(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

good nite mummies,

tiffany,
yup, i have 2 kids and my 3rd baby edd is on 22 sept!!! If i am not wrong, chris is going to due soon too.

junnie,
yes, i am working on ocassional saturday if its require me to work. i am working today as the company i am working with has a up coming event which i am involved. That's y gotta rush for my work!! shag.
yes, i get to go out without my 2 kids, my mum n maid is taking care of my 2 bb while i am off for work. If sometime i have "programme/appointment" then my mum n maid will take over my afternoon or night role until i am back home!!! so bless!! In fact, i also have to rush home everyday to take over the bb sitting duties, no rest on sun/ph. although it is tired, but i enjoyed the moments with my kids. who is taking care of your kids??

yawnzz.. gd nite..

I have discover 3 blister with bubbles on the backside of my kid. any idea what is the cause?? should I burst the bubbles?? Could it be the diapers?? any recommended cream??

Hi Cherry, most wkends our postings will b less. Most out for family time so will b hard if u need immediate advice. For e 3 bubbles, I tink it's best u let ur boy c a doc. T once had 2 bubbles as big as 50cents. When I bring him c doc, it's advised shld send him earlier as it's badly infected. After the bubbles burst, the loose skin drop off exposin his raw skin. I gotta clean his wound twice to prevent deterioration. Now It looked like a scar on his leg. Hope ur boy's condition won't b as bad as T's.

Gd morning mummies...wah me 1st today ah?
How's everyone's holidays? mine so-so nia. Wanna complain dat stupid cisco police who stood at the wrong place to direct traffic out of carpark at marina barrage. We went to see fireworks at barrage yest. Den when leavin, there was a huge JAM at the carpark. We couldnt move a single inch for half an hr coz there was only 1 carpark exit. The stupid cisco police stood outside the carpark to direct traffic where all was movin. He shld direct traffic inside where all the cars r stuck. End up I took over 1 hour 30mins juz to get out of the carpark. Can u imagine when I reach the carpark it was less den a min to park? Den when leavin it was totally haywire. Passed by 2 other cisco police who were standin at 1 side of the carpark talkin away!!! Infuriating...

junnie, the urinal looks cool hor? It can be removed to pour away the urine one. I dunno wanna buy or not leh coz if I buy dat den worry mil might tink it's very space-consuming. T still cant stand at toilet bowl to pee & his aiming at the potty always miss cue one. End up I gotta hold up the potty each time he wanna pee.

cherry, how's ur boy now?
re: takin care of kid
T is now currently at full day childcare. At home it depends who he wanna follow, either me or mil. Normally he will cling to me. :p Or I will bring him out for walks.

re: outing
I forgot u r "heavy" now in ur final term. hehehe...so it will b a hassle to bring along ur kids if we meet. But of coz will b great if we can let our kids meet for playdate. :p

dodo, tink soya milk shld b ok as long not too sweet. I do give T occasionally on wkends.

morning mummies!!

cherry: hows the blisters on ur kid's butt? hope they have suibsided by now.

maruko: i was at marina sands yest too! my SIL booked a room there and invited us to view the NDP parade. we didnt drive there cos hubbi read that the carpark is always full and it will cost us ard $30 just to park there for few hours. in the end we cabbed there. and the place was choked full of pple!!!! ALOT of sg pple went to book a room like my SIL for NPD viewing purpose and invite their whole extended family! so irritaitng. i wasnt keen to watch the fireworks as wat my in laws want us to stay for.
was abit pissed cos after the fireworks, we are the one who need to lug the baby bag, the 2 kids and figure a way home while they just continue their stay there. damn inconsiderate as usual.

in the end, we stayed like 2 hrs + and made our quick exit at 6+ pm! hehehe. MIL not v happy but wat to do. most restaurants not open there and the few which did was packed full. hubbi and i were concerned with yz's dinner and best of all, the inlaws just come out with some bread for him to "make-do" for the time being! hubbi was telling them eventually yz needs a proper meal and there is no available eating outlets nearby (marina sq is so farrr away).
so we left at 6+pm and luckily traffic aint that bad and we got a cab fast from sands.

