(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

bbwow, so good to be back from a shortgetaway! hope to hear good news fm u soon. heh heh

junnie, so cute u describe lance & tat gal 八字不和! LOL. i can understand tat gal's mummy's feeling, only child mah. Likewise, cherie also like to scratch a boy in particularly! And so happened tat the boy's Ah Mah stays the same blk as my mum.

Share with u this funny dialogue b/w my mum & tat boy's ah mah when they both happened to bump into each other at the mkt one day:

boy's ah mah: did your granddaughter kena scratched in sch?

my mum: no leh.

boy's ah mah: aiyo, my grandson ah, teo scratched the whole face

my mum: aiyo. dunno is it by my granddaughter or not

boy's ah mah: wat's ur granddaughter's name?

my mum: Jiani

boy's ah mah: ya ya, i agar agar heard fm my granddaughter (boy's elder sis who is also same sch) tat the gal's name is Jiani.

My mum was so paiseh. haha!

Lucky thing is tat this boy is not the only child, hence the parents did not make any big fuss. Maybe there is, but sch "settled" it at their end? Tell u ah, i also dunno how to teach cherie, tell her umpteen times not to scratch pple, she can promise me not to do it again then next moment forgotten her promise. Everyday just niam niam niam by her ears lor. haha

hippo,

ok jia you! if it works, you can rent the machine to us mummies here. we pay entrance fees (like go mummies going to polliwogs) hahahaha!

junnie,
I remember replying somewhere in earlier thread leh. J of course enjoyed the most! Eat, play sleep! Everyday french fries, ice cream, juices! *shake head* then under the sun for so long, now look like louis khoo. :p ok mummies don't puke la.

chersam,
hahahhaa..you never cut cherie's nails is it? how come will have scratch marks? better than J la, everyday I reach my in-laws place, first thing he run to me and say "Mummy! I never do homework!!" die lor. I have a son who don't like to study.

Tiffany,

I also wan to join in...but then the date concides with Tiffie skin check up appt again...think this is the 2nd time right? what time are you meeting up?

chersam, datz funny! ur mum must be very paiseh.. hee..

junnie, ya lor. both ways also no good. kena bullied we also heartpain. bully pple we also paiseh and feel sorry. reali haiz...

bbwow, haha! ok la.. charge u 10 cents.. u ar.. so cute!
woohoo!! J looks like louis koo?? *slurp*

petit_gars.. hi hi.. u still busy arh? schl holiday soon... nvm.. i'm sure the rest of mummies will wait 4u & the kids de =)

bbwow.. izzit? paisay.. may b i missed ur earlier posts.. looks like he really enjoyed himself during the trip =D & now j looks like 古天乐? hmmm.. v帅的lor =D aiyo.. come on lah... now oni how old where got homework??? scary leh...

chersam.. LOL at ur mum's conversation with tat ah mah =D u hv a 小猫眯 like to scratch & i hv a x小野猪like to bite =D everytime i asked him wat he does in schl, he said : i bite ppl i push ppl leh... then i'll ask him wat must u do? he said : i go stand notti corner face the wall loh...*faintz*...

hippo.. 10cts nia?? sure long Q!! =D

junnie,

no la. I think the post got lost. kekeke. ya. but so small already tell me he didn't do homework. hahaha ya. my queue no. is #1. please stand behind ok. :p

bbwow.. j so handsome nxt time sure v 红.. no time to do homework de =D ok ok.. then i #2.. 'buay ka-li chiew' (hokkien) =D ((tink i siao liao....utter rubbish.. mood like outside now.. raining dogs & cats... kekeke)..

petit gars, hope u can make it for the playdate! nv had a chance to meet up u face to face.

bbwow, got arh, we always make sure cherie's nails are short, her form teacher can swear tat got pass "QC". haha
J is smart, so young know wat is "homework" already!

hippo, can't believe ur entrance fee only 10 cents, for 1 min izzit? kekeke!

junnie, cherie was once a 小野猪 too. she began biting pple when started sch, then to scratching then to now occasionally pinching pple. This Sat is meet-the-parents session, in short is it called "PTC"? 1st time attending, hope not too much negative feedbacks on cherie. hee!

