(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

cherry, u can try google & read up on reviews from others. It also largely depends on ur expectations. Dat time I ordered 1 so-so but mil criticised till very bad. So we stopped & now gotta pack dinner everyday. Also very 伤脑精 wat to eat.

Milk intake:
Aria is drinking abt 400 EBM and 200+ karihome milk. Food wise, she’s getting better. Last time she used to spit out vegetables and meat but now, she can chew quite well. Nonetheless she still dislike chunky vegetables. Soft type is ok.

Dodo,
I think it’s ZQ nature to be really sensitive. Just like aria. She’s very very vocal and talkative at home but when she goes outside, she’s super quiet and need at least 1 hour to warm up. Aria is extremely sensitive to the environment around her. If there’s a stranger in her class, she will stop doing things and observe him/her. Till now, if a stranger (man)attempts to smile and make eye contact with her, she will burst into tears!!!! Sometimes outside, out of the blue, she will just burst into tears and cried hysterically and we know someone (man) must have make eye contact with her.. really shang nao jing lor.. and sad to say, she’s “racist”!! She dislike dark skin people. She’s afraid of Indian man especially hairy Indian man with moustache and long hair.. If she see one she will ask me to carry her and burries her face into my shoulder. Sometimes after a minute, she will burst into tears… I have talked to her many times but is unable to change her mind. I hope she will overcome this when she grows up.

Ecookie,
Is it because you are the disciplinary figure at home and that’s why when you are around, YZ will tend to observe his behavior? Are you very very stern with YZ most of the time? May be he’s afraid to make mistake and afraid to be reprimanded by you?

Jovialz,
Time to answer BF questions..haha.. like pro
Yes, that sensation is perfectly normal especially now you’re latching her!!! I have that feeling when I had aria. Sometimes a mere thought of Aria will cause me to have let down. And my breast will leak and hardens at the exact interval I’m suppose to pump my milk or when it coincides with her feeding time and she’s not with me! Wonders of nature! Now, sometimes I purposely force myself to think of naia and her smell just so that I will have a let down and quickly finish the job..haha…

ariajo, aria a racist? Reminds me of T but he not racist. He will blurt out "ah bu neh neh" when he saw 1. All bcoz my hb always told him dat phrase whenever an indian was nearby. There r a couple of times when an indian neighbour stayin upstairs board same lift wif us den T kept sayin "ah bu neh neh" loudly. Heng the indian smiled back. How I wish got a hole to hide inside.

re: letdown
purposely tink of naia den will hav let down? Power leh.

Zhen,

Aiyo, hope you and the girls are pink in health again!

Junnie,
Ya lor, my girl is having 'no school day' today cos of marking day... so strange..all the papers marked already and PSLE marking 4 days off liao... must be a rest day for the teachers.
She did well for her SA.. top her class and getting a book prize next week. Zann's result is not too bad too.. need to give her more encouragement
. My girl only function well with praise... told you before right? if I scold.. she clam up... if we heaped her a mountain of praise .. she starts fluttering and super on.

Even her chinese tuition teacher noticed.. she said once she praise her for doing well in class.. she very happy.. otherwise she will be spacing out and daydreaming in class.

Cherry,
Not sure which area are you in.. but I order from hilltop: 96612703 pretty often.
No MSG and no cancellation penalty.

you can check it out:
http://www.hilltopkb.com/delivery.html

Jovialz,
Milk leaking very common... esp after 3 hrs.. the body auto know bb needs milk liao. Prob need tons of disposable breastpad

Once we were having tea with a friend.. suddenly wet patch started to appear on her shirt.. she forgot her breastpads... hahaha

mm, Congrats to ur gal toppin her class. Not bad for P1 leh...

junnie, perhaps u might wanna try zann wif a different approach like MM did wif praises. Some kids juz luv being praised on.

Ariajo, and MM,
My "problem" is the interval is closer than Charlyn's feeding time. Charlyn feed is 3 hours after last fed and the letdown come at about 2 & half plus lor.
I remember I have the same thing with Caelen and once in a while the let down so much that it soak thru my padding. Lucky I have my jacket on to hide the wet patch.

maruko,
yeah, same thing here.. once we were in the cab and aria ask me, mommy, is it indian taxi driver or chinese taxi driver and the taxi driver is indian... sooo embarassing!!! i quickly ask her to keep quiet...you know i notice everytime before we board the taxi, she will take a glance at the taxi driver. If he looks stern or untidy, aria will tell me she's tired and buries her face in my shoulder and pretend to nap...

