(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

tiffy: so fast jaren coming 1 mth! dun worry, he will feed better as he grows up. maybe the teat speed too slow for him, upgrade to bigger size... unless milk is always leaking and hes choking on it then maybe teat size too bigh thats why hes so slow in drinking?

4601731.jpg

he doesnt know the hankie was on his head for the longest time. LOL

ecookie.. aiyooooo..sooo cute!!! feel like 'biting' yr's thunder tigh!!!! can fight w chintz's bosco liao!!!! tat day @ bash didnt really get to see the 'bare' tigh =D

re lance.. he still cry like mad loh every morning... refused to put on his uniform (so he wears home clothe to cc), once reached cc nia he refused to come out of the car & must carry him & pass to teacher he kick & struggle =( zann oni w him in the morning till noon time nia (mon-thurs) thereafter she'll tk schl bus to schl, oni friday she will join him aft 1+pm cos in morning session on fri. i tink he jus need time to settle down w tis new environment.. cos teacher said once we leave, he's quite ok thou on/off he sobbing esp b4/aft nap..

re yz.. u mean he's not going to full time cc soon?? where's tis kindy? oni half day??

Ecookie,
Wow I like his thunder thigh.
Hmm, dare not change teat cos only 1mth old n the teat i'm using is avent newborn teat.

Junnie,
Never learn her secret recipe in cooking those herb. But this CL really gd lor, 'dun' martell with black chicken n pao sheng for me to drink. Really "boh" for me. N she been training Jaren to sleep on the bouncer during daytime so that when she leave, I can do my usual housework while he sleep in the living room on the bouncer. So far Jaren sleep well on the bouncer.

junnie,

dun tink she can change to another class cos its a small CC. had discussed with my hubby maybe when she turn 4yrs old, will look for another school cos this CC oso nv reali teach her much on English. she stil communicate with us in mandrain even though we talk to her in English.

maruko,
i suspected too..kept asking ashley everyday did the teacher scold her,she jus reply nope.
maybe like what the care taker said,its her daily routine to cry b4 start the day in class.
btw, u must rest well,dun stand too long or walk too much.take the one week MC have good rest at home.

tiffy,
so fast jaren full month liao..this saturday i be having a small party with my family for my two princess too..

Ecookie, yr is so cute. Hahaha...ya I agree wif Junnie he can compare wif bosco liao. True dat really need each other to take care when #2 coms lor. I'm so tired easily nowadays. Kinda slept my time away lately. Lazing ard n dun even wanna do the slightest thing. It's a gd thing now wif dat old empress ard to handle household chores for me. Hahaha...den I really can shake my legs. :p
Ya this is the only time I can afford to shake ard. Kekeke...

Kathy, sometimes when I asked T den he won't b able to gimme a direct ans also. Like when he kena scratches or bites on him den I gotta keep askin different kinda qns to prompt the ans from him. Perhaps u can try to rephrase the qns u asked Ashley. Frankly I dun tink it will take such a long time for her to adjust. It could hav happened during the beginnin when she is still unable to communicate to us. Thus havin the 阴影 still inside her & it could b why she is refusing this teacher. Anyway it's juz my 2 cents worth. Take it wif a pinch of salt ok?

Kathy,
Are you the only one that can bring her to CC ? For my case, only my mum can bring Caelen to playgroup. Cos if I or my Dad bring, he'll want to stick to us and cry a bit. But if my mum (maybe she more fierce..hehehe) brings, he'll kwai kwai go into the class with the teacher.

Tiffy, can check if you CL is free after your confinement ? Apparently, one of the mummy in November 2010 thread suspect to have pre-eclampsia and might have to deliver early this sunday. Her CL won't be available till early november.

Jovialz,
My CL already been booked until next year April or May leh. So definitely unable to do for the nov mummy.

