(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

tiffy: happy belated bday to u! hows are you? 2nd tri better for u?

maruko: i heard good things abt loef too but scared the sizes reach liao dont fit me.. u let me know hows the quality when u got them ok?

sanbebe: get well soon! keep urself hydrated!

cherie_bear: ur coy turnover rate is indeed high . why is this so? is the working conditions not good ? if so, you considering to change job too?

end of ML: im going back to work next mon liao!! gosh. time really flies.
still got 4 more weeks of ML to clear which i told my mgr that i will take 2-3 days per mth to clear it.
will most prob take to "relieve" MIL at times. HIAKS. but also want to take time off to just accompany yz out and also for myself. @_@

chintz, hahaha...ya lor. U noe those sales gals always like to follow wherever u walk when u browsin thru the items. So normally if im shoppin alone, I will listen to my MP3 den wont hav to "entertain" wat they say abt certain promo items. kekeke... :p

ecookie, u can do it de. Saw ur pics in ur blog. U dun seem to hav put on alot of weight mah.
Dun pressure urself too much also. 加油! Let's get slim together. kekeke...I juz weighed myself this morning. Gained back 1kg. Grrr...carbo is a killer. :p

ecookie, most of the pieces in loef r in 1 size but in stretchable materials. The seller told me to take note of the measurements provided for each piece. U can measure ur pit to pit measurement den will b able to gauge for urself if it fits.
Will try to post the pics in my blog once I get the orders. kekeke...cant wait. :p

maruko, yesterday at bishan mrt, i thought i saw you again. but it wasn't you, cos the lady 'bo hiew' me hahahha

re: weight
i have left 1 more kg to pre-bosco weight (don't ask about pre-chloe weight!)
but yesterday i open first tin of FM for bosco, supply dropping and i'm giving myself a break. my fear is my weight will increase once i stop bf. this happened to me when i stopped bf chloe 2 yrs ago. how can i avoid this to happen?

chintz, hahaha...i dun alight or board at bishan leh. :p im always "bio-ing" if I can see u again whenever I board the mrt. kekeke...
Can't advise on the stop bf part coz I didnt bf for very long.

morning all

cm.. glad carlson has discharged and the tests shows everything is fine.. thou abit puzzle wat really causes the vomitting.. hiaz... guess must really let the doctors see how he vomitted then they believe/do something.. bobian.. meantime just get the necessary medi for ur returning trip tis sunday.. go brew some liang cha for the kids... keep chanting postively =)

chris... now preggie lotsa medi/tests can do... since the left one disappear.. believe the right one soon b the same =)

jas..waaah.. ur action so fast arh? i thot u jus said wanna shift to east side not long ago now moving 1st May? then must start to pack bit by bit le... nxt time v far to eat ur h.k.m. liao =(

sanbebe.. am sure u'll recover on time for the trip.. these few days guai guai stay at home to recuperate ba =)

chintz.. nvm abt pre-chole or bosco wt.. as long 有成绩can liao =D

maruko.. u make me also 'gian' to see loef web.. but i still can 把持得住 cos i 'bo figure' to wear nice dress.. hahaha.. =D

eunice.. wah-sai.. fruits also go bp arh?

tiffy.. ur hb v lucky to hv u..... always so thoughtful for him =)

junnie, hahaha...u can check it out also. loef dun sell juz dresses. Also got nice tops n skirts/pants/shorts. :p I gotta refrain myself from stayin in the site for fear of buyin a few more pieces. kekeke... :p

maruko: lets work hard together! hehe. i got digital weighing machine at home.. and the weight can +/- 1 kg in a day one. so now i dont weigh myself often. no pressure liao ha.

chintz: think when bf ur appetite will be better cos BF burn off ur carbs fast. after u stop have to curb appetite and eat lesser to "train" ur appetite to be smaller cos u dun have the outlet to burn off the extra carbs liao..