Hi mummies...

Hippo,
I got very excited when I saw him trap water. So happy abt it. Adri will learn when time comes. Moreover she is gal, so less hiong. J1 really cheong n dun care so much when it comes to play. At times, dun noe to laugh or cry.

Dodo,
J1 takes 300ml of fresh goats milk/fm in morning n 330ml fm in nite. I chanced upon a sharing that the guided milk intake for age 3-4 is 500ml/day. PD mentioned dun need to give him so much, but I think that itz ok since he is fine w/ it.
J1 kinda reacts in this way. Play role of observer n tends to be shy. Hence teachers in charge mentioned he does not like pretend play, should be due to his shyness. Especially w/ my presence. He is better now though.

Zhen zhen,
We din really give him especially if he whines n fuss. Gals r still alrite, but not really gd as boys. Want to train him to be man mah...
Hb turns heartless at times in order for him to get J1 to learn things. But most of the time, he gives in to J1 which makes me angry. Such as J1 always fusshb to baobao him when out, n he gave in n bao lor. I scolded him as I dun want it to be a habit coz I cun carry 16kg n walk around like a superwoman. Perhaps able to do it b4 delivering #2, but dun dare to try now coz barely five months. 16kg is no joke.

airajo, hahaha...aria will pretend to nap ah? So cute...the only person capable to makin T cry wif juz a stare is my BIL. Since young T has been "afraid" of him though we met up quite often. Perhaps he big sized & "hairy" so looked kinda scary to T. hehehe...so whenever T gets notti while at sis place, den I will use 姨丈 to get him to behave. :p

Good Morning Mummies!!

Woohooo.. TGIF.. Mood usually good on Fridays....

Dodo,
I am totally impressed with YZ's words to you. He is only 3 and can say such words. As for him not wanting to take photo, perhaps he is the sort that need more warm up time. He is absolutely sensible boy, probably just shy and takes abit more time to adapt to new stuff... hmmm... just keep encouraging him and give him confidence. He is a bright boy, not to worry too much.

Zhenzhen,
Finally see your post after some time. Yeah, was just talking to maruko about not seeing your "appearance" for some time alrdy. Hope your 2 girls are well and up and active again.

Jovial,
Ya, the leaking is pretty normal. Hey, this is good sign lei.. ie, you milk gland is active and have lotsa milk. Remember previously on and off, my breast will get those "letdown" sensation too and I call it "twinkle twinkle little star" hahah... the feeling is like triggering sensation. Keep going, standby lots of breastpad. I used to buy lots of boxes to stk up.

CherryNeo,
Just wondering why do you choose to tingkat now? Can your maid cook?

How are you coping with 3 kiddos?
Do join us for lunch next Friday ok?

MM,
Wow.. clap clap to your girl and you too. You have coach your kids well, you are a successful SAHM. SAHM is never easy, have the pressure of ensuring every area/departments are smooth running and best, shows results! Congrats.

Update: This morning brought Andrea to ICA to collect her passport. Quan YiFeng and a guy were sitting next to me. KPO, must be her boyfriend.

We are postponing out Brisbane/ Gold Coast trip in Dec to mid of next year liao as my hb granny is in critical condition and will go any time, so, we better not take chances like Lee Hsien Loong, have to U-turn back home to attend funeral. Lucas sure to be very sad, as he is counting down always every other day for the trip. So, in order not to disppoint the kids, we plan to go for a short get-away. Sentosa/ cruise/ malaysia etc to make the kids happy.. any suggestion? Anyone travelling this Dec?? Share your idea please.. Thanks.