Ecookie,
Give me a slap. Wahahaha u r right. This morning I go n buy teat n change then my CL proven u r right. Jaren never choke n drink faster now

jovialz,

my mum bring her there everyday,i dun dare cos i tink if i bring her there,she wun wan to go in.

tiffy,
ya,birthday party for the 2.kill two birds with 1 stone.keke

*Wave* The cruise was super tiring!!! Now I remember Tifanny mentioned that her hong kong trip was super tiring even when she brought her maid along. Now, I know what she meant by tiring!! My girls could sleep properly at night and Aria demanded to be carried to sleep. No joke carrying a 14kg girl and cannot sit down. Back breaking man.. So the 2 nights there, we flared up at her…haiz.. but overall can tell she enjoyed herself.. I guess kids enjoy themselves when they are on holidays lah..

Jas,
I have the same worries as you. Recently I signed up encrichment class “happy train”, something like Shicida for Aria. Aria and Kelly is classmate now  She’s slower than the other kids. Tracing super out and memory not as good and showing signs of not wanting to learn. She doesn’t know the full ABCs also though her vocab is superb. I think I’m one lazy mommy. Like maruko, I wanted aria to have more play and have a bit of childhood, rather than study study study, but can’t help but feel the pressure when seeing other oct babies are more advanced than my girl..So really dilemma lah..

Zhen2,
Ah.. you just came back from Australia? Was wondering where were you.. how come so long never heard from you.. well, at least Hannah can recognize go-go.. Like Hannah, Aria also read from her memory. Now, she’s attempting “story telling”.. v v funny.. all the words that came out are junks! She’s making up stories and pretending to read…The story all rojak.. Very comical..

Totoro,
I can tell Kelly really like her happy train class.. she was soo talkative last week and her memory is good! And I think I chanced upon Kelly in the dance class when shopping at suntec.. she’s so so adorable in her tutu. I could tell she was really enjoying the lesson as she was laughing and smiling a lot and jumped around
One of the most energetic bunny there

I took cab everyday to work when I was carrying naia too..hehe.. it’s one way to avoiding the public..now, I still took cab to work everyday.. it’s becoming a habit..jialat..

Junnie,
Aw…so heart pain reading abt Lance fall.. oh dear… we’re planning to put Aria to PCF soon…long story abt school choice. In the end, choose PCF as it’s nearer to my place. And all the savings from sending her to PCF, we will use the $$ to sign her for enrichment class..I’m really worried abt separation anxiety as Aria is a v v sensitive girl.. Hope she will enjoy school when we really send her there..

Eunice,
Can share the tips after you attend the workshop. I miss it..

Jovial,
Wow, charlyn really heavy! Can’t imagine her weight if she’s full 40 weeks! You did great!

Tiffy,
Time flies.. So fast full month liao… I totally love Jaren new born photography..

Ecookie,
OMG!!! YR is sooo good size! He’s so cute!! I wanna hug him..I think naia is under weight.. At 1 years old, her solid intake is very jialat.. I think she doesn’t like to eat and I can’t help but relate this to Aidan fussiness of food..She can’t even finish 3 scoop of porridge! That’s how jialat her solid intake. And she doesn’t like cereal either… headache…

<font color="ff6000">Art class:</font>
Anyone wants to sign up art loft? I’m waiting for class to commence in late oct. Hopefully it will materialize..
http://www.artloft.com.sg/Mac/About_Us.html

Ariajo,
so long never see you here. Busy with your blogshop ? Now tummy feels so heavy that I always have a water bottle with me. I'll lean forward and rest my chin on the water bottle for support when I'm in the office. At home also find it difficult to get in a comfortable position. Now counting down to 1st November ...19 days to go

ariajo,
not really..business is slow.. it's really soft launch...and i'm taking is slowly... i realised that i can't cope if business too good..haha...

oct month is a busy month for me ..haha.. too many important dates! and work is also busy...

