_@)

Gd morning mummies...

So quiet these few days ah? where r all mummies?

CM, u organise lah...but if xmas eve & day itself den I cant make it. Choose a date quick.

doobom, aiyo...such idiot man. If im the preggy lady, I sure ask him if he is preggy.
J1's mozzie bite so serious ah? T also kena a few small bites days ago den I quickly apply his med. Heng the swellin went down in a few hrs. Glad to noe he is back home liao. Apply loads of aloe vera on the affected area. It helps to heal torn wound effectively. LOL at his notti qn. :D

good noon all

yalor.. where r all the mummies? busy w year-end shopping/festive mood le?? hope tis thread wont 'die-off' so soon thou we duno when the day will come... hmmmm...

ecookie...hope u & hb & the boys hv great time today during sl-ps! upload share share when the pixs are ready! i still can remember yz's face w the 'big headphone' =D

maruko..agreed w u... so shameful of tat man not giving up seat to preggie lady... how's ur cough getting? go medical shop buy/brew some 止咳汤 or 炖 w 梨 also can.. it helps..

cm.. so carissa enjoys her break or not so fast start w the tution/enrichment lessons le? xmas gathering sounds fun.. tanglin mall tis year got 'artifical snowing' bo?? gotta knw which date is the gathering b4 can cfm cos we going genting nxt nxt wk..

doobom.. did doctor cfmd is mozzie bites? i thot cud b some insects too... must b super duper itchy tat jerry kept on scratching till infection/swollen.. heng he alr discharge le.. lance kena bitten by insects recently too aft we watched walking w dinosaurs, may b the chairs got bugs or wat?? cos 3 in a row on his back (jus below shoulder where he lean on the seat), i was shocked even if he wear polo-shirt + sneaker also kena bitten! the 3 bites were sooo red & swollen, lucky aft applying the doctor's prescribed cream it heals v fast, now left w the marks to fade-off... re the inconsiderate man.. can oni 'shake head'... really wat a shame..

junnie, muz post more often. Cant let this thread "die-off" so soon. We still got loads to gossip abt. Oh ya, wait for my announcement tmr whether its gonna b 好 or 子子... :p countin down mood...totally dun wanna work. Juz now my med effect made me super drowsy den I end up sleepin for an hr. Hahaha...heng only me in office. This is the advantage of workin alone. :D
re:cough
Cough much better but its the blocked nose dat is affectin me alot. Tink could also b due to the fact dat im in aircon environment coz when home den nose not so jia lat.
Lance also kena bitten? I realised mozzie dun like air-con/cold environment. So tink he shld b bitten by other insects since watchin "Walking with Dinos" is air-conditioned.

maruko.. waaaah.. so 'shiok' can tk a short nap in office... ya, agreed '1-man-show' is good, can 为所欲为.. but sometime 'siong' gotta 'bao-gar-liao' when comes to work =D re insects bite..really surprised loh to see 3 big bites on his back, poor boy kept complaining itchy & scratched till 破皮. tis cream tat my doc prescribed really good.. i cant remember the name, mummies who interested can sms me.. ytd cc called abt 3+pm said lance complained stomache pain & running mild fever... i fetched him abt 5+pm, teacher alr sponging him cos they said fever up to 38... hiaz.. brought him to doc, it seems he got throat infection again + constipation which caused the fever.. sponge him whole nite + gv medi.. today abit better abt 37deg.. i no choice still gotta sent him to cc.. cos i cant tk leave got colleague took leave + one on last min two days MC.. i told cc call me if fever up again i'll bring him to work, no bbsitter anymore & hb's outstation, bk oni midnight today.. tmr i gotta work too.super sian. =(
eunice.. heng we didnt go lunch today cos i also cant make it (see my abv post to maruko)..

junnie, indeed shiok but like u say sometimes "siong" to bao ka liao also. 3 big bites no joke. I'm always very ganchiong spider when c T kena bitten den quickly apply med to reduce swellin. Gd thing is T will listen & dun scratch once I applied med. I told him if itchy den "beat" the itchy part instead of scratchin. Of coz will apply loads to aloe vera gel to soothe the itchiness also.
Lance throat infection ah? Muz b the weather lately. My blocked nose also pass to T these few days. Saw him havin abit of runnin nose den as usual mil said muz b the biscuits I let him eat days ago. I told her straight dat eatin those wont trigger runnin nose lor. Told her in the face got so many sick at home includin herself den muz b virus passin ard mah. Den she kept quiet. Everytime he not feelin well den wanna blame me for the food given to him. The biscuits bought by my mum from Japan. Really tasty but I cant eat much due to my current condition. Hopin to get well soon den can indulge in the festive season food.
Guess wat? I realised last yr at this time I also fell sick quite badly. Tink yr end dun bond well for me.
So hows Lance now? Hopefully u dun recv any calls from his teacher.