Maruko,
T is funny! Haa... I yet taught J1 abt ah bu neh neh. Instead he call them black black uncle/auntie.
Ever since he asked me loudly in train when he saw a young chap w/ big scar on his forehead, he asked me 'Mummy, wat happen to uncle face?' i was like so embarassed n told him that uncle may have gotten injured. N he keep asking Y, Y, Y? Really make feel like screaming at him 'How would I noe?' I taught him to talk softly in the train since then. But now, the challenge is 'Mummy, I dun want to sit w/ black black uncle.' n 'Mummy, y e black black auntie stomach is so big?' Prompts me abt my legs turning jelly w/ such embarassmt, I know now so quickly give him e stern look to ask him to keep quiet when i noe he want to start his 'presentation'.

hippo, ecookie, zhen zhen, aria & maruko,
thanks for all the advices.. i think it through and decide to be more observant towards his behaviours, try to encourage him more.. i dun think he's shy in nature, coz he likes to play wi strangers whenever we out.. i think maybe he dun like to be "centre of attration"? coz i notice his odd behaviour surface whenever he needs to take photos by strangers (while everyone else look at him), on stage etc.. i will try my best to help him! just ordered a parenting book on raising happy, confident & resilient boy, hope it's helpful! thanks gals

doobom,
same here! zq likes to "baobao" when we go out coz we always bao didi.. then hubby gonna carry both of them (17+kg + 14+kg) on both hands, very xiong!!!

maruko,
yesterday when he woke up from nap, i hugged him and he sat on my lap, i told him it's okay if you don't want to take photos, mama is sorry to say such words.. but u must remember that you are a very cute boy and i showed him the scrapbook i made for him on his 3rd birthday...
and what he told me i teared "妈妈,明天我告诉老师我要拍照,那我就可以拿照片回来给妈妈看,妈妈就会很开心了".. my eyes all red when he told me this...

Tiffany, does Lucas noe the trip has been postponed? Perhaps u can ask him where he wans to go for the short getaway.

doobom, ya lor...& its not juz 1 time but a few times in the lift leh. I hav been tellin T not to say dat but at times he juz purposely say. J1 also ah? Guess our kiddos at their current age tend to say wats inappropriate in public, makin us wanna b ostrich. :p

dodo, OMG...I almost teared when I saw wat zq said. He very 懂事 for his age leh. Tink u gotta treat him like a little adult liao.

hi Mummies ...

I am very busy and super sleep and tired ... ??? I am NOT pregy dun think will be again ... I have no jet lack too but ??? I am super stress ... very super gan cheong too yes yes yes cos i need to keep my brother's hse clean and neat cos i dun want to make them bad mood & my parents have been darking at me to keep the hse clean etc etc ... ok this is the main reason why i dun want to come back cos i dun have a space opf my own and need to stay with someone and i am not a neat person and I cannot do hse work as in cleaning job ... and i have no maid
STRESSED ... i have no space to unpack all the clothing etc r still in the lug ... went to ikea to get a wardrobe they should be here to fix it for me this afternoon too so i am been stressed by lots of thingsssssssssss.
Time is also running out i need to revise as much with Carissa too as possible and i cannot let her feel the stress dun think a kid will be able to function if they feel stress during exam.
I have also found a maid on Monday and she should be here in 1 to 2 weeks time ... Ex SG for 3 yrs but again this dun mean anything too ... but I am very surprise to see so many biodata in the agency infact there are too many maids that i like and lots of Christian maid from Myramma but the one i got i only see her pic cos they got no biodata for her she is from another agency etcetc ??? what ever as long as she is good can liao which I will only get the answer when she come ... hope that this is the one god give me ... if not ... "sigh"
if she is good den i will look for a job liao infact i sent out 2 resume this morning hmmm !!! keke cos hb comment that i am not working for too long... reason becos yesterday when hb called MIL she told him that she will be going for lasek today and no one is going with her !!! so hb told her that he will go with her forgetting that he already have so many appt lined up today ... the ikea ... cos needto move the bed and all ... dne need to send and fetch my gal for her lessons and my brother too cos our car is send for serviceing and can only collect late afternoon etc etc but i am very angry and dun understand why too ... why is there no body that can bring my MIL to op? when she can look after my BIL children ??? no one can take leave??? what if we r not back??? and i still have a SIL that is staying at home with my PIL doing nothing ... cos she is still looking for job??? why need my hb or me all the time when PIL need help??? so hb is angry abt my comment and said that must be i lost connect with outside working world for too long .. what the Fish man I HATE THEM i also tell hb ask PIL to sell their hse and come stay with us la ... but i will no allow others to come U all should know what are the otherssssssss what the #&$)(*^@#*&$%^@#(&$

Sorry have not see the pasted post yet ... hope all are well

ZHen hope all of u r well now

MM good job Joey
U must be very happy at least result shows the hard work

Junnie ... clap clap and hugs for Zann too
she did well too good job

dodo sorry to remind u is it be cos his friends are laughing abt his tooth ??? but again ... maybe he dun like to take pics??? like Carlson aiyo ... he will only do thing s that he wants to... really worry next time when he go to school ...