ecookie,
i'm getting better this week onward. Finally lor.
what Maruko said is true, u don't look fat at all leh. How i wish i can eat eat eat n won't get too fat but it is hard lah.

junnie,
no choice cos he always don't have enough sleep n if i tell him to help me buy this do this then will be more tired for him.

morning mummies! TGIF!

chris,
dun worry.. hope everything will be fine.. remain positive ya!

re weight loss:
am i the only one still stuck wi 5kg extra of fat meat of YA's pre-preggie weight?! jiat lat!!! he's already 10mths+ and i still got so much to lose! HELP!

chintz & ecookie, share wi me how u loss weight de... im really hopeless.. so sad..

cm,
glad the MRI result turns out fine.. i think maybe u can bring carlson to see TCM if his vomit still continues? it's abit worrying if this keep recurring.. and all the best in thoe logistic plannings!

ecookie,
so fast u gonna back to work.. but i like ur arrangement.. u definately need some small break on n off for individual time wi yz and urself and couple time wi ur hubby.. how i wish i can achieve this!

dodo: im clueless on how to lose weight except by trying to eat lesser but thats so hard to do cos im quite greedy and have weakness for carbs and sweet things.

exercise is an option but i really find my time too stretched (excuse?) to do so. i cant possible go jogging during lunch time or when the boys are asleep at night right? ok im just lazy. :p

tiffy: im tall hence the fats got distributed. but my waist, thighs, arms, and hips really bigger n i ve prob fitting back some of the pre-preggy clothings. dun want to waste them so trying to lose some weight lor..

ecookie, my weighin machine also digital one leh...hahaha...everytime roller coaster mood to see my weight go up n down like the stock market. :p

Tiffy, u dun worry abt ur weight now. Ur current task is to eat eat eat. U can opt for less fat food to munch on den dun hav to tink of the extras dat will add to ur weight.

ecookie,
exercise is out for me as well coz im dun enjoy it.. and yes, no time also (i think excuses also :p)
i try to cut down on carbo also, but im really lousy la, no determination! cut down for 2 days then make it up for 3 days! argh... and i always get so tired after a long day taking care of the boys so i just love to munch some cookies near to bedtime.. tsk tsk.. keep reminding myself not to do that but so hard to control.. it's like a form a destress to me.. how ah.. so angry wi myself..

maruko,
me too! everytime roller coaster mood when i stand on my digital weighing machine.. and i can get su upset wi the 0.5kg gain in a day.. but shortly after which i forgot abt it and keep munching again! sianz..
last weekend i went Zara, saw many pretty dresses coz summer is here! but i think i will look like elephant wearing dresses.. no mood to buy those pretty and exp dresses liao.. sigh..

ecookie,
pls lah... ur waist,hip, thighs, arms n hip don't look big at all. Just nice. Ur pre-preggy weight don't even look like a mother of 2 at all.

dodo,
just eat dishes w/o rice.

Maruko,
i hope i can gain less weight for this pregnancy.kekeke don't know can or not.

dodo, hahaha...tell urself to b determined. I can't do it previously also. But somehow got a "devil" & "angel" at the back of my mind. "Angel" wins dat time so I managed to cut down on carbo. Now is the rein of the "devil". Kept temptin me wif delicious carbo & sweet treats. Muz find my "angel" out to fight liao. :p Perhaps u need some kinda motivation. Like dat time my hb told me for every KG lost he will gimme a certain amt of $$$. kekeke...ask ur hb for ur kind of motivation. 加油, 我们都可以的!