so exciting.. can see charlyn soon

Ariajo,
I hv make some research on happy train before, didn't know Kelly n aria attend too. If not, at then I should also be signing him up. How is it compare to the one at great world city? Forgot what"s the name.. Hahhaha

Jas,
Kelly been attending for the longest time since 8 mths old? Haha.. Aria only join for abt 6 lessons so far. I just sign up for full term. You can always signed up for the 3 lessons trial to see if Dayan likes it. I was very surprised Aria enjoyed the lesson though it’s sit down lessons all the way for 1.5 hours. The one at great world city is Grace Kids you’re talking abt? We didn’t continue as the place was not very well maintain and Aria teachers left after 1 another. Else we would have continued all the way. Aria really like that school. Luckily I have recorded quite a number of video clips on her attending the Grace Kids class.

Jovialz,
Have a great time at the bloom shoot!

morning all

jovial.. bloom shoot today? enjoy!!

ariajo.. long time no 'talk'... lance's still will cry every morning but better le, not so much kicking, hope aft weekend bk to schl will improve.. ntd ur cruise trip a 'hectic' one.. nvm la.. as long the family hv a short getaway &amp; the kids luv it..if not tk leave then stay at home also boring =) tink we mummies really hv all sorts of 'worries' for the kids... hoping they dun 'loose out', if time/$$ permit of cos no harm going for it.. if not, really stressful/taxing if we really sit down calculating the fees to spend for schl + enrichment classes w >1 kid.. so aria going to pcf? is good if u hv ppl tking care of her i/o of going cc... i tink in spore kids wont hv a chance not to go to schl.. naia's solid intake is really little.. hope she can overcome soon, may b u try change menu 4 her to get her appetite back..

Gd morning mummies...

jovialz, enjoy ur bloom shoot today

ariajo, seems like u quite enjoy ur cruise though very tiring.

I hav been sleepin my time away these few days...vomittin as &amp; when MS kicks in. T has been rather cranky lately. Not sure if he "noes" abt #2 but I hav yet to "officially" announce to him yet. I try not to flare up at him but really BTH when he kept cryin &amp; refusin anyone or anything to pacify him. Last nite he cried after dinner den FIL bring him go out till he slept den came back. End up during the nite he coughed &amp; vomit twice. Lucky me &amp; hb fast to react so not much cleanin up to do. Guess he cried too much so his dinner wasnt digested properly. Hopefully things will get better.

Good Morning Mummies..

How is everyone? Been reading post, but fingers are too lazy to type.. hehe..

Junnie,
After saw your update on lasik recently, I have finally pick up the phone to make an appointment for an assessment next wednesday. Really hope I can proceed to the lasik soon, so sick of wearing lenses and specs already... Wish me good luck.hehhe.. So sad for you that you are not able to proceed with lasik, but still ok la, may be blessing in disguise. Anyway, you dont mind wearing glasses one right? For me, I will never wear specs to go out, unless really bo bian. Tomorrow, I will have to start wearing specs to work liao (counting down 5days to wednesday for my assessment)...

Ask you. After assessment, is it advisable to rest at home or can go back to work? Nurse told me better to rest lei... Really?

Jovial,
Good luck to your bloom shooting.. Dress sexily yay....

ecookie,
Oh mine...YR has grown up so fast le....He looks so cute and comical with the hankie on his head.. hahhahha

Ariajo/ Totoro,
Good to hear Aria enjoyed her happy train lessons. I like their programme, but really so lazy to drag my foot for the accompanied lessons.. I am so bad lor, come to #2, I am so lazy liao. I do see the difference in both my kids. Lucas attended more enrichments compared to meimei, and can see the difference in results lor... I must really pull myself to sign her for some extra classes liao.

Anyway, Andrea is attending Berries, but wish to let her attend more classes, but just cant find time to slot in.... excuse excuse excuse!!! Arghh....

btw, fyi, Tony has been retrenched last week. So sad lor...