I have not settled down yet

CM, cool down gal...r u plannin to get a new flat or will stay at ur bro place for some time? Dun worry abt cleanin up the house since ur maid will b comin in a couple of wks. Does ur MIL depend more on ur hb? Mayb she feels more at ease to ask ur hb pei her go instead of others.
Join us for lunch next fri den u can relak abit.

Maruko,
Havent told Lucas about it as we only decided early this week. Havent even change our flight also and havent decided where to go for a short getaway. Being a mummy is not easy, so many things to account for the kids. When we see the kid sad, we also feel guilty and sad. Hence, I am trying to take some leave on and off to bring the kiddos out for fun/play dates. Dec is a long holiday, hence, I need to plan activities for the kids. Head big!!!

CM,
Calm down. Dont let your MIL issue affect your relationship with hb. Perhaps your MIL dote on your hb and feel comfy asking him to accompany lei? Also, put yourself in your MIL position, in future, when you need Calson to accompany for some event, then Carlson wife not happy, if you know about it, you will sure to be upset. I understand you have many many and thousand and one things to do this period, just close your eyes on your MIL side.. things will be happier and your hb will be happier too.

Do join us next Friday lunch to relax yourself...
Wish you good luck in your job search.

tiffany, ya lor...see our kid sad we also feel bad abt it. Tink ur Dec holidays will b fun-filled wif activities planned soon. So r we havin a X'mas gatherin next mth?

Tiffany,

Aiyo, dun say that...far fr successful... I am a struggling sahm... Everyday struggling to keep pace w my 2 monkeys, struggling to put lunch on the table, struggling to feed Chloe cos she takes ages to eat... Struggling to stay awake throughout the day... Think I have been having caffeine-deficiency for the past few yrs... Keke
Paisay to say, I don't really coach Joey ... My hb is more in charge of her.. Everytime I try to sit down with her to do
something, the small one will be jealous and pry me away... So we have to tackle one each.

Jovialz,
Dunno if anybody else has experience this b4, I used to use single pump and so I use breast milk collection shell on one side when I pump or latch so that can collect when it is leaking... Joey was a premie and very hard to feed... She always fall asleep latching on 1 side only... So couple of times I forgot abt the shell as I put her back to cot . When i bend over , the milk in the shell pour out onto the cot and gave her a milk bath ... Damn sian cos 2-3am and still have to change her cloths and cot sheets... And waste time collecting the milk.
Tiffy,
Btw,
Forgot to ask how come not latching ? Cos I thinking latching best for SAHM... Den can lighten a lot of washing and going out w bb will be much easier too... And not so frustrated if he takes long time to feed cos u can just stop as n when n not have to pressure him to finish the bottle.

Dodo
I read about what ZQ told you and tears keep rolling down.. lucky I'm at home!! He is so sensible and I think at this age, they are very sensitive to what the rest of the classmates or teachers said. Actually K has the same problem as well. Some of the things she said will really make me tears:-(
Due to the change in schedule, she has been sleeping late and hence will wake up late. But as the admin person as the school door will comment and asked her why she late, she take it very seriously now. Just a few days ago, she woke up and asked me is she late. I told her it's just a bit late and her next statement is " Mummy Sorry! I'll not be late tomorrow. The next few days, she forced herself to wake up earlier and I think she has been having nightmare on these as I heard her sleep-talking " you are late ........" I'm so sad especially now when I am tired at the same time and really don't mind waking up a bit later.

Also, i realized now the kids in school will start this " I friend you or not friend you thingy" hiaz, yesterday she refused to go into class and that was the 1st time. I asked her why and she refused to say and later the teacher told me that she was reprimanded as she accidentaly push a child down and guess she was very upset about the whole incident. After I talked to her and the teacher and friends consoled her then she became herself again. Guess they are really at the "emotional" stage now.

