(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Doobom,
3 hrs still can feed ? Thot fm only last 1/2hr? 3hrs like into the next feed already ....

My girl can waddle around w armbands too... But once I went swimming n forgot to bring .. Thot just let her walk around in 0.8m pool....She see pool too excited ...garang garang tried to 'swim' n disappeared into the water .....Gosh had to quickly push her back up... Drank loads of water ... Scared the shit out if me.

Tiffy,
Ya, I guess if bb keep fussing n taking so longer .. Shld try to extend the interval gradually so that he can be more hungry n feed faster ... So you pumping exclusively now?

Ariajo,

Naia is just like Chloe! She has a way with me that I just can't say no to her.....2nd borns are just more 'streetwise' and manipulative ... I thot as a 2nd time mum, I wld be more experienced but she outwit me most often n I don't know wat to do w her.

mm,
Since CL left, i have extend to 3hrs feeding time. Yes, pump till lots of bm in the freezer, can u imagine the lower section in the freezer is full of bm.hahaha

tiffy,
why did you stop latching? I thought latching is hassle free.. no need sterilize bottle and pumps? unless jaren takes very long to latch? how you go out if you exclusive pumpping?

for me I'm very daring. I will pump in the morning after abt 7hours interval. The milk will last my girls till 5pm. 2 feeds for Naia, 1 feed diluted with water for aria.

You know what, i even fed aria a 12 hour milk before!!!hehe.. but of course, i tried the milk myself first before i fed her. Tasted ok.. haha.. she has no diarhea at all. So, i really think as long as you sterilize the bottles properly, you can store the milk in room temperature up to 12 hours! Our BM is really amazing!

maisymouse,
really? i wonder why no.2 is more streetwise..mm... really puzzle me...

Morning Mummies!

maisymouse,
Yes, the max duration i 3 hours. I gave up and threw away the leftovers. Worse, it's 2am to 5am. From 4hourly (5 feeds a day), I stretch to 5 hourly now. So he is only taking 4 feeds a day.

Tiffy,
Yes, perhaps due to fact that he is on FM, hence his power size. But from what I recalled, he is like that since 2 mths old. And 1st 2 mths, he is on total BM. Power of my BM, haaa...

I happened to chance upon Abacus Training for kids. Anyone has sharing/reviews about it?

my 2 kiddos & the man at home are sick. But lucky the 2 kids has recovered. Only hb still hv gastric pain
We are gg to Bintan tis fri, hope hb can recover by then.

tiffy: clap clap for sherry to be toilet trained at nite. We are not so hardworking,so hvn't start shanice on nite toilet training.

doobom: so smart of J1 on learning to trap water. Shanice has not been to the pool since birth, haha...

re:abacus training
my sis strongly recommend this as she says it's gd for their mathematics. Her 3 kids has bn gg for this enrichment course since 4YO. Her elder gal even went on international competition.

aria jo: i think send at 4YO better bah.

ariajo... naia can really manipulate daddy & mummy!! but she's cute lah.. the way u said she wants daddy to carry =D

tiffy..good to hear ur fridge stock-up w BM, ie, saving $$ leh =) hopefully jaren will drink more & faster aft u drag the time..

cherie_bears.. aiyo.. so many at home sick arh.. glad to knw the kids r recovering... hope ur hb recovers on time for bintan trip..

maisymouse.. LOL... but the word'streetwise' is so appropriate =D how's joey's SA2? mine as expected... 'generously return' marks to teachers due her carelessness. math 70/100 eng 31.5/50 chinese 48/70 =( hb still can argue cant expect much fm her cos she's on her own, we nvr send her for tution except math. agrrrr.. today she happy hour at basc again cos no schl (schl indicate marking day??? duno mark wat?? may b upper primary's papers??) thot of sending her for some holiday camp but i FTWM v difficult.. ask 'others' to send sure got all sorts of tings to say =( also i'm wondering wat to do with her textbooks?? cant b keeping for our no. 2 rite?? and all her stack of papers... must find space to gv way for p2 books liao.. headache to do spring cleaning...

both my girls and i have been sick. haven't had any time to log onto the comp. i feel so IT-deprived. don't even have time to check back on the archives. hope i didn't miss out too many exciting pieces of news.

