(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Dodo,

I also having weight issue now ... Piling on like nobody biz... My tyre is so big I looked like I am perpetually pregnant..
Sigh am blaming it on my hormonal imbalance ;) keep getting so hungry until want to faint.

Been telling myself to start skipping but keep forgetting.. A bit hard too cos chloe keep trying come n join in the rope once she see me... I try to do it at night at playground aft din...dark dark N my hb around to chase chloe around.

Yoga also not often
.. I went for a baby yoga session w Mrs Wong at Tmc before ... The notes are still lying somewhere keke... Hmm ..hoping to do regularly from now on... Let's jia you
together! But it's quite hilarious when the kiddo imitate u doing leg press n crunches... Most impt can have fun together n intro them to exercises

Tiffy,

Admiralty very small... Cant miss it... Mkt is just next to mrt ... Find one weekend take a train down with hb n sherry n check it out

I DUN LIKE TODAY'S TOPIC-Lose Weight!!! Who start one ah??!!! hahahaha...waiting for this wave be over..BTH myself

CM,
Thanks alot! i Save it in my hP. Will contact him soon.

Can't believe i am back to the siao cha bor situation again. Bath 3 times a day. Bath them 3 times also..they are busy and sweating cos of playing. I am busy and sweating cos of housework & meals! Wah lau..and everyday sure got irritating matters that will make my temper boil. one e.g: Dayan pee in the potty while didi step his feet in and over turn the potty making the floor wet! urrgh! i just mop the floor! and this mess always happen a few times a day. Until i really no strength to even raise the cane...exhausted.

Totoro,
If MEN can understand, then they are not MEN liao. They are alien. hahahaah! I always tell my HB, you will never know what is a mummy's mind..cos your brain is at your buttock as you always mentioned.
So keep cool k?

Hapi fifi,
So happy that keagan grows steadily. Dun bother about what full cream milk leh? Mine is just cloudy water that has only less than 10ml supply per day. what do you think? hahahaah..so long as the milk is made from a mummy's love, it will beef him up very fast.

junnie,
jiat lat right.. then i duno why with the constant exercising of my mouth, my face is still so chubby! argh

hapififi,
so happy to know Keagan is piling on fat! duno worry abt ur CL's comment, look at K's weight increment and u know u hv been doing great! just continue to drink more nutritious soup and milo.. ur KPI prove it all so keep it up!

MM,
ya man! im constant feeling hungry also.. then keep giving myself excuse to keep munching coz im still BF, worry my milk quality change blah blah blah.. jiat lat.. other BF mummies so so slim but look at me.. sigh..

aiyo, fainting issue is no joke.. maybe u munch in smaller quantity but more frequent?
haa! it sure is, i can imagine the kids imitate our poses and keep kajiao here n there.. i think cant exercise much at the end, more for fun! hee.. and i love what u said, it's like intro exercises to them and the bondings.. i will keep this is mind and start to intro some exercise to zq though he literally jumping n running all day round.. now i whenever i bring zq to playground, i notice his motor skill advance lots.. din realise he can climb up those "lobang" net and steel bars, balancing himself well on those overhanging swaying bridge also.. i guess i hv been focus on his verbal development rather than physical.. hubby suggested to bring zq for kungfu class, maybe i can join in also.. wahaha

I have been comforting myself that since i am sweating so much cos of housework, can i slim down abit? wahahahahaah! Housework can be a form of exercise right? My right arm is wrecked liao...

Got to go prepare dinner..tonight two friends are coming. So cooking Fish Head Curry, Black sauce Pork belly with mushroom, stir fried broccoli with carrot, baked cheese salmon! hahaha..kiasu! Anyone wanna come? kekeke!

Dodo,

Faint! just literally la
greedy mouth also hard at work. Btw, u can skip at home too .. N get a sports bra when excercising la.. Skipping is high impact ... 5 min also good enough for a start. Ano exercise to rec is kick scootering w the kids.. We bought a adult micro kickboard ... Chloe can stand on it while I scoot to sch to fetch jiejie.

Jas, wah...ur sumptuous meal is makin me drool...*slurp* especially when I had subway only for my lunch. Now stomach growlin away liaoz...BAKED CHEESE SALMON!!! *gulp*
hey doing housework is also another kinda exercise leh. :p keep it up. Its gd dat u r sweatin away lor. Ever wondered why ppl wanna go sauna to sweat it out? its also a form of weight loss.