Doobom
Clap clap to J1 for able to track water. How i missed going to the pool with K.

CM
relax. Guess you are just tired and body is still adjusting. All the best to your job search. The market is good now so all the best!!

Jovialz
there is something that you can put to store the brestmilk, it's like a plastic shield from avent I think. I used to use that when I used a single pump. Am hoping that this round, I can do more BF for the 2nd one when the time comes.

Maroko
You know the gender already? My friend who is who pregnant abt the same timing knows hers liao! I'm thinking if I can see it on my next visit next week. How's your MS? I'm feeling slightly better only .. not much improvement yet!!

totoro, wah seh...K's school got this "I fren u or not thing" ah? So far T quite ok in school but tink his weanin off pacifier is affectin him so these couple of nites when he wanna sleep den will get cranky.

When I went to fetch him yesterday, 1 of the teacher told me abt the conversation btwn them
Teacher: T, ur mummy got bb u happy?
T: shakes head
Teacher: Y not happy? U wan the bb?
T: shakes head again
Teacher: Den u give me the bb ok?
T: OK

Tink T quite clingy to me lately due to #2. He has been quite jealous abt the attention I give to other kids previously. Hopefully when #2 coms along, he will b a big kor kor & help me take care of didi/mei mie. Ur fren so fast noes gender liao ah? I dunno yet. My next apptment is next wkend. Mayb will check wif gynae den. As for MS, sightly better liao. At least Im not vomitin my every single meal as b4. Gotta refrain eatin/drinkin those food dat will trigger the MS instantly.

maruko: dun worry too much about T accepting didi/mei mei. just need to talk to him more abt didi/mei mei's arrival and get a prezzie so that can give him "from didi/mei mei" when you deliver. im sure to a certain extent there will be some jealousy involved but this will soo settled as the siblings grow up together and get accustomed to each other

totoro_bb: kelly is really such a sensitive girl! must need to be more careful with her i guess. but this shows that she must be a very sweet sensitive girl who care abt her peers/parents feelings.

tiffany: u can consider resort world! quite a good place for 3D2N and im sure andrea n lucas will enjoy USS which is similar to movieworld which u guys are supposedly to bring them to!

cm: cool off...yah i agree it really sucks not to have a space on your own and you need to tread more carefully in ur bro's hse.. when will u guys get a place of your own soon? is it over-crowded at ur bro's hse for your family of 4?
as for ur mil,i think bo bian... u cant possibly ask ur hb not to accompany her. can only tell him nicely after that that its not very responsible of him to not make any alternative arrangements for u guys?

doobom: hahah i lol when i read J1's comments on indians.. oops. its really such moments that really turn our face red.. heheh.

dodo: aww.. zq is so sweet. see ,so long you let him know there is no reason to be afraid of taking the photo, im sure zq will understand. and with more encouragement, he will be more at ease with being the "centre of attention"..

aria_jo: u r right, im the disciplinary figure with yz and he's scared of me the most. but also with me only, all his silliest antics will come out too cos he prefers me the most to anyone as well.. so im very puzzled why he always turn v shy with others in my presence? hmm.. just need to continue telling him his friends love to play with him and he should warm up to them in the morning cos they are v happy to see him etc...

milk feed: just as i was mulling if i should reduce yz's intake, his cc sent out a circular saying since the nursery kids are taking solids well, they are no longer feeding them their noon milk. so i guess for weekdays now, yz will drink 240ml x2 instead. and 3x during the weekend as per normal..

havent been posting for long. Kenna headhunted, will be switching job soon. but the issue is thar i still have left over ML of abt 15 days, not sure if can be use to offset notice or not. If not the notice is 2 months. Havent tender yet as my boss is out of town, dun think she will be happy as i jur retuned fr ML two weeks ago. But the offer is too good to be missed

So far my helper is good. She is "auto" mode type. I didnt really teach her but she learns more through observation. Brig and Emilee are ok with her too.
Brig is at 18.8kg!!!!! to think he only drink 2x milk aday. 150ml each. Maybe he is on pediasure, that why.. He just went for his 1st performance 2 weeks ago. We are kind of worried that he refused to go on stage. As the teacher commented that h refused to put on hid custome and cried alot. To our surprise, he was dancing (or should i say jumping)happily. Im so happy to see that he can perform independently and looked so so happy on stage.

