(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Jovialz & totoro carlson also ... abt there sleep abt 9 wake up at 6 den maybe nap for 1-3 depends normally is 2 hours

dodo hope u are ok by now ... yes i am going back in Nov ... so fast ... good and bad la ...

DD ... ya will stay with ILs den look for a place to rent ... dun wish to buy now the price not worth it ... and i am looking only at a few area ... so abit hard too ... problem is i need to find a place not too far from Carissa and Carlson 's school ... and and and ... need to look for a maid too for SG when i am back if not who is going to do the washing and ironing etc etc ... sian man need to face my SIL & BIL and their kidsss...

Maurko ... mozzie bit need to take anti bio ??? hmmm or the cream got anti bio ??? my kids bitssssss are also very BIG nvr taken anti bio be4 ... hmmm ???

i think now my stay out maid is trying to give me face liao cos the other maid left hmmm trying to ask for more $$$ ??? hmmm need to play the thinking game again sian

Hihi...

A quick one.
J sleeps around 9pm and wakes up around 7am, which is approx. 10hrs of nightime sleep.
As for noon nap, it's approx. 2hrs.
Yes, there is a saying by the OLD that the more the children sleep, the 'better' their growth.
NOt sure how true.
With 11hrs a day of sleep for J and his current growth as of now, I guess it's ok.

ecookie,
From my 'homework', the dark eye circles in young children are commonly due to nasal allergy.
At times when J' nasal allergy is getting bad, the dark circles tend to be much obvious.
This is known and told by the specialist when I brought him to the Skin specialist and as well the respiratory specialist in KKH.

GTG... Catch up again.

CM, T's mozzie bite condition very serious one. Tink Tiffany & Petit seen b4 when we went for playdate previously at east coast. The infected area will swell up like a bubble wif "water" filled inside. Den the bubble will keep growin bigger if it's not poked.
For today's case, there is no water in the bubble but got pus instead. Sigh...my 可怜的宝贝...

sooo busy today.. no time to come in till now =( i took half day to run errands too, but didnt manage leave office till 3.30pm, agggrrr...
soooo busy tis wk as hb outstation again =(

re sleep.. i tink mine is the worst!! both sleep when we sleep... unless we 'drag' them to bed first! usually they sleep 11+pm wake up 7+.. so definitely not enuff sleep... zann totally no nap time due p1... weekend can sleep she prefer not to cos like scare 'no time to play'!! lance will not sleep on sat cos we go IL plc 'reporting' or outing & he too 'busy playing' .. he oni nap on sunday abt 2-3hrs.. other day at nanny's hse he also nap, but i duno how long.. definitely... we all got 'panda eyes' =D

dodo.. so poor ting... hope u recover soonest!

maruko... so heartpain to hear T's mozzie bite.. is his blood group also A or A+? i duno, both lance & me always kena bites, we r A+ & the rest at home r safe!

tiffany,chersam... hope no more extra work for both of u le.... TGIF soon.. cc also got sports day?? must b v fun for the kiddos.. enjoy!

cm... u r expert in handling those 'cunning maids' le.. no worries =D

sanbebe.. yalor.. u MIA le?? busy planning for trip again?? how's jav??

bbwow.. how's ur cc search? got good news?

i gotta stop liao.. if not both rascals gonna 'wake' the neighbours up le.. they r 'quarrelling' & 'pushing' each other.. aggrrrr...

continue tmr.. hv a sweet dreams mummies =)

doobom: yes my mum said the same thing too. she said with enuff rest/sleep, the child will grow up a good size.. but so hard to make yz sleep any longer than his current 11-12hrs..

so the dark eye circles may be due to his sensitive nose! i see. i was wondering if he is sleeping too little.. hehe

how are you? coping well with 2 boys now? a routine will soon set, dun worry!

dodo, take good care dear! hope u recover fast fast.. hugs..

tiffany & chersam, sayang. hope u can cope and do without the extra workload soon..

maruko, sounds serious! do have a talk with the sch.. hope T's bites subside soon..

junne & mm, ha! the way u talk abt ur kids fighting sleep so they can play! so funny.. kids are kids i guess.. heehee

bbwow, how's ur search le? managed to find any suitable CCs?

sleep: adri naps for 1.5-2hrs daily (if itz not the weekends!! else, she'll fight sleep just to play too.. tsk).. and she turns in at ard 9.30pm and wakes up at ard 7am..