Tiffy, try eatin abit when u r hungry instead of finishin up everything. Tink the 重点 is not to eat too full.

maruko,
wahaha! $$$-motivated! good la u! :p
i think i need to spent a big buck to buy a dress that i really really LOVE so much (2 size smaller) and hang in my wardrobe to motivate myself! if cant slim down then gonna waste the money for that dress! but duno work or not leh :p

dodo, hahaha...dun stress urself so much. Start wif 1 size smaller 1st. Den slowly when u c the results, get another size smaller. :p

Tiffy, say of coz ez lah. kekeke...*evil grinz* me also tryin to control my carbo intake now. Hb told me to take stairs instead of lift everyday. I tried dat b4 BUT wif travis taggin along, its difficult coz if travis dun wanna walk himself, im gonna hav to climb up 9 flights of stairs. -_- so dat always deters me from takin stairs. :p

hi hi ladies!!

happy belated birthday tiffy!

dodo, ecookie & maruko, my mood is like roller coaster too depending on the weighing machine! wkakaka.. doesnt help dat my stupid hb lost 14kg over the past year and dun hv tummy (and lost even his butt!!).. so imagine how i looked next to him when i was pregnant. grrrrr... he knows i m getting frustrated and keeps reminding me not to be demoralised. piangz.. tell me he will be my trainer once my body is ready.. er...

my breasts are engorged to the point of bursting!! rock hard lumpy.. hope the LC can help later.. *cross fingers*

hippo,
yes, i'm sure the LC will be able to save your breasts later heehee :) but be prepared for the pain while she's massaging. and make sure your hubby is around to learn the tricks so that he can massage for you back home too :p

re: weight loss
aiyo, i dun dare to weigh myself ever since i realised i never lose a single gram after i delivered K! bleh.

oh btw, just brought K for his PD follow up yesterday & he's now 2.6kg! although at 3 weeks old, he's still lighter than most newborns, i'm still very happy cos he was only 1.9kg about 2 weeks back. I rem Aidan was only 2.4kg at his full month party so I've exceeded my own KPI (Key Performance Index) wahahaha. but i'm still thinking how i can produce full cream milk instead of low fat milk...cos my CL commented my breast milk not very oily (when she washes my bottles & pump parts) heehee. i really envy those super chubby babies!

cm,
glad that carlson's MRI is ok. hope your kids get well soon!

dodo, ecookie,
i also eat a lot, my colleagues always question me if i'm preggie again hehe

for me, i think it's new route to work that helps in losing the weight. it's the 15mins walk from mrt to the office (x2). i'm always on the borderline between on time and late. so i walk almost like jog. and evening walk fast fast to be able to reach home soon too. thankfully, my route includes climbing overhead bridge. if not, i won't be bothered to do exercise as well.

the downside is i have to carry extra clothes to work everyday, cos i sweat a lot :p

but my spare tyre still very big

hapififi, I heard dat drinkin milo helps produce more milk...u might wanna try

hippo, u juz gave birth...dun stress urself. After confinement den tink abt losing the extras. :p

Hippo
Your delivery seems so easy other than the going back to the hospital part!My heart just melts when I see baby photo now,they are so adorable! Adri will take care of the didi so you don't have to worry, sooner or later, she will help to change diaper liao ha ha !!

Gingerleaf
Your joke may not really be a joke right!! Afterall, you are also ready for #2 liao lah .. so just go with it hee hee ( Made in Japan! )

Junnie
Glad that Calson is fine and he is really growing well. Hope that the vomiting will just stop or maybe you can try alternative to tiao the body

Dooboom
next one will be you right!! So exciting

re: School
I'm kind of frustrated as cannot get in terms with hb on the pre-school! AM so upset when he don't understand why I don't wanna to send her to child care (full day)!! He just don't know that other than what he wants, there is also a problem of availablity and that my girl is already supposed to be in Nursery this year liao!! Still can give me crap that if it's jurong, he will also send .... cannot stand this kind of crap as we all know it's not possible and I don't want my girl to be a panda as well!!! So busy at work and yet having sleepless night thinking of all these.... I think I am going to be mad soon !!!!
Sorry .. just need somewhere to vent out my frustration !!

dodo: pls lor 0.5kg is nothing. i can gain almost 1.5 kg in a day after a super heavy dinner. but i understand how u feel . i LOVE to unwind at the end of the day with a bag of chips (no sharing!) + coke in hand cos of the stress during the day.. haha.