Emilee is growing well, i didnt latch her on le, exclusively latching. Is just enough for her. But.... her temper is ne of the kind... hee hee

Thanks for all the concern. My 2 girls are better now. But I’m still coughing. And now my mom, my MIL and my IL’s helper are all down too! Potent bug. I just hope my girls won’t get it again.

Just attended Hannah’s school performance on Friday. Was afraid that she would get stage fright, and not perform. But she did FANTASTIC! She surprised all of us, including her teachers.

Jovial, sounds like you have a good problem. Confirm no issues feeding Charlyn. Give it time, after a while, your body will regulate itself better.

Maisy, well done Joey! And well done mummy too!!

Doobom, my hubby is the same as yours! He will always carry Hannah if she asks him to. Even if he’s carrying a lot of other things. Then after that, he will complain that here ache, there ache. To which I just say “serves you right!”. But Hannah knows that I won’t carry her, so she doesn’t even bother to ask me anymore.

Dodo, ZQ is a really sensitive and sensible boy. You must be so proud of him.

CM, welcome back! How long will you be staying at your brother’s place? Guess you just have to be extra zen for now, until you get your own place.

Maruko, there’s bound to be some jealousy. Your family will really have to make the effort to tell/show T that you still love him very much when #2 comes along.

Chris, congrats on the new job.

chris: omg, brig's weight is v v v good! he sure doesnt look like he weighs that much from photos! but good lah, means he's absorbing all the good nutrients from his food!
and congrats on your new job! i want a new job with good pay rise too! sigh.

Gd morning mummies...hows everyone's wkend?

ecookie/zhen zhen, noted on the jealousy. Juz didn't expect it to com so fast even b4 #2's arrival. Will hav to b more zen abt it. But hb cant take it lately. He flared up few nites ago when T gets cranky wantin to sleep. Threatened to cane him & tink T "finally" scared of his daddy for the 1st time. Actually its also the 1st time I saw hb so furious. Even me also abit scared & mil wanna intervene to "scold" hb for makin T scared. I told her to leave them alone coz T showin no respect for his daddy at times. Need to let him b scared of him also. Den she went into her room & close door. After awhile T ran to me for "help" den I ask him to apologise to daddy which he stubbornly refused. Kept sayin "I dun wan daddy" instead. Will need some time for him to accept daddy as disciplinary person at times also.

chris, gd to hear u got a better offer at work.
Perhaps u can check wif ur HR on the ML offset. Ur helper from Indo wif SG experience? Glad she is "auto" type den u dun hav so much headache havin to keep teachin/guidin her wif the housework & takin care of both kids. WOW...Brig is 18.8kg??? How abt his height? I wonder how long its gonna take T to get to his weight. :p

Maruko,

My help is a philippino, transfer maid. If i remembered correctly, he is close to 100cm. The worse part is that he likes to say " Mummy, bao bao me!!!"

chris, how long hav u worked for this current co? Since u said the offer is too gd to b missed, den juz explain to ur boss dat 人往高处爬, so she cant blame u for "jumpin". Hav u signed letter wif the offer co? Who noes she might wanna counter-offer u to stay? hehehe...
Haha...Brig likes to say 抱抱 him ah? Tink very 吃力 to 抱 at his weight. :p

Morning Mummies...

I (mountain tortoise) have finally learnt how to use Youtube and successfully uploaded J1's acts @ the pool in my blog. I cun help laughing when I play it. Haaa...

Looking forward to our lunch meetup this Fri!

Good Morning Mummies...

Chris,
Congrats on your new job offer. If I dont remember wrongly from MOM guidelines, ML cannot be used to offset notice period. Again, these rules are also flexible depending on your Company policies. Company can make exceptions on such. Are you comfortable at discussing this with your boss? Or based on past relationships, do you think your boss will allow you to offset? I feel that all these are dependent on how the boss wants it to be, rules can be bent!

Envy you for getting a suitable maid. Do you mind to share if your maid is Ex-SG? Does she have off day? and how much is her salary?

I am always so unlucky to get a sub-standard maid!

Ecookie,
Saw fm FB, you are still having lots of fun with your buddies despite having 2 young kids. Envy that you have very good support fromn your family in taking care of your kids.