chersam.. didnt knw n1/n2 got meet-parents too? i thot oni fm k1 onwards.. i tink there bound to b 小乖乖 & 小坏蛋 if not teacher all v 'free' liao.. =D

think its a very tricky issue about children bully others or being bullied. Share with you all one incident my sister has encounter last week. Her daughter, 8 years old, now in P2. Being a playful girl, she often disturbed one of her classmate called Putri. Passed some remarks like stupid, so slow on her. Then this Putri cries till she reaches home.
Just on my niece birthday last thursday, Putri passed her a paper. The front paper: Putri drew herself tearing pitifully, wrote like: You always make me cry etc. Then when she turn over the paper, it is the mother who wrote to my niece says: Why Jocelyn? Why you always makes my daughter cry? I want you to explain to me. I want you to call me NOW when you see this. 9xxxxxxx.

I felt that the incident the mother is getting too much. Actually she should teach her daughter how to self defence & learn to ignore remarks. Adults shouldn't involve in this situation. plus its such a common thingy in primary school. To be bullied or being bullied. Most important to equip children with good self esteem, how to defence oneself etc. From this incident, i can only pity the girl who will never learn how to grow up.
Anyway, my sister brought this up to her form teacher. The mother should not write anything directly to a 8 year old girl at all.
So junnie, i think you really did a good job. Shame on the mother who wants to find Lance. Stupid!

Another incident i learn from my friend who has teenage kids. Her boy has always been a timid & shy child. When he enters secondary school, he was being surrounded by a few bullies. He ran away & cried at home. My friend asked to stand on his own. Face them with courage. If need be, Punch them back! Wah..hahahaha! And his boy really did, fight & reason with them. Thereafter, his life in sec school was so smooth & enjoyable. He even make friends with those bullies.
So you see?

wah seh...suddenly so many posts after I say quiet...hahaha...

junnie, u always noe how to deal wif ur kids. Gotta learn from u. I also agree we shld not get involved wif kids matter. Let them solve it themselves or if realli need adult to intervene den shld speak to the adult instead of directly at the kid. But of coz there r a minority dat dunno how to deal wif these probs den end up makin a BIG hooha out of nothing. :p

Jas, this is called 不打不相识...kekeke...

jas.. thks 4 sharing... ur niece must b v shocked to rcv such note on her bd! her classmate's mother is over-reacted... & ur other frd's son... glad he overcome the weakness & stand-up for himself & befriend w the bullies..

maruko,jas.. i always tell myself do tings not oni at my point of view.. cos we r living in a community.. no point create hoo-ha end up we still gotta face the same cycle of ppl be it temporarily or permanently.. i dun wan my kids to b spoilt brat nor being threated specially... so unless need be.. everytime jus keep low profile is the best =)

me gotta go le.. bye..

chersam,
hahahhaa tht is the best joke man .. .LOL LOL ... sorry if i make U upset lor ... but lol

Jas oh my i cannot imagine if my gal same age as yr niece to rec the "love letter"

morning all

no post over the nite? all 'night owl' mummies busy?? =D

cm.. sure v shocked if our gal rcv such 'love letter'! btw, how's everything ur end? did u managed to find the throat medicine u asking for?

jas.. 4get to ask u ytd.. so did ur sis/niece call her classmate's mum?

ytd i asked lance :
me : anything happened in schl 2day?
lance : no leh..
me : r u sure? any mummy goes to schl talk 2u?
lance : no no... xxxx ah mah said cannot bite xxxx..
me : y u wanna do tat? teacher will punish u..
lance : i bite ppl i push ppl leh...
me : then wat must u do??
lance : go stand notti corner face the wall..
me : good... then u go do it now!

he cant differentiate whose's who mummy/ah mah??!! nanny said teacher may ask tat gal to change to 2nd session duno they willing or not cos the teachers also buay tahan the ah mah/mummy every time go to schl complain & qtn them howcome nvr do their job properly... then tis will lead to 2nd session always starts lesson late & the class entrance crowded w parents/grandparents, some v noisy will add on to ask many qtns too... (ours is 1st session.. they hv only 1 classroom in community club).. it seems tat gal too 'precious' & pampered bk home so duno how to share & kena my boy duno how to 'give' unless u dun talk to him properly... 伤脑劲!

seems like our tods have entered a phase where bulling pple/being bullied is a daily affair.
yz also has his fair share of being bullied but i guess nothing too serious cos the teacher never mentioned much. its mostly from yz himself saying he doesnt like who and who cos they always snatch his things/push him/said funny things to him. but he himself is no angel too lor. teacher actually feedback that he likes to disturb pple like messing up people's hair and going ard terorizing those younger than him (in another toddler class) by deliberately pulling their clothings or messing up their toys!!

such a bully. have been telling him not to go disturb pple. likewise, when pple push him/snatch away toys dont fight back but tell teacher about it. but not sure how much he absorb lah. ..

junnie: lance is so cute. yz also know the punishment to notti acts - notti corner but he still do them! now his fav. notti act is to point his hand like a gun at u and go bang bang! when ever we nag/scold him!!