MM,
Its not that i want to cook so much...i m satisfied with just the fish head curry. But this good friend of mine dun want anything to do with coconut milk. She has totally no idea how busy a SAHM with two terrors be! haiz..she even state her menu what she wish to have. Wah piangz! I dun have the time to go market to buy the ingredients lor. Somemore, if i dun cook the fish head curry, the vegetables will be spoilt since i am not cooking over the weekends.
I am really 命贱, i cooked so much just to satisfy her buds. Paisei..i know i shouldn't rant this..but pek chek leh! Sometimes she is really over demanding.

jas.. ur frd duno curry cant do w/o coconut milk mah? may b u add freshmilk instead also can... not as rich.. but if u cooked liao.. then too late.. nvm.. as long u & ur frd satisfied w ur own cooking can liao! i ever come across a stall selling 'sam lau hor fun' @ westcoast.. they r so atas & proud of their specialty.. they wont replace or remove any of the ingredient.. cos when i ordered for my mum (she dun like wine in her hor fun).. they told me sorry.. u order something else.. we cannot meet ur requirement!! talking abt stunts our kiddo did.. u r not alone... whenever the two at home w me esp on sunday.. i can b sooo busy the moment i woke up till we all turn in... danson put his feet in the potty? heng is oni urine.. knw wat lance did? last sunday he was doing his 'big business' in the toilet (w the adaptor of cos).. i was busy preparing lunch.. he told me 'mummy... my hand got 'ng ng'!!! piangz... i thot removed the toilet paper so he cannot tear to pcs or dun allow him to bring any toys inside so tat he cudnt throw in the bowl.. tis time he got nothing to do & use his hand to touch his backside!!! his long sleeve pj also kena... aggggrrrr!!! duno to luff or cry! quickly put down wat i'm doing & shower for him immediately... i knw how u feel like 'siao char bo'... jus remember & i also agree : housework is another form of exercise!!! hehe.. lets do more housework fm now =D

Jas, wah seh...this fren of urs so demandin one ah? How com u gotta satisfy her? Tell her she eats wat u cook lor. Still state menu some more. -_- lucky she not my fren. Oops...dun mind me coz I will give her a "piece" if my fren does dat to me. :p

Jas,

you not 命贱, just a super nice friend!
enjoy your hard work w your friends ! Btw, don't bother to bathe the kids so often keke... They r dirty just 1/2 Hr aft bath!

weather so horribly hot...I just let Chloe have extended bath time ... Throw in lots of bath toys n sit next to her n come into the forum keke.

dodo : wah... me sama sama... i mouth excerise very often. hb said I talkative and make Elbib talkative too ;p

Jas : wah... how come u always so gd one .... cook so many gd food. too bad me stay too far from u.

i'm feeling depressed. i just brought deb for her checkup and guess what??? she has lost weight instead of gaining weight since her last visit about 2 months ago. ARGHHHHH!!! my BM is super cannot make it! i think it's time to hang up my nursing bib and call it quits. sigh....

zhen zhen : sorry. I forgot how old is Deb. How much she lost? Btw bb not necessary to keep on increasing weight rite?

Dun quit bfing la.... me regret till today

jas, your menu sounds so yummy. but your friend a bit much lah. come over to your place and can still request menu. btw... i sms you the movers contact liao.

eunice, deb is 5 months. she lost 600g. she drop from 90percentile to 40percentile. sigh

zhen zhen.. dun b sad la.. tink deb v active tat's y burning her fats fast.. as long she's healthy is more impt =)

got to go liao.. happy weekend mummies =)

zhenzhen,
could it be deb is more active?? naia is more active than aria and I think she's not as beefy as aria too. I'll be bringing for a jab this monday. Wonder what's her weight. She's also not milk lover. Sometimes feeding her is a challenge!! also, she's showing sign want to start solid ah! aria only started solid at 7 month plus leh.. I wonder whether she can tong until 7 months or not leh..

ariajo, deb is definitely very active. and she drinks very little milk. only recently she can finish 120ml. before that, she drink less than 100ml each time. how ah??? PD tell me to start her on solids, and supplement with some FM. i just opened a tin to give her. sigh....

hello mummies
ecookie: yes,l'm changing job,looking ard now.

Hapififi: dun worry abt ur bm. K is growing well, that's most impt.