Thanks for the RWS tips. We will most likely bring them to USS, as for hotel, still in discussion.

Yesterday when I announced to Lucas that our Australia trip will be postponed, he was very disappointed and questioned why?? Explaned to him we had to postpone cos my HB grandma is in critical condition and may pass away anytime soon, so, we cannot afford to go during this period. He replied, then dont bring her along lor.... hahah.... sometimes quite hard to explain certain things. So, I had to slowly and explain step by step to him that when she die, will have funeral etc etc etc.. can see his face he was in deep thought and trying to understand what I said! I felt so sad that he was disappointed lor...

zhenzhen,
Its amazing right? I was also worried that when Andrea performed, she would cry or something funny.... To our surprised, she did so well and I teared.. hahahhahha.. so silly of me!!!
Really give the credits to the teachers... wonder how they can train and coach these young kids to be so organised and perform so well!!!

Maruko,
Keep assuring T that everyone will still love him like before and teach him to love didi/meimei and tell him he will have new playmate etc etc....

tiffany: yah i had a blast this weekend, they are my longtime buddies and i wouldnt miss gatherings with them for anything. though logistics so much harder for me now, just have to plan really in advance... and block out hb's nagging so my fun wont be spoilt. :p

USS will b v fun for the kiddos. lucas will be cheer up there!!

morning all

chris,zhenzhen,tiffany.. well done for brig,hannhan & andrea.. u all sure v proud/touched when seeing ur kiddos performing so well on stage!! tis shows the kiddos can 'follow' instructions well during the practising & they really 'obey' wat the teachers said rather than listening to us at times =D

chris.. congrats on being headhunted! if is really good go for it.. am sure u'll tender somehow.. if cant clear ML then v lugi leh... try find out more fm ur HR or need b dicuss w ur boss (cos sooner or later u'll hv to face her when tendering).. if not, clear ur ML then tender.. agreed brig has good wt & ht..alr 1m!! u can go to work at ease now w a good helper..

zhenzhen.. oh dear.. hope yourself + the old folks & helper at home all recover soonest.. v headache if the germs keep spreading ard...

jovial... good to hear ur BM is increasing! can save $$ on FM =D keep it up!

hippo.. u lagi siong, FM last 6-7days for adri! heng didi not milk monster.. so square it out =D
re milk intake.. lance still taking at least 3x a day 200ml each feed...usually he'll ask for 1-2 more feed each day b4/aft nap/dinner time.. he's not hungry... jus 'ni gian' i tink.... sometime i can 'bluff' by not gving him, but at times, he'll cried if i dun gv in.. hiaz.. so i'll made extra 3-4oz if not proper time yet.. for solid, he's quite ok.. like to snack & willing to try new items unlike his sister.. zann too, still drinking milk 2x a day, supplement her w pediasure cos she's fussy on solid. she prefers the pediasure in bottle form rather than the powder one.. v X too, one bottle abt 2.70..

re pediasure.. mummies when preparing tis milk, do u all gv the exact scope based on the instruction? i find it v sweet leh.. so i always less 1.5-2 scoop.

ariajo.. LOL at aria's reaction/comments towards different colours ppl.. she really v 'timid' leh.. like v 娇滴滴... i hope she'll overcome tis prblm as she grows.. izzit for man oni she's afraid?? if not how if she met a malay/indian teacher if goes PCF?

cm..hope u r feeling much better... take everything easy so tat u wont feel stressed up.. i'm sure ur bro/sil will b understanding enuff knwing u jus rtn & got lotsa tings to settle... hope ur maid is god sent tis time... *hug* =)

maisymouse...glad to knw joey passed her final term w flying colors!! well done! ur hb must b v happy too cos all his effort not wasted =) at least joey has motivation to 'move' w praises.. mine 软硬兼施somtime also cant, many at times must swing the cane then it'll work =(