maruko.. yalor.. my mum also sama sama.. blame me whenver her baobei (aka lance) is sicked... she duno go cc can nvr 'esc' fm virus de... plus the weather & junk they eat.. hiaz.. thks, tink he shd b ok ba...no news is good news =D

is TGIF & oni we two 'talking' here nia =D

wow so many ppl sick ... C2 also have mozzie bites 1 on each leg on thurs ... they are swellon and C2 scratch til skin broken too
and worse thing he came down with fever the very next day friday ... but today fever can say no more liao but he is super cranky and cry cry cry

X'mas gathering ... hmmm i also no mood to plan ...
sorry mummies ...

Gd morning mummies...how's everyone's wkend?
Tink some of u might hav seen from my FB status. I'm havin another BOY!!! :D
My mum says I will need to stock up on canes liao. LOL...
T also kena mozzie bites on his left ankle & right toe on fri evenin. Sat morning both swollen. Ankle bite 起泡 as usual so gotta use needle to poke den let out the "water". Did it a few times & the ankle was swollen like 猪脚...poor T kept sayin it's painful. Worse when he tried to stand on his own den accidentally hit the wounded area on the floor. Cry till can bring down whole house. Poor bb...end up the wounded area got 血水 and gotta put plaster to stop the bleeding. Dunno changed how many plasters also. Heng sunday morning bleedin stopped & swellin went down. Tink im too immune to his mozzie bites liao so didnt tink it was necessary to c doc immediately. BUT it was indeed traumatising to see him go thru the "painful" experience on sat.

CM, no worries abt plannin the xmas gathering. Perhaps we can hav a new yr one instead of xmas since it might b too late to organise also.

morning ladies! *waves* i m here.. hee..

so heartpain to hear abt the bites on the kiddos.. pls take care ya! and hope the bites/ itch/ pain/ discomfort goes away soon!

time flies leh. ayden boi2 is already 8mths plus old. aiyo! seems like i have to go work out on his 1st yr bday celebration soon! if i invite, any1 interested in coming? hahaha! cos if yes, then i want to go some place the older kiddos can play too! hiaks..

congrats on ur lil baby boy maruko! T can have a very fun playmate liao le!

re: boys vs girls.
i tink itz all fated leh. ha! i wanted a boy b4 i was preggy with adri. then when i was preggy i wanted a girl cos girl close to heart/ family ma. then adri came along. when i was preggy with #2, i wanted a girl still.. for the same reasons.. and yet mr ayden came along. and woah! he is soooooooooooooo fun! so spontaneous.. the lil baby boy i wanted all this while b4 i had adri is in my arms.. LOL! siao hor? machiam like i very emo now.. but no.. cos when i see them growing up, i feel so happy. and they take my worries away every nite i see them. ayden will now flash us the biggest grin and crawl in his fastest speed towards us. and even pout and whine if we dun pick him up. haha.. such is the power of parenthood and babies!

oooh.. and i need all the best wishes from mummies reading today! i m gg for a 2nd interview.. i cant post on FB la.. haha.. so wish me luck!

hippo, *wave wave* All the best for ur 2nd interview

re: boys vs girls
Actually in my heart I wan a gal coz like u said, closer to heart/family when they grow up, but here comes another boy to drive me crazy/nuts? Of coz there will b loads of fun & laughter along the way. :p I watched a few episodes of "Dream catchers" on Ch 8 and it really touches my heart. No matter boy/gal, as long as our kiddos r healthy & 健全 den we r contented.

For now, T is demandin more attention from us as he "senses" the arrival of a sibling. So, im learnin to b more zen towards his ridiculous demands & behaviours lately & of coz indulgin him in his constant "Thomas & Frens" fetish.
re: Ayden's birthday party
OF COZ will b interested. :D hahaha...it's a great time for our kiddos to gather together.

Re: 17th Dec
Not sure if im able to get leave for this friday but r we havin any plans for playdate as mentioned?

