(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Jovialz, I noe still early to say but smooth delivery to u on Mon.
Will b waitin for u to post pics of little Charlyn in FB. Eat all u can now since gonna prepare urself for confinement soon.

ecookie n sugarnut,
thank u for e info on rws!!!

junnie,
luckily my mummy is willing to help, kinda felt so lost if without her help. that's why i always thank god for blessing me.

tiffany,
all e best for u lasik...n u can say bye bye to all the contact lenses!!!

maruko,
cheer for you!! girl girl girl!!! girls r better than boys.heehee.

cherry, haha...thx...so many mummies here cheerin for my little lebbit to b gal...I also agree gals better den boys...will tend to care for family more. hehehe...

hello mummies!

so excited over my Jeju trip now!!!

thanks for all the well wishes, i hope we will have a great time there.. have engaged a personal tour guide there, will be a slow & relaxing trip i hope, not ambitious to cover lots of tourist spots.. the one i MUST go is the church that 宋慧乔,李秉宪 get married in the show "ALL-IN".. hubby said wana “get married" again there wi our 2 boys.. haa!

junnie,
yes.. maruko had answered for me, it's 济州岛, where they shot the 大长今 and ALL-In..

tiffany,
happy for u! lens is expensive and not environmental friendly and troublesome.. congrats on ur lens-free day! my sis did her lasik last year, now she can enjoy her sports

maruko,
hope u get ur dream come true.. a rabbit girl!
btw, zq keep saying i have mei mei in tummy then not zhun also.. but i have an instinct that it's a boy.. actually for my 2 pregnancies, somehow i feel that i have boys at the very initial stage of pregnancy..

mm,
poor joey.. maybe she was trying her luck to search for the missing books b4 u discovered.. i think she feels bad abt misplacing them also that's why she's sad when u scolded her.. later sayang sayang her

is she learning piano now?

tiffany... LOL at ur post.. is quite thru esp if we hv a 'qiak char bo' at home =D btw, ur boss not bad can let u work fm home..so good.. nvm la, better than going to office =D

jovial..glad to hear u still ard.. ya, eat more b4 confinement =)

totoro..jus rest & relax, dun sleep if u not sleepy =)

maisymouse.. i understand ur 'guiltiness' when u said u saw joey cried, but sometime we jus cud help it to lecture them for them being so careless/forgetful.... hope she can find the booklet back. btw, joey's taking tis music exam fm schl as well or is outside lesson?? i duno if my gal schl got music lesson thou i remembered i bought the textbook in the booklist. so good joey finished her SA2, mine still got chinese & health edu/social studies nxt wed & thurs =(

tiffany, LOL...she still young lah...wait till she grow up den will help u wif loads of things liao. :p

dodo, wah seh...ur hb wanna get married "again" ah? haha...take more pics. Wanna see ur 2nd marriage wif ur boys. :D
Frankly me dun wanna place too high hopes for now dat little lebbit gonna b gal...in case com out boy den will b disappointed. Either sex, health is most impt.

Dodo,
So exciting to be going Korea... Think will have lots of things t eat n buy.
My girl had no idea when/how she lost it.. She just shrug it off as can't find... Mummy will figure out .. She had no intention of looking for it ;).. Ya, she learning piano at Yamaha now.

Junnie,
She is taking grade 1 theory outside .. Not sch.. Sch's music class just sing some songs .. Most of the time the teacher use music class time to do other remedial or make-up class. Wa, her SA still got So many subject.. Joey just 3 papers .. Eng, maths n MT.

Tiffany,
Thanks but hb prefer to do hsework himself. I really dead tired till I sore throat due to not enough rest. Today I on MC, hb help me feed Jaren whole day cos feeding him is such a problematic matter. Everytime feeding time he drink 125ml but problem is always left 50ml will b difficult to feed him, had to wait for awhile cos he will throw temper by stretching here n there n making lots of funny noise. Then in the end have to carry him n walk ard to finish feeding him the leftover 50ml.

Gd morning mummies...

Seems like all bz over the wkends wif no posts at all. Went gynae visit on sat & he said im more or less stable liao. Plus he commented little lebbit very active inside me which is a gd sign given dat the spottin did not cause any discomfort to bb. Other den my constant MS, so far so gd.