dodo..i also teary when seeing how zq ans u.. he's really v 善解人意 & 很会关心小朋友! i also tink zq got stage fright at tis moment & others comments also affected him alot.. dun worry, keep explaining to him & he'll overcome tis prblm soon... it reminded me of zann during her year end concert during k1, she participated well for all her rehersal. on actual day, she's still v excited & happy on stage. once the curtain drawn she even shouted for 'daddy' when she spotted hb, who knws the audience laugh at her (tinking she's cute shouting & waving for daddy b4 her performance starts), straightaway she got stage fright & when the music starts, her tears roll down too.. she jus 'frozen' on stage & didnt perform at all, teacher gotta signal for her to walk to back stage! during the finale, teacher asked her to join the rest for last item, she also refused! aft the incident, it took us quite a while to talk to her & help her regain her confidence again... she did well for her k2 concert thou one of her shoes came off (cos too big) while dancing ago-ago.. but she didnt panic & 'pretend' nothing happened & wear it back again =D

totoro.. kelly also another sensible gal... she's really an eager learner... u'll b getting better each day as u enters new trimester... just relax & keep going on.. time flies.. see, xmas is coming liao =)

tiffany.. so cute of lucas to ans u re not bringing great grandma to holiday.. but is so sad to hear of her condition, hope got miracles happen... is better to postpone the holiday if can, rather than go liao & cant enjoy & to u-turn back... compensate lucas w nice short trip.. am sure he'll enjoy too..

ecookie.. is nvr easy to keep up w buddies when hving young kiddos to look aft.. lucky gal u! got an understanding hb + family =)

doobom... LOL at jerry's black black auntie/uncles =D the kids can really 'embarassed' us! pls dun carry j1 16kg w ur power heel on, later 'kar-ji' (in hokkien) =D

yeah..tis wednesday holiday again!! cant wait to hv another break... so sian now.. monday blues =(

Junnie,

Just spoken to her.. of course she is unhappy, said nasty words leh.

I dun follow the pediasure instruction. Brig drinking 150ml, i just give him 3 scoops. Slightly more than the normal FM> I Agree, is too sweet.

Tiffany,

She is a ex-sg. First 6 mths without leave, salary at 380/400. She not entitlted for leave, but i gave her half day off once in a while as a good will. She is not bas (at least till now), will finish the housework before going out, and back at 8plus PM. She mentioned she has a friend looking for new employer.. u keen. If so, SMS me ok

Tiffany, yup...though we seldom "talked" abt #2 at home, I tink his teachers hav been askin him abt it. Perhaps dats where he get his "pressure" from. Dat day T came back home tellin me his fren angry wif him. I asked him why, he said coz he gd boy so his fren angry him. hahaha...when I asked his teacher abt it, she said she saw them talkin & it really amused her.
Lucas will hav fun at USS. Juz tell him the trip is delayed & not cancelled. So he can expect it next yr also.

chris, wah...ur boss said nasty remarks ah? Guess wat? I bet she is jealous of u being headhunted. hehehe... :p Ignore her remarks bah. Me last time also kena from my previous dept leader. Dun let it get into u. Tink of the GOOD OFFER! :D

Chris,
Just sms you. I am keen but I will prefer face to face interview of the maid. Also, need to find out more about transferring cost etc...

Have you spoken to your boss on your unused ML? Honestly, she has the right not to let you offset as I remember seeing in the MOM guidelines, not allowed to use it for offset lor... as mentioned, this is depend on your boss liao.. MOM guidelines are only indications, and our pay is more than $1500, so, guidelines rules is not restricted to us.

maruko,

Yeh!! i dun care about it... anyway, she too much. TOld me i must find a replacement for her before i can leave.

chris, r u doing HR? If not den make her shut up by sayin gettin a replacement is not ur obligation but u will try to help her find 1 b4 u go but if still cant find den its the HR's job to find a suitable person. :p since she nasty den no need give her face also lah. Of coz she might give u "hell" during ur notice period also.

Maruko,

i dun care leh... i even offer to stay till she comes back from her holiday in dec... but she is not appreciative loh.

Hi, All Mums out there, just to update the Focus Group Discussion for mum with babies/kids 1 month to 5 yrs old is now looking for foreign nationality, if you are from countries like Hong Kong, Taiwan, Philippines, Malaysia, Indonesia – please sms me your name and hp no.,if you are keen to participate. It gonna be a 90mins session at Ritz Carlton Hotel, 7pm sharp on 25th Nov 2010. Token - S$70.00 cash for all respondants. Please sms me asap. Thanks. Sally, HP 97640028.