Maruko: congrats on hvg another boy! As long as bb is healthy, gender is not impt. Juz like hippo said, it's all fated.

hippo: all the best for ur 2nd interview. Hope u can get this job :D

re: mozzie bites
Javen oso got bitten when we fetch Shanice frm sch last Thurs & it swell up the next day. Keep apply burnol for him (we din bring him to doc) & now it has more or less subside.

cherie bear, yup...its fated. Like my mum says, 你越想要的可能就会是倒反...my sis hav been wantin to hav a boy but she got 2 gals instead. At least now T wont b surrounded by gals during family gatherings. Hahaha...
re: mozzie bites
Javen also kena bitten? Poor him...seems its a normal reaction for their bites to swell up the whole area.

thanks maruko & cheriebear!

maruko, totally agree! as long as kiddos are safe & healthy, we are happy liao...
dun worie abt having another 'terror'! they are so fun! heehee

cheriebear, javen also kena bitten? hope the discomfort is gone soon!

hippo, YES...hahaha...some said usually if 2 boys/gals den 1 will b the opposite of the other. So I guess #2 shall b much more manageable den kor kor, I hope. kekeke...
R u on leave today? Need any tips for interview? :D

maruko/hippo:ya lor, didi really poor thing. Admit hospital few wks ago then now mozzie bites. But lucky he din go & scratch. Tis naughty boy juz know to play.That day,he juz fell down frm sofa & had bruises on his forehead. Now it's fading away le. He gave mil a fright cos mil nv had her grandchildren fell down frm sofa b4. Javen is #1 lor, hahaha.....

even though i do not hv 2 boys/gals but i hv a terror at home, that is Javen. He is more active & daring then Shanice. Each time we went out for dinner,he will be climbing out frm the high chair & climb to the table which makes hb quite fed up at times. We can hv our meal peacefully. It's a challenge bringing him out.

morning all

monday blues for me =( didnt sleep last nite cos zann's turn down w fever... i hv her w me in office now & she's sleeping in lance's stroller! cos hb needa go bk office for meeting/xmas lunch/settle his trip, tmr he's flying to labuan till tis fri =( i cant tk leave cos last min got work to clear too b4 our genting trip nxt monday =( tis gal v chiam.. her fever so high ytd 38.3-39.9.. up&down but nvr to 37 & below, so i gv her 1 doze of bufen, half hr later, her eye swell le... she also got allegy for all types anti-biotics... today brought her to doc b4 came to work, doc said no remedy for her liao except to rely on paracelatmol & leftose (anti-inflammation) + tons of fluid... her throat got infection jus like lance's recently.. hiaz... so scare she'll get dehydration.. keep pumping h20 for her... hb sent lance to cc tis morning.. tmr i gotta b one-man-show again =(

cm.. hope carlson recovers soonest... ntd re xmas gathering.. i also no mood cos kids not well =( hopefully we can meet up in the new year then..

cherie_bear,maruko.. so heartpain to hear of the mozzie bites... as long the kids dun go scratch it is ok, keep applying the correct cream...

maruko.. congrats on 子子...nvm..... try again nxt time if u hv intention for #3... meanwhile, can save $$ recyling T's stuff =) dun listen too much on MIL's nonsenses..

hippo.. all the best to ur 2nd interview! if u invite, we sure come =) really time flies... ur #2 now alr crawling le!

eunice.. tis wed i might not join u for lunch if zann is still not well.. will sms u again.

Maruko ... Congrats on yr bb didi meaning T can buy more clothing too
cos next time didi also can wear

hippo all the best ... wow so fast 2nd interview liao ... so far no one call me yet

hi hi dodo ... hmmm so u r not come back to SG?
what abt the school for ZQ?

Maid ... mine always like to say last time last time ... last time her Sir go and buy Mcd breakfast for her to eat ... buy milo for her to drink ... @_@ ... even cry on Sat cos was at MIL's hse and her cooking are less salt less everything one ... guess she dun like to eat and was tastless and she feel very kelian and cried!!! ??? when there is new bread for breakfast she even eat the new ones and did not touch the old bread ...!!! so da tan right ... she is ok wit hher house work if not will say bye bye to her soon ... but if she not happy with her food again once more ... will bring her to the agency liao cos i have already talk to her so if cannot work ... meaning she needs to be scolded like a dog and will let agent do it

junnie u take care too ok ... if she wants to drink 100plus also good ... hope she recover soon poor gal me too have thoat infection now sobsob ... pumping lots of water into me too
Junnie can U get yr mum to help U ... ??? Jia U Jia U