Gd morning mummies...

junnie, I dunno T's bloodgroup leh. Tink shld b O+ bah since me & hb both same.

hippo, yup...im still waitin for the principal to return my call. Nowadays their tel is directed to HQ instead of to cc directly. This morning I was in a rush to work so even when I saw the principal inside, I can't talk to her also.

maruko, poor T! u try to apply some relief cream on the bites after he sleeps so that he wouldn't go & touch. think now is "high tide" for mozzies! cherie also teo bitten in sch, at least 5 bites which i can spot! furthermore her sch is located at void deck and there are constructions goin on (lift upgrading, re-vamp of playground etc), more mozzies inviting! *Faint*

junnie, u all family of pandas! LOL! ya, can imagine if zann not taking nap, most likely lance will not taking any nap too.

re: number of hrs of sleep
cherie sleeps at 10-11pm, wake up at 8am on weekdays, 9am on weekends. She shld have nap of 2hrs in sch, 2-3hrs nap during weekends. So total numbers of hrs per day around 12-13hrs

good morning mummies!!

maruko,
J also get those bubble like mozzie bites and sometimes can be hard and swollen.

junnie, hippo,
so far went to see a few ccs after work but only like the one at agape serangoon. only drawback is the age of the teachers and not very accessible from our house/bishan. the teachers are in their early twenties. when I ask the principal are they the teachers? she don't dare to say yes immediately. Just tell me it's very hard to find experienced teachers nowadays. not very assuring. :p I have put J on waitlist for one near bishan but that will wait until 2011.

well, after all the saga, hub say actually mil was only asking if there's any cc can put J for one month while she go over. she didn't mean not to take care anymore. i dunno which story is the truth now. but I don't want to take any more chances. temp plan now is to let J finish his current sch this year and start cc next year, hopefully by then the waitlist got space le. *cross fingers* actually, I have already put deposit for the new church school outside in-laws place for next year and now have to forfeit the deposit le. sigh.

sharing slping hrs:

Lyn wakes up ard 7-8am+
Naps at ard 3pm-5pm(if she is with me)
Sleeps at 10-11pm(tuck her in normally ard 9-930pm, always have to force her to sleep and normally it takes quite long(30mins-1hr) unless she didnt nap in the afternn.)

chersam, I put the ointment given by doc...den I put plaster on both to prevent T from scratchin it. Cherie kena 5 bites? *sayang*

bbwow, J also same case as T ah? I saw the ointment given by doc & its meant for eczema. My worse fear has com. T got eczema & it could b from hb. Sigh...

re: mozzie bites
Juz recv call from principal & she dun sound very pleased to call me. I still like the previous principal. She talked to me without assurin me dat they hav done measures to prevent these bite cases from happening. I still gotta prompt her to talk den she tell me they got hire pest busters. Hope there will b a change of a better principal. This current one so inexperienced like dat.

morning all

bbwow.. huh.. then make u go thru the hazzle tis few days.. really 'alamak leh'.. anyway, is good u do 'homework' now than gonna do last min if need arise. btw, now j on half day schl izzit? everytime is ur MIL fetch him back? then for the one mth she's away who'll take over her to look aft j? i tink agape not bad lah.. my frd's son also in agape now n2, but near yewtee. then she told me the schl jus infm they r shifting those k1 & k2 nxt year to dover new branch cos got more facilities, got transport provided but the cons is kids gonna rch sch 7.30am to bid the heavy traffic! so my frd now hv 'headache' cos she find it too far fm her hse (yewtee) & too early to start the day for her son le.. the church schl u hv registered is also half day?? how much is the deposit to b forfeited?

