(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Maruko,
Dinner? I would really love to, but it would be abit tough for me as I usually need to rush home to take over the kids to relieve my "monster" MIL.... kekekke... so bad.. actually she is not monster la.... just that I have to change my expectation of her role as she is also tied up with other kids.

I plan to take leave once a week on every wednesday to bring the kids out during June holidays. Want to accompany the kids, also to relieve my IL side. The kids have 1 month of holiday, really headache how the kids gonna pass time at IL house with 4 kiddos there... sure fight and super noisy until IL go crazy.

SAHM mummies.. Interested? Go beach/ picnic/ swimming/ playgrounds/ playdates etc.. plan to take 9th June and hopefully all the wednesdays if work permits.

Tiffany : u & I got same idea. I already took leave on 9th & 16th June 2010

Chris,
I do give the kids "dong cong cao" in powder form, add to manuka honey for them to drink. Dont find their cough improves lei. TCM says it is good for cough, that's why bought and got them to grind into powder. Agree with you. Doctor also said this cough is very common for kids until they reaches about primary school. Also, this period, lots of bronchitis cases and lots of fever/ running nose/ cough etc.. and will last for 4-7 days one. Lots of germs flying in the air.

Tiffany : hahaha... siok meh? last 2 off this week is becos I sent Elbib to see doctor

I did also take some leave to lunch (abt every 2 mths) with my Punggol mummies weekdays.

I have not planned anything. But maybe science centre cos I bought tixs. Zoo/ Bird park etc cos hb got co-operate card? I din really tink of yet :p

chris, thx babe. How hav u been also?

Tiffany, perhaps u ask ur hb to manage for dat few hrs den u can sneak out for dinner wif us. :p
wow...take every wed off ah? me dun tink I can do dat every wk but 1 day shldn't b a prob.

9th June is out. Its my hb's bday.
re: 冬虫草
my mum also buy from TCM for me to give Travis. Mil ask me not to give until he has fully recovered from current cough. Was crackin my brain how to feed him until saw u sayin add manuka honey. Will try to do so once he recovers.

Talkin abt takin leave, my boss initially dun wanna sign my urgent leave for yesterday coz he said he asked me to go back & settle my stuffs. So no need deduct my leave, but I insisted sayin I still got alot of leave days. I still hav over 20 days includin childcare leave. No holidays planned so dunno wat to do wif so many days also.

maruko: ur boss is really nice!

tiffany: i ve booked my leave but they are on fridays to relieve my MIL! hahah
i took leave on 10th! but thats to bring yz to zoo cos hb managed to get coporate pass..

Maruko,

It can be arranged, just that I still need to rush home by 9.15pm. Andrea needs my smell to sleep... haha...Anyway, we do lunches so often, its ok that I miss the dinners.

Wah lao.. your boss super good lei. how I wish I have your boss too. Since you have so many leave days, take one or two in June for playdates if the response is good. I will probably check with Viv, think she should be ok as her kids are on holidays too.

Tiffany : unless dinner at D.Ghuat u will be ok rite?

I'm onz for dinner if really within my range :p

I hv mon, Tue, & Thurs onz for dinner ... hahaha

ecookie/Tiffany, yup. He is indeed understandin & 不计较. I'm blessed to b workin wif him.
My sis also kept lamenting she wanna work under him but its totally impossible unless she wans a HUGE pay cut. So moral of story? A good boss is hard to com by. Likewise, a gd employee like me is hard to find also. *vomit* hahaha...

Tiffany, Andrea needs ur smell den can sleep ah? hahaha...ok lah...we c how it goes for the dinner.
As for the playdate, i'm ON but not for every wk lah. Juz let me noe which wed.

Eunice,
Its not about where to dine. Location is not an issue. The issue is I will need to rush home by 9.15, so, it will not be a long dinner too... I can do long lunches actually, up to 2.5hours.

Maruko,
You are blessed. Its your luck to have such boss and your boss luck to have a responsible gal like you.

No problem, dont expect you to take every wednesday too... meet every wednesday buay sian meh..., hahahha.. just kidding... out of 4 wednesdays in June... we do one together can liao lor.... Currently planned 9th June. Hopefully work permit mann....

bbwow, dun worie abt j's expressions cos the cam shutter is so fast! N kids look gd regardless of angles n im candid shots! Go go go ger!

tiffany, glad 2 hear andrea's better. bt poor girl still coughing badly? hope she gets better wif e meds soon!
dong cong cao is so ex nw! i always say itz machiam drinking liquid gold. grandma spent close 2 1k 2 buy them 4 my confinement. i told her she shd hv bought me gold! hahaha

chris, e ps is wif f8 angels. cn find frm e smh biz thread.

maruko, datz nice of ur boss!

tiffany n eunice n ecookie, jio me 4 ur jun hols program! i m temp sahm n cracking my head wat 2 do 4 e sch hols!