and esp when the whole family go out shopping. i
cant resist eating alot cos feel happy to be outside after being cooped up at home for so long..

hippo: wow 15 kg in a year! no more buimando! wats his secret ?@! share share. but if it involves exercise then no thanks. hehe

chintz: yah think my weight mostly ard the spare tyre part. been trying to do some simple leg lifts to target the stubborn fats ard tummy but the lifts kill me lor. hb thinks its very funny when i collapse on floor mat after some lifts. pui.

hapi_fifi: wow!! K has been gaining weight steadily. thats v good! so is he off the oral meds yet?

totoro_bb: aiyah men can never understand the best arrangement for kids one. like my hb just want convenience and always suggest things that are opp of wat i want for yz!

chintz: yah lor somemore nowadays the weather damn hot! think i will sweat buckets when i go back to work.. whenever i step out of the blg...

ecookie,
yup yup K has completed his oral antibiotics yesterday. happy :)

you are right! the weather is super duper hot nowadays! you must pity hippo, twinklestars & me, who are doing our confinement now. i'm practically perspiring the entire day. so smelly despite bathing daily. dun even feel like latching K haha

oh yah for those in confinement must hate the weatehr now! can turn off air con to maybe 27/28 celcius to cool the rm? or blast the fan but dun let the fan blast at you ok?

hapi_fifi: its old wives tale that by doing so will be back for ur bones and they will ache when u old. but having said so, i did too during my confinement. esp after the mee sua breakfast, my back will be drenched w sweat!

ok mummies, got to go liao. now at my mum's place. she helping me to take care for the rest of day. last burst of freedom before going back to work. :p

totoro, there is a common phrase "MEN DUN GET IT"...look on the bright side.

ecookie, u doing leg lifts ah? my hb kept naggin at me to do exercise but lazy me juz 敷衍 him each time...hahaha :p

hapififi, glad to hear K is growin well.

hapififi, thanks dear! as long as she is able to remove those rocks.. i will grin & bear with it!!!

K is doing great! so happy to hear that. dun worie. i m sure he'll grow up to be as tall & fit as Aidan!

totoro, dun be angry le.. sometimes they can reali be so thick in the head! haiz. let it cool down for awhile, then broach the subject. they change their minds as fast as they change their underwear one la.. keke

ecookie, sometimes he hiao and he'll do situps. but other than that, he does it by cutting down on food intake.. if only i can be like him! so determined.. piangz. if i can, i will eat non-stop one leh.. hahahaha!
u enjoy ur day!!

totoro,
Men will nv understand. i choose cc next to my blk rather than Little Skool which have to take bus. Now my hb understand why i insisted on the cc next my blk, so convenient.

ecookie & tiffy,
argh...thanks for the advice! but i think too late liao. how? i'm already 3 weeks into my confinement & all rules have been broken along the way oops. think i'm gonna suffer when i'm old!

totoro,

Don't panick, this year still pre nurse... No hurry.. Good to look around n check out the best option for both Kelly n yourself ... Otherwise will be wasting $... Aft paying reg n uniforms etc n decided the place not suitable...

Tiffy,

Admiralty not far la... 1 train stop only ..Air con comfort n escalator... U can even consider giving ur CL a transitlink card to to her marketing at the wet mkt cos train easier to push shopping cart than take bus to marsiling.

Dodo,
U can consider skipping for exercise
15min is equilvalent to 1/2 jog... Or Bring a rope along when u bring the kids to playground ( not that I do this often but kids start to gather around u when they see u with rope)...ano way is to play a Yoga or pilates DVD n do together with Zq n Ya ... They will think it's fun to follow u doing the moves...

