(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

CM : no leh. ever since I gave birth to Elvis, tummy fats remains with me

Btw I'm so sad. I have serious eczmes on my legs
I long time din wear short shorts / skirt liao.

fats in tummy as well

eunice poor gal ... must be very uncomfortable ... see doc and take medi to apply soon ok

Its a holiday in Indo tomolo ... so Carissa have more time to revise her work

Tiffy,
no need to be shy lah. Take it like we going for a swim together after the shots.

Anyway, I'd went out for lunch with hubby yesterday and he actually wanted to go into a swim shop to look for the bikini.

eunice,
what trigger the ezcema ? Dry weather ? Try the CB cream and maybe it'll work for you too.

Gd morning mummies...

eunice, u got eczema ah? my hb also. U got tummy fats? -_- U haven seen the REAL tummy lor. Always c ur tummy so flat one.

Jovialz, wat CB cream r u referrin to? Might wanna let my hb try. Where can buy har?

Lunch @ CityHall (12.15pm, 14 May)
1. maruko
2. ecookie
3. Tiffany
4. doobom
5. zhen_zhen

mummies joinin lunch tmr, where shall we head to? Suggestions???

Morning all!

Been busy whole of this week, be it @ work or @ home.

hippo,
The photoshoot shots are so well-taken! So nice!
Feeling so tempting if I should go take before delivery and also when bb turns one mth. Hmmm...

Maruko,
I am fine with any suggested lunch venue.
Thanks for upkeeping and updating us.

Jovialz/zhenzhen,
I have been planning to go for swim, like what I did when I had J. I swam like @ least twice a week. Now? Not even a single dip into the pool this 8 mths lor. No wonder I expand so fast this time round. Hahaha... More work to do after delivery.

doobom: its different with preggy w #1 ard. really no time to even rest abit hor! but jia you, 1 more mth and you can welcome ur new bundle of joy.

maruko, i'm fine with any place. thanks for arranging.

doobom, with #2, it's really tough to exercise and stuff. my main exercise was looking after hannah.

ecookie, are you talking about gloria jean or canelle?

Maruko,
It's actually California Baby Botanical moisturizing Cream. Can buy from the BP here (much cheaper than buying from shops outside).

Maruko : yes. Eczmes long long liao. Now I use a mild soap to use. ok leh. at least better. From drugstore. I bing in myself. to me CB items also ex. hahaha

jovialz : I really dun koe how my eczmes come abt. I got it 10 yrs ago? :p

My skin also dry type. Seen specialist and lot of medication.

The worse is I have naughty hands tat made the scar on leg worse

Hello mommies!

Busy ah…but sneaking now to post something.. I just quickly skim through the post..

Congrats again Chris! I bet mei mei will be as good looking as Brig!

Twinkle star,
Lucas really look like Garina! Another chubby chubby baby. Till now, I cannot forget garina round tum-tum..haha..

Tiffy,
Wah..Bloom shoot.. actually I a bit regret never taking pregnancy photo but hor for my 1st pregnancy, I was so bloated and have so many ugly welts that I just don’t feel like taking pictures. But with naia really regret leh cos I was quite slim but welts still there lah.. So, again very shy to take. But a bit regret now  May be if I have the 3rd one, then I will surely take.. But hor, right now, I can’t imagine having a 3rd child..haha…

Hippo,
I soooo love the last family picture!!! Adri is soo adorable and she’s such a natural poser. Who’s the photographer?

Hippo,
Adri is Soooooooooo CUTE ! especially the way she look at Ayden before she kiss him.

Eunice,
not sure if the items can help you or not. But caelen eczema was very bad and see PD given medication and cream also no use. It only improve and eventually gone after I start to let him use CB's shower and the moisture cream.

Ariajo,
I was just wondering what happened to you, never see you post for quite sometime. Think Hippo's photography is Studio Loft.

I have been so stressed with work lately... Supposed to be a "simple" job, but now, I am so stressed up. My boss added me with more loads!!! Think I havent been in the right mood lately as Andrea is again down with fever and she will whine in her sleep almost every night. Making me so tired and become sleepless. Last night, I was awaken by her, cannot sleep, so, woke up at 3plus am to cut my nails.. hahhaha

Haiz... feel exhausted today... Hopefully I can bring back my mood to
and enjoy myself during lunch with all to ROCKIE mummies.

OK... Canelle ONZ...

Hippo,
Saw your studio pictures from FB...the pictures look very unique with all the unique pose. Nice nice.

