(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf,
im PR also, and i think my greatest "contribution" to the country is given birth 2 singaporeans and both of them need to serve NS! wahaha

junnie & maruko,
u bet! im also crazy over this toilet trained things.. other than diaper saving, i think it's good that he realise what's all this abt and can practice self control over this.. a step closer to an independent boy.. hee

maruko,
talk abt online shopping! i been buying tonnes of stuff online! clothings, books, even household items like deergent, shampoo & ziplock bag! haa

eunice, LOEF stands for Lilies Of E Field. keke...its a blog dats sellin clothings. I find it quite nice so intro here lor. Reasonably priced also.

dodo, kekeke...im so into it lately. *wink wink* told hb muz reimburse me also. muahahaha...

I just wake up fr my nap. Kekeke

Chris,
what fruits u eat? I dare not eat many fruits scare it is cooling.

Junnie,
hahaha black chicken is out for me cos I don't know how to clean it.

tiffy.. no need to clean.. ask the chx stall to cut into pcs for u, just wash nia, use hot water to go over it b4 brewing can le..

gingerleaf.. i also nvr like chx essence.. but aft trying EYS brand during 1st confinemnet.. is ok leh.. the smell not as strong as other brands. my CL every morning will prepare 1 btl (warm it) & let me drink.. u shd try also, then faster gulp water aft taking it la.. re dang shen.. i duno exact timing how long to brew, everytime also throw in slow cooker either b4 sleep & drink morning time or early morning put in, by noon drink liao.. if u r nt using slow cooker, may b boil 1-2hr can drink liao ba.. when u buy fm the shop u ask them again. i doubt u like it plain... so add lotsa wolfberry & rock sugar also can.

dodo,maruko,eunice.. online shopping is addictive wor & for clothing.. cannot try leh.. =(

junnie, YES it is addictive. kekeke...esp u can juz buy at the "flick" of ur fingers... :p tink im findin an outlet to release my emotions. hahaha...I luv online shoppin therapy.

tiffy,

I always buy black chicken from supermarket too. Just pull out everything inside can already n rinse the cavity. Thats how I clean la. Hheeh

I'm down with flu, kena the flu bug from Jav.

Tiffy,
Happy belated birthday !
Regarding 炖汤, I normally put drumstick. Very easy de, no need to cut it up like whole chicken.

Re: PR
I'm quite skeptical on these articles cuz 3 of my friends who are from mainland China, highly educated (degree holders and 1 with a master), all with very good job. One, worked for HDB for 7 yrs, another worked for radio station for 3 years, and the last work as road engineer ( holding a Master) for a local company for 2 years. All of them applied for PR and all kena REJECTED at least once. The first 2 got the PR after 2nd attempt and the third tried 3 times. It's really not that easy to get PR.

tiffy.. oic.. supermarket dun chop for u de la.. may b twice or once a mth u go wet mkt w ur hb then buy. or try gingerleaf's method.. anyway, we dun eat the black chx rite? oni drink the soup..

maruko..indeed v good kind of therapy also a chance 4u to 办美美 w/o joining the crowd =)

dodo.. LOl at ur contribution to our country =D got ur msg as in 'not oni save $ but the boy get to realise wat's going on'.. they r growing up day x day.. we can nvr call back their childhood days... tis made me tink of conversation w lance tis morning... so mummies at home now & those going home later.. quickly go gv ur lil' ones a big big hug despite how terrible they r @ notti 2!! =D

sanbebe.. jav & u not well again arh? shoo shoo all the virus away.. get well soon. ur frds v poor ting leh..tink some ppl jus lucky to go thru loop holes..

mummies: juz when yday,i told u all abt my colleague who tendered. Today she told me personally & oso inform me that another 2 colleagues (FM) tendered. They juz joined few mths ago
Really shocking news.

Gingerleaf,
I dare not clean the inside part of the black chicken. Usually will buy drumstick to boil soup

sanbebe,
hope J n u recover soon. Take care okie

junnie,
wet market is a distance fr my hse n I don't dare clean the chicken so best is buy drumstick lor

Tiffy,
Happy Belated Birthday!
All the best and enjoy your pregnancy...
Regarding tonic soup, the other alternative is pork loin. I normally only take double-boiled cordyceps w/ pork loin. During pregnancy, I seldom take bird nest as I recalled a nutrionist during a Dumex Baby Sharing talk that research shown that babies are more prone to allergies (e.g. eczema) when mummy took plenty of bird nest during pregnancy. Not sure how true, but I din take alot then.

gingerleaf,
U are so funny... Trying to get back on hb, in the end make him so gan cheong and 'direct' an episode of travel plans for bb making. You be gd lah... Dun disappoint him... Time for bb making!
Moreover Lyn is adapting well in sch ler, u have not much to worry about ya? Kekeke...

re: PRs
I guess its about the origin of the nationality of the PRs here in SG. However as the people QUANTITY increases over the years, we should not have high expectations on the QUALITY of the foreign talent the gov is trying to pull in. But of coz very much that THIS particular group tends to have more 'CROW' and seek easy money than the rest of PRs of other nationality. Among them, only minority seek the RIGHT path and proper way of striving for a living. In fact, u can witness all these by doing a day tour in Chinatown and do your observations. Too many of such CROWs in action there... DISGUSTING bunch...
Haiz... kinda disappointing and demoralising that the FLOODING of such CROW are polluting our society. What can we do???