CM, r u back SG oredi? Can't wait to see u at next gathering.
join us for lunch in town if u can. :p

Tiffy, how u feelin now?

mthend closing here for me agian! @_@

maruko: good to hear that ur pregnancy is stable now. take care n rest more ok!

morning mummies
my sis set up a BP selling earphones, take a look if u are interested

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4680784.html?1288576488

maruko:glad to hear that ur little lebbit very active inside u. Think ur ms will be over soon. Hv more rest & eat more nutritious food.

tiffy: the weather plays a part to ur sore throat too. U drink more water & try to rest when ur hb can help to take care of little jaren.

wow...forum so quiet again...*wave wave* where is everyone? hippo, gingerleaf, chintz, petit gars, twinklestars, doobom, chersam...etc.

ecookie, mthend closin always a headache hor? yup will try to rest more.

cherie bear, I also anticipatin my MS over fast fast...I cant wait to feast on watever I wanna eat leh BUT gynae told me the weight gain for now will b on me & not bb. So I also worried when I wanna eat more. Hahaha...

maruko:ya,the weight will be on u now instead of bb. Perhaps u can feast moderately to satisfy ur crave & yet u won't put on too much weight,hehe...

hi Mummies ... no I am still in Bandung ... my last Monday ... now waiting for the forwarder to come and collect the cartons to send back to SG ... and tonight got a farewell dinner with the governor and foster parents etc etc too ... at the same time we r still revising as much as possible for Carissa for her exam in SG ... but but but ... i still get a show that i want to watch ... EAT LOVE PRAY ... and and and I want to go massage ... so am thinking how to find time ... as the ppl to come at 10am ... till now not here yet ?????? well i know this is indonesia what can i expect

cherie bear, hahaha...I also hope so lor...gained 2kg despite all the vomitin for the past 2wks. Tink mayb its all the meat cravings I had. :p

CM, wah seh...oredi late for 2hrs liao ah? They really hav no sense of punctuality. Enjoy ur massage & movie later

jovial.. i was quite sad initially but v happy to see ur post. congratulations! charlyn really hv a good wt & ht at birth... u hv a good confinement ya... take care =)

tiffany.. good luck to ur lasik too!

maruko.. see.. ow fast time flies.. u were complaining abt MS initially, now already quite stable liao.. jus eat wat u feel like in moderation, shd b ok de... jus remember : u happy... bb also happy =)

tiffy.. hope u hv a good rest over the weekend w the help of ur hb..

cm.. LOL at ur post.. really too many tings to do w so ltd time... better hv a good massage as many times a possible b4 u r bk to do the 'unpacking' =D

maisymouse..oic.. joey is taking music lessons outside.. the kids will b happy soon.. schl holiday coming! but no good for our pocket as we need to spend $$ buy new textbooks le =(

so sad i attended a wake last nite, tmr on leave attending the funeral.. my 表姐 eldest son fell fm 3 storey roof top when working last friday & died due internal injuries. he's jus 46yrs, left behind his wife & two sons, elder one in poly, tmr his youngest son also cant attend the the funeral cos got 3 papers to take, called the schl they said cant postone =(

junnie, my condolences to ur cousin's family. Tink for the youngest son's case, can ask the school if he can re-take the 3 papers. Dun tink he will hav the "heart" to work on the 3 papers. Moreover, im sure he will wanna pei his dad thru his last journey also. I remembered I had a fren who didnt take the papers & the school used his CA scores for SA calculation.

Ya lor time flies leh but im still countin down to MS over. Till now its still "hauntin" my every single meal. -_-

Junnie ... my tear just rolled ...so sorry to hear that and my condolences to U and yr cousin's family

jovialz congrats, charlyn is a tall baby!

Gd morning mummies...

Got a great news to share. T shld b weanin off his du-du within these few days.
He didnt "eat" it since sunday noon. Only asked for it when he came out of cc yesterday which is his daily routine to "eat" after school. But I managed to "refresh" his memory dat he has thrown it away the day b4. He whined awhile only den didnt ask for it for rest of the evenin. Tink he might ask again when I fetch him tonite. :p But won't b long b4 he stopped askin for it. So happy!

Good Morning Mummies

maruko happy for U

Toilet train ... hey mummies kids that is toilet trianed ... do u still let them wear diaper when u go out ???

CM/ecookie, keepin my fingers crossed now :p

re: toilet train
ya I do let him wear diapers when he go out alone wif daddy coz I noe daddy might not "take note" of when he wanna pee. 1 thing gd abt T is he "noes" when he is wearin diapers or not. So when we go out without diapers he will let me noe when he wanna pee.

aiyo hb just called ... need to go to his school for rehearsal now ... for tonight's dinning out and tomorrow's grad ;(

Maruko : horray for T

Toliet train : Elvis in process. but missed sometimes if engross in playing. Afternoon nap still can't leh. hv to wear diapers. Last sun tried

He pee b4 he sleeps. Drink milk when napping. 80ml only leh. 1 hr+ urine out

Tell you a joke. Dun koe if you all enountered b4.