Twinkle,
How are you coping with #2? Hope you are doing fine. Lucas is so chubby and cute.

Re: MIL
Ecookie,
I have learnt not to rely/depend on my IL much these days liao.. Its always hard to "order" them to do things, so, lucky and thank God, I have a capable maid, so, my maid will handle most of my kids stuff. Mentioned to you last week, I quite sian regarding my Australia trip that we wont be bringing my maid, only bringing IL and hopefully they will "zi tong" and give me helping hands as much as possible lor....haiz..

Also, my MIL used to be very "gian" grandchildren and assured me that she will look after my kids while I work. Thinking that she will be super-hands-on and that I can relax.. haiz..... suay suay....#*(@*()@)@&*(@.. Tell you more about it tomorrow lah...

CM,
Hope you are OKAY... Saw quite abit of your complaints lately.

dd ... hug hug ... so long nvr see U liao ... i am still ok la ... life still got to go on right >.< hope yr gal recover soon Carlson is also still having his R/N nose and cough and i just got the full gang with me on Mother's day night High fever of 39.9 block nose cough very sore throat headache

enjoy yr lunch mummies ... i miss joining U ladies

hi mummies, just a sign of life from me, drowning under work and tonnes of marking, back to sleepless nights or 2-3 hours max, and then teaching the very next morning...

Hope everyone is doing fine?

Twinklestars I said I wantd to pass u the bottles but so sorry i just got dumped more work, right in the middle of my exam marking so couldn't make it...i feel so bad that you took the time to come all the way to my place and now i can't even find the time to go over....except mebbe at 1am in the morning...(yes, that's the average/earliest time when i finish my work most days)

CM, how is life in bandung? i hope carlson is better now...mea also just got well from bronchiolitis. must take care yourself yah.

preggy mummies and mummies doing confinement, do take care and enjoy your babies!

hippo, the two darlings are just so precious. i love the last shot too. cute tee shirts!

OK i better vamoose cos i have tonnes of scripts staring back at me.

hope can come in more often after all the mid year madness.

hello mummies! (i feel like i m e queen of 1 post a day.. haha!)

eunice, hope e cb cream helps u! itz e saviour 4 adri n ayden whenever they kena rashes, b it heat rash or diaper rash..

jovialz, ur hb is all ready to take beautiful pics of his beautiful pregnant wife! yeah! must share at least one pic wif us ya?

doobom, dun hesitate! go take e pics when didi arrives... it warms my heart when i c e pics.. esp those wif only e 2 kiddos...
as 4 swimming, dun stress urself. wif J ard sure no time one.. u cn swim again aft didi is born!

aria, thanks! photographer is allison of f8 angels! i was inspired to hv a session cos of u n zhenzhen! hee... allison was v patient thru'out e shoot at my mum's plc.. =)

tiffany, mre workload n andrea is sick? poor dear... sayang! hope things get better soon...

karrie, read ur updates in fb.. u r so overworked! aiyoo.. hugz.. hope e upcoming sch hols means a lil' break 4 u!

enjoy ur lunch 2mro mummies! wld love 2 join bt hv a doc appt. paiseh!

any HR experts here? I need to seek advise. As some of you might know that I m undergoing a training to be a part time trainer for kids enrichment school. I hv signed a contract which clearly states that I hv to be a trainer for 2years, should I back out during these 2years, I would need to pay them 12k. Note that it's applies only when I start teaching.

But now they twist their words that even if they asked me to leave, I would still hv to pay them 3k (for 5lessons) they taught us during the training period. I feels that it's so unfair. It's not stated in the contract. Should I report this to small case?

jas: how can they do that?! im not HR expert so cant help you much. you want to call up MOM to check up more?

Morning Mummies!

Chris,
BB is galgal? Wow... Congrats!

hippo,
I dun think I will be able to swim thereafter delivery. The healing from the c-sect, the need to handle the BOYS (OMG!), etc. Dun even dare to think of it lor. Haha... But if really intensive amount of commitment &amp; effort to handle the kiddos, sure can lose weight.

ecookie,
I should reach on time. Hee... but as usual, I dun noe where is the place. Near to Out-of-Pan?

Jas,
Can call MOM/MCYS to check on the rules &amp; regulation. I guess so long it's not stated in the contract, then you should not be bonded to pay back if they asked you to leave.
The question brings back to... 'They can just get trainees and then asked them to leave, and get the penalties from the trainees?'
Sounds unfair... You may want to further check with the in-charge person about the details for the penalty before being able to seek advice from MOM/MCYS.

Gd morning mummies...

