(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

thanks doobom!! muacks.. hee.. i m going to zzzzzzzzz again le.. b4 the big terror comes home from sch... :p

gingerleaf, forget abt BKK le. just go japan and make babies liao!! piangz.. he is so eager.. hahaha! go go go.. tear japan down! after u are done, go shop till u drop too.. LOL! the 2 of u are so funny..

Hippo,
u r right, easy to read using hp but lazy to type. Kekeke
hmm, my hb only gd in doing hsework but not marketing lor. do u know I have to my best fren to stand by for me when I go labour in those hour that sherry is not in sch cos hb will need to take care of her so cannot go in to delivery rm with me mah. If really go labour in those hours then my fren will go in to delivery rm with me. see or not, all these I have to plan properly.

hippo, ayden looks exactly like you!

gingerleaf, wah! you get to go on trip to make babies. i should have asked for a trip too. both my girls are made in bishan. haha! now too late already. factory closed.

morning all

gingerleaf... 你真是个辛福的小女人! LOL at ur hb's b4 & aft reaction =D good luck to ur 'made in japan' =D

hippo... so nice to hear fm u =) ayden looks pinkish & so sweet while sleeping, he has a good wt too... cant wait to see pix w his eyes opens, must b another 万人迷! w the condition of ur back, pls really guai guai rest more thru out ur ML & go for proper treatment as necessary.. if not nxt time old liao v 'chiam' de hor... glad to hear adri adores her didi so well too .. u can eat 'kit-kat' le..

tiffy.. hang on.. now tat u not vomitting.. may b can start to 'dun4' some bu for youself & bb.. go chk it out w the medical hall.. take care ya... whenver u r not tire/free.. draft something so tat nearer the date ur hb can help to buy... if u need our help.. pls buzz ok..

cm... good to hear carlson's scope is fine.. so u 'camp' w him there too? really wonder wat causes his vomitting all the while....hope they can help find the cause aft MRI.. keep us posted of the results ya...

cherie_bear.. if u find no prospects in current company perhaps is time u can find a good one b4 u leave... all the best..

gingerleaf, wah...dat striked me an idea. kekeke...travis was made in korea. :p perhaps i shld start plannin a trip liao. hahaha...

am in good mood today coz zq never wet his pants whole day yesterday! yeah!

hippo,
i also went out lots when i had my confinement.. hee.. coz i must do all the last minute shopping b4 i back to Beijing when YA only 28 days old! :p
but u must rest well ya.. i think wi Adri going to sch and u have so much support at home, shdn't be a problem, try to catch more rest!

CM,
glad to know carlson's scope is fine.. hope all the test will go well and there's nothing seriously wrong of his vomit episodes..

gingerleaf,
good time to have another baby since lyn settles well in sch

if u wan to have 1 more kid, it's good to start now as the age gap of the kids still not that wide.. jia you! hope ur hubby can "rape" u successfully! haa

zhen zhen,
so cute la u! confirm no #3? i dun think i wan #3 also, simply no time to juggle so many things!

Gingerleaf,
my fren dun mind help us take care of sherry outside the delivery rm but sherry v sticky to daddy so my best solution is my best fren go in with me lor.

Junnie,
actually I no 气 at all so last Sunday went to eu yan sang ask them what tonic I can take. They told me since I just over 3mth so to replenish my 气 can drink 'dang seng' boil with red dates n wolfberries. been drinking for 3 days so feel much better now

gingerleaf.. no need wat 'mentally ready'.. 天塌下来当被盖!! everyting 走一步看一步... faster go book tkt 4 ur trip! =D

dodo.. u so cute.. still so 'high' w zq's not wetting his pant arh =D wat will u do if ya also toilet trained? i tink u will 流泪 again? kekeke..

junnie, hahaha...cant help laughin at ur comments to dodo. :p tink I might b juz like her if Travis tells me he wanna pee pee himself lor. Coz I hav been so lazy to toilet train him. hahaha...

gingerleaf, no need prepare mentally lah. kekeke...juz like junnie said, 天塌下来当被盖. :p

Tiffy, dunno where to go also. hahaha...me slowly plan since still got time for rabbit bb.

aiyo, share joke with u all then i kena so many baby dust!! Xia si ren le!