Tiffany,
Happy belated to Lucas!
Hope he enjoyed his special day and had lotsa FUN!

sanbebe,
Take gd care and speedy recovery to J & u.

cherie_bear,
Hopefully you will get a new job soon. Start your search asap and maybe will get to hear good news from you when we meet for lunch on 30Apr.

Tiffy,
I din really take lots of fruits too. On and off when cravings set in, I will take grapes, strawberry, gold kiwi, longan, pomelo, durian (plenty of it till now). The rest, I din really have appetite to take.

Doobom,
thanks for ur fruits list. this weekend must make a trip to supermarket buy kiwi n strawberry. hope have golden kiwi at my side here

tiffy.. huh.. then bobian.. can oni get fm supermarket.. ya, like doobom said.. use port loin also can.. b4 hv kids..i nvr stepped into kitchen & nvr cook except instant noodle!.. aft hv kids.. gotta learn & anyhow cook.. now my frequent plc is wet market every thurs or fri morning... sometime if met nice aunties doing marketing.. they'll teach u wat is nice to buy/cook.. hehe.. black chx i still ok.. but one ting 4 sure i dare not try to touch is frog leg.. yeeee..

cherie_bear.. ur new boss must b really '没有人缘'.. so many of ur colleagues leaving.. hope u find ur ideal job soon.

junnie: thks. Actually i wonder when she will leave cos the 2 FM is brought in by her,hehe.... I hv a feeling she won't stay long oso. Perhaps something is wrong wif the mgmt which is not known to us junior.

Eunice,
I saw the fruits Bo n have delivery to my area. But I find have limited fruits n not worth to order n they didn't state which type of banana so I think I rather buy fr supermarket better lor.

Junnie,
now I nv step into kitchen to cook too. I tingkat dinner

Taking abt black chicken brewing soup etc.. etc. I also dun do the cleaning. My MIL and BIL will do the brewing.. haha. They will get a full black chinese, Smash the chicken till the bones are all cracked and bouble boil for 6-7 hours.

Im back from my breast ultrasound. THe initial lump at my Left breast is not visible now BUT now my Right Breast has a lump. Sign.. Doc said should be ok, just need to monitor since i cant do anything now..

Chris,
hope the right lump disappear too.
Hmm, unless I tell my dad to boil black chicken soup for me cos he know how to clean it n boil but I prefer not to make him busy boil black chicken soup for me. the best solution is I go foodcourt herbal soup stall n drink black chicken soup lor.

Chris,

Dun worry! Focus on your bb in your tumtum and not think about it! ;)

Tiffy,

Was sherry induced? I also had a similar prob as you...what to do with Joey if my husband goes in the labour ward with me.. luckily chloe was induced during sch hours.. so she was in cc during chloe's birth.. keke.

Hey, maybe you can take one train stop to admiralty wet mkt to buy black chicken, the 2 stalls in the middle are very friendly... they will do watever you ask, skin, debone, smash... etc. Or get your husband to drop by aft work.. some of the stalls are still opened in the evening to cater to the working crowd... I know you can still buy pork, fish and veg in the evening but cant rem if the chicken stall is still open tho.

The other wet mkt near your pl is at Vista Point, have you been there? Maybe got feeder bus there.

Btw, do you know where is Woodlands Evangelical Free Church aka The Rock? There is a zi char there that sells very good 炖汤。Get your husband to walk over there to buy. If you need the number to call, let me know.. can check what's the daily brew.

junnie, tiffy, dooboom,
Thanks. Jav is getting better now but I just started my medicine today. Hopefully I can recover within these few days as I have a Malacca trip next Sat.

I'm quite excited over this trip as this is the first time I'm going with hubby's colleagues and their wives. As usual, I'll be leaving Jav with my mum...heehee....

RE: PR & Foreign Talents
I think that 'particular group' is getting more and more. Often, I saw many women of that 'particular group' holding old men's arm walking around, I just felt pity for these silly old men. Sooner or later, their money will most likely get cheated by them.

Anyway, I think there are too many of them around and I even told hubby how I wish to work in immigration , then I'll definitely not approve their PR and work permit.

chris,
Hopefully the lump will disappear like the one in your left breast.

Chris,
Nothing will happen k? Focus on what you want, n not what you dun want. Be praying for you.