Jovial, congrats! Charlyn is a good weight and height!

Junnie, so sad to hear about your cousin’s son.

Maruko, congrats on T’s achievement! Another milestone reached!

CM, in the beginning stage, I would put Hannah in pull ups when we go out. But now no need already. She still wears diapers for naps and night time though.

Eunice, it happened to me before. Don’t think waiter can forbid you from going right? If kid really pee in the restaurant, isn’t it even worse?? :p

Tiffany, glad to hear that everything went well for your lasik. I’m so tempted, but am forbidden to do it.
And if your new maid is really that bad, perhaps should consider changing? I doubt things will get better.

Dodo, ZQ and Hannah can shake hands. She’s such a sound sleeper too, and can sleep through her pee. Dunno how to train her leh. I definitely don’t want to wake her up in the night to do it. It sounds torturous!

Doobom, J1 is very good leh. Hannah is a scaredy cat. We cannot let go of her when she’s in the water, even though she has a float on. She will panic and then she will be scared to go back into the water.

Ariajo, Hannah is also resisting her afternoon nap. But can see that she’s tired. So I just tell her to rest in bed. Most of the time though, she will end up sleeping.

Tiffy, Deborah is the same as Jaren. I can’t stand feeding her. She will squirm all over the place and the worst is she likes to pinch me and scratch me while she’s drinking. And she only drinks around 60ml each time, but takes sooooo long to finish just the small amount. It’s so irritating.

zhenzhen: hope u & the gals are feeling better. Drink more water & rest more.

re:#2 feeding
though Javen won't take time to finish the bottle of milk but he will refuse it & push it away if he doesn't want. And I can't feed him in crowded places or when there's many ppl at home. He will be very KPO & stop drinking his milk, thereafter he doesn't want to drink anymore though he's hungry. Really a headache when comes to feeding him.

Doobom,
Ur bm definately powerful

Cherie bear,
Think it is really luck that sherry manage to toilet train at night.

Junnie,
I still hope can get more bm supply. Hahaha

Zhenzhen,
No wonder so long din hear fr u. Hope u n ur gals recover by now. Aiyoh why seem like #2 so hard to handle especially feeding time.

cherie_bear,
i just check the net, yeah, courses usually start at 4YO. Will probably sign her up and let her try. Hope she will like it as not every kid like abascus.

zhenzhen,
hihi.. is hannah feeding well on solid? my headache is naia prefer milk than solid..long run, milk can't sustain her growth leh..
mm.. yeah, i should ask her to "rest in bed" and not sleep....will try this method..

tiffy,
haha.. you still want more BM?? later u have to get new deep freezer for your BM! hehe...

been busy on off since now closer to year-end alot of rubbish issues surfacing at work.

toilet-trained at night: i think i wont start so early. maybe another half year (lazy me) or if yz's night diapers are getting lighter/dry. currently, every day its FULL of pee! and i dont want to disturb his sleep by waking him up to pee...

aria_jo: naia is so clever!! know how to get her way liao.
im not sure if #2 is more manipulative but they seem to be cleverer. maybe they have a gor gor/jie jie to learn from.
at 9m+, yr seems to be more in tune with our words than yz that time. like he can detect our u nhappiness from our tone/words and will pout and come manja us alot when we angry w him haha.
and he likes to fake laugh at us to lure us to play w him! so cute! HAHA

doobom: so J2 is not taking milk as good as J1? but never mind, can see that J2 weight n height is really good. maybe will be even better than gor gor.

lunch on 19th: i cant make it as i will be at overseas for work trip..
lets catch up agqan when im back!

cherie bear, deborah is also very kaypoh. won't drink well when she's around others. double-headache.

