(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chersam: you've been missed! i still pop by ur blog to see how you are doing!

Thanks ecookie! i do check on ur blog too! and so envy sia, u still so slim!!!! dunno where's ur so-called "extra pounds". perfect liao lah.

brig's mei2 has a name now - Emilee Eshin Ong... Hee hee

Chersam,

Should let me know, i can alway distrub u... hee hee. take care of your health, dun be too stress abt study.

Jovialz,

must put other things too. U brew once a month for cong cao?

morning all

maruko..nvm, tat trip is over... jus tk it as an experience since ur hb initiated the outing.. btw, i visited ur blog last nite.. but hor howcome can oni see photos nia.. i cant get access to the post leh.. am i 'blocked' or must get ur 'approval' 1st?? *scratch head*..

chersam..no need to shhhh... jus make sure there's some progress on ur assignment not jus bring to/fro office =D snow white kena scratch/pinch or the other way round? mine is keep wanting to bite ppl sometime ago.. *faintz*...

jovial.. how to see the cordycep got 8 legs? must buy those fat fat one izzit? my MIL usually buy fm those dried goods shops at 四马路 (those selling dried scallop, albalone,etc)...the cordycep r usually bundled up..

re playdate 16/6... soooo good u mummies can tk leave... i still cant apply leave waiting for my colleague to rtn fm ML =( btw, nxt Friday 28/5 gathering izzit still ON?? where r we going huh??

chris... mei mei's name izzit also pronouce as 'emily'.. nxt word how to pronouce?? jus curious, howcome ah brig & mei mei got two english name huh?

morning ladies!!

i am a free woman today.. staying at home to wait for my stuff.. woohoo!

chersam, wat wat?? i never update u bery long liao le.. cos i m not online.. keke.. missed u much lor.. and i miss my dear cherie! but at least ur blog is updated! she is soooooooooo ke ai! i like her H for Hippo! LOL..quickly complete ur assignment, then u'll be a free woman!

ecookie, i totally agree with chersam lor. u are only 2kg to ur pre-preg weight! *envy envy*.. anyway, dun worie abt the flabs cos u already look damn hot! i m a whale compared to u.. hiaks!

junnie, ur collegue wun be back by 16th? hope u can join us!

chris, datz a nice name!

updates on lil' ayden: dat little boy is a terror! even miss notti pales in comparison to his fierce fierce cries whenever he wants milk.. tsk.. tis lil milk monster is drinking as much as his jiejie now. and he weighs 6.2kg/ 58.5cm as of sunday.. my arms are sore from carrying him for his milk feeds.. hahaha!

hippo..yalor.. my colleague coming bk on 17/6 nia.. then she leaves 2 wks ML to clear duno when =( but dun care lah.. my turn going away 20-26/6 =D re milk.. r u bf ayden? is good tat he can drink mah... then can faster grow 白白胖胖.. see her jie jie so chubby chubby too.. cant wait to see both of them shaking/dancing together =D

ecookie.. ur size is perfect despite being mummy of two.. 'mai hiam' liao hor... later kena 'abish' again =D

im back to SG/ MSIA!

so hot & humid here! now i know why Jas bathes your boys 3 times a day, not "kua zhang" at all! coz im doing the same! haa

YA will be turning 1 this sunday! time flies! my lil teddy bear gonna turn toddler soon but he still so babyish to me..

brought them for a photoshoot yesterday, YA is very shy and scared of strangers, keep crying when ppl wana get close.. he also dun allow my parents to carry.. he rather anti-social lah compare to gor gor, a social butterly.. hee.. i really pray hard he will not cry big time on his party this sun..
he is extremely clingy towards me, my mama said he just like when i was a baby.. and no joke to keep carry 11kg+ baby! wonder why i never slim down

chersam, i miss u so much too!!! hey, my snow white is so chubby and cute now.. zq is still a "bai zhan ji"... all my relatives here said he looks 100% like china boy, fair wi rosy cheeks.. wahaha.. heng he got lots of hair and not botak, if not lagi look like china boy!