Mummies who have moved house:
Do you have any movers contacts? Do they provide boxes? When should i start packing. I need to move out by 1st of May. Rented a unit at Bedok.

maruko, online shopping is super addictive. but to date, i don't buy clothes for myself. cos i find that a lot of cuttings don't suit me.

tiffy, ask your hubby the clean the chicken the night before. then you just take out the next day and cook. i always make my hubby do it, cos i'm super scared of the chicken head and feet. i'm very useless when it comes to birds. they just freak me out. if i buy, i always just buy parts. then dun have to look at their beady eyes and scaly feet. eeeeeeeee....

chris, don't think about it too much. i'm sure it's nothing. just think positive, and focus on the little one inside you.

sanbebe, hope you and jav recover quickly.

jas, you need movers contact? my family just shifted, so can pass you the contact of their movers if you want.

re: tingkat dinner
any good recommendations? do you know of any that cater 2-3 days a week only? i'm thinking of trying, cos i'm a bit sian to try and think about what to cook.

mm,
yah sherry was induced last time n I hope this time can be induce so that at least the time can be arrange.
vista point wet market walk past once, if I take feeder bus I have to cross overhead bridge at my side here which I quite lazy to do it. yeah I roughly know where is the church but didn't know got zhi cha stall there. My hb aft work already v tired so don't want to trouble him much. then I even more lazy to go until admiralty wet market.

Zhen,
Yes i need. Can sms me? Btw, you can just try the catering for a week. Then you'll be more sianz with their food. hahaha! Cannot make it one.

Zhenzhen,
hahaha I don't think he know how to clean the chicken. I will just stick to normal drumstick to boil tonic soup.
As for tingkat dinner not sure will have 2-3 days a week package. mine is 20 days per mth package fr kims kitchen . Lucky my hb not fussy with food n we find the food ok.

Jas mover ... i used the one Esther intro ... not bad U can try they are from the Church ... they will give u boxes but they are not new la ... but still ok la his name is Jerah: 93372337 U can call him and he can come and give u a quote
i also give them a few item for the church and also for the kids in Phili

Hi all Carlson had discharged from NUH liao ... did the MRI too everything is normal and ..."sigh" DOctor cannot do anything to help on the vomiting only give medi for the protection for the gastic "sigh" and off cos he was poke a few time as they cannot find the vain again
but ok la he so noti kekeke

Carissa is also not feeling too well now i think she is going to have the full bloom for Fever, Flu and cough soon ... Carlson might also be sick soon too ... he started to cough today and past few days hge was like blowing his nose "sigh""sigh" going back to Bandung this Sunday Noon ...hope thay can recover soon if not reach there liao den sick ... peng

Been so busy and been doing lots of things too ... I sold my car liao ... handed the car to the dealer tonight after I reached home ... my kids are sad kekeke but hb and i think that its a good deal

I still need to go back to their PD to buy some medi ... and also to get more book for Carissa for her Pri 3 in July 2010 so fast right
really praying hard that mynew maid can look after Carlson and i can have more time for Carissa ... Finally Exam coming soon

Hippo ... A is so handsome ... and yes yes he look like U i think Jie jie also look like U now she also look like yr granny and mother did anyone tell U that?

Hope all the sick kiddos recover soon

Gd morning mummies...TGIF!!!

zhen zhen, yes...its super duper addictive. :p especially when u get to view everything without some1 followin behind u...hehehe...

CM, doc cant find anything wrong wif Carlson??? perhaps u might wanna bring him to private hospital instead of NUH. Frankly, I dun trust the docs there with all stories n experience.
Carissa also sick ah? aiyo...it could b the weather bah...lately very very warm. Do take gd care of urself also leh.
wow u sell ur car ah? now COE prices shot so high, u muz hav fetched quite a gd price sellin. :p

Morning Mummies!

chris, stay positive dear!

tiffy, hope the morning sickness go away soon. which weeks are u in now?

cm, glad to hear that carlson's scan shows normal!

happy friday everyone

hippo: dun feel bad abt neglecting ayden. for me, i was really hands off w him since got CL this time round. was so bz trying to catch up w yz if you know what i mean? even till now, i feel i bond much more w yz last time as compared to yr now at 3m.. but i think no choice cos got to spread my attention b/w the 2 boys now..

maruko: yah lor. i keep shopping! and buying clothes that fit snugly but would definitely look nicer if i lose weight lol. so THATS my motivation. but again, it took me almost 9 mths last time to be back at pre-preggy weight. so i should not be too harsh on myself this time round haha

doobom: high5! i love fillet n mcchicken the most!!! and the fries. slurp. oh and the mcflurry!

CM: hope everything is going good for C and urself. and carlson weight n height is really good! yz abt same height but weight only ard 14kg.

dodo: clap clap for zq! hope his toilet training will go smoothlY!

gingerleaf: me no baby dust but all preggy mummies quick sprinkle some on her! hehe. ur hb is v sweet lah. so quick go n make a tiger tail bb in japan!