Tiffy, When are u due? If u dun mind, I can help u look after sherry. She can play with lyn, maybe got abit of distraction with another toddler her age, she might be okie?

Morning Mummies!

Reporting here to all mummies... *Wave wave*

Hippo,
Ayden is so sweet!!! I can see his double eyelid lines.. He definitely has big and deep double eye-lid like Adri. Handsome boy.

Thanks all mummies for all the birthday greetings to Lucas. Tiffy's bday same is Lucas too.

Gingerleaf,
Your hb is BEST la... make bb will bring you go Holiday. btw, Korea has this statue that when you touch touch, can conceive one.... Is that what your MIL referring to?
Think its time you plan for #2 loh... see how excited your hb is.

Gingerleaf,
my bday yest. But thanks

hmm, think it is quite hard on our side cos sherry v timid n cry easily. she take long time to adapt to stranger lor. even teacher in her sch also know she v timid n cry easily. n I scare sherry will more trouble for u. At the moment my due date is 5 oct. I just hope won't deliver early than my due date cos my best fren going Si Chou Zhi Lu in mid sep.

Tiffy, oh I juz recall u mentioned ur fren is a nurse rite? Wow ur #2 also Oct bb. kekeke...me still dunno if wanna plan same mth or not.

Tiffy,

Too early to plan anyway, but If you need help, let me know. If sherry cries, I'll put on a barney disc and take out a tub of ice cream so she n lyn can be couch potatoes. hhahaahahah.

Maruko,
kekekeke u mixed up liao. Chris's fren is nurse n will help her during her confinement. mine is help me go in to delivery rm with me.

Gingerleaf,
can u pm me ur hp no. again cos sherry accidentally delete it when she play with my hp. I will let u know if I need help but v paiseh if need u to help cos scare sherry will cause u lots of prob.

Junnie,
do u mean I can boil n drink 'dang seng' with wolfberries everyday?

To share something..

Conversation with Jiang Mei, a PRC freelance prostitute given Singapore PR by the PAP

OPINION

During a NUS ministerial forum early this week, Deputy Prime Minister Teo Chee Hean proclaimed that the PAP has been very “strict” with immigration and they accept only foreign “talents” who can “contribute” to Singapore.

Due to the PAP’s liberal immigration and pro-foreigner policies, foreigners now make up 36 percent of Singapore’s population, up from 14 percent in 1990.

Unlike other developed nations, prospective immigrants do not have to pass a mandatory International English test such as IELTS to work, study or live in Singapore.

Furthermore, it is amazingly easy for foreigners to obtain Singapore PR which does not require a minimum period of residency and approved in double quick-time.

The state media reported last year on one China National Zhang Yuanyuan who obtained Singapore PR within two months of application.

According to the Home Affairs Ministry, two out of every three PR applicants are successful, some of whom are construction workers, cleaners, masseurs and even freelance prostitutes.

How these “professionals” can be considered as “talents” by DPM Teo and his other PAP colleagues is anybody’s guess. Some readers have feedbacked to us to provide proof that freelance prostitutes are given Singapore PR by the PAP.

Let us share with you an encounter by one of our readers Nick with a Singapore PR from China who is currently working as a freelance prostitute in a massage parlor in Chinatown which took place last year December.

Note: The names are fictitious, the venue is a massage parlor at Chinatown, exact location not given for obvious reasons. Readers who do not believe the story can explore the place to find out yourself.

Translated from Chinese:

Nick is a frequent “cheongster” (patron) of massage parlors and KTV lounges. He is amazed that quite a number of the masseurs and KTV hostesses from China are Singapore PRs. Brothers who “cheong” frequently will be able to corroborate his claims.

Below is a conversation that Nick had with Jiang Mei, a masseur working as a freelance prostitute in Chinatown:

Jiang Mei (standing outside the parlor soliciting customers):

“帅哥 (handsome guy), do you want some 按摩 (massage)?”