tiffy, actually deborah also has her good points. she is quite independent, and can play on her own. she also eats solids well. but her milk drinking is terrible, and she's a very light sleeper. so got trade off lah.

ariajo, deborah loves solids. she much prefers it to milk. she's even taking rice and noodles now. everything we eat, she also wants to try. except milk. but now, milk should still be main source of nutrients, so quite a headache thinking how to up her milk intake. i've resorted to small and frequent milk feeds. and give it a try. hannah doesn't like the word "sleep". but if you say "rest", to her it's not so bad. funny lah....

ecookie, hannah's diaper also full of pee every morning. i think i will just take the lazy way out, and wait. haha

zhenzhen: same here, yr is more independent than yz. can play on his own for quite awhile so long we are within sight. not like yz who demanded to be carried more last time. but he took much longer to sleep thru the night (only at 8m old!) compared to gor gor. really give n take i think..

and hes one greedy boy. everytime sees us eating will scream n shout n cry,. i dun feel like intro outside food to him so soon and also dun like the idea to feed him whenever we are eating. any advice? i tried to tell him nono! or not for you but he just make more noise sigh.
got to resort to turning the stroller to face OUTWARDS so he cant see us eating. think pple are wondering wat are these 2 parents doing, facing the child out! tsktsk

ecookie,
J1 is never a milk monster. U remembered about my regular rant about spoon feeding him his milk since he is 4 mths old? Till he is almost 18mths old then start taking bottle milk feeds. Coz he see it interesting as his cousin is taking milk from bottle.
J2 is also no milk monster. Scream in high pitched the moment teat comes in contact in his mouth. But I follow 5 hourly feeds interval for him, hence his power size. But it's still ok, he is taking 180ml @ 4+mths.
U enjoy your business trip and we catch up when u are back.

zhen_zhen,
When it comes to play, he is really champ lor. But when ask him to concentrate on his little work @ home, he is not as keen.
HB's black face is good to make him learn and pick up quite fast. Haaa...
He 'eh..eh..' when HB let go his hands, but HB told him not to 'eh..' and ask him to try harder.
I guess I dun have such patience.

zhenzhen/ecookie,
when come to no.2 everything chinchai...haha.. naia has been eating junk lor.. when she see anyone bringing food to eat, she will shout "mum-mum" so loud that you thought she wants to eat all of it but chey, only eat a few tiny bites and run away liao..

she has tried fries,poky,chocolate,bread, etc already.. really junkie baby..haha..whatever jiejie eating like mianxian,porridge,bread, she wants a share but eat little bit only..

her main food is still milk.. drink close to 800ml still... pd said should cut down half leh so that she will explore more solid food.. headache man..

aria_jo/zhenzhen/cookie,

my no.2 also eats lotsa junk lor..like ecookie's yr, everytime see us eat also want our food. so we will let her try a bit if it's not too hard. Anyway, she still takes her milk 3 times as usual, 2 meals of porridge, and bread / cakes etc.. really greedy like her kor kor last time. but since she is alr 1, we also not too particular liao..

instead, the kor kor now more fussy.. always dun want to eat fruits, and tend to choose what he wants to eat. Seems to be getting more skinny. So i thk it is really a phase lah, if they hv good appetite now, just let them eat lor.

morning ladies! *waves*

junnie, sorry to hear about your cousin's son. my deepest condolences

CM, welcome back!

tiffany, congrats on the smooth lasik procedure! hope ur maid is better trained now?

doobom, jerry is so smart! adri cannot swim and she hates having water in her face but she always bugs us to go swimming with her.. she ACTS like she's swimming but is actually walking ard.. chey!

sugarnut, aria, zhenzhen, ecookie & doobom:
feeding ayden is a torturous affair unless it is solids that i m feeding. tsk.. he drinks milk like itz poison leh! and yet if we switch to water, he will gulp it up.. grrr.. only my granny can settle him for milk. hahahaha! good chance for us to escape.. hiaks..
however, he LOVES to eat. anything. and we only make sure we are not giving him anything too salty or sweet. he's so different from jiejie who is still a milk monster and dun like to eat! hahahaha

zhen zhen,
no wonder u MIA so long! hope u & ur girls are recovering well now...