regarding 16 june outing,
how i wish i can join u all.. but i will back to BJ liao.. and it's my 30 yr old birthday that day! omg.. i notice i got some white hair start sprouting out recently.. sigh

junnie, ya! go take ur leave once ur colleague comes back.. we can always organise another one to suit ur timing! hee..
am not bf-ing ayden liao le. no determination plus my back condition doesn't allow for it so bleh.. chubby jie jie? ha! her face nia la. so round.. keke..

dodo, yippie! u are back!! when can u meet us?? weekdays also no prob one wor.. eh eh.. china boys no hair one meh? heehee.. but puh-lease! even if zq looks like a china boy, he is a super handsome one okie??

dodo: welcome back!!! so the 2 brothers temprements are v diff? im wondering if yr will be v diff from yz. for one, hes really v fierce! hahah

hippo: so u also face the same #2 very fierce situation!? yr still one lil' angry baby. when he stirs at night, will be v angry like whole world owe him money. made alot of grunting noises then will start screaming then have to quickly carry him so he can settle back! haiyo!

so today waiting for the abspro thingy? did i get the name right? haha it looks interesting!
i think im really signing on cali. then will try to pop by during lunch time or join my friend everywed if possible. the classes are really fun!

brought yr for his 4m jab yest. he weighs 8kg and is 69cm tall. weight abt same as yz last time but 2cm taller than gor gor. 4m liao! still waiting for him to grow up fast. :p

hippo..oic.. yahor.. 4get abt ur back prblm.. i thot once bb out ur back is better.. ya, better tk care of ur back b4 old age.. nvm abt bf... as long u do ur best can le..jus 努力赚奶粉钱 can liao =D i cant stop tinking the way adri shaking along w the music =D

dodo.. may b all along oni u, hb, zq & ah yi in bj facing ya.. he's not expose to many ppl.. tat's y 'anti-social'.. i'm sure gv him some more time he sure ok de.. enjoy rest of the wks here in spore/malaysia =) so fast ya turning 1!! happy bd in advance too him =)

hippo,
im fine wi weekdays too! coz weekend already very packed wi family events and im gonna stay 2 weeks here only..

china ppl like to shave botak for their boys leh.. but weather here is really v v hot, im thinking to cut zq hair v short! haa.. just brought him for a haircut on sunday, i told the hairstylist i wan short hair for him, but he like reluctant to cut it short coz he keep saying his hair nice, got volume so better to keep those "mushroom" hairstyle.. so i spent 15 ringgit but not much revamp done to his hair!

ecookie,
ya man, the 2 bros totally different.. 1 is very sociable, the other one not.. 1 very action packed, the other one always watch his move.. 1 likes to shout & scream when he was bb, the other like to mumble and "talk".. and the best part is zq looks 100% like me and ya looks 100% like hubby! hee

hey, i just checked YA's growth chart, he exactly the same size as YR when he was 4 mth old

ecookie, yr is growing up very fast liao!! hahaha.. ayden is super fierce when he wants his milk. machiam we owe him tons of $$$ like dat.. but heng la. once the bottle goes in, he will suck and shut up. but he's got a lotta phlegmy sound so gotta stop halfway and burp him then can resume.. tsk!
yeah yeah.. waiting for dat ab circle pro to arrive.. then i will jump on it.. haha.. but i have to be mindful of my back lor.. u decided to sign on for cali liao ar! gambate girl! u are so hardworking lor. i didnt even fully utilise my amore fitness one and it has lapsed liao.. hee.. so lazy of me..

junnie, ya.. pretty bad shape still. went for tui na and the physician said my back is like a goner la.. ha! wah piangs. the session hurts like hell but die die must still go else i dun tink i can walk in old age. apparently my legs also got problem, esp the left one cos of my clumsiness. always falling down. hahaha.. moreover he said i have super soft bones so even if i m injured, i might not take it seriously as it wun hurt immediately as much as other pple and it wun swell up too. datz y i have lotsa pain cos they are not treated in time.. grrr.. know what he said? "ur bones are so soft, i can literally fold u up and put u in a suitcase!".. haiz!
adri ar.. i m tinking of bringing her to attend dance classes. not ballet but maybe hip-hop! kekek

Hippo,
Your back looks bad leh..how ah? dance class for Adri? Where where?? maybe Dayan can join too.