Nick (entering the parlor):

“Hmm….is Ying Zi around?”

Jiang Mei:

“She went for course sponsored by the government.”

Nick:

“What course?”

Jiang Mei:

“Some skill upgrading course to be a beautician, try me, I promise to give you excellent service.”

Note: Nick subsequently found out that the course is sponsored by SPUR for a diploma to become a beautician. Our beloved PAP government has been spending taxpayers’ monies to sponsor these freelance PRC prostitutes for “upgrading”.

Nick stripped to his birthday suit and the massage session began.

Nick:

“Where are you from, first time here?”

Jiang Mei:

“China, have been here for a few months already.”

Nick:

“Which part of China?”

Jiang Mei:

“江西 (Jiangxi province), heard of it before?”

Nick:

“Not really, how many years have you been in Singapore?”

Jiang Mei:

“Five years already.”

Nick:

“PR already?”

Jiang Mei:

“Yeah, worked as a factory worker in the first year, my company helped me applied for Singapore PR.”

Nick:

“so fast?”

Jiang Mei:

“Got my PR within six months. It is very easy to get, some of my colleagues got theirs in two months only. Just fill up the application form and our company will do the rest for us.”

Nick:

“So what did you do later?”

Jiang Mei:

“Providing special massage? haha…”

Nick:

“Not thinking of going back to China?”

Jiang Mei:

“Must earn money first. Not easy in China nowadays, I earned only RMB2,000 back home as a beautician, can earn more here. Why, you thinking of “包” me?” (包 = to be mistress)

Nick:

“Haha….I am too poor to “包” you.”

Jiang Mei:

“So……do you want to try my special service? (hands moving down to massage Nick’s crotch)”

Nick (acting blurred):

“Oh…what special service?”

Jiang Mei:

“讨厌 (naughty), you are not the first-time here, don’t pretend!”

Nick:

“If you don’t tell me, how I know?”

Jiang Mei:

“Standard - 打飞机 (”beat aeroplane”) – $50, 吹笛(”blow flute”) – $70, 全身服务 (whole body service) – $100″

NOTE: These are terms for some sexual services. Readers who are interested to know what they mean exactly are advised to find out more themselves on the internet.

Nick:

“Hmmm….a bit ex, let me consider.”

Jiang Mei:

“Ahh…don’t be like this, since you are here already, 来爽一爽, I will make you happy, you are my first customer of the day.”

Nick:

“Inclusive of massage?”

Jiang Mei:

“Massage is $30 goes to the boss, I earn only through the special service. Try my whole body package, everything included, guarantee you will be extremely satisfied!”

Nick:

“hmm…..didn’t bring enough money.”

Jiang Mei:

“Don’t bluff me, how much money do you have now in your wallet?”

Nick:

“$100 only, not enough for the whole body package.”

Jiang Mei:

“Then try my blowing skills, 来啦! time is running out, “happy times” are precious, don’t waste it, you are not short of money anyway right.”

Nick:

“You have 套 (cap)?”

Jiang Mei:

“Of course! (strips!)”

END OF CONVERSATION

The above dialogue between Nick and Jiang Mei is REAL and is published here NOT to promote any promiscuous activities but simply to DEBUNK the PAP’s blatant LIES that it has been STRICT on immigration.

Is there any other country in the world which gives PRs to prostitutes? And somemore Singapore taxpayers have to sponsor them for “upgrading”! The PAP is indeed making a fool out of itself and making Singapore a laughing stock in the eyes of the world.

In a recent interview with the National Geographic magazine, PAP strongman Lee Kuan Yew said that it is a “good thing” that Singapore has welcomed so many Chinese immigrants (from mainland China) as they are more “hard-driving” and “hard-striving” than locals.