the whole experience is quite sucky cos they didnt manage to get a room till 5pm!! too many pple and sands managemt just cant handle the crowd. i saw so many singaporeans ta-bao food and snacks there like its a chalet! haha

ecookie, gd for u not stuck in the traffic. I was worried abt T's stomach growling away also while stuck at the stupid JAM. Guess wat? We were in car at 8.35pm. We only managed to reach bishan kopitiam for dinner at 10.50pm. Heng T didn't make any noise & waited patiently in the car. I told my hb no more next time liao.
5pm den managed to get a room? poor service.

my long wkend is stuck at home due to my back pain. But manage to go taka to exchange J's bottles for few hrs. Yday,helped Shanice with her teachers' day card & we have completed. hehe...kiasu me,scared no time to help her so we did it yday

maruko: wow! u were stuck for 1hr 30mins. Lucky T din make noise,else u will feel more fustrated. Poor T, hv dinner so late.

ecookie: lucky u din stay for the fireworks. Saw frm news,the crowd was horrible.

aiyoh, i shld try to get tix fr my cousins for the NDP. Didn't know Sherry know how to enjoy the NDP marching parade and the performaces and especially the tanks performance. aft watching the marching off parade and the tanks performace, we went to woodlands civic centre(heartland celebration held there) to enjoy continue watching with the big crowd cos want to watch the tanks drive pass. Whenever the tanks drive pass, Sherry will waves at the tanks.hahaha But come to the firework, she still v scare, i have to cover her ear with both my hands. Best is when whole event finished, we just need to cross the traffic light and we reach hm already.hahaha That's the best part, don't have to squeeze with ppl in MRT aft the event.

today so quiet?? all hvnt bk fm long weekend? =D

tiffy.. aiya.. u shd bring sherry to NDP if got chance since she's enjoying it.. soo good.. ur hse there can see the tanks drive pass! ours no celebration but can hear the fireworks & see the helicopter & planes when passed by... so cute of sherry to wave at the tanks =D tink our kiddos almost 3yrs more or less knw wat's national day esp if they go to schl..

maruko,ecookie.. wat a NDP holiday for both of u! read fm news the crowd was horrible... maruko.. heng T still can tahan hunger till almost 11pm! ecookie.. lucky ur hb hv priority for the kids' =)

cherie_bear.. oh dear.. no improvement yet for ur back?? gotta be more diligent in visitng the sinseh/chiropratic... dun miss any session if possible & hope the 'du dong' helps.. take care.. re teacher's day.. yahor.. is jus few wks away.. u not kiasu la.. we FTWM.. so as when got time gotta act fast mah =D

cherry... oic.. ur mum & maid must b good helpers.. my big one p1 go student care near her schl..the small one goes nanny's house (jus 1 floor abv mine)..nanny will send him to 2hrs playgroup daily.. but he'll b joining his sister in another full day childcare cum student care tis october.

junnie: wave wave. Thanks. yes,there's much improvement le. At least now can sit longer though it still hurts when get up frm the seat & walk like penguin. So back hm after work,will always lie down & do simple exercise. Think the inflammation tis time is much serious though I go for tuina every wk. Now can't take du zhong for the time being cos I'm heaty. Hv to take Liang teh to cool down the heat,else my inflammation more pain. haiz... really mafan.

re: teachers' day
I'm so happy I finish the card w her yday. Am gg to start making roses for the teachers these few days when I'm free at nite,hehe... I bet Shanice will be very happy to see the roses.

cherie bear, ur back pain still botherin u ah? Hav u seen osteopath? I got a gd one if u wan. Used to hav back aches after delivery den he managed to help me "adjust" my bone structure.
re: teacher's day card
wah seh...u very ONZ leh...I dun tink I so "goot lat" to do something for the teachers.