re #2:
i guess my luck is better as an an is a very easy baby compared with gor gor! he's milk & food lover.. it's always a breeze to feed him, and he can nap everywhere... so bringing him to holiday it's no challenge at all.. but gor gor is quite a handful from young till now! shang nao jing.. but i start to worry is an an over-weight, i may bring him to see a PD soon, i just weighed him last night, he's now 14.9kg at 17mth+... many ppl here thought that the boys are twins! though zq's weight is 17kg but an an really look huge loh.. but he seldom eat junk food, no oily & sweet stuff for him also.. just milk and normal porridge/ noodles.. though the portion can be quite alot coz he always say "mum mum"..

his speech is definitely faster than gor gor, he can say "elephant, i want this, please give me, thank you very much" clearly now.. but i notice his memory is poorer than gor gor, zq can recognise many animals, all colours, shapes, vege & fruits by 18 mths.. but an an only knows a few animals, he's good at counting/ numbers though..

morning all

wow.. thread is alive again... good good.. =)

zhenzhen,hippo..thks.. glad to see both of u posting again =)

dodo..ya really got good wt! he's slightly heavier than lance! i tink shd b ok since he quite tall too.. re motorskill.. tend to hv some difference btw no. 1 & 2.. overall ya consider fast learner le at his age =) so how's zq's nite training so far?? any improvements?

ariajo.. tink u shd try cut down abit milk feed initally, see if naia wanna tk solid.. if straightaway cut down half like alot leh..

sugarnut.. lleyton also bcom fussy eater arh? really headache hor if they bcom so choosy.. like zann, every meal i still hv to cut the vege/fish to v tiny pcs if nt she'll dun eat.. she oni eats apple & lately learns to eat watermelon, rest of fruits she rejects =( lance's better, he eats lots tings & likes brocoli & cai sim's stem!

zhenzhen.. may b u can tink of wat food can add milk then feed deb since she doesnt like drink it plain. mine two still milk monster, 1 tin of 1.8kg cant last 3wks =(

re feeding junk.. agreed for no.2 we tend to b more slack... as long they eat/drink healthily & grow well shd b ok ba =D

junnie: same here. 1 tin of 1.8kg last yz ard 3w+ at best. good that he upgraded to no.4 now. though cheaper, milk powder is still an expensive outflow of $ :p

dodo: wow an an is good weight! he doesnt look fat to me so i dont see the need to reduce his fodo intake. as he grows up and gets more active aka running ard alot, he'll needs the food intake hes having now or more!

hippo: #1 & 2 really have their differences hor. good that lil'a likes solids! boys mah, need to eat alot for their high energy level!

Hi mummies...

zhen zhen, did u "hear" me & tiffany talkin abt u over lunch dat day? hehehe...coz rite after dat saw ur post liao. So qiao. We were juz sayin no c ur posts lately den u popped in. So its ur 2 gals feelin unwell dat kept u away from computer. Pls take gd care of urself too. Hope they get well soon.

re: #2 more difficult to handle
er...from wat is commented, seems #2 more "demanding" den #1 & noes how to b manipulative. Keepin my fingers crossed for now.

re: milk monster
T drinkin less milk now dat he is more exposed to solids. BUT from the weight u all mentioned, I tink he is on the underweight side leh coz he is only at a mere 13kg. Strangely he has been eatin alot too but his weight not much progress. Imagine his dinner he can hav a bowl of rice wif vege, meat, fish & prawns. Thereafter given abt 4-5 slices of apple. Den he asked for a slice of bread/biscuit. Within 30mins he will ask for milk (I gave only 80ml in case he too bloated). Den if he sees any of us eatin dinner or other food den he will also ask for a few bites. An hr later or within, he will ask for another bottle of milk (given 140-160ml). Is he eatin too much har? hahaha... :D

junnie,
i think he has very dense bones.. zq's night pee training is tortorous! he still sleep like a log though he soaked in urine
and he got lots of pee at night, i already cut down his night time liquid but he still pee lots!!! so hubby and me tink maybe we wait for another 3 months then start the training again... sianz...