Junnie...sch holidays are almost here, but exams are not over yet for Tiffie, left 2 listening tests tomorrow...almost all the kids around me have obtained their results...Tiffie's school is kinda slow. Re sch holidays...got to let Tiffie play hard this June, this gal is really working very hard, and I'm thankful for this...plus once sch starts, another round of modular tests in mid July for all subjects, followed by one in sept and Oct...4 in total for P1...siao rite?

Chersam...I would love to meet you too...are you going? Wondering wat time are you all meeting up? I can try to schedule the appt later in the afternoon, but cannot cancel, cos the appt slots there in June are packed...

ecookie.. hahaha.. cant imagine yz so michevious too.. the way u said he messed ppl hair & point his hand bang bang is so funny =D lance will pretend to stand v straight face the wall, then slowly turn back & stood down fllwd by sit down... then stretching to grab the timer whenever i walked away.. then i'll hear zann calling out 'reporting' to me.. or i'll hear my mum tell him in hokkien 'li ko mai kiah tiam tiam.. dan li eh mummy lai liao huh'... then i'll come fm the kitchen i'll reset the timer & he'll hv to stand over all again. cos everytime aft the he stands, he'll off the timer & i'll wait 4him at the sofa, he'll come 'confess' (hand by the side) to me y he need to stand notti corner.. if he behave i'll reward him w the kawai kayu fish oil drop or a pc of biscuit.. we can oni repeat the punishment & make sure tis gets to their 'head' not being notti!

Jas...I fully agree with you...though I grow tired of listening to Tiffie's complaints from being bullied in school...I can only clenched my teeth and teach her the hard way...to experience and counter attack when required, to ignore and move on, to treat her friends in a kind and gracious way even though they are really bad (got to give the kids a chance)...most importantly how to learn to say NO to peer pressure (after the MIA issue in school)... endless issues hoh....

petit_gars.. tiffie's schl got mid year exam too? sounds like her schl v onz leh.. zann's schl dun hv mid year exam, oni assessment paper & classwork which take up 30%, 70% then fm year end exam. ya, gotta let tiffie playhard tis schl holiday since so many programmes line up in schl for her.. u r lucky she's so hardworking.... mine need to nag everyday to do homework/revision..

Just to share with you another shocking incident in school which I have already brought up to my gal's form teacher....do you ever heard BGR in P1...crazy rite? My gal received a love note from one of this boy in class telling her how much he wanted her to be nice and not to be angry with him, how much he likes her and etc...I read it while looking thr my gal's bag...and guess wat...Tiffie said he has pressured her into a 'relationship' several rounds. Tiffie told him she will consider if he really learn how to behave himself. Funny thing is Tiffie never say NO to him, and she told me most of her friends have bf, so she feel that she is the odd one out.

ME: What do you know about BGR?
TIFFIE: It leads to marriage...

ME: what do your friends do when they have a boyfriend?
TIFFIE: They hang out together during recess time, hold hands wherever they go, and kiss on the cheek when they are playing or happy?

ME: How bout you? Did you do that?
TIFFIE: No...i dun have a bf yet...

More shocking news from yesterday, she revealed her best friend Rachael already had a bf, and this P1 bf actually date her to a SECRET HIDING PLACE to KISS...OMG!!!

Geez :S wat else am I expecting at P1???

Petit gar,
Its so stress to be just P1 leh. Mad is it the school system..trying to push the kids to the wall is it? aiyo

Junnie,
My sis did call the mother and ask her why she wrote such a letter to a 8 year old girl? She told her it is consider a threatening letter..so she is submitting the letter to the form teacher for further actions.
Then i didn't hear from her ald.

petit gars: im v shocked with what you ve just posted!! gosh, the kids nowadays are on a fast track for BGR! P1 and already "pressurizing" pple to enter r/s?! i cant imagine in sec school, what other things they will be pressurized into? smoking? truancy? sex? @_@
its really hard to guide kids in the right direction nowadays given all the exposure they have from internet/tv and peer pressure....