Jovialz, thx for the info on the CB cream. Hav informed my hb liao but tink he is a lazy bum who dun wanna order from BP. I saw the BP but abit confused on which to order coz got so many types. Is it the Moisturizing Crème: “Calming” Botantical 4oz?

Tiffany, wow...ur mil also another monster ah? will b lookin forward to hear more from u later.

CM, hows everything now?

Jas, if its not mentioned or stated in the contract, den its not fair to u dat they asked u to compensate them. As "usual", make the matter big if they wanna pursue the 3k. But of coz u gotta b very confirmed dat its not mentioned anywhere in the contract abt the compensation. I'm not a HR expert but tink we all need black &amp; white in these matters.

Yesterday was a very tough day for me &amp; my family. My beloved cat of 15 yrs died. My dad discovered him in the store room. He seldom go into store room unless he is afraid of certain loud noises or strangers. I recv the call from my mum while at work den she asked me wat to do. I was dumbfounded &amp; she hanged up after I dunno wat to say. When I finally got myself together, I called her to wait for me to reach home. I wanna see him off for his last journey. My bro &amp; sis were informed too &amp; they also took urgent leave to go back home. Memories of him pei-ing me during my school days, happy &amp; sad times all flooded back into my head as I was on the way back. I kept cryin. I didn't noe it was such a deep impact. As I watched his body, it dawned on me dat he will no longer b ard to "meow" at me whenever I go back my parents' place. He will not pester me for food...allow himself to b tortured by Travis...run ard &amp; bump his butt at the door...use his forehead to snuggle my face...
its depressing. He has been a great companion to whole family.

Jas : my cousin said see contract. If they din indicate means no need. n pregnant they ask u to leave, is a valid reason no need to pay.

but u can defer the course

eunice, oops...sorry. Didn't mean to dampen anyone's mood since today is fri.
But someone's reaction triggered my 反感 towards him. It's my bro in law. Yesterday he called my sis when she went back. Den said we all very 夸张 to go to such measures for a cat. Den kept sayin "com on lah...its juz a cat" -_- such unfeelin words. To us, he is more den a cat. Lucky my hb didnt say dat. When I asked my hb if we r being 夸张 to send my cat for cremation, he said "nope, whoever said dat hav never had a pet b4, so he/she dunno the attachments we had together"...15yrs...its more den a decade.

Mummies havin lunch later @ cityhall, zhen zhen juz sms me sayin she not joinin us for lunch. So its juz a table of 4.

morning mummies!!

I'm back! saw my 'name' somewhere. choi choi choi. I don't want free trips. :p so maruko, I'm still at your leg. kekeke

hippo,
the photos are soooo kawai!! esp adri! she's full of expressions! I've been contemplating to bring J for photoshoots but the fella always frown in photos. never pose. so photos turn out may also not be nice. :p

karrie,
you are one super mummy and teacher. I think if it was me, i would have just collapsed. Pls take care of your health.

Jas,
I'm not from HR but I can share my similar situation. I was bought over by my previous co. so they helped to pay the 1 month notice period salary to my ex ex co so that I can join them immediately. Then after I joined, they made me sign an agreement saying that because they paid the 1 month salary for me, I have to be with them for at least 6 months, if I leave earlier, I have to pay them back. I was quite pissed at that because this was not discussed and agreed during the interview and only after I joined. If I knew about it, I would just serve my 1 month notice instead and not be tied by them.
My guess is if they never make you sign any agreement to pay back 5k, I don't think they have the right to ask you to pay if it's just verbal.

mummies having lunch later,
enjoy!!!

maruko: so sad to hear abt ur cat. its not kua zhang at all. 15 years is not a short period and its only human to develope feelings after a passage of time. ur BIL really unfeeling. suan le, forget what he said. not worth it. im sure ur cat is in a peaceful place by now and he has enjoyed his time w ur family as well.

doobom: its outside MPH. see u there!

morning all

ytd sooo busy cant login =(

maruko... 'jie ai shun bian'... ur cat must b happy to hv all of u rushed bk to send him at his last journey... when both my dogs passed away (due old age but 1 of them 'hanged' himself cos he's blind &amp; accidently got his leash entangled with the other dog).. we also sent them to animal hospital for proper cremation... they r definitely part of the family esp aft 10 over years w us..

btw, any mummies working or passing by suntec today till sunday 11.30-1930hrs? can help me buy a T-shirt? SPCA is hving a booth near fountain terrace, i hope to donate by buying their Tshirt but unable to go down tis wk (hb away).. last wk i bought 2pcs L size fm the booth when they @orchard, but they run out of S size.. tis wk they r @ suntec.. whoever can help, pls PM/sms me. TIA =)

tiffany... *pat pat*... hope andrea is much better today..

