(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

tiffany.. oic.. so L & A attend few hours schl nia.. today lucas can hv more rest aft schl & later enjoy another round bd celebration w the family =) now even the adults also 'siao' super heros items.. the T-shirt/belts/jeans, etc sooo X arh! good tat lucas not crazy over any characters.. keep it up! zann is crazy over princess/barbie dolls at one stage.. i tink is v much influenced by frds in cc & TV she watches. now go P1.. at least better le.. lance will fllw his sister too.. imagine he playing dolls at time & wearing the barbie doll plastic heels! heng.. he also dun like characters.. he luv toy cars/truck..

cherie_bear.. u also worked same co v long? is not easy to meet nice colleagues.. if u intend to stay longer.. then gotta mingle w the new staff.. infact, wherever we go.. same rules apply.. tis May i'll in my co 19yrs liao.. my colleagues some work 25over years! i'll also 'she bu de' them either of us go cos all like family liao..

im back from filing a report.
I got 2 witnesses who saw what happen as the lady was in the wrong lane n she shld wait for me to turn in before overtking me in the on-coming lane. But then again, its another matter if they wanna be my witness.
The lady called me up just now and said no nid to report insurance, just asked if my hb seen her car n asked how to settle. I told her that no way will I fork out to pay privately as it was clearly not my fault that the collision happened and she shld be giving way to me. Then she said that she didnt want money as its alot of money to respray the scratches. What she wanted wsa to know if my hb knows where to get same color paint to touch up on the scratches. I find her request ridiculous n unbelievable, so I went ahead to file a report but had yet to claim insurance as my scratches are too minor. Told her to wait for her hb to come back then mit up tonite to talk.

gingerleaf, there are a lot of bad drivers around nowadays. just have to take many many deep breaths when driving. otherwise sure get heart attack or high blood pressure.

re: maid
my hubby keeps saying we need to get a maid. but i really don't see the need to. and after hearing all the horror stories, i'm even more adament about getting one.

but i dunno why he complain so much, not like he does much. but whenever i ask him do anything around the house, he will start saying we need to get a maid. he's so darn spoilt. too used to having a maid around. now, i'm like his maid. he just leaves his stuff aroubd the house and i must pick up after him. even hannah is tidier than him!

sorry for ranting, am a bit pissed off with him at the moment. grrrrr.....

cherie bear, i know how you feel. encountered the same thing in my previous job. end up i'm the last one left among my group of friends. wah... that time really low morale. but heng i can get along with the new ones, so not so bad. as tiffany said, job market now quite good. if you don't want to stay on, can start looking around...

gingerleaf, aiyo...how com u encounter such a b****? if im u, I wont talk to her liao. :p tell her talk to police. But im tinkin the hb might end up same as her. Birds of the same feather flock together mah :D hahaha...so dun expect the talk tonite to end well though.

zhen zhen, go ahead n rant.
ur hb similar to mine except dat mine treats his mum as maid instead. Last nite I was scoldin him also. He took the milk bottle dat travis finished drinkin den went to kitchen. I tot he so auto this time. End up he juz leave it at the sink without washin up. How difficult can it b to wash it up? Juz a milk bottle. He kept quiet when I scold him. After wat happened wif mil liao he still dun take initiative. Damn fed up.

hi zhenzhen
if u can get a good maid is good. but with new maid, got to b more patient. I've seen good maids around. mine, i'm quite happy with her but she not happy with me (pay too little), nothing much i can do abt it. mayb "tahan" her for 1 year and then see if she fire me or i can do without one.

gingerleaf.. heng ur hb in town to help u.. if i.. sure die w such situation... hopefully tonite's meet-up got some outcome..

maruko,zhenzhen.. man r all lidat..i tink w their 'pillar' (aka mum) under same roof.. worst loh.. zhenzhen.. go eat some ice-cream to cool down =)

ariajo.. tink of his good point now.. then u'll feel better & wont b in cold war le... u hv an up coming trip to rite? or was it over liao? better b in talking terms if not during the trip how?

yah lor. that pisses me off. S$380 for 41 yr old maid leh. she thinks she so capable, pple will pay her more.
the current mkt rate for new indo maid is S$350/-.