Petit gar,
Wah piangz! that is really shocking! how ah how ah? P1 leh...how to settle such matters? cannot overlook it leh.

jas, aiyo! that mummy too much already!!!! no doubt she wants to protect her daughter but not thru this approach mah.

cm, haha, no no, no offence at all cos i was laughing out loud when my mum told me this, damn funny! wahaha!

junnie, lance so cute! i think ur "notti corner" doesn't work on him anymore, he seem to be "enjoying" the punishment leh. haha

petit gars, it stated there 9.45am to 2pm, u try if can push the appt to afternoon or not.

hey, u gave me a big shock leh! P1 entering BGR already!!! OMG, kiddos nowadays are way way too much mature liao ba!

Harlow mummies...

petit, im not realli "surprised" dat P1 oredi got BGR coz accordin to my sis, her daughter now in K1 oredi havin BGR liao. She has been tellin me how my niece will relate her school day full of her BF issues den even got 1 incident when my niece com home tellin her ah ma she broke up wif her bf liao coz he was holdin hands wif another gal...*wink wink* There was another occasion she came home happily sayin her bf kissed her coz she passed him a crayon he was tryin to reach.

Our kids generation will b more 早熟 as compared to ours. So instead of avoidin, we shld guide them in the right direction. I told hb I will teach our kids sex education since young. Won't let them blur blur go find out from frenz den end up committin "mistakes".

petit_gars: cant believe wat the P1s in tiffie's schl doing!! they r soooo mature at tis age to get involve w BGR! glad tiffie is not among them.. u gotta instill right tinking in her now.. tat Rachael izzit the same gal tat asked others to boycott tiffie? wonder her mum knws abt it or not.. where in the schl got secret plc for dating?? am sure once schl over, all of them (P1) parents/guardiance will either pick them up or they go bk by schl bus rite? with such short recess time still can dating arh??

chersam.. u r rite.. notti corner sometime not effective on him.. gotta crack head & tink of something else le =(

jas, itz so damn rude of dat mother! y is she stooping to dat low 2 bully a kid like dat? smemre itz ur niece's bday!! wat an ass!

petit, OMG! wat is e world cmg 2? i cnt imagine hw worried u muz b. terrible! kissing in pri 1? gosh

ecookie, hahaha! yz is so funny! i hv a parents-teacher session nx thurs. wonder wat adri's teacher will tell me.. smemre hb nt free dat day cos on course. faint liao also no one 2 hold me. lol!

junnie, lance is a smartie! cn go stop ur timer.. hiaks hiaks!

jas.. oic.. good tat ur sis ring tat gal's mummy up & referred tis matter to teacher... hopefully ur niece also learned fm tis incident & not so playful le..

hippo.. hahaha.. u wont faint de la... u'll b surprise teacher says adri so well behave cos u say oni at home then she's a chilli padi =)

maruko.. huh.. ur niece k1 alr into bgr?? then i must 'jagar' zann liao.. cant imagine my gal still blur blur (everyday come bk fm schl wants to play game/toys dun wan to study... tells me how she wish to go back to her beloved pre-schl & how her wish of having a real dog & horse come true!!).. *piangz*... & yes, i agreed to introduce sex education to the kids ourselves at young rather than they hv wrong impression & committing mistakes in future..

Jas, ur sis gd leh...tell the gal's mum dat its a threaten. hahaha...I dunno if im able to act dat calm if im in the same situation.

junnie, time for cane? :p

maruko.. cane?? they duno hide my canes how many times le.. i tink lance threw it out of the window! i jus bought one 2wks ago! heng.. when they drived me nuts & i 'ki-siao' swinging the cane they still scare lah =D

hippo, no worries lah. adri so well-behaved at sch. unlike cherie, so high "crime" rates. sikali all other victims' mummies/daddies made use of this meet-up come complaining to me wat cherie has done to their kiddos, i will be the one to faint man!

chersam.. u also want to =D LOL @ ur 'high crime' rates =D good luck on MTP day then =D i keeping finger cross... so far nvr heard of MTP for lance schl yet =D

maruko.. u too?? dog ok lah.. but how to have a real horse in HDB?? duno y she liks horses.. she has been bugging us to buy pony toys, unicorns, anything tat related to horse! until today when she saw the carousel.. she also choose to ride on the horse!