Maruko,

Me? fine, busy shopping with girl girl clothings and looking for names for baby loh

Brigton just choosen a pair of bootie, sock and romper for baby t wear when discharge from hospital.

Hippo,
Yeah.. tell me about it... its so damn exp! But worried mummy see the kids coughing persistently, TCM recommend, also have to try, just want to cure the kids. Agree... buy gold better.. .hahahhahaha

Onz la..... think we can start a mini playgroup on 9th June??

Tentative playdate on 9th June 2010 (Wednesday)
Venue: Jacob Ballast Gdn or East Coast Beach??
Time: 9.45am - 2pm

1) Tiffany Seah
2) hippo
3) Maruko

Eunice... you ON?

Tiffany : usually u wat time knock off? if we meet yr side, maybe still able to dine for 2 hrs at least. hahaha....

Hippo : then we plan 1 la... but I tink Maruko can't on 9th June 2010.

how abt the next one on 16th June 2010? hahaha

Hi, Any more mummies who are user of Nespray, Dumex Dugro and Abbott Grow growing up milk keen to participate in a focus grp discussion, token $100 cash? You must have kid 1 to 6 years of age to be qualify. SMS me if keen. 97640028 Sally

Chris,
I cant think of how to feed the powder, so, add to manuka honey. Honey heaty meh? Thought Manuka honey is to Sooth sore throat and has some properties help in digestion/ stomach discomfort and anti-immflamation?

I dont usually cook, so, get them to grind to powder. There is a risk that the kids dont drink the brewed soup. So, powder is another way to feed them.

Tentative playdate on 9th June 2010 (Wednesday)

1) Tiffany Seah
2) hippo
3) Maruko
4) Eunice (prefer east coast :p )

Tiffany, oops...if its 9th June den I cant make it liao. Plannin to celebrate hb's bday. Dunno where to yet though.

re: boss
alamak...he juz asked me wat dessert i wanna eat -_- not 1st time liao. Told him im on diet. 不要害我...hahaha...

chris, wah so nice shoppin ard ah? me super long no walk ard to shop liao. So hav u shortlist any names yet?

eunice, thx for highlightin I cant make it on 9th.
16th is gd.

Change for Maruko!!

Tentative playdate on 16th June 2010 (Wednesday)

1) Tiffany Seah
2) hippo
3) Maruko

Wah seh... just checked my pre-paid Polliwogs card.. Left with 2 slots expiring on 16th June.. Just nice.... can utilise it by this holiday!!

bbwow, dun worie abt j's expressions cos the cam shutter is so fast! N kids look gd regardless of angles n im candid shots! Go go go ger!

tiffany, glad 2 hear andrea's better. bt poor girl still coughing badly? hope she gets better wif e meds soon!
dong cong cao is so ex nw! i always say itz machiam drinking liquid gold. grandma spent close 2 1k 2 buy them 4 my confinement. i told her she shd hv bought me gold! hahaha

chris, e ps is wif f8 angels. cn find frm e smh biz thread.

maruko, datz nice of ur boss!

tiffany n eunice n ecookie, jio me 4 ur jun hols program! i m temp sahm n cracking my head wat 2 do 4 e sch hols!

Thank you all for the advise. Was quite devastated ytd on how they treat my colleague who co-train together with me. And when i break the preggy news to them, they make a big deal out of it too. But anyway, today i kinda of show down with them telling them my condition..so they are more than willing to change their hectic schedule to fix my pace. So i am fine with it now.

Hippo,
I sooo love the pics you took..adri is so expressive. See my DIL like her MIL. wahahahaha! KNS. makes me tempted to take too. i think i wanna take. hahaha!

Maruko,
Wah! 15 years leh. Last time i had a puppy of 8 months and he died of liver disease..i ald cried like mad. Not to mention 15 years. I can feel for that.