Gingerleaf,

Since all minor scratches, don't need to file report. If she wants paint to touch up, ask her go to whichever car brand hers is... if she buy the car from them... eg honda workshop....they can give her a small tin FOC in her exact shade of colour.

Zhen,
your husband very cute!

junnie,
well, the trip still on. yalah, i think by then i will be in talking terms w him i think. still 1 more week to go.. so far our cold war did not last long lah.. just that i very "buay gam wan" lor..

zhenzhen,
may be he purposely do this to you so that you will employ maid..hehe..

update:

the lady very funny, she msged me just now n told me "not meeting downstairs le as the bump not serious"

??!!! I dunno wat she wants man. like playing mind games with me. I guess her hb must have came home n told her off coz she was clearly in the wrong.

thanks maisymouse, I told the lady abt the paint thingy.

*waves ladies*!!! thanks for all your lovely wishes! =)

here's lil' Ayden... =)
3827952.jpg

sorie ladies! "neh-cock" batt low.. update u girls again shortly!!

hippo: yup, ayden looks like you!

30 apr lunch: count me in! im on leave that day. will bring yr along to the lunchie!

bbwow: umm... ive been screening photos and only uploading those flattering ones. hah. my flabby midsection can keep me afloat in the water leh!

maruko: thanks for the tips.. actually i kinda know how to diet but SOOO hard to keep to it. last time i used to diet by eating yong tau hu for every lunch w/o the rice/noodles. just the ingredients. then dinner also half the carbo portion. it works well then cos motivation was there (for my wedding). but think now, very hard. im like zhenzhen. today can tahan lil' food, then next day will make up for it by eating very sinful food like fast food (my fav is mac! have you forgotten) or char kway teow toO!

gingerleaf: i think the lady knows she is in the wrong thats why she didnt want to confront you or request for any compensation now. suan le. just ignore her bah. unless you want to claim insurance for ur car, if not just let it be..

cherie_bear: im also experiencing hair fall now. i used to use pregaine last time when my hair dropped after delivering yz. but i find it a bit dry. so now im using the hair fall one from phyto women thinning hair one.. hopefully the hair fall will stabilise soon! my hair is very flat n fine to start with liao. bleh.

tiffany: happy bday to lucas!

zhenzhen: im also scared of maid after hearing all the horror stories. should let ur hb know the horror stories and see wats his reaction! theres always PT cleaner option to consider..

gingerleaf! thanks for helping me update here on ayden's birth! muacks.. =)
his face shape is more like me compared to adri's "bao" face (like daddy! wkakakaka)
so how's the bitch?? settled already ba? stupid idiot who tries to "makan" u.. tsk! irritating..

jas, hugs.. hope everything's ok! i know u can cope one.. sayang..

ok.. here's my "stupid" birth story. u'll understand y i say stupid later.. ha!

contractions felt since 4am+ on 4/4. but they were irregular and far apart.. so i waited and waited till noon then i went back to mum's place. they were all worried abt me popping at home despite me telling them doc says go to hosp only when ctns are 5 mins apart.. so i was "chased off" to the hosp..

3.30pm reached hosp. ctns were abt 15 mins apart. was observed for abt 1/2 hr. dilation was 0cm and doc told me over the phone i might wana fo home to wait till ctns are 5mins apart.. hmm.. ok.. paid $50 for them to touch me! tsk..

4.45pm.. reached mum's place and MIRACULOUSLY (pui!) ctns were 5mins apart.. pui pui pui.. monitored till abt 5.30pm and decided itz time.. slowly picked myself up and headed off to TMC. reached at ard 6pm and the nurses were laughing at me lor.. hahaha! *faintz*. dilation was 2cm..
was prepared in the observation room then to delivery room to "wait" it out.. anaesthetist came and go at ard 7.30pm.. gynae popped by at 7.50pm and checked.. dilation was 4cm and gynae expected next day delivery (though i was suspecting didi cld be like adri. pop ard 9+ cos gynae said exactly the same thing! haha..)..