Dodo,
Welcome back to the tropical place. hahaha! We must meet up leh!

One bedded room:
Thomson vs Mount Alvernia.
Which is better n cheaper ah??

hippo: oh dear from the way the physician said, you back sounds v jia lat. really must be diligent in going for therapy and take good care of ur back ok!! after childbirth i feel my back muscles v weak and like will be easier strained. so 1 of the reason why im signing up for cali is also to attend their pilates class. actually im on trial pass now havent really sign up. cos the mthly fee still like too much for me! i rather shop lor LOL. still too early to say im hardworking leh. hope i can stick to it if i really sign up!
anyway can drinking more milk help to strengthen ur bones? if not when old, osteoporosis may be a prob.

dodo: i see! so yr is on good track for his weight n height!

junnie,
thanks gal!

ya, i also think that's the reason.. though got bring him out to some playgroup, but he only wana "play" wi me during the sessions, and he likes to observe ppl intently.. his eyes very small but like can pierce through like that.. haa

jas,
ya! must meet up!

i like thomson confinement food lots.. where u delivered dayan n danson?

chris, u r interesting! Brig is BB, meimei is EE! hehe! so will u be going for water birth?

junnie, usually cherie is the bully at sch. she can't stand any slight "hurt/injury" caused by her classmates, if have sure go complain to teachers. she is a drama cum complaint queen. LOL! And i hope u dun hit the bull eye, as in bring my assignment to/fro work w/o touching =P

hippo, u buying something again? wat loot this time round? hiak hiak!
oh ya, i got a surprise when cherie gave me reply as in H for Hippo. haa!
wah, didi got hippo appetite arh! tats good, soon will have rhino strength le. kekeke!

dodo, went studio shoot ah, ok shall look out for ur foto album in FB soon! Ya, if i were u, i will feel pity to cut zq's hair short esp he has really nice hair but lookin at such weather, wat to do.

Junnie,
Yap, fat fat is better but also more expensive. the 'leg' are actually the little stumps. Normally I buy from Eu yan sang and since it come in plastic boxes, easier to see (not bundled). Think bundled ones hard to see. The color should be brown and not dark brown / close to black.

Dodo,
Welcome back ! Times flies and YA is turning one liao
Hope you'll enjoy your time back home.

Jas,
Base on average spending figure that I'd last saw (http://www.moh.gov.sg/mohcorp/billsizeDetails.aspx?cId=10), thomson seems cheaper Mt A for 1 bedder. But then it's only $50 - $100+ and it's "average".

chersam.. LOL at ur B&E to chris =D i also thot of tat initally... anyway.. hit the bull eye?? tat's interesting =D

hippo... ur bones tat soft?? can fold u & put in suitcase?? sounds like u got 软骨功 to me loh =D but really, must take care of ur back loh.. even when u doing exercise on the newly arrived equipment..re dancing class 4 adri.. good lah.. is always good to learn fm young be it hip-hop or ballet =)

ecookie.. u also got back prblm.. wont yoga better than pilates?? must hv determination if u sign up ya =)

dodo.. hahaha.. ya got 'x-tray' eyes to 扫瞄 ppl?? u'll b surprise aft he observed ppl & will decribe/say many tings to u thereafter.. he can b a police/detective nxt time =) so cute the way u said he oni wanna play w u in class =D

jovial.. thks for ur explanation..nxt time i'll ask my MIL 'pay attention' to the legs/colours =)

jas.. heard many good comments on thompson's confinement food... but i tink standard shd b more or less the same for 1 bedder ba cos paying so much for it..thou mt A gaves bath-tub lor.. tis time round u wanna go for 1 bedder??