ecookie,
ya! he dun look that fat to me also! i think he's 大只. and he still quite agile considering his size, but he's gaining weight very fast, so make me abit worry.. not sure is it normal leh..

re milk intake:
how much ur 3yo drinks now? zq drinks abt 250ml fresh milk in morning, then noon a cup of soyamilk/ formula milk (i think abt 150ml), then night time is about 120ml of formula.. is it too much?? my 3yo niece drinks 1 cup of milk a day only..

maruko,
T eats alot!!! zq dun like snacking at all, he's one strange boy.. he dun like biscuit, cakes and ice cream.. last month i brought him to a birthday party, when the birthday girl passed him a piece of cake, he told her “你自己吃,我不喜欢吃蛋糕”. faint! and he only took a small slice of the birthday cake i baked for him... so his food intake is "fixed" everyday, he seldom initiate to ask for foods... so different from didi!

re drinking from cup:
zq has been drinking from cup.. he rejected milk bottle when he abt 7mths old so i went thru the same pain as doobom, spoon feeding! and then slowly transit to cup..

dodo, haha...I also tink he eatin alot but his wt still so light. The routine is for most of the nights lor. Tink he too hyper liao so food gets digested very fast. ZQ dun like snackin ah? So normally he juz take rice for his meals den in btwn nothing? Wow...u also another super mummy who spoon feed milk. Salute!

zhen zhen, missed out on ur post! hope the 2 girls are ok now.. =)

ecookie & junnie, i also hope adri can simply take solids lor! grrrr.. she is just taking 1 full solid meal a day. so i m supplementing her GAIN milk feeds with Pediasure to ensure she has all nutrients. my 900g of milk can only last her 6-7 days. on some crazy time of the month, it can only last her MAX 5 days.. my $$$$$$ fly..
ayden is luckily a greedy pig, unlike her.. hahaha! easy to feed him so hopefully not so siong..

maruko, haha.. dun worie abt #2. i dun tink all #2s are difficult. they are just different from #1s. ayden is better behaved and easier to take care of than adri.. =)
and.. T's got a very high metabolic rate! hahaha..

dodo, AnAn looks ok to me leh. i tink itz cos he's tall.. and heavy bones.. ayden is almost 10kg now. but he's not bui. i tink spread out across his height.. unlike adri. short & fat.. oops!

maruko: wow T has good appetite! if only yz eats like him. he is a moderate eater i think. very seldomly will he ask for 2nd serving. he wil jsut eat wat i feed him! so if i feed him alot he will take too. then tummy so big that im scared of over-feeding him. @_@. then at times, when outside having food not v suitable for him, he wont eat much but he wont complain he's hungery too. *scratch head*

dodo: yah i think wait a few morew mths before resuming the night toilet training. no point stressing zq n yourself!
im sure sooner or later things will fall in place.

for yz he still drinking milk 3x a day @ 240ml each time. is this a lot. his solids intake is ok and not say alot so im not sure if i should cut down. in case he grow thinner? but i want to cut down to 180ml x 3 times to save abit on milk powder $ hahaha.

hippo: wow 1 900g tin last between 5-7 days? that must b v siong on u! all the $$$ .

im so disappointed now..
just now when i fetched zq from sch, his teacher told me he was reluctant to take individual photoshoot for the coming Thanksgiving celebration dinner at school.. all the teachers persuaded him but he just reluctant and said he scared...