junnie, ya lor...really lucky T no make noise leh. If not I dunno where to get food for him at such a ulu place. Plus we kept worryin petrol will run "dry" coz hb forget to top up b4 we head there. So end up we off aircon thru out the whole jam. It's a frustratin experience.

twinkle star, heng I never ask u along ah...if not u also go thru the same frustration. :p

maruko: yah,still pain pain but much better. No,i went for tuina session.Can u pm me the contact? TIA.

hehe..i tot it wld be nice for Shanice to make cards for her teachers since they know how to colour now. Juz the card seems plain,so add on some roses will be nice.

re: NDP
aiyo...what an outing for u.

I am here now. But later going out to buy gift for sherry. Better by today make my butt move. Have delay buying the gift for so long, n have to wrap it up w/o her at hm

junnie,
next year i will try to ballot for the NDP tickets, see got luck boh lor

morning all

ecookie,maruko,cherie_bear,tiffy,cm.. *wave wave*.. oni the few of us here arh? =D

cm.. how's everything your end now?? all bk to order aft the 'fish' episode?

tiffy.. ballot for NDP tkts? must b v 'heng' then got chance.. cos so many ppl grabbing... i tried last 2 years.. nothing at all =(

cherie_bear.. didnt knw 'du zhong' is heaty one leh!! we brew 2x for zann last two weeks (sunday) le..

cherie bear, did u wear any binder?

CM, so how's the fishy issue? Did ur fren reply u anything?

junnie, *wave wave* ya lor...tink most bz bah...

mummies, I wanna rant abit liao. I'm plannin to book chalet for T's bday. Den I told dat monster abt it. Guess wat she said? "U so rich ah? Spend few hundred for 2 nite's stay in SG. Might as well go overseas even better". She tinks gg overseas equivalent to chalet price...some more if I go, she sure tag along den she sure grumble if go those relax places like bintan, batam etc. Where got comparable trip if she wanna go china? Not forgettin cost of hotel stay, food expenses...etc. Really dunno wat goes in her mini pea brain.

morning mummies!!

*wave wave*

I'm here too.

we went to the ndp! the weather was so hot! but we brought J there to let him experience. i am impressed he suddenly stood him to sing "count on me singapore" cause the sch taught him. hahaha.

one funny incident.
when the minister cars came with the TP entourage. J suddenly shouted "Mummy! I want to sit in that car!!!" -_- we have to quiet him down and whisper. ya. wait till you become minister ok. I think the crowd around us must be laughing.

sigh...kids really say the darnest things

... to all .. the fish thingy is over ... my friend also dun want to talk abt it liao ... cos she will be sad ... so we just carry on with our normal life now ... what can we do !!!

maruko: yes,i wear binder to protect my back.

bbwow: J is so cute :p

Junnie: the tuina lady told me that du zhong is warm based so if zann is heaty,it's better to stop for the time being. Or u can brew once fortnightly for her instead of weekly.

CM, wah seh...ur maid chu pattern again ah? These ppl r so irresponsible in their own country. Y dun u try gettin Filipino maid instead?

here ???? where to find ??? anyway its the same for ppl over there cos 1 of the Oct mum is there now .. she also told me the same story ...

CM, they dun hav agency to get filipino maid? I'm tinkin mayb they r at their own country so will b more 放肆...if get overseas den perhaps wont hav so many patterns bah...

I was still thinking i should give them meat everyday cos they need to fast ... now ???? what the FISH man .... and also i was abt to go out and buy new clothing for her and her granddaugther ... NOW ... "SIGN" again left me with only speechless reaction she better dun ask me for bouns and be4 she leave today

CM: aiyo..y the maid there so irresponsible one. Poor u, gotta put up with these.

mummies, enjoy ur chat. Taking half day to bring Javen to doc. He diarrhea for 1 wk liao
Brought him to doc last wk & finish his med but still diarrhea, haiz..so sian. Poor boy's butt is so red whenever he poo & cry like nobody's biz.