Gatherings with the kids:
Yes i am gamed for it too. Hope the weather is not too hot. if not will scald my head. hahahah..okok..i talking nonsense again.

so sorry i had to fly kite on you gals today. i was so looking forward to meeting up with all of you. but dunno why, i'm feeling so tired and achy. so thought i better rest at home. hope i'm not coming down with a flu again! sigh...

but do keep having lunches on fridays ok! i will try and join as often as i can.

dodo, me me! i can meet you on weekdays.

tiffany, hope andrea is feeling better. does she sleep in aircon room? might want to try not using aircon if her cough is very bad?

re: june holidays
would love to meet up with you mummies, but if meeting on wed, i can only meet up first 2 weeks cos after that, i have to work on wed. can arrange another one either on 2 or 9 june??

tiffany, thx 4 adding my name 2 e list 4 our 'excursion'!
y dun u add e cordyceps 2 their milk? then u wun hv 2 worie abt any contradicting qualities of cordyceps n manuka honey!

jas, glad they soften their stance aft us showdown wif them!
aiya, juz go book ur photoshoot n then i cn show ayden his pretty wife when she's a newborn! Wahaha.. i cn even imagine they show e pics in their video montage during wedding! wah piangz... i tink too much liao!! lol

Hippo,
now then I read carefully Ayden's wife?? Hahaha!! Oh please pray hard for me too...it's a girl. But my eldest n 4th sisters lay their heads n bet it's a boy again!!! Xyz;&:"/!;&

I wanna meet also!!!! FB me if I no time to read the post! Might be planning a road trip in June so waiting for more details. If not, maybe will just bring K back hb home town before she start school in July!

jas, hahahahhaha! i will pray hard for a pretty DIL for ayden!! *close eyes & concentrate on praying*.. LOL..
shrek3 together??? chaotic lor! but my SIL & ur DIL can go on their 1st paktor date.. hehe.. provided they dun fight..

totoro, yeah! hope u can join us!!

morning all

wow.. so happening ytd pm arh? read mummies enjoying lunch meet-up, organising june playdates, gonna watch shrek3, etc =D

dodo.. WELCOME BACK!! so u cant join 28/5? =( nvm... i'm sure u can arrange to meet up w rest of mummies who r available on weekdays b4 u going bk bj =) wow.. zq going for performance? wat he's participating as?

maruko.. so 巧! our hb share the same bd =D

tiffany.. really 辛苦 hearing the kids coughing.. esp if they cough till 'merlion' then we lagi 辛苦 (i kena twice last wk when lance 'merlion' the milk on the bed middle of nite!!!).. hope w the neubiliser.. andrea recover faster..

shoo shoo all the stupid virus away!

eunice.. good idea of hving dinner once in a blue moon w mummies here... i'll try to join if i can 'get away' few hours like tiffany =)

jas.. glad u able to settle the contract issue amicably w the ctr.... LOL at ur 'weather not too hot'.. am sure u recalled the JB gardens outing we had... hahaha =D

hippo.. ayden & his pretty wife?? ur 想象力真丰富 =D good good.. keep chanting.. jas.. 一定可以的!

Hello Mummies, paiseh to MIA for so long (think since CNY ba). I have been too occupied with work & PT course, hope i am not being forgotten =P

I am having nitemare now as I am struggling with my assignment which is due in a few days time and I have not even started anything yet. Really feel like giving up... arghhhh...

ariajo, i saluate u!!! wonder how last time u managed to balance work, family & course.

I only managed to catch posts on this page and and and, got a BIG surprise!!!

jas, u r preggy with #3?!!! OMG! u r our "heroine" leh! gong xi gong xi! =D

tiffy & jovialz, congrats to be 2nd timer mum (erm.. i duno how many mths, is the gender known already?)

congrats chris for having a gal & doobom a boy!

maruko, i am also in mummies with 1 kid list leh. hey, i tink i will b the last to strike off from the list.

hippo,
nice studio shots!!! both ayden & adri are so so so cute!!!!

re: gathering playdate on 16th June
I would very much like to join in (missed out so much fun already). And the date just nice, my paper ended on 12th =D

1) Tiffany Seah
2) hippo
3) Maruko
5) chersam
Ok, i got to go back & work on my assignment, "see" u all on Mon
kao_kiss.gif

Gd morning mummies...how's ur wkend so far?

Jas, u had a puppy b4 ah? I used to wanna hav a dog for pet instead but guess havin cats totally fit my lifestyle coz they r very independant. Yup 15yrs...说长不长, 说短不短...

Junnie, wow so 巧 our hb's bday same date ah? Dun tink same yr rite? Kekeke...mine is born in 71.

Chersam, u r definitely MISSED. Dun fret over juggling btwn work, studies n family. I'm sure u r doing excellently.
will b lookin forward to meetin u for playdate.

Will b bringing Travis to farmart later. Hb searched from Internet n say wanna bring him go. Hope he didn't ask dat old lady along. Damn sianz to go out wif her lately.

Hey, I can make it for 16th June Wednesday playdate too. But caelen's only end at 11am so prefer east coast too.

Hippo,
Cordycep is liquid gold only thing is that it good for health while solid gold is good for our vain heart

Tiffany ,
not sure if it's good to add to milk, how about mixing the double boiled soup into the rice (汤捞饭)or if still take porridge, use slow cooker to cook the porridge and cut the cordycep into tiny pieces and put in it.