Maruko/ Totoro,
How are you both getting on with your 1st tri? Rest well and eat healthily.

tifanny,
huh??? rea Tony been retrenced???? sales no good? But anyway, he's old to retire and moreover his kids all married and grown up..

junnie,
yes, most likely confirm sign her up for PCF. then any savings will bring her go enrichment classes like art class or mandarin class, etc..

tiffany...no need 'official rest' aft assessement, but MC cud b given upon request if ur eyes really feel discomfort. if aft lasik, MC will b given for at least 2days, max 7days which the ctr i went told me. bcos once u able to go thru the full assessment, they'll put dilation eyedrop for detailed test (i didnt manage to get to tis stage)..the eyedrop will cause some blurish but is temporarily shd b gone by 24hrs.. u going which eye specialist? must u pay for the assessement? frankly..i prefer glassess than contact lenses cos w two kids to handle..i hardly hv time to wear the lenses, unless 'ai swee' then no choice, gotta set aside sometime to wear the lenses. btw, who's tony? so sad to b retrenched.. my boss jus bk fm europe mkting trip also told me ytd tat he gotta review &amp; 'cut head' soon too.. i duno who's the 'lucky' one.. keeping finger cross =(

Aria,
Of cos for real.. Cant joke about such news. Actually, I knew it for some time liao, just that I cannot reveal before it happened. This is the ethics for being in-charge of payroll. Yalor, his retrenchment compensation not small hor, can relax liao....

Aria,
Why you choose PCF over those pte kindy?

Junnie,
Thanks for your advice. I have booked to see Dr Julian Theng at Eagle Eye Ctr. Not sure if need to pay for assessment lei... I suppose if proceed with lasik, the assessment fees will be waived bah... hmm.. later, I call to check again..

Tony is my colleague whom Ariajo worked with too. There will be another round of retrenchment in my office in February. Ohh... sad to hear retrenchment exercise is in progess lor...

Jas
Happy Train used to be LNT. They changed boss and hence the Bugis centre is now changed to Happy Train. Bring Big D for a trial first and the three of them can be school mate liao ha ha!!

ecookie
so fast, the didi is so big already. He start walking already??

tiffy
wow, you meant one month past liao since we last met! Your CL seems to be very good hmm am thinking if I should engage one this round!!! How much is the charges and what are the things that she will do huh??? Me totally no experience on what CL can do....

Junnie
Guess it's a big switch from nanny to CC so need to give him some time to adjust. He is used to doing whatever he wants at home unlike CC where everything have a routine. slowly he will adapt and with some peer pressure, he should be alright. For my case intially, the person who sent is critical. She cried initially as I was the one who sent her and she don't want to part with me. Subsequently, my hb sent her and she was alright and few days later she told me that she cried because I sent her as she don't want to part with me. Leaving them in an "unknown" place for almost 8 eight hours was something scary to them so they will need to get use and know it's "secure" first. Endure and hope Lance will be ok and enjoy his school soon.

CM
I'll try to rest but also need to help as much as possible. Trying to find a balance! Hiaz, my mum also been nagging me having not enough rest!!

Aria
I asked my Sis abt what happened in class last week and she did mentioned that K talks alot last week!! K was eager to show me the helicopter thing after the class that day!! she was so happy and says that the thing turns like a ballerina.

Jovialz
Enjoy your photoshoot session today!! Frankly, I don't know if I dare to do it or not ha ha

Tiffany
sad to say, don't know what to eat and feel horrible everytime... hope this will go away soon.

Totoro,
My CL charge $2k. Duty include sweep floor everyday, mop twice per week, machine wash our clothings + husband clothings, hand wash kids's clothing but spin dry, cook lunch n dinner but breakfast I never ask her to cook everyday cos mostly I eat bread but sometime she said will cook mee sua or bee hoon for me to eat for breakfast. If certain food not suitable for our eldest kid to eat, she will cook separately for them.
Personally I find having CL around is better cos we can get better rest n while she handle bb, we can still have time to play with our eldest kid so that they won't feel left out.
My CL can even mingle with sherry v well n sherry likes her too.
Even if we bring bb for check up, she will automatic follow us go to the hospital.
U can consider getting a CL n hope it is a gd one. Can't introduce my CL to u cos she been book till next year April or May.