I'm back .. was on leave as K was down with flu so brought her to the doc. How's your holidays!!

For mummies who saw my FB status, there is a baby disco coming up on the 28 Aug at DXO. Anyone wanna go? There is a price for Adult and children. I'm trying to see if we can get a group discount.

1. Totoro_bb
2. Jas ( from FB)
3. ecookie ( from FB)

hello mummies! very busy, havent got time to go thru the posts.

Would like to help Chris to announce the arrival of her princess - Emilee Eshin who came to the world on 6 Aug! Congrats Chris!!! =D

Paging for Jas or Hippo
Did you managed to contact Grassroot Club? My friend just managed to do that and her description is that she was served by someone who simply hates his job ha ha!! I asked from her the number to contact but not sure if it's the same as what you have. SMS me ok.

<font color="ff0000">CONGRATS CHRIS!!</font>

NDP tixs : I hate balloting :p in the past is Q and I really go early to Q lor. sure I get. Ballot no chance at all

Totoro : wat is baby disco?

totoro_bb: think hippo is away shopping her heart out at BKK!!!

bbwow: i must tell u this!!! i know u were at the NDP parade before you wrote here BECAUSE joanne peh took a photo of the NDP crowd (she was there) and i saw u, ur hb &amp; J CLEARLY among the crowd! LOL
go n check out her blog. you were inside her latest post! hehehehehe.

maruko: wah the monster really terrible! it is for T's bday not for her lor. who cares she want to go china! better still ask her go on her china trip during ur chalet stay lor. :p

chris: congrats!! have a good confinement and post photos of lil' princess when you are free!

Congrats to Chris!! Have a good confinement!!

Baby Disco
- A disco meant for baby loh!! hee .. basically it's reallt that!! Disco environment playing 70s and 80s music and the kiddos danced their heart out!! Free flow of juice instead of alcohol!Guess that's the main different!!
Me machiam like helping them to advertise liao. It's quite popular overseas and this is the 1st launch party in Singapore!!!

cherie bear, oh dear, poor Javen! hope he gets well very soon! apply some diaper cream on his butt.

totoro, how come grassroot club so bad? their biz too good liao is it?!
re baby disco: which day &amp; venue where?

ecookie
I like your suggestion to maruko hiaks hiaks

Cherie Bear
Was it something that he is eating? or the water or the container etc ... for me I'll check everthing if possible if the LS continue after the medication.

chersam: yah bbwow very famous liao ok. dun play play!

cherie_bear: oh dear hope J will stop lao-sai-ing soon. hope the PD will prescribe some cream to sooth his angry red skin..

Hello Mummies!

ecookie,
Oh WOW... I peeped into Joanne Peh's blog, indeed I saw bbwow and family's pictures.. Either You are so observant or bbwow is so striking lor.... bbwow... not bad siar.... You have appeared in Joanne's blog liao....

Congrats to Chris!

The baby disco sounds interesting.... totoro, any website for us to read and know more details? Where is DXO?

CM,
is like that de..... Fasting and Hari Raya season... Will expect nonsense de.. Think you are used to it liao.. Endure, things will straighten out.

Maruko,
That is the problem when all under one roof la... You should know the monster's pattern, just cant keep the mouth shut. Anyway, one ear in one ear out, you will be fine. Just do what you feel best...

Cherie bear,
Take care of your back!

bbwow,
OMG... J is so cute to say the darnest things..... At times, I also duno where to hide my face when the kiddos said out something which is not meant for others to hear....

ecookie, LOL...dun tink she will wanna go china wif juz my fil lah. She has been "hinting" to us abt the holiday. I ask her to check on the package tour where she wanna go den she as usual lah, gimme those "ai mai ai mai" attitude.

bbwow, hahaha...famous liao wor...ur pic posted on Joanne Peh's blog. :p

totoro, when/where is the baby disco?