9pm.. change of nurses shift. the snr staff nurse of the night shift came by to check on me and i told her of my pain in the pelvic area. like something's pushing down. checked and 8cm dilated! so room was quickly prepared and gynae informed. this nurse was damn powerful lor. she sat there with me and helped to stretch the vagina area. kaoz. in 10 mins, dilation went from 8cm to 9cm and 10 cm!!!

she helped me thru 2 sets of pushing during ctns. then gynae turned up. while preparing herself, she told me "dear! when u hv #3, do me a favour. if any of the nurses or myself dares to tell u go home when u hv reached the hosp, please stay put and tell them u wun go home!!" hahaha.. and ayden was out on the 3rd set of pushing at 9.41pm.. phew... was a fast one like adri luckily!

hello Ayden boy!

agree, u got ur mummy long eyes, face shape & sharp chin!

hippo,
glad u had a quick & smooth one!
the go home and back to hospital part really cracked me up.. hee.. paisay hor :p
what's Ayden's birthweight? does he has big big eyes like adri? i still remembered u mms adri's photo to me when i just gave birth zq.. got a shock that how can a baby's eyes be so big!!! she's so pretty...

ecookie! u have a companion here.. i can't imagine how the weight loss journey is going to be like for me.. i was super hungry right after birth up till now!! i keep asking for snacks in between meals. TMC served 3 main meals + 3 light breaks. and i can still manage to stuff my face with 2 croissants and some other rubbish.. piangz!

doobom, how are u? i m sure u look great still judging by ur pics in ur blog.. pretty mummy to begin with ma! =)

chris, hope u are ok!

tiffy, feeling much better?

tiffany, happy birthday to lucas! =)

confinement is ok for me so far but i hvnt been logging in cos i m trying to lie down as much as i can. my back hurts very very badly just like in my 1st & 2nd tri. can't reali move once i lie down on bed and i can't bend. hb is very heartpain and is forcing me to go to the chiropractor to get my back fixed. ouch..

adri has been surprisingly loving and caring towards didi though she's gotten very notti. when no one else can hear didi's cries, she will already have rushed to his side and sayang him. (but super chor-lor! scary..) just now hb was cleaning didi's poo and she observed him for awhile. after awhile, she came out and shouted for my mum'' "婆婆,快点来!弟弟大便" cos she tot my hb can't handle.. LOL! and whenever someone asked her if they can bring didi home with them, she will tell them "NO!".. i reali feel very happy and relieved. i hope this can carry on.. *crosses fingers*

hippo: same same!!! i finished up all the 3 meals + 3 snacks and still can ask hb to go get sandwich for my late supper everynight there!!
dun think too much abt ur weight now. i actually gained 1 kg during my confinement. haha too much good food. most imptly , rest well and "bu" back ur body ok!

dodo, ha! so evil of u.. but ok la. cos i laugh at the stupid part myself too! hahaha.. waste petrol. waste time. waste $$$!
eyes ar? dunno leh. didi is a sleepy head and so far seems not as fiery as jie jie *phew phew! touchwood*.. keke.. he looks like adri when asleep. but eyes.. hmm.. so far still a cutie mimi-yan!

ecookie.. yes i will! hope i dun get crazy with all the confinement food.. but my mum knows me too well and considering how much headache i gave her for my 1st confinement, she will be cooking more "plain" food for me instead of the traditional funny food.. ha! but erm.. i already went out today le. found some excuse to go home to pack my barang barang back... hiaks!

hippo,
not too bad. When I was doing my confinement, I was out almost everyday at JP drinking bubble tea. Heheh.

ecookie,
my hb said it could be becoz her hb came home from work(we had agreed to mit up in the nite when both our hbs are ard)and told her off coz she was in the wrong. Anyway, her paintworks came off more than mine. I was lucky coz its the plastic part that got scratches, so my damage is minor compared to hers.

gingerleaf, *envy*! i m trying 2 b guai bt looking at my 1st confinement.. i doubt so la! Hahaha!

suddenly i feel dwn. haiz.. i realise i hvnt been talking 2 ayden much though he's alrdy 4 days old..cos hv been distracted by adri. feel so guilty! esp when i shd b interacting wif him... Hmm.. *positive thinking: must start 2mro! i cn bond wif him one*

Hippo,
these 2 days nv vomit at all but still eating small meal dare not finish up all the food in 1 meal.
Hahaha ur hospital journey really a joke man! but Ayden v cute leh, really look more like u

mrng ladies! *yawnz*

tiffy n cheriebear, u 2 were up as well!

tiffy, glad 2 hear u r much better. do rest well n take care ar!

cheriebear, oh... no prospects then cn 4get it le.. u cn surely find one u like n wif great env!