I brought both my boys out alone. Went in restaruant eat. Eat till nearly finish left dessert, Elvis wants to pee. Oops.... Elbib also wants to wash hand. So I asked the waiter if can bring both out? I haven't pay yet. :p

hahaha.... lucky they let me.

Wat will you do if you are the waiter. If cannot go out how? :p

eunice, me lucky no need train T for afternoon nap coz his cc did it for me liao. hehehe... :p So T now only wear diapers when sleepin at nite. I'm still lazin to train him off it.
re: waiter
so far I haven bring T go restaurant eat alone b4 so no encounter this kinda situation. But if im the waiter, I might ask for some important items to be left in the restaurant so dat can b assured u will b back to take it back & make the payment. It will b better if the restaurant got built-in toilet den save all the hassle. :p

Maruko : I super heng leh... me encounter many times. cos I will bring Elbib out most the time alone. Only last sun, I brought both out alone....

b4 gg to restaurant, ask them if want to pee... all no need :p

eunice, oic...there r times when I need to push T to go pee when he said no need. End up he let out a big puddle. Tink they will keep accumulatin till bth den will say wanna go. hahaha...next time u make sure both go toilet b4 u go into the restaurant. :p

Mummies who give birth this tigger yr, I juz realised Charlyn is the only bb gal, the rest all boys. Am I rite or did I miss out any bb?

Hello Mummies *wave wave*

Congrats Jovial, saw update fm your FB. Charlyn does look like gor gor lei.... Both my boy and girl also looked alike when born, but now, they only have some similarity. Will continue to change. Have a good confinement

Junnie.. So sorry to hear about the demise of your cousin... really so sad, he is still so young.

Update Lasik
Cant wait to tell you... It is really a breeze.. just like going for a dental visit nia.. Absolutely no pain, just mild pressure on the eyeball for 15-20seconds. Lots of bright lights to stare at.. tats all. My God!! lasik surgery sounded scare cos the word "surgery". After this experience, I can tell the world, it is really nothing at all! I am already driving around today without contact lenses!!! Yippee... no regrets at ALL. Anyone who wana go.. I will say.. GO GO GO.. dont need to think liao....

Maruko,
So fast you are into 2nd trimester.... know the gender yet??

Eunice,
peifu you can bring your 2 boys out alone. There goes to show they are not notti wor... for me, I still cant cope. Everyone who sees my both kids also say they are really active.

Re: Maid
My good maid is gone yday... Gosh, cant believe it, it was a teary day for her, me and Andrea. We teared and hug!!! My hb with FIL and the 2 kids sent her to airport, and Andrea cried and hugged her tightly refuse to let her go in Immigration... haiz... I didnt go airport with them, cos I went to pick up my new maid, but my hb video down the departure incident, really so heartpain to hear Andrea cried so loud and everyone was looking at her... when I watched the video, I also teared..... I really miss her!

Re: New maid
Haiz... no one can match my good maid who has just left. Current maid is like a block. Though with 4 yrs experience in Sg, still like Bumkin!! Have to train her as though she is fresh.. Mummies, wish me good luck!!!

Tiffany, great to hear ur lasik went well. So fast u can drive ard liao ah? Heard from my fren her vision abit blur for the 1st few days.
haha...where got so fast noe gender? No worries...will sure let u all noe once able to "see" :p
re: maid
wah...so sad to hear Andrea cried so hard. Their bondin is indeed very strong. How abt Lucas? Did ur maid give u any means to stay in contact?
Tink some new maid wif experience will act blur in the beginnin to "test" employers. Dats wat I heard from quite a couple of my frens. She might b testin ur patience also. Do observe more. Gd luck

Junnie,
Hope u feel better now.

Maruko,
U r right. Charlyn is the only bb tiger gal here. Kekeke

Finally have ard 10min to log in here. Kekeke

Maruko,
How many weeks are you now? I know Dr Eunice Chua, Tiffy's gynae, which I used to see her, her machine can detect gender at week 12. Another of my gf goes to her, thats why I know Dr Chua's machine can detect as early as week 12.

Yes, my vision is still not perfect yet, but still manageable. It should get better and better each day.

Re: Maid
Lucas just hugged, but didnt cry. We have already pre-amp him before and he knows what to expect. In fact, I have mixed feeling now. I am kinda worried how come he wont cry... maybe boys are stronger emotionally?
Hmm... we have each other mobile number lor... I did tell her keep in touch, not sure if we really would. She did ask my FIL's email address to his FB account, but she didnt ask mine. Though she dont have FB account yet, heard her son has laptop, so, should be able to get account later. Her sister who is working in Spore as maid, study computer lesson, has FB account and email hor.. these days, Indo maids are so different liao....