Tiffy
Mine should be next year early May, can help to ask her if she is available? Even though my mum is closer to me now but I also don't want her to be too busy with the cooking etc. Does the CL sleep with the baby at night?

totoro.. u r rite.. i tink bcos i sent him to schl tat's y he dun let me go easily cos he's too 'sticky' to me le.. but too bad, we leave the hse every morning together whenever hb is in town, other than tat, no 3rd party to help me le.. ur mum also concern abt u.. i tink being 'so busy' also somehow helps u to temporary '4get' MS.. jus do wat ur body allows.. take care..

tiffy.. ur CL sounds good &amp; helpful, tink 2k is market rate for CL to look aft mummies w 2 kids.. totoro.. if u dun hv family memebrs helping u w confinement, better to engage one, really ease ur task &amp; u can recuperate faster too..

junnie
What i did is I will drop off first and tell her that I'm going to work and the daddy will bring her in to school. For the first few time, i literally drop off before he turn into the carpark or go another direction telling her I'm taking MRT to work then after that I wait for hubby downstair. After a while, she gets the idea that mummy needs to work and will come fetch her after work and she is ok with it.

tifanny,
actually we almost paid deposit to enroll aria in learning vision yio chu kang NCS branch but after much thoughts, hubby think it’s really not convenient for my MIL to travel to and fro to pick aria. moreover we’re not looking at childcare service but rather just want her to spend some time going to school and learn things. If we enroll her in LV, we will be picking her up before lunch. So we think it’s just not worth it.. so, last minute we think may be PCF is a better option since it’s so affordable. We will be checking 1 last private school near my place and if this one is still not up my hubby standard, then we will confirm sign up PCF this Monday..

totoro.. wat a good idea to let kelly tink u really need to go work 1st. but for my case is not possible, cos hb always the one dropped us off cos he work earlier (8.30am), then most of time he's outstation so i sure hv to attend to both myself =( i tink he also 'scare' cos 1st time go full time schl, all along stay w nanny &amp; jus go 2hrs playgrp nia. tis morning the principal told me at least he can 'stick' to one filipino teacher unlike the beginning of wk, nobody else can 'touch' him =D

ariajo.. if going those high-end schl+cc for half day is not worth, their fee is so high.. PCF quite 'hot' too.. my hse here always 'full hse' cos they gv priority to inhouse students (promoting to k1/k2) or those w siblings.. for newbies gotta register early, i thot they always open for registration in May?? now still can?

junnie,
dunno leh.. still have vacancy for nursery for aria leh near my place..but can only start next jan. but seriously i'm half hearted because i notice the students didn't take off the shoes in the class and they sit on the floor when the teacher was having lesson. the teacher told my hubby if raining day they will remove shoes but then it's still germs every where right if no raining day?? I just don't feel comfortable abt it. But the new principal said they will look into this as she's still new and will try to implement things slowly.

but the school fees is really v v attractive lor..only need to pay $50 after deducting from naia's baby bonus account. A lot of savings leh.. if LV, I have to pay like $700+ (school fees plus cab fare for MIL).

Ariajo,
700 plus a month for half day is a huge expense. Not to mention in near future NAIA needs to go school. It's double. Can save the money to let her attend other enrichment classes...

School fees are so expensive. I have the CDA $6000 from govt and I have topped up another $6000 myself, which means I have $12,000. Till date, it has dried up. Imagine Andrea is only N1 now and the money is gone liao. I have used it on both my kids school fees.

Lucas is only N2 and Andrea is N1 and the $12K is gone!! How scary!!!