maruko, hate it when these pple sound ignorant/inexperienced or give a heck-care attitude. tsk.. hello.. we paid good money too leh. nvm, u rem to follow up with them maybe next week. make sure they work.

bbwow, hmm.. i guess even if it was a misunderstanding, better not take the chances.. just find a suitable CC 1st.. hopefully u can get the space for J!

maruko.. O & O shd b O.. hehe.. i thot oni A kena bites nia.. but howcome his health book no record of blood group mah?? really dun understand howcome cc direct phone to HQ, zann's cc also the same. wanna talk to teacher always must talk to principal 1st who most of the time not in cc.. everytime gonna 'merry-go-round'..hiaz.. so any1 in the cc besides T got bitten? wat an ans fm the principal.. imagine if her own kids kena bitten will she feel heartpain or not? aggrr.. i hope the cream doc gv T will able to stop the itch.. if not the kids will tend to scratch & make the bites worst.. T so guai won tear off the plaster? if lance.. hurhur.. duno how many pcs i gonna waste! usually lance will b given the flu medi to stop the itch.. re the bubbles on the bite.. those lance kena ones got lotsa tiny bubbles on one bites then it will swell till v 'hard & big patch' doc told me not likely mozzie bite leh.. is insect's bite!

chersam.. aiyo.. cherie also kena bitten.. she so fair the marks must b v obvious... hope the cc will do something abt it. u r rite, big one dun slp, small one will fllw..everyting also must 'copycat' like "跟屁虫" =D

maisymouse.. haha.. then we hv panda eyes together =D! ytd, they dun sleep till 12am!! broke record cos fighting to skype w daddy (in philippines) after my post.. agggrrr. tis morning must use 'ladle' to wake them up esp zann! gonna drag her to tk quick shower to keep her awake b4 sending her to student care. tmr is friday morning session, plus celebration for NDP.. gotta rch schl by 7.15am (usual 7.30am), tonite must b like "大喇吧" shooing her to slp early. tmr i gonna pick her at 10am (early dismissal) & bring her to work again =( cos dun wan her to spend time @ student care doing nothing w those upper primary (tis also one of the reason y i trying to withdraw her fm current student care but still no news fm the other one i intend to put her w lance tis october, hiaz).

hippo, ya lor...abit BS abt her attitude. Previous principal will tell me she will observe & ask teacher to shift T elsewhere during nap time coz I told her he always kena bitten when napping. Den this new gal still need me to tell her wat to do instead of givin me a solution. I also told her to make sure teacher put the mozzie patch on T after shower. Den she sounded "mmm oh ok". -_-

junnie, yup insect bite. But he says its itchy so I presume shld b mozzie lor. He won't tear off plaster coz I told him VERY EX plaster. Tear off den will pain pain. hahaha...5 plaster for $7 leh. Coz I need to get those bigger ones & not small ones we normally use.

Normally I will see how is the bubble when he kena bitten. For yesterday it swelled up wif pus & got hard ard the area. So I tink bring him c doc better. Previous times only bubble den I juz poke thru to let the water drip out b4 applyin doc's cream prescribed previously.

bbwow ...
if i were U i will just put my kids to the CC liao or employ a maid at home cos i dun want to see their face to work things around again the next time ... so u better think think think what will happen in yrs to come cos #2 might come soon and den yr MIL will tell u oh 2 is too many to handle for her etc etc

maurko ... do u might to take pics of T's mozzies bite ... i want to have a look the next time we meet can thanks and sorry ;p