dodo, haha! no wonder.. but u very bad. say ZQ's hair mushroom.. he's so cute lor.. tsk!
yeah yeah.. let me know when u are free! then we jio the free mummies out too!! =)

jas, nothing much can be done except to go for my maintenance aka tui na with the doc lor.. tsk! u also interested in dance classes for dayan? ok ok onz! i go check out the diff classes ya? let u know again..
anyway, is ur tummy better? i hope no more cramps!

ecookie, ic ic.. then better try out the classes 1st and see if u reali will be able to commit to the classes else very 'bo hua'..
drink milk? i do but i tink osteo will still find me one. cos my granny got severe osteo, my mum's pretty bad too.. sigh..

chersam, drama complain queen good ma. at least u know she wun get bullied! hee.. adri is still a blur block at school. haiya!
me? bought some exercise thingy. hope i have the determination man! which i think i shd have. cos i see so many nice clothes but can't fit! grr.. tried on a romper that day at zara.. looks damn good in front but when i check out my ass, WAH! itz super duper BIG lor.. heehee

hippo... =D y u say ur ass lidat?? big is good.. nice to pinch... oops... 4give me.. i crazy liao =D hahaha..

chersam.. snow white complains better than ppl complains abt her.. mine opposite.. everyday v scare to hear my hp rings esp fm nanny =(

Hippo,
I feel like a lethargic rhinoceros leh. Very restless...cramps comes occasionally. I think it shd be normal ba.
Ya..check out the dance class for Dayan too...hiak!

Chersam,
Your SW is so drama one leh. She is so good in her words now..

Dodo,
Both monkeys are delivered in TMC. But wish to hear from the Mt Aers too. Since this is my last delivery, i hope it is a comfy one this time.

Jovialz,
Thanks for the chart. So really not much difference. So now bottom down to which service is better liao...

hello hello everyone good afternoon

Chersam,
long time nv hear fr u leh. Me expecting a boy.

hippo, ecookie,
wah... seem like #2 is a terror. sound abit scare liao.

dodo,
YA is turning 1 soon, so fast hor.

Jas,
ur hb so gd, really v gd to u. 1 bedded rm is out of question to me cos hb will rather save the $ for other use.

updates on my little bb:
Yest went for my detailed scan. wah... legs open big big to show the sonographer his ku-ku bird.hahaha but compare to Sherry's 5th mth detail scan, bb is slightly lighter only 313 gram. Hope can be slightly heavier than Sherry when born.

Gathering on 28 May:
Is it still on?

junnie, u r wrong! got 1 phase whereby cherie's "cat paw" rates went up (up to 3 incidents a day!). Got 1 boy teo scratched until bled leh, u see my gal chia or not. As for cherie's nails, we always make sure tat it is short but somehow her cat paws powerful lar. Parents went complaining to teachers & finally 1 day, principal buay ta han & called me up.

hippo, wah... exercise thingy ah! jia you jia you wor!

jas, dun say so early hor, sikali got #4 leh... hehe

Tiffy,
Wah! congrats on the Hao!