School school school ... we are now looking at CC too ... thinking of putting Carlson in a CC for 1 yr cos want to use up the CDA too ... and also he will not be around in the house and jie jie can do her home work in peace... looking for one CC now ... anyone know of any good CC in Hillview or Bt Panjang area?

Tiffany : wah at least yr 12k is in use. Mine still in bank n not use at all. Their Sch cannot use CDA. I fork out cash

Aria Jo: oh u nearer to pcf? Not my boy Sch? Btw their registration for nursery is out soon. Maybe nov cos I'm paying in oct for their slot in school

jas,
precisely.. such a big difference.. anyway, hubby just checked out the last option and we confirm signing up for PCF liao..

tifanny,
wah, indeed v scary!

eunice,
going to PCF block 174D. not very near..your boy school is the one downstairs my block?

Tiffy,
No need matching tee, hubby don't want to 'show off his tattoo' and Caelen runs away from cameras, thus it's my personal 'xie zhen ji'.

Ariajo, junnie, maruko,
Enjoyed myself today. Charlene did the make up and hair style for me while Maryann took the pictures. Quite nice chatting with them

Ariajo,
If got no. 3 remember to go and take your bloom

Tiffany,
Dress sexy ? Maybe I'm so comfortable that I'd totally 'dress down' :p of cos cannot put those pictures on Facebook.

Totoro-bb,
Go go go ! All the staff there are ladies, nice and cosy .

Sorry, I might be a bit blur here,
Can Caelen use Charlyn's CDA account's money ?

Jovialz,
Ur hubby so shy type ah. But ur 'xie zhen ji' v nice woh.

Totoro,
I had ask my CL already. She can't help u cos she have job in May already.

Aria Jo,
Wah....$900 for half day v v exp. Not worth it.

Ariajo,
$900 after government's subsidy (provided it's childcare) ? Goverment subsidise $150 for half day and $300 for full day. For Caelen's private CC, we'd signed up for Full day CC as after subsidy, the difference is only $50 compare to half day. But we intend to bring him home when we (me, hubby or my parents) are free in the afternoon. A bit more flexi plus they have enrichments class in the afternoon.

Tiffy,
Xie Xie
I like the photos a lot and felt very comfortable with the Maryann that I even took the Artistic Naked ones too (surprised with myself that I have the courage to do it) :p

Did some touch up and effects on my own thou.

morning all

jovial.. wow.. u r brave =) thou i hvnt got a chance to see ur pixs.. i believe they r v nice cos ur mood is rite during shooting =) re CDA, caelen got CDA a/c too rite? btw, as long they r sibling can share.

tiffany.. tat's wat i meaned.. ppl c 12K like alot actually comes to payment for schl/medical fees, is really peanut &amp; v fast used up =( somemore zann's time dun hv tis so call bb bonus (1 lyr later then implement.. tink start in 2004).. i jus knew fm tis new cc tat i can use lance's CDA a/c fm nov onwards to payoff his + zann's schl fees w tis new cc... i doubt it can last long too..

eunice.. howcome elbib &amp; elvis' schl cant use CDA to pay? i thot most cc/pre-schl under MCYS??

ariajo.. pcf (ex pap) is few hrs oni, so i doubt they got more facilities like cc. my MIL is a supporter for pcf.. she always tell me to put my kids in pcf like my SIL's children, cos she said they learn alot of things &amp; going p1 no prblm as pcf also under govt. but too bad i cant go for tis option cos i dun hv ppl looking aft the kids if they go pcf (if not i gotta pay schl fees + engaging bbsitter again.. maid also not a good option now cos nobody at home &amp; cant get my mum's approval yet). urm.. personally, i tink going either cc or pcf got its pros &amp; cons in terms of aft schl care/child's learning progress, it really depends on how parents balance their expectation..

Junnie,
Caelen don't have CDA account leh cos he is 1st born in 2007 (that time only have cash gift for 1st born)