i noticed Zq got this "problem" for quite some time.. he is very vocal, active and expressive at home.. but when he's at school, he seems to be the observant, esp when it comes to big group activities, sometimes he takes part and sometimes not.. whenever there's any performance or need to go up to stage, he will be very reluctant to go up and sometimes end up screaming and very agitated if i insist/ persuade. i talked to teacher abt this and they said he's doing v well when it comes to one-to-one with teacher, he's very vocal and can do his work well.. but whenever there's a change of atmosphere in the classroom, he becomes wary and normally reluctant to follow the instructions..

saw that many of your kids perform in the school graduations recently, i really envy to bits!!! i wonder wha's wrong wi zq.. is it a normal reaction? or it's an issue that i shd be concern abt and help him? i did all the before hand preparation work, chit chat wi him few days in advance of the upcoming performance, rehearse wi him, he always tell me he very happy and he wanted to join in.. but when the real thing come.. sigh..

and when i asked him why he didn't wan to take photo just now, he told me he was scared, and i asked him what he scared of he couldnt tell me.. and he told me his fren said he is ugly so he don't want to take the pic.. i wish to help him on this but it seems so hard, is it just his nature that i don't have to be unduly worry abt?

hippo, noted on #2. Yup indeed very high metabolic rate. Wow...adri indeed milk monster leh. Within 6-7 days can finish 900g of milk. Power!

ecookie, T likes to try & kpo wat we r eatin. Unless the food consists black dots (which he dun like), he sure wanna eat. Even when eatin curry or spicy food he also wan, den give him abit & he will b shoutin away "辣辣" hahaha...me also scared over feed him coz can c his big tummy bulgin after all the food he ate. Does YZ express his hunger? Wow he drinkin 240ml? I cant get T to drink dat much. The most he drink is 180ml but nowadays if i give him 180ml he will only drink till 160ml. Phew...guess my boy helpin me to save on 奶粉钱 but spendin on solids instead. :p

maruko,
ya.. zq seldom snack, he only takes fruits/ yoghurt in between meals.. he's a fruit lover, his fav is avocado and gold kiwi, both very exp loh! i tried to intro him different biscuits, muffins, buns.. he usually take very small mouthfuls and told me not nice..

hippo,
haa! yup, maybe it's bcoz of his height.. ayden also look those macho type!
wow! u sure spent alot on adri's milk powder! pediasure very exp right? zq's 1.8kg enfagrow/ enfakid can last for a month.. coz he takes fresh milk in morning.. maybe u can intro some fresh milk to her? save some money.. hee

ecookie,
yz drinks alot of milk.. actually i also not sure what's the recommended amt of milk for their age.. i think they are eating lots of varieties of foods now, so nutrients are quite sufficient.. that's why im thinking to cut to 2 feeds, so less urine putput, then maybe easier for me to night pee training also.. :p

dodo, I guess it could b the fren's comments dat made zq feel abit inferior so leadin to his reluctant in takin part. Perhaps u can slowly encourage him dat he looks really nice & get teachers to "praise" him too? It could b his shyness wif crowd dat he cant perform in front of them. Dun worry abt this. T is the direct opposite of ZQ. If he noes im ard, he cant perform in class. But teachers feedback T very vocal & "daring" in class when im not ard. Frankly its not ez for kids to perform in front of a big crowd. Stage fright perhaps? Take it slowly mummy.

ecookie, adri tummy big big! cos full of water and milk.. if only she eats.. haha.. and $$$ reali very siong!!! if u wana cut down on YZ's milk, maybe can try pediasure? itz much more filling!

dodo, sayang sayang. dun be sad and scared k?
i believe tis is a development phase. not every child goes thru it but then & again, not every child is born the same.
i tink he's got stage fright. which is pretty common in adults too. in fact some working colleagues i know can talk rubbish very well and can joke around too. but when it comes to work or dealing with pressure/ bosses, they can't. they just clamp up. ZQ might be facing sort of the same issues, just that he is a child.

he seems to me a more personal contact kinda child. to me, he is sensitive and more matured? maybe that is why he view things differently too? will measure his risks and take his next step carefully kind. adri is the opposite. if u look at her little actions, u will see that she is a very childish (wat a word for a child! haha).. very baby in her thinking. all she really want to do is play. so she will just do anything u throw to her. cos she dun reali bother with consequences. which is the direct opposite of ZQ!