Zhenzhen: dun give up. Thou she lost some wt but she's still active n growing,rite. Juz when l reading the post,l hv prob latching javen. He keep pulling out my nipple n play w his tongue.l oso wonder if he rejects my nipple n wan bottle.

re: weight
Though l hv lost to pre-shanice wt but i still look like 5 mths preggy

hi mummies ... i very pek chek now ... see la after Carlson is discharged for 24hrs ... he vomited in my brother's car just now
:X he nvr vomit in NUH but now ... see la see la really dun no what to do "sigh" its again full force all the milk come out ... I AM SPEECHLESS NOW

Seen the TMC liao he say its normal for kids to vomit like this ... its only troublesome for parents that's all !!! off cos time will heal too ... faint man

thanks mummies for reminding me what MEN is and no point getting so frustrated abt it! Hiaz, guess I just have to forget abt the kiddy that I wanted to register on Monday and re-look again!!

Junnie
Hee .. Pai seh ... too much thing in my mind liao!! So type the wrong name this morning

CM
Cool down. So you went TCM and they say the same thing also?? And everytime when Calson is in the hospital, he never vomit? Maybe there is certain things that trigger him to do that or if you wanna like me, if all scientific (doc/TCM) has no solutions then will go to the Fengshui side of theory just to cover all ground!! But it's just me lah.... hope he will get over this soon and you don't need to be so busy anymore.

It's the weekend and hope everyone have a great one!

Totoro feng shui!!! Ha I got no house now keke so what r they going to see !!

I am just too sian on the cleaning and all see so helpless too have not even go back to Indo already vomiting ...

Happy weekend

Zhen,

Don't fret.. I am sure you will nurse deb back to chubby chubby like Hannah!

CM,

Carlson so por thing! Must be very difficult for you. Hmm, you know those airplane sick bag right? You should carry them around and try to train Carlson to use it every time he feel like vomitting... then he will be able to contain the puke....then wont be cleaning up like crazy.

CM, poor Carlson. Muz b hard on u both n yet can't find out wats exactly wrong wif him. Ya I agree wif mm to "train" Carlson to use those airplane sick when he wanna vomit. Den u dun hav to clear up so much mess each time. But I'm suspecting it could b psychological also since he didn't vomit while at NUH. U might wanna seek 2nd opinion.

i need ur advice.usually over the weekend,my mum will let ashley wear her anklet then monday morning b4 she goes childcare,my mum will remove it cos she said cc so many teachers and caretaker so scare ppl take mah.then last mon,she realised it only when she about to reach cc so my sis said nv mind,one day let her wear there,wun lost one.
who knows afternoon ard 2 plus when my sis went to fetch her,the anklet reali missing.my sis then asked the teacher while ashley was wearing her shoe,then the accountant walked past and said she did see ashley's anklet that morning.so at least someone saw it. the in charge said let them go find. next day the in charge called me and said cant find. of cos my sis dun accept cos we suspect the teachers took it.the anklet is a double lock which wun be easily removed by kids one.
now they said cant find,wat shd i do?

CM
Maybe I used the wrong term, its in the line of jin; mu; shui; huo , tu! Sometimes due to their date, time or name, something is lacking so just need to add on that thing and there is a balanced. no necessary at home. To me, like what maruko said, it's could be psychological, or there is certain environment factor in the hospital that don't trigger the vomit or the thing i mentioned, hospital could have the "element" that balanced him!! Urmm a bit out of scientific justification but for myself, I tends to read up for such thing when I have the time. For my girl, I will always tell myself that she has to have certain thing with her as when I named her, I know there is an element lacking after calculating the date and time of birth. Not sure if it make sense to you or not!

Actually, I think my girl is the next one on the chart that can merlion easily after your calson in this thread. For that, I know I still need to venture to TCM as that is something that i have not done yet and again someone don't believed in it! hiaz - a bit of excitment,jumping - all her lunch/ dinner will be out!! slightly longer crying, everything will be out as well!! so cleaning up is also something I have to do sometimes and I can totally understand how you feel!!

kathy
I would be very upset with the school if that happen! Do they have cc camera or something? The fact that your sis have discovered it the moment she fetched her would just means that it must have "dropped" in the school so you should just insist on searching every corner on that day or the next day and maybe give the innocent mindset that it must be somewhere so you don't mind spending time looking all over the place for it!!! sometimes, if we are just a bit more persistent, the thing might just surfaced out of somewhere!!! But it has been a week liao, so might be a bit difficult but you can still try or talk to the principal?

Weight
Have not do that donno since when .. .self-denial since I never do any exercise ha ha

zhen zhen, pls dun blame urself! deb is much more active than hannah like u mentioned so i m sure that's where her weight went to: her ENERGY! sayang..