Chersam,
pui Pui pui!!! #4....mad is it? Now i got no.3 i also think i mad liao...i really cannot imagine me handling 3 leh. haiz!

tiffy congrats on the hao word!!!! can start shopping for didi liao. and dun anyhow say. maybe did will be v v v guai! only a handful mummies here got terror #2s. you may not face the same situation!

jas: yes! be a queen this time if #3 is definitely ur last. and dun worry, "the bridge will straighten itself once the boat arrives" ok! im sure u will be able to handle 3 kids when the time comes!

jas, haha! rhinoceros! LOL.. hope u feel very much better very very soon.. =) dear, just go for TMC la. since u delivered both Ds there.. heehee.. i can tell u for sure the 1-bedded service is superb compared to 2-bedded. i can see the difference myself when i compare both As. and the quietness and calm.. reali lets u get a good rest..

tiffy, CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!
or have i congratulated u liao? aiya.. so many pregnant and i cnt remember if u announced it before leh.. but happy for u!

chersam, it arrived! yes.. i will JIAYOU!!

although i announced it last mth aft my gynea check up but aft yest detailed scan, it is more confirm mah

ecookie,
i start shopping since last 2 weeks ago for didi's romper.kekeke

ecookie, ya! assembled and went on it just now.. but trying not to be too zealous cos can feel the strain on my back.. compare 6-packs with u? dun wan! u will make me cry in shame.. heehee

Junnie,

Is pronounce as E MI LEE, the E is pronounce as letter E, follows by E - Shin, where the E pronounce as E as in elephant.

Why so complicated? Cos Gor got 2 names, mei2 also have 2 names loh.

More over i like Emilee and my hb like Eshin...

chris.. oic.. hahaha.. thks 4 correcting.. at 1st thot i pronounce as 'Air-mer-ly'... so is 'E-mi-lee' =) is a v girly name =) so now i knw howcome ur kids got 2 names, one given by mummy & one given by daddy =)

tiffy... LOL... jie ren so eager to show-off his ku-ku birds =D

hippo.. u got the equipment to urself & whole of ML to practice.. dun b hurry to see results.. ur back come 1st okie =)

hihi mummies!!

chris,
nice name for mei mei! Very similar to mine. kekeke

hippo,
saw you got your power weapon liao? what is it? ukimono? kekeke

jas,
everything ok with bb? maybe this time it will be a gal!! :D

tiffy,
congrats on boy boy! best of both worlds now!

chersam..hahaha.. cant imagine sweet sweet snow white got 'cat paw' =D i tink i must 请教 u.. how u react to teacher/principal's phone call when they complaint 2u huh?
lance & one of her gal classmates duno y 八字不和, she always like to snatch his stuff & he likes to bite her! i hv bn rcvg teacher's complaint on/off thru nanny... thou teacher separate them, once in a while when they 碰面 bk to square one again (ytd also the same).. then tis gal's ah mah & mummy v protective cos the gal is only child, despite nanny asked lance to apologise to the gal, they not v happy. nanny called me earlier ask did i go to schl today & told lance not to bite ppl? i told her no leh.. then it seemed she didnt hear properly, actually is tat gal's mummy went to schl personally halfway thru lesson to see lance & ask him dun bully her gal! cos nanny pick lance aft schl didnt see the mummy but oni the gal's ah mah.. her mummy joined later.. but they nvr mentioned anything abt it at all until they left, teacher told nanny. i wonder how's lance reaction cos i dun tink he'll acnowledge another adult/stranger when approaching him directly. i told nanny unless teacher call me directly, i wont get involve & i tink is not v serious if not teacher would hv report to us straightaway de.. we duno wat happened in class & is the teacher's job to settle such issue.. of cos back home we must remind our kids not to continue w notti act.. hiaz..

junnie, i reali take my hats off u leh! u are so calm and collected. if another mummy dares to approach my child and "teach" him how to behave, expletives would have flown out of my mouth wherever i might be.. but how u have taught zann & lance is correct and good! bo bian lor.. just gotta remind them not to be notti.. haiz!

bbwow, hahaha! not ukimono.. itz ab circle pro. i just hope i will be disciplined enuf not to let it be a white elephant.. hiaks..
how's ur bali retreat?? made any babies?? LOL..

hippo.. ya.. gotta be broken recorder to them everyday... how i wish they could b more tamed... being bullied or b a bully also headache.. hiaz..

bbwow.. u hvnt tell us how's ur bali trip? did j enjoyed himself?