i dun tink there's any cause for worry.. u might wana check out the links... cheer up ger!
http://www.toddlerstoday.com/articles/development/stage-fright-in-children-3536/
http://www.ehow.com/how_4887803_child-overcome-stage-fright.html
http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/2293525/helping_children_overcome_stage_fright.html

dodo, since he likes fruits den perhaps u can try givin fruit flavoured bread/biscuits? I tried to get T to eat gold kiwi but he sees the black seeds & rejected. Heng he likes apple which is cheaper. Hahaha... :p

gosh! reading abt ur kiddos' milk intake makes me wana bang my head against the wall.. i m spending so much on milk!! tsk tsk tsk... *faints*

maruko: haha yz loves sushi. and he likes to taste the soy sauce with wasabi. though he will say 辣辣 like T, then quickly drnk water and demanded again!
hmm. seems like i should cut his milk feed to 180ml each time. i wanted to encourage him to eat more solids too. think at older age, they dont require so much milk liao right?

dodo: yz is also v shy by nature though he can be a terror at home. but in big grp he will just turn into a wallpaper. even now after gg to his cc for almost 1yr+, every morn w/o fail i will see him reluctantly take his seat with his classmates. sometimes i see his classmates all so vocal and friendly - they will say hi to me and went to put their arms ard yz, expressing interest to start playing w him! but yz will just act v v shy, not wanting to look at them and sometimes even running away from them! i have tried to talk to him but he's still v slow to warm up to them.

i went to see his performance mid this year, and he did well/better than some peers as in he's quite game to dance and sing while some of his friends just stand there motionless..but once he saw me, he just froze on the spot n refused to participate liao.
sometimes when i fetch him home, i will stand one corner and observe and i saw a friendly boy who mingle well with his friends. but once he saw me, again he turn v reluctant to play w his friends?!
i dont know wats the prob and not sure am i a factor?
i think they have their own temprements as they grow up... just can only observe further..
from wat u said, i think zq is just shy in grp but at least he's friendly and vocal when it comes to pple he;s familiar with. thats a v positive sign.

maruko,
thanks gal.. ya, maybe it's stage fright, i tried to put myself in his shoes and i would feel uneasy also.. but what really make me worry today is that just a simple individual photo taking he also reluctant.. his lead teacher called me and told me maybe it's because of sudden disruption in the class's normal routine, that's why he is so against it.. but then, everyone is fine wi the photo taking, he's the only one who didn't have his photo taken.. whenever, he sings and dances, i keep encouraging him and we all applause for his effort, even didi also clap hands.. i think i have to do more to boost his confidence and self-esteem.. i very sad that i cant contain my disappointment just now, and i told him you make mama very sad coz you cant even follow teacher's simple instructions and he looked so hurt and sad that he looked down on floor, didn't say a word, went into his room, closed the door and napped.. i feel so guilty now for my harsh word..

hippo,
thanks for the links dear, i will do some read up later on... i think u got an important point here, his teachers and my mama ever feedback to me that zq is very sensitive and very matured for his age.. though he's one of the youngest in class, but he's a;ways the one who attend to his classmate if they hurt or cried.. he normally take tissues to wipe their tears, and ask them not to cry, if they cry till coughing, he will ask them want to drink water or not and go and fetch a cup for them...

recently i was very bad affected by the dry humudity of the cold weather so i kept scratching my legs till bleed, and when i showed him my scar, u know what he said, he said "妈妈,你对自己负责任,要爱惜自己". i got a shock! didn't know how to reply him...

gal, i love adri's kind of behaviour.. that's what small kids shd be, so 天真!zq's maturity is quite challenging for me to handle at times.. and im not sure whether am i guiding him right... i just hope it's a normal stage fright problem, and not somethg i shd be worried abt.. sigh...