CM, oh dear. itz so heartpain to hear wat Carlson goes through. auntie hippo gives big hugs!

anyway, this is lil'ayden greeting all OCT mummies who rock! happy day!
3840205.jpg

zhenzhen
i've decided to start naia on solid once we come back from KL cos this little lady v greedy! actually my hubby/MIL already let her taste cereal liao and looks like she like it. when she see jiejie eating, her mouth also will move and sometimes scream to ask for her share ah.. so, i think i'll probably start solid soon.

another reason why i wanted to start solid is because despite expressing close to 1.8L of milk, it's barely sufficient for my 2 girls ah.. aria is v v scary recently.. she's really a milk monster and recently i have to resort to diluting my milk for her. i suspect it's a habit. i've also just cut down 1 session and now pumpping only 3 session so that the 7pm session can be spent taking care of them lah. more managable.

do you want to tong until deb reach 6 months then start solid? she's 5 mths right? so another 1 mth is not too long lah.. she has plenty of time to put on weight after she start solid

hippo,
what a smiley boy! ayden boy definately has your prominent cute chin! and i think he looks like you!

good night/morning mummies..

totoro_bb,

the moment we discovered,the in charge did try to search.she told me they did checked every corner.bt bcos there are kids ard,so she wan me give them time to look for it till saturday.then yest she called me said can't find. sigh. my sis so angry till she said she will make a police report..dun tink they have cctv..nw ashley can adapt to the cc liao then this thing happened.feel like changing a new cc for her cos i dun like there is afew china teachers there..:p

Still remember me?? Kayden's mummy..
So long never log in.. Really busy busy busy with my son. Think i'm more like a maid den mother!!! Ha ha
Kayden is in class now, so steal some time to log in and tok tok.

Congrats to all mummies whom has given birth to their #2.

aria, =)

kathy, oh dear. reali wana chg sch? cos it'll mean ashley's gotta learn 2 adapt all over again. hmm.. mayb u cn make known ur displeasure 2 e principal so dat she cn lookout 4 suspicious teachers under her charge.. poor thing!

*waves to annie!* itz been a long long time! Hw hv u been? Great i hope!

this morn I fainted at causeway pt. b4 I faint, I feel slightly giddy n warn hb that I can't tahan. he hold me n another carry Sherry. Then aft a while I fainted lucky hb holding me. then 1 lady came n help carry Sherry while hb helping me. b4 I faint, Sherry was throwing temper n hb quite fed up with her. Aft I regain conscious, I saw she stop throwing temper n sayang my back n come stand in front of me to check whether I am ok. then she kept sayang my arm n leg cos I was sitting on the ground. aft I was quite alright, we go for our breakfast at MOS burger. Sherry still kept on looking at me n offered me her bread while hb go n order food. Think I fainted is due to the weather cos this early morn really v hot outside. haiz

Hippo,

me still the same loi, busy daily wif k. Send him to Sch, cum back work (still workin 4hrs daily), pick him fr Sch and noon he sleep I also sleep!!!!

Really salute u and those mummy wif #2. wonder how u all handle. I have one k already keep me so busy. No time to do my own stuffs. Aiyoh Yi yan Nan Jing (in Chinese).

Tiffy,

Today I have very very bad headache!!! Eat 3 panadol also
no used!!

tiffy,

u feeling better? lucky hb is ard.sherry so sweet to offer u her bread.

hippo,

actually i dun intend to change cos ashley oredi quite use to the environment. will see wat the in charge said tml cos hubby want to talk to them..

annie: long time no hear from you! how are you and lil' K?!

tiffy: oh dear, pls take care!! remmeber to eat something before going out. perhaps the hot weather and empty tummy made u fainted. bring medicated oil w u whenever u go out now?

tiffy, oh dear! Lucky ur hb was wif u.. phew! n sherry is so dong shi! u muz take gd care ar..

annie, u r doing ok ar! 4 hrs work means u get 2 spend time wif K! dun peifu me. i cnt handle at all if nt 4 my mum, granny n hb! N i dread 2mro cos hb gg bk 2 work! means i hv 2 b mre hardworking as a mummy le.. Hmm..

kathy, good dat ur hb is gg 2 hv a talk wif them. At least cn show them hw much tis issue matters 2 u n e reputation of e sch. hope ur talk goes well!

Tiffy : oh... hope u are better today. wah the weather really very hot. U drink more water and take care. Maybe u consider an umbrella as well. Lucky hb with u. So sweet of Sherry

Woke up really early at 630 to make some soup for lyn's lunch. Poor thing down with a running nose. Sigh. Thats what you get when they go sch.
My nose feels funny too. Hope I will be well coz hb just went off to china today.