yesterday aiyo was a bad day for "me"
1st at noon time i went to pick up a fish from my friend cos she is going to SG and want me to look after the fish for her ... den its very jam around my area for a few days liao dun no way .. and so i want to leave house earlier if not i will be late to pick Carissa up ... i ask my driver to hand the fish to the watchman and put in the house ... the watchman is so "kind" to put the fish into my own fish tank ... by the time i come home 1.5 hrs later when i got home i can only see my friend's fish tank without fish and i knew at once that something is wrong i went to the fish tank .. my fish had already biten my friend's fish 2 big hole ...
this morning the fish is gone and i am so sorry to tell my friend

den in the evening Carissa and myself keep hearing the cat sound so after a while i cannot take it liao i ask the watchman to go and find where is the cat so that he can take it far far away from my hse ... but but but after he found the cat ... U know what he bring it to ME ??? @@@!!!!!!!!!!!
scare the hell out of me man !!!!!!!!!

Totoro,
Ha ! Paisay, I really didn't read cos in the rush, just post as the question pop up.

Caelen wakes up at 7.30 to 8am, he'll sleep at about 8.30 to 9pm of he didn't / refuse to nap. If napped, he'll sleep at 10plus to 11pm. Nowadays, he refuse to nap in the afternoon, don't how when he attend full day childcare in December

May i know ... whose kid still cannot hold a pencil to write ??? Carlson got problem holding a pencil the correct why to write ... and he is not interested to learn too
headache man this boy

CM
Let them learn through play as it's still early for them to write i think. I uses one of the iphone apps - ABC Tracer and K started to like writing after that. encoragement is impt as well as it really motivate them. Using the apps, whever they write correctly, there will be "Good Job" " Well Done" etc followed by the clapping sound I think so she is very excited with it!!

I was told by one of the teacher previously that if they can trace using their finger (pointer), they would be able to write correctly next time!!

cm.. dun worry.. carlson can hi*5 lance!! he also no interest in books..oni like to play cars & disturb ppl =D hold pencil,marker, etc.. oni knw anyhow scribble!!! so diff to teach like jie jie last time. i believe go to schl will b different cos they scare of teacher =D btw.. how's ur frd's reaction to her fish tragedy? aiyo.. y workers over there duno how to obey instructions one?? so wat happen to the cat???

totoro.. i dun hv all the 'i' hi-tech stuff leh =( so sometime jus let him watch tv or learn fm jie jie since he's a 'copycat' =D

totoro thanks for info ... will go and find the app.

junnie yesterday already told her abt the new but this morning the fish passed away i dun no to sms her or not ... what do u think ... u i think i should ...she is now in SG

cm... i tink better tell her frankly.. bobian.. die alr cant do anything... hope she will understand helper there so dumb as to put different breed in same tank. aft i read ur post again, then i realised wat u meant, ie, they bring the cat to show u!! i thot the cat also eat the fish.. =D

CM
No wonder you were saying the whole day of fish and cat!! your watchman really (draw snakes with legs - convert to chinese ) ha ha and i think you better tell her as well. is the fish very precious, how come need to specially send it over to you in the first place?

zhenzhen, mm & tiffy,
yeah i had great fun over lunch last week too. we should try to do this more often :)

my 2 boys are sick again. aidan was having runny nose & cough for the past few days & now passed to didi too. so sad that K is only 4 months plus & has already fallen sick twice & not gaining much weight in the past month. seems like my lil' preemie is very weak!

re: sleep
aidan has also dropped his nap on most days. ya, like scared not enough time to play haha. so he only sleeps approx 10-12 hours daily.

ecookie,
aidan also has dark circles & the pd said it's due to his sensitive nose

dodo,
you are such a strong & amazing mummy! get well soon!

junnie and totoro .. ok will sms her now

the fish is just a normal fish ... but for a few mths already and not one in her hse now so need someone to feed the fish ...

