bbwow, so good to be back from a shortgetaway! hope to hear good news fm u soon. heh heh
junnie, so cute u describe lance & tat gal 八字不和! LOL. i can understand tat gal's mummy's feeling, only child mah. Likewise, cherie also like to scratch a boy in particularly! And so happened tat the boy's Ah Mah stays the same blk as my mum.
Share with u this funny dialogue b/w my mum & tat boy's ah mah when they both happened to bump into each other at the mkt one day:
boy's ah mah: did your granddaughter kena scratched in sch?
my mum: no leh.
boy's ah mah: aiyo, my grandson ah, teo scratched the whole face
my mum: aiyo. dunno is it by my granddaughter or not
boy's ah mah: wat's ur granddaughter's name?
my mum: Jiani
boy's ah mah: ya ya, i agar agar heard fm my granddaughter (boy's elder sis who is also same sch) tat the gal's name is Jiani.
My mum was so paiseh. haha!
Lucky thing is tat this boy is not the only child, hence the parents did not make any big fuss. Maybe there is, but sch "settled" it at their end? Tell u ah, i also dunno how to teach cherie, tell her umpteen times not to scratch pple, she can promise me not to do it again then next moment forgotten her promise. Everyday just niam niam niam by her ears lor. haha
junnie, so cute u describe lance & tat gal 八字不和! LOL. i can understand tat gal's mummy's feeling, only child mah. Likewise, cherie also like to scratch a boy in particularly! And so happened tat the boy's Ah Mah stays the same blk as my mum.
Share with u this funny dialogue b/w my mum & tat boy's ah mah when they both happened to bump into each other at the mkt one day:
boy's ah mah: did your granddaughter kena scratched in sch?
my mum: no leh.
boy's ah mah: aiyo, my grandson ah, teo scratched the whole face
my mum: aiyo. dunno is it by my granddaughter or not
boy's ah mah: wat's ur granddaughter's name?
my mum: Jiani
boy's ah mah: ya ya, i agar agar heard fm my granddaughter (boy's elder sis who is also same sch) tat the gal's name is Jiani.
My mum was so paiseh. haha!
Lucky thing is tat this boy is not the only child, hence the parents did not make any big fuss. Maybe there is, but sch "settled" it at their end? Tell u ah, i also dunno how to teach cherie, tell her umpteen times not to scratch pple, she can promise me not to do it again then next moment forgotten her promise. Everyday just niam niam niam by her ears lor. haha