hahaha! junnie n chersam c adri so up ar? i hope datz e case man!

chersam, u ar! hahaha! dun worie la. u go in big shades n a cap n dun stand near cherie! lol..

i m juz afraid they tell me adri is a bo chap kid cos all her classmates know her name n she dunno theirs! only rem dat 1 benjamin n refers 2 e rest as classmates or "tong xue".. tsk!

maruko, k1? wah! bt true la. i'd rather i b e one 2 educate them on bgr n sex..

junnie, yup me too but I like horses perhaps due to my zodiac bah...

chersam, wah...cherie gd at knowin how to protect herself leh... :p u dun hav to worry abt her safety in future. kekeke...juz kidding...kids at their age still dunno how to refrain from "bullyin" or being bullied. So juz let it b lor...if ppl complain den juz 1 ear in the other out.

hippo, yes K1. My sis still can say my niece 眼光 not bad leh. Coz she saw her so-called bf den realli quite a handsome young lad. hahaha...tink she oredi embrace their BGR liao...

Petit,

woah ! Tiffy 's sch really very happening. All the kissing and stuff is pretty worrying. Kids nowadays really watch too much adult tv...My girl told me one of her classmate has a gf but I think they are still very innoccent teasing stage.

junnie, u can tell zann to study hard and in future buy a big house for her horse. is this telling "white lies" to kiddos (oops!)

hippo, hohoho! i wish i can stand far fm cherie but this gal sure come clinging on me, can't run away one. haa! Wah, adri is a cool one! bo chap other classmates except 1 benjamin <font size="-2">(a handsome one izzit?)</font> LOL!

maruko, u r a Sagittarius? Hi-5!!!

petit,
thats abit of a shocking news. Talk abt maturing early, I think lyn already shown preference for the opp gender at this age liao. She seems to prefer interacting with boys than girls.

Im craving for KOI bubble tea! Anyone tried them yet? My frd was telling me how good it is!

gingerleaf, me also hav been cravin for very long liao but seein the queue always deter me. Tink chintz &amp; bbwow tried b4...not sure abt the rest.

Anyway to update abit since I MIA so long, Lyn was down with a flu a mth ago..till now! On and off flu n cough n never really recovered. Mummy same too. I guess we have been kissing each other too much n been passing the virus to n fro. Monday brought her to see PD for her slight running nose n aggravated cough. She was puking out all her meals on Saturday and kept complaining of a tummyache. Luckily the puking episode lasted only a day.

This smartie pie can tell me "Mama I wanna puke" and when led to the toilet, she actually pukes into the toilet bowl! Those scenes led me to think if she's been watching me hug the toilet bowl during the many crazy hungover weekends I had.(then again, shldnt be coz she was in bed)
There I was patting her back while she puke n it reminded me of a thai ad I posted in fb abt a gal who got knocked up n the mum was soothing her while she puke. (hahha. gosh think too far)

Then yesterday she got so much yellowish green eye discharge that it glue her eye shut when she sleeps! Doc did mention that its becoz of the flu n MIL said she is heaty too. So this morning, hb managed to get a slot for PD n brought her in again. Still same diagnosis from PD and were given some drops n wash. This mth really spent ALOT on medical bills liao.

gingerleaf,

you....MUST TRY KOI BUBBLE TEA!!!

maruko,
oh...then we cancerians like crab huh? *looks at hippo and dodo* kekekek

petit,
so scary!! what happened to child innocence! they should be out there playing hop scotch or zero point!

gingerleaf.. wah-sai.. everytime u come in sure intro us new goodies! me v 'sua-ku' hvnt heard of KOI bubble tea yet leh =D later u try liao let us knw okie =) speedy recovery 2u &amp; lyn.. gv her some liang cha when she recovers fm flu.. so she on MC at home w u too?

bbwow.. u also tried the bubble tea? wat special? u shd 'wink' @ me too... ya, i like to 横行 &amp; v 霸道 =D

chersam.. 你骗小孩啊? =D knw wat when i told zann i cant buy her a dog cos my hands are full w the 2 of them to handle.. she said 'ok loh.. nxt time u die alr then i buyla .. u everything also cannot one v bad' :s (i always tell them cannot tis cannot tat until i die)