bbwow.. how's holiday w j?

karrie.. i learnt a new word fm u 'vamoose' &amp; LOL at ur 'tonnes of scripts staring @ u' =D take it easy.. is TGIF, hopefully u hv some break over the weekend =)

jas..sorry cant advise much.. but usually if contract not stated black &amp; white dun hv to comply... hope u able to settle tis issue soon..

eunice.. see u later =)

mummies hving lunch @ canelle.. ENJOY! &amp; remember to tk pix ya =)

hello mummies!

hope everyone is doing fine! i have been so busy recently and so happy that im going back to home tonight! YEAH!

sorry mummies, im not able to join the gathering on 28 may, coz i will back to Beijing that day.. change to ealier flight as Zq got performance at sch on 30 may.. really wana meet up u all.. but i think weekday will be out right

hi hi mummies!

maruko, so sad to hear abt ur cat. i m not a cat person but i understand the emotions attached. esp when the cat's been with u for 15 long years! ur BIL? abish him la. ur hb is right. he is sooooooo unfeeling! tsk.. HUGS!!

bbwow, dun choy! u forgot u wana try lebbit?? hee..

jas, i tink u shdnt be bound by any terms dat are not stated in ur contract. tell the co. to go fly kite if they wana charge u for anything. there shdnt be any case against u..

dodo, i can always meet u on weekdays! we can do lunch with the town mummies! and SAHMs like gingerleaf and jas can meet us too.. =) hee hee!

it was really fun doing lunch w maruko, tiffany and doobom. tell u har, 4 women really make a noisy market. ahahha the words just fly here n there esp on common topics like MIL and tods problems. :p
lets do this more often!

hippo, tink no matter whether its a cat or dog or any other pets, u will develop emotions for it wif time spent together.

My mum sms me this morning sayin dat she cant sleep whole nite. Den the other cat kept meowing thru the nite, seems to b either cryin or lookin for his partner.

ecookie, hahaha...I can't agree more abt it. At least it raises my spirits to b able to gossip ard wif 3 other chio-bus. Heng my boss no say anything. Hahaha...was out for nearly 2hrs lunch. :p

Finally can relax abit now... Was a mad rush since this morning till now, can sit down for a piece of Rich &amp; Good Swiss roll and hot tea.

Thanks Hippo and Junnie for asking about Andrea. Last night was terrible.... she couldnt sleep well, so am I. She was coughing non- stop through the night and I worry sick until I cant sleep too. Her fever has been On since Monday, but it has been hovering between 37.3 to 38.3. See her cough until so xin ku, and I also very xin ku, decided to bring her to PD despite already seen GP on Tuesday and on Anti-Biotics. Haiz... she is again wheezing and put on Neubiliser again.... Hope she will get better and sleep well tonight and all of us too.

Rush to office after sent her and maid back and only have 1 hour to check and reply some emails, rush to meet the 3 other chio bus for Japanese lunch... woohoo... shiok.... I had a great time and it really lighten my heart and felt so relaxing after all the gossipings over a sumptous lunch. Ecookie, Yeah mann.... today again so much exchanges until cannot finish saying ..... hahhahha.. Yes.. should do it more often.

Want the pictures to be on FB or email to personal account? Let me know. Anyway, can only do it next week when I bring my USB to office.

Have a good weekend, Mummies.

tiffany: i dun mind be on FB. wat abt the rest?
and hope andrea will recover fast. coughin is very xiong on kids cos it disturbs their sleep n made them cranky too. hope u guys willhave a good rest tonight

Tiffany, I was suggestin to ecookie dat perhaps we shld hav a dinner session instead of a lunch each time coz 1-2hrs is definitely insufficient for all the 三姑六婆 side of us. kekeke...Wat does the rest tink? Den they will b able to join in even if they not workin in town.
As for the pics, u can post in FB den tag me can? Will get it from there.

HI mummies,

Aiyo, the lunch seems fun, too bad i cant join although im so so near cos work is real busy.

TIffany,

Seems to be v common with kids nowaday. My Chinese physician is reco to brew so cong cao with meat for toddler when they just recover from the flu, he said will booast the immunity. I dun dare to stop brig puffer till now...

Dodo,

Ya, can meet during weekday.

Maruko,

Dun be too sad ok, cheer up

Hippo,

I like the photos, who the photographer?