Worker here ... ;( so U all know my headache everyday??? really pain in the asssssss man

Joke of the day:
i found some pumpkin seeds (from the pumpkin i bought to cook aidan's porridge) wrapped in a piece of tissue in my kitchen, and the seeds have turned mouldy (eeks! super disgusting). so i asked my maid why did she keep those seeds. she told me she wanted to grow pumpkins. *i rolled my eyes in disbelief* and told her my house has no space to grow pumpkins. she replied: "i know. so i'm going to grow downstairs." *i nearly flipped in shock* and told her i will be fined by the management if she anyhow plant veggies. does she think my place is a farm? omg. i really dunno whether to laugh or cry

cm, hippo, junnie,

yes. already put J on waitlist for CC at bishan le. now he's on half day morn sch so just let him finish thru and next year start CC.

just a survery. usually if we put waitlist and they say next year available, how true it is? I very scared later it's just a waiting game.

CM,
my boy can put on top of the list. until now dunno how to write yet. everyday ask him what he do in school, he say I dunno!! *pengz*!

Hapi Fifi
Your maid not bad leh, want to be self-sufficient! Opps ... I stayed in level 1 so if I have your maid, maybe the plant will start growing liao ha ha!! Just laugh it off and tell her what she cannot do here!!

bbwow
waiting list is normally when they are waiting for people dropping out such as moved house etc or unless the school is able to start a new class. If it's at full capacity, I think the chances are low unless the school just want to play gimmick to show they are high in demand ??? Mayne you should asked them how many on waiting and what is the chances so that you can planned better?
I remembered I went to one and the school also told me she can put me on waiting list. But after that she very frankly told me that even though I'm the 1st on the list, it is only when there are students who moved out or leave for some other reason so the chances are very slim.

CM, no prob...I try to remember to take a pic tonite.

hapififi, LOL...ur maid really noe how to "brighten" up ur day hor...
dun worry abt K...he is our little warrior here. B4 u noe it, he will look like Lance liao. :p

bbwow; yah i agree in not taking chances. hope u can find a suitable cc for J soon. its good to send him to cc too as for their age now, they will like to have friends to play with and also laarn new things..

maruko: T's bites sound bad. hope they will subside soon. and cant stand the principle attitude lor, its their respobsibility to provide a clean n safe environmt for our kids mah.

hapi_fifi: i see. then yz's dark eye circles are most prob due to his sensitive nose.
hope lil' K and aidan will recover soon! it really sucks to see the little ones sick.
i was thinking yr seems to be healthier than yz cos at 6m+ he never fall sick then suddenly he kena HFMD of all things. bleh. and kena this only build immunity for this partrcular strain. not say his general immunity is much better or what...

totoro & maruko,
haha ya i nearly laughed but still got to tell her seriously that it cannot be done. maybe i should let her grow onions or gingers etc at my balcony instead if she really likes growing veggies! haha :) but the problem is my balcony faces the expressway so quite dusty & all the plants i grew in the past will die very fast! heehee

ecookie, ya lor. Can't stand her attitude. Anyway I hav written a feedback directly to their HQ. Hopefully someone of higher authority can gimme a better response. kekeke...

hapififi, hahaha...let her grow some plants/flowers better. Can add in some "colours" to ur home also mah.

yesterday n today is a busy day for me..
yesterday i was off n when to taka fair with some friends!!! it is the usual participating brands.. with up to 20% discount for most of the baby items.I manage to grabs some no brand toys from $5 to $20.I got this 3 in a pack toy truck which cost me $12.90, but the quality is of 85%as of the tonka vechicles.

hapi,
grew plants will attracts more mozziess...

totoro,
I went to downlaod after i read ur post on ABC Tracer!!! It is superb Coolxx!!! anymore app to share with me???

cm,
my boy also cannot hold onto a pencil, only scribble!! I LOAS when i read about your friend fisy. how about you buy another similar fish and fake her with it?? lol.

dark circles sound so poor things for toddler... any prevention ways??
any off the rack or recommended/effective cream for mozzies bits??

tiffy,
i have not spree on the wall paper yet. will update u on the sites when done.

byebye, gotta get back to work now!!! colleague on leave, now superb busy.

cherry.. wow.. tat's a good grab for the truck!