He forgot to add that new immigrants like Jiang Mei are more “hard-thrusting” too. (no pun intended)

http://www.temasekreview.com/2010/04/08/conversation-with-jiang-mei-a-prc-freelance-prostitute-given-singapore-pr/

Tiffy, oops...yes im mixed up. Thx for clarifyin. kekeke...

gingerleaf, wah seh...no wonder lah...my application for my FIL's PR has been rejected coz he cant "contribute" to SG. I'm actually plannin to ask ICA why his application is rejected. If need, will hav to seek MP's help liao.

tiffy, yes.. can drink like water daily if u r not 'tire' of the taste.. my colleague (now on ML, returning tis mid june) also drank almost 3-4x a wk, her MIL brew for her 党参 + 枸杞子 + 玉竹.. they r vegetarian, so ltd tonic for them to brew cos mostly ppl 'dun4' w pork ribs/black chix esp 八珍湯. u can try 'dun4' some soup for yourself too.. happi belated bd =)

gingerleaf.. yes, u too can drink, 党参 is for 补气. or u can also drink chx essence every morning since u feel 'no energy'... u go medical shop, they'll tell u wat is good for wat..

Junnie,
aft reading ur post, I quickly put everything in slow cooker to boil now. yah actually the staff at med hall told me if lazy to boil can drink chicken essence.

gingerleaf, this kind of thing cannot joke with guys one. last time, i told my hubby that i think we can try for #2. wah... he very gan jiong spider also. then who knows, 1 hit 1 strike.

dodo, i really doubt that we'll try for more. raising kids nowadays is so expensive!

Junnie,
I haven't start 'dun4' any tonic soup to drink yet. wait till my best fren help me buy another bigger slow cooker then I can 'dun4' soup for myself. currently I only have a small cooker nia.

tiffy.. ya ya.. go get a bigger slow cooker, u can 炖八珍湯 or other soup for whole family too. last time my MIL 炖八珍湯 for me every wk when i go 'reporting' when preggy. if got raining days, she'll 炖黑鸡+高丽参(but cannot drink often la.. is heaty). u can also try simple recipe for 1 serving like buy 1 chx drumpstick (flatten it) and add a few pcs of 泡参+枸杞子 to 炖 for yourself. or go to those stall selling 炖汤 buy black chx soup. watever u eat must balanced out.. dun 4get vege + fruits too.

HI Tiffy,

relax... whatever tonic u r taking, cannot be excessive too cos like what junnie said, is v heaty.

For me, i cant take Tang Sheng, whenever i take that, i will vomit..

Try to eat more fruit too, i try to eat 2 type of fruits a day.

For tonic, my MIL will brew black chinese soup with cong cao every month, my chinese physician dun advise me to take too much bui too.. The gao li sheng and blaock chinese, is usually taken at the end of 2nd tri and begining of 3rd tri.

Frankly,i dun know much, whatever my MIL cooked/brewed, i eat loh.

Oh Tiffy,

Exercise helps too. Try to keep yourself active but walking/swimming etc. U will feel more energatic aft exercising. Do that after the 1st tri.

Talking abt exercise, i better starts my swimming too...

junnie,
Thanks for sharing. Must boil the dangsheng for how long? Needa add rock sugar?
I hate chicken essence!

Zhenzhen,
hahah, lyn oso 1 hit 1 strike.

Mummies...I juz found a blog dat sells rather nice designs clothings. Check it out @ LOEF.
I juz bought 2 liao. Waitin for orders to arrive in a few days. kekeke... :p jia lat...im so obsessed wif online shoppin lately. hahaha...

Cheap Huggies for Sale

Huggies ultra - $14.50 per pkt
Huggies pullups - $14.50 per pkt
Huggies comfort (red) - $15 per pkt
Huggies dry (blue) - $15 per pkt

Collection at Punggol/ Toa payoh (fri evenings & sun mornings) / Amk (prearranged) / Pasir Ris ( prearranged) / Science Centre (prearranged)/ IMM (prearranged)

afternoon mummies!!

hippo, ayden has sharp chin like you!

i was as hungry as you after i delivered bosco. just keep munching and munching. it's just a phase, hang in there

gingerleaf, your hb is soo cute! but ya, i think it's time dear hehehe

and about the interview? tsk tsk tsk

tiffy, happy belated birthday!

ariajo, my hp no is still the same. sorry i didn't receive your sms.