ecookie,
yz so cute! at least he participated and joined in the song & dance

sometimes i wonder what's in our lil kid's mind.. i wish to understand him better to help out whatever i can.. as group work is inevitable, he needs to speak up and perform whereever he goes.. im not sure is it the self-esteem thing but i hope it's not somethg serious and not somethg that will get worse if i don't handle well..

dodo, i guess like i said, all kids are born different. so challenges also different! hahaha.. adri ar.. if she reali is ur daughter, u will puke blood liao lo.. talk also dun listen, cane also dun care.. i scratch head lor!
ZQ's maturity will work to his advantage one. maybe not now cos we still think of them as our babies! but if u try to imagine the future, he can be someone great! he is so indepth in his thoughts. which means his EQ must be very high! imagine wat kinda levels he can reach? hahaha..

he's a very caring child dear. see how smart he is in his reply to u abt ur scratching? ger ar.. instead of worrying hor.. y not look at it another way? DEVELOP his talents and abilities to the max! maybe next time he'll be the top surgeon/ psychiatrist etc?

dodo: aww zq is so sweet. he is really a sweet n sensitive boy. if yz ever said such words to me, i will surely teared.
dun get too upset over him not taking the photo, think he's really uncomfy w sitting alone n letting a stranger snap his photo. perhaps wat the classmate said also affects him to some extent. when he wakes up, have a good talk w him. tell him its nice to take photos since zq is so cute, his photo will definitely be nice and mama wil be so happy to put the photos in the hse to look at it with papa/didi>? im sure he will understand.

dodo, I agree wif hippo dat zq's maturity will work to his advantage as he grows. Dun b sad over ur words to him. Treat him as an adult but sayang him later when he wakes up from his nap. His EQ indeed very high considerin his age. As for takin the individual shot, I tink he really cant overcome his "fear" so rejectin to take. Dun stress him too much over it.

ecookie, i usually feed deb when we're eating, so she doesn't feel left out. if not, i'll give her cheerios or biscuits. she will only make noise if she doesn't have anything to eat while we're eating. but to be honest, deb has already eaten a lot of our food liao. :p

ariajo, sugarnut, you said it. definitely more chinchai with #2.

doobom, your hubby can bear to be so hard-hearted with J1? if my hubby hears hannah whine a bit, his heart already soft. how to train like that?? haha...

dodo, wow! an an is as heavy as hannah! and deb is a featherweight. she's 9kg at 1 year. and you know, hannah is very similar to zq. she is also an observer in school. it took 3 weeks of "observation" before she was willing to play in the playground. and she prefers to "read" or play on her own, than play with her classmates. but she gets on very well with her teachers. maybe in hannah's case, she relates better to adults because she's surrounded by them at home.

maruko, maybe you and tiffany made my ears itchy. haha! but to be honest, it's getting tougher to find time to log on the computer. i have so little me time nowadays.

re: milk intake
hannah is still taking 3 milk feeds/day. about 240ml each time. but on weekends, she sometimes skips the afternoon feed. she also takes fresh milk on top of her 3 FM feeds.

Wow! Seldom see this thread so active recently.

Dodo,
Actually it's good the ZQ like fruits and not snack. I was told not to introduce biscuits to Caelen as it's bad for teeth and throat.

Question to ask about breastfeeding,
I seems to get "auto-letdown" when it's about about 3 hours from last feed and it's quite strong. The breast will tighten and start to leak without me doing anything (feeding or think about feeding or touch the breast etc). Do you have that ? I find very waste leh as my I see my breast pad contains the milk.

Gd morning mummies...

zhen zhen, hahaha...we made ur ears itchy ah? Den ur frequency very gd also will "auto" com online to post. :p How's ur 2 gals now? Hope they r better & able to enjoy the wkends liao.

Jovialz, auto letdown? Perhaps ur breast developin more milk for Charlyn now dat u r more settled? Try pumpin out the milk when it gets tight den wont feel wasteful abt the leak onto ur breast pad.

dodo, so hows zq now?