totoro.. hahaha.. LOL at ur draw snake w legs!

cm.. heng jus a normal fish.. so wat did ur frd reply?

bbwow.. wat totoro said is rite. unless can pay deposit more secure. like lance cc which i gonna put him in, they told me can join during year end, now tell me still gotta wait cos they suddenly v full as mcys call them up in july to ask them enrol 2more kids??? so is advisable for u to call up the cc & ask wat is their waiting list policy.

hapififi.. LOL at ur maid, u'll hv free pumpkin nxt time =D tell u hor.. my mum jus like ur maid, she'll keeps watsoever seeds she come across & start planting when she feels like. we had ladysfinger b4... can cook one hor! then the plants died aft few rounds of bearing fruits.. her pumpkin died liao cos i tink is a kind of creepers.. no space to grow so cant bear fruits.. now she has starfruit tree & it recently bear a tiny startfruit w/o her notice!!! cos the fruit camouflage by the leave, exactly same color & shape! both A & K take turns to fall sick.. hope they recover soonest, u tk care too.

Hi mummies:
finally i'm done with my closing.

re:sleep
shanice recently sleeps at ard 11pm & wakes up at abt 7.45am or 8am. In sch,shld be napping ard 2 hrs,so in total abt 11 hrs only.

dodo: glad to hear that u are feeling better.

maruko: hope the cc can do something abt it. Shanice oso gets a lot of mozzie bites be it in sch or at home. She's O+.

Hapi fifi: let ur maid plant flowers since she has the interest :p When I was young,I planted papaya tree behind my dad's shop. I cried when the plant later transported to my aunt's plc cos town council said cannot plant there.

Junnie,
Joey also need to be in sch by 7.30am for celebration... Dunno whether can get up cos she wakes up abt 8 plus usu..Her sch also got sports event for parents to join in tom... Chloe's sports day is on this sat too...very busy .
Your mum so cute can grow anything... My mum likes to grow flowers instead...she has a green finger too.

Hapififi,
Your maid very resourceful ... Soon you might have homegrown pumpkin and o veg...

Hope your boys get well soon... Joey might be coming down with a cold too...

Dodo,
Glad you have recovered fr your nasty bugs.

Cherry,
Ay, why didn't you save your tike toys for your younger kids?

hapififi,
maybe u do not have the "hand" to grow plants. perhap u can let ur maid try.

cherry,
i have google those wall sticker in gmarket liao but nv purchase. look see look see nia
i just come back fr Taka bb fair, nothing much for me to buy.

re:sleep
Sherry sleep at 9.30pm and wake up at 7am. In sch, her nap is 2hrs. so total is abt 11hrs+.

oh ... i really feel like killing myself ... the watchman keep the my fish bite my friend's fish and i already ask them NOT TO TOUCH the fish already and my maid went to throw the fish throw (PS my friend ask me to keep it and dun throw it away 1st some more) ??? faint faint faint ...
>O<

CM
You must be mad till you don't know how to write liao!! I have to read a few times trying to understand what exactly you trying to say leh! my your maid and watchman can really "Ki Si" you leh! Was it due to they don't understand english?? Maybe you might need to learn some malay liao!!

no no no ... dun throw is hard to understand ???

hahahaha

oh ... i really feel like killing myself ... ask the watchman to keep the fish ... he lput my friend's fish into my tank and my fish bite my friend's fish. So i ask them NOT TO TOUCH the fish and my maid went to throw the fish (PS my friend ask me to keep it and dun throw it away 1st some more) ??? faint faint faint ... :-( >O<

CM: aiyo...they really a prob hor. Y they so "helpful" one? Are they the same when comes to caring of kids? Think u juz gotta explain to ur friend &amp; I'm sure she will understand.

cm.. aiyo.. y ur frd wan the dead fish? how u wan to 'preserve' it? speechless on those workers/maids working attitude.

maisymouse.. hope tmr both our gals can wake up on time =D enjoy the sports day too =)