Tiffy,
you fainted when you were preg with Sherry too. You must really take care you know.

Annie,
Long time no see, how have you been? We have been asking abt you from time to time. Of coz we still remember you.

Hippo,
thats a very cute pic of Ayden! He started smiling so fast?!!! I remember lyn only started smiling after 1mth. She is such a grouchy ball.

Gd morning mummies...

kathy, if u really suspect 1 of the teachers takin it den perhaps u shld highlight to the principal. R there any other caretakers other den the teachers? Coz at travis cc, the aunties who cook n clean up the cc will help out wif the kids at times also.

hippo, LOL. Little Ayden sure brightens up my Mon.

Hi Annie, welcome back. Guess we haven meet b4. :p ur work only requires 4hrs daily? mind me askin wat u workin as?

Tiffy, OMG...pls try not to go out alone if u got these giddy spells. I nearly faint during 1 of my lunch wif a fren past 2 wks also. Weather was terribly HOT n I can feel myself seein stars at 1 point. R u feelin better now? Sherry is so sweet to offer u the bread after knowin u dun feel well, even sayang u.

gingerleaf, Lyn down wif runnin nose? shoooo all virus away. U also drink more water n take care.

morning mummies:
Tiffy: oh dear....lucky ur hb wif u n there's a kind lady to help u wif sherry. Sherry is so sweet to sayang u n offer her bread to u. U take care.

Hippo: ayden is so smiley,brightens my sleepy monday. How r u coping so far?

thanks. but think it is the weather too hot for me yest morn. last week whole week i am fine n look energetic leh. even Saturday hb bring us to somerset n give me belated bday treat, I can finish 1 whole bowl of ramen n softshell crab. Yah lor I tot this preg I won't have giddy spell n faint who know same as what I experience when I preg with sherry. lucky security guard is ard there too cos he is going to start operate the escalator. Hb said lucky we r not in the middle of the escalator.

Now I am going to raffle pl for my hair cut, yes going to cut it short.

ecookie, wow...time flies. U oredi finished ur ML liao. :p hows ur 1st day of work?
btw, I recv my stash from LOEF liao. kekeke...wearin 1 of the dress I bought today. :p material wise, quite comfy as its stretchable. But got 1 of the dress quite "figure huggin", so me wear liao abit tight. I asked hb if I wear liao look like "bao ba zhang". He said not bad but my butt looks big. -_-
It was highlighted by the seller also on the size but I like it alot so juz buy. kekeke...

muruko,

thats one teacher we suspect and also highlighted to the in charge.actually i oni like one of the caretaker bt she is not in that day..so sad..nw i scare after all this,will they treat ashley differently not..sigh..

maruko: im so tempted to go surf loef website! but dun dare cos i scared i buy things!! i need to lie low for next few weeks. had overspent recently.

yah i took 12 weeks i shot. now left w 4w ML to clear.

kathy, oic...so hav u made the police report? Did they say wat they will do? Frankly, from my pt of view, if such cases happen at travis cc, I won't hesitate to make sure I find out who took it on dat actual day when its missing. Coz once its not, the culprit could hav hide it at home liao. Since u mentioned its a double lock which kids hav no way of removin it themselves, its high likely dat an adult took it. Talk to the principal. Tell them u wont let it rest until the culprit is found. See wat they say.

ecookie, haha...no need lie low. Tell ur hb its not ex at all. :p Go go go. kekeke...
oh so u didnt clear all 4mths at 1 shot. Me tot so fast all 4 mths cleared.

hippo,

at least ur hubby help you out. my "ang" sometimes simply bo chap!!! think i like a maid, mother and father to my dear son. *sob* *sob*
My hubby nv ask K how his sch blar blar. Tell him so many time now i also dun bother to say.
Like i say Yi Yan Nan Jing...

ecookie,

me and k the same liao. But he is a big gor gor now!! go sch nv cry, like transformer instead of thomas and friend. Bring him out shopping also easier.

Gingerleaf,

Life is good but NOT HAPPY. How i wish to be happy daily. Stop worry abt k and those unnecessary things!! My whole mind is just on K!!!

When the next meet up? Update u all again.

Maruko,

Hi.. i'm working in a investment comp, doing account and other stuffs. Office got 3 staffs (all working part time)they got 4 and 5 kids. so veri flexible lor. Good for us!!!