Re:New maid
Can only hope she can blend in fast... when I train her, i can tell she is the straight forward type.... got say then do, no say, duno how to do sort.... haiz.. not the independent sort. Handle children also stone stone one... In fact, Lucas is the one who talks to her more, like asking her, how old is she, is she married, any children, etc etc.. when aunty assist Lucas brush teeth, in fact, is Lucas showing her his routine.

yday when she helps andrea brush teeth, aunty turn on the tap too big, water splashes out, andrea told aunty, dont turn on so big, splash at me already!

Tiffy, hows ur sore throat now? Hope u better.

Tiffany, oh I didnt noe got machine can detect so early. I juz enter my 2nd tri liao. In 13th wk. Didnt ask my gynae abt gender yet. Mayb next apptment den I ask if can c oredi. :p 3 wks to go.
re: maid
wah seh...Indo maids so updated liao ah? Still got FB acc. No wonder "chu" so many patterns also lah. Last time they gong gong where got so many issues. Juz do their work obediently. No need worry abt Lucas lah. Tink mayb his bonding not as strong compared to Andrea, so didnt cry. Moreover u oredi pre-amp him liao so he can understand better also at his age.
re: new maid
Seems like Lucas also helpin u to train the new maid. As long as she dun chu pattern den tink u juz need to keep pushin her to do chores since she dun auto.

Hi. Able to get off the bed today. So shiok ! As my back get so itchy from lying in bed so long.

Tiffy and maruko,
You'd forgot about Emilee (Chris baby). But Charlyn is the only Tiger + Scopio , sound firece hor ? But so far, she like to sleep

Tiffany,
Enjoying the fruit of your laser Now?

Totoro,
Thanks for popping by. Pity didn't manage to chat longer as the lactation consultant came. Do take care and rest as much as possible.

Jovialz, u power leh. After op still can FB & post pics of Charlyn. I can still remember me kept wantin to doze off till the next day.
oh ya hor...we left out Emilee. Haha...so how many babies we hav for tigger yr har? lemme try to list...

Babies born in Tiger Year
1) hippo (Ayden)
2) doobom (Jeryl)
3) Tiffy (Jaren)
4) Jovialz (Charlyn)
5) chris (Emilee)

Cant remember if ecookie & twinklestar gave birth this yr or last yr. Hahaha...anymore additions?

Jas, is ur nose actin up again?

jovial,
congrats!! have a good confinement.

junnie,
my condolences to ur cousin's family.

tiffany,
whoa, now u makes me wanna go for the lasik ley!!! can u share which surgeon u visited?? how much did u pay for it?? but what is the consequences n side effect??

Good Morning Mummies!!

Jovial,
Yes, am enjoying my new found vision. Today is Day 3, still abit not used to it, when I woke up in the morning, will still try to "hunt" for my specs.. heheh...

Cherry,
I strongly recommend my surgeon. Eagle eye Centre - Dr Julian Theng. http://www.eagleeyecentre.com.sg/

You will need to do pre-op assessment before the actual lasik. Pre-assessment cost $230 and if you proceed with lasik, this amount can be offset from your package - $3200. But there are different packages actually, Dr will advise you which suits you best.

Dr Theng can really PR very well. He will give his patient a Photo with frame of me and him during the surgery. I didnt even realised that a photo was taken on the Op day. Also, he gave me a biography that he wrote about himself and facts about eyes. So impressive lor.

When I was at waiting area, happen to chat with an uncle who did Cataract surgery with Dr Theng, he shared that he worked in NUS, also choose not to go NUH, but go to Dr Theng and gave his Thumbs up for him. Said his skill is great. I would recommend him.

FYI, my hb also going for lasik with him next week.

dd ... please rest as much as possible too so that yr eyes can last longer
so happy for U

Mummies Cherry's bb is also a gal

Gd morning mummies...

Tiffy, glad to noe u recovered. Do take more vitamin C.

Tiffany, wah seh...u sound super duper glad u went thru lasik. Regret didnt go earlier? :p

CM, ya hor...haha...den at least our tiger bb gals n boys quite balanced. hehehe...so when u flyin back?

CM,
Thanks. I cant really rest during this period as my new maid just came on Monday. Have been spending time training and walking through the procedure with her.. haiz.. she is super duper slow, but clean la... and she is such a block of wood... this morning when she prepares lucas for school... really so quiet in the toilet, she duno how to talk to kids one... and I have to prepare Andrea myself.. Today, I working from home in the morning, so, can help up, cant really imagine when I have to start work and she cant handle the both of them... so sianz...

Maruko,
Yes.. Regret didnt go earlier.... but cant really tell now also, its only Day 3. Wont know if there is any side effects later... *Fingers crossed*