Zhen,

I have been tingkat-ing since chloe' birth... Ya there are some dat will let u do 2-3 days a week. For me the trick is to keep changing co aft 1-2 mths so that won't be so sick of the food... Mom' cooking is good but super pricy.. 2Bq place soup is charcoal boiled n dishes are very homely .. ...prob is a lot dishes r really homecooked like bittergourd, heng cai that don't appeal to toddlers n hb ... Keke

Hapififi,
You have done a marvellous job! Don't worry abt CL comment... Ur BM will change all the time to suit K ... Mayb tis is pre-term consistency ;) cos joey n chloe time bm also diff .

mm,
hmm i tot u ask me go there n buy black chicken.hahaha now i know u mean ask my CL go there do marketing. Gd idea, will consider but mean i have to bring her there for 1 time so that she will know the way.
wow, Mom's cooking v exp leh. I called them b4 then i give up

Tiffy,

Both also can la, now u 2nd trim, when u feel better .. Can just hop on the train to wet mkt if u need. Ha, u have no craving yet huh? I rem last time when 3rd trim, roly poly time ... Very hard to sleep , by 5 am awake liao so stare at ceiling until 6 am ... Wake my hb up n tell him to go buy prata!! I always got prata craving during pregnancy...
Aiyo, get ur hb to bring CL to mkt ... Not yourself

chintz,
hubby not sending u to work now? i think u are having a real good workout there! 30mins of fast walking is great! i think i only exercise my mouth non-stop for 30mins :p (shouting and nagging zq..) wahaha
u mentioned u opened 1st tin of FM for bosco huh? me too! opened it on the day he turned 10mths old.. he's drinking NAN for 1 feed now, heng he never fuss when drinking the FM.. phew! how's bosco's reaction towards it?

MM,
hey gal, i love ur ideas!!!
u know what, i consider skipping rope also, but am really worry my breasts will sag even further, they are heading south to an extreme now, cant imagine if i skipping rope, will it make things worse? hmm..
and for the skipping rope at playground, i dun dare to do so leh! ppl here sure find me weirdo! they like to scrutinise ppl and comment this n that even when they duno u, i find them quite rude at times..
i love ur last suggestion! yoga/ pilate dvd at home!that's a great one! i bet zq would love this also.. hee.. did u do these wi ur girls also?

mm,
if i tell him to bring CL go admiralty mkt, he sure give me a look cos he don't know where is the market.
actually i want to eat prata but not sure my stomach can accept curry gravy now or not. yest talking abt fruits, so just now went to buy kiwi, strawberry n grape. Saw jackfruit, durian n mango but dare not buy scare too heaty. n bought potatoes chip back.hahahaha

Ya, mom's cooking is really steep..n penalty high if u cancel a meal .. N One meal cost like eating at zi char ...but they use quality stuff like canola oil no MSG n biodegradable containers n dishes quite fancy ... Like cereal prawn, foil wrapped herbal chicken n very yummy homemake char siew etc

mm,
when i told my hb the price of Mom's cooking, he quickly reply my sms n said too exp. hahaha But lucky he not fussy over food n i manage to find a cheaper one.

dodo.. hahha. u & ur neh neh again =D i also every min exercise my mouth whenever i get home =D

maisymouse.. now tat u mentioned skipping.. tis sounds like 'donkey years' the last time i'hv skipped! oooops... u can skip or do any other tings when ur kids around meh? i can nvr do tat =( they'll 'kar-jiao' me.. i got to do wat they r doing instead =(

totoro.. u must b v 'angry'... kekeke.. carlson is cm's boy boy leh =) nvm.. cool down is TGIF... like maisymouse said..u still got time to look ard for kelly's cc.. tell ur hb is impt to find an ideal one rather than waste $/time on not suitable ones.. go hv some cola ok =)

hapififi.. so hapi to hear keagan's growing so well.. u are doing ur best for him aka bfing, etc, etc... so dun feel gulity abt quality of ur bf ok..

hippo.. ur supply sure alot aft LC clear ur engorgement.. jia you!

ecookie.. really fast u going back to work.. enjoy the rest of today & ur weekend ya =)