Maruko,
I hv a Maltese before, then after his death I wanted a total different character dog Jack Russell. I also dun know why. But of cos I didn't get it lah. Couldn't get over his death for quite some time.

Chersam,
of cos u are not forgotten la! Missed yr Snow white leh. Do u know that your sil is back? Dodo?

Btw mummies, ytd had very bad cramps. I went to gynae n he couldn't detect baby at all except a water bag!! Last week we still can see the baby form but ytd cannot see leh. Was quite worried. Hopefully next two weeks can find the bb and also his heartbeat.

By the way, I swear by cong cao. like most Chinese medicines won't see immediate effect. It takes time to 'tiao'. But it definately builds up immunity. Caelen had been a cong cao baby since in tummy and upto now hardly fall sick and even if he does, he'll recover in 1 to 2 days. He is a good testimony. So far I'd only buy the thing itself and keep in freezer. I prefer not to grind as I feel can keep the quality better. We normally add the double boiled soup to his rice or add the cordycep (cut into tiny pieces except the stem) into porridge and cook with slow cooker. Hubby just bought another pack and I'll start drink from next week onwards. Btw, my Gynae also recommend cordycep. My mum say to pick big fat and not too dark ones. The good ones should have 8 'legs'. We buy from eu yang sang at terminal 3 since they absorb GST.

Maruko,
that's the one. You also need to use together with non drying shower which can buy from pharmacy.

Jas
oh dear, hope everything is alright. Try to rest more in theean time.

Chersam,
14 weeks now but still throwing as and when.

Hi Chersam,

U r missed. Been wanting to SMS u to ask how u r but worried to distur u.

Playdate,

Will it be at east coast? I want to take leave too if i can, cos v sian w work recently... sign

Jas,

Dun worry too much.

Jovialz,

ya, cong cao can take aft 1st trimester. Never try putting into porridge for brig before. His is ususally brewed into soup and he drinks happily. But hor, his immume sys still v hay wire. I alway look at the bright side, maybe if he dun take, he will be worse.

THe merlion stage will pass soon....

Maruko,

How the outing? Good?

yoz mummies!

chersam, glad 2 hv u back other than chatting ovr msn! missed u soooo much! yeah! cn c u soon..

jovialz, v true! plus i will nvr complain abt cordyceps one.. cos i love herbs, esp cordyceps tonic soup! yum yum

jas, oh dear.. dun worie too much. i'll pray 4 baby!

morning all

chersam... finally saw ur post!!! u r of cos remembered & ur snow white too!! how is she doing in cc?? all the best in ur assignment ya!

maruko.. ur hb same year as me... my hb is 1 yr older than yours =) how's farmart? hope u hv a good time w the family ytd =)

jas.. may b still early to see bb on screen... tink positively & bb will be fine.. hope ur cramp has subsided too... take v good care tis stage ya...

Harlow ladies...today very quiet...muz b Mon blues...

Jas, dun worry so much...am sure u will c bb at ur next gynae visit.

Jovialz, thx babe. Will ask my hb to try but dunno he willin or not. :p

junnie/chris, outing wasn't very interestin as wat I expected. U can check out my blog. I got describe there. If u ask me if its recommended to go, I tink no. Though its FOC, location is too far plus not much to see. Not forgettin dat monster taggin along den spoil my mood also. :p im so bad...

re: gathering playdate on 16th June
I would very much like to join in (missed out so much fun already). And the date just nice, my paper ended on 12th =D

1) Tiffany Seah
2) hippo
3) Maruko
5) chersam
6) Jovialz (prefer easr coast, join after 11am due playgroup)

Chris,
To put cordycep in porridge, have to cook the porridge over slow cooker lor. Cannot cook over stove or might 'destroy' the nutrients.

Gd morning mummies...

Wow...it's been so quiet these 2 days. Where is everyone?

Jovialz, tink we hav yet to meet b4 leh. Did we? Will b lookin forward to meetin u on our playdate.

Morning mummies!!!

hey, i'm so touched, u ladies still remember me, i'm so so happy! =D

jas, is it? din know my SIL is already back. must go & scold him, ask him y he never come & visit his gf. is it got 新欢 already?!!!

jovialz, oh 14 weeks already, shld b passing the "throwing phase" very soon.

chris, so sweet of u! in fact i welcome your "disturbance". heee!

if any of u wonder how come i got some updates here, then u all shld know who's tat "tabloid" *wink at hippo* =P

junnie, cherie still as notti as before but at least no more scratch/pinch incidents in sch. haiya, dun wan to talk abt my assignment liao, still rushing like mad. Brought my assignment to work today *SHHHH*