Hippo,
b4 I sleep, I log in using my hp to read forum.
better solve ur back prob asap aft ur confinement okie.
I envy u cos u have a great mum n granny to help u with confinement. I have so much thing to prepare on my own. I even keep reminding myself b4 go labour must do some marketing so that when CL arrive, at least she have something to cook up a meal.

Gd morning mummies...

hippo, little Ayden is so cute...he looks like u too... :p dun worry abt talkin less wif him coz u hav spoke to him for the past 9 mths liao...

ur birth story is so funny...ur gynae still can say for ur #3 whoever tell u to go home, dun listen to them. kekeke...how is ur back now?

gingerleaf, glad to hear the b**** is lettin it go without makin a nuisance. kekeke...at least the hb not same feather as her.

Tiffy, gd to hear u no more merlion liao...u will b able to enjoy the rest of ur pregnancy wif ease.

ecookie, actualli the diet was motivated by the range of nice nice clothes I saw. So muz slim down to b able to wear mah. kekeke...so tell urself to go shoppin now den u will hav the motivation to slim down liao... :p

Morning Mummies!

ecookie,
I am too a super Mac lover! I had fillet o'fish meal for dinner, and guess what? I am juz done with my Sausage McMuffin & Iced Milo! Hee...

hippo,
Great to hear from you... BB Ayden looks like you!
Heard about it's good that son looks like mummy?

Dun worrie about not spending time with Ayden coz the initial 1st month, he needs to adapt and sleeps more. To me, I think it's more impt to spend time with Adri coz she may feel left out if attention is mostly on didi. Anyway, Ayden is too young to feel that yet. U have the 16weeks ML to spend with him as time goes by.

Oh ya, maybe it's good to get a back support belt to wear to help with your posture. I wore one almost 24hours after my c-sect delivery. Mine is from OSIM. There is two kinds - for natural delivery & c-sect delivery. It's a dua benefiting belt - for back support n slimming. hiakss... That's why I am so hardworking, wore it for 24hours every day for 3 months. Took it off during meals time, to air it under the sun.
I am now in last tri. As you know, nothing interesting @ this stage except getting BIGGER and BIGGER, almost waddling like a duckie. I find it kinda tough to sleep @ nite.

gingerleaf,
Glad that irritating car incident is solved. Come to think of it... @ least there is a 'cooling' period for that woman to do self-reflection that she is in the wrong, hence not coming back to you with nonsense. You take good care and be wary. There are really plenty of such people on the road...
Ya, what's your joke about?

hippo,
Wah! I just saw BB Ayden's birth weight. You are SUPER to do a good job! With such a good weight, I think I will faint on the spot in a natural delivery. J was 2.96kg when I delivered him. Hopefully lil' bb is around the same range.

Morning mummies still in NUH Carlson will be doing MRI later.His scope result is good so really dun no why he is vomiting!!! But his growth is good 15.9kg 95cm thanks all for asking but cannot post cos busy

tiffy, ic ic! same here la.. i read using hp but very lazy to post with hp cos type until siao! hahaha..
dun worie abt ur confinement dear. u'll do just fine. just draw up the marketing list and get hb to buy for u k? must reali take care of urself now too.. else busy days ahead!

maruko, erm.. bad thing is i never reali "talk" to him over the 9mths leh..hurhurhur.. =P

doobom, osim belt! good idea.. make hb go buy later.. the pain ar.. excruciating.. tsk.. plus my tummy? i look like i m 4 mths preggers!! tsk..
u and ur mac! makes me feel like having some now.. hmm..
J was 2.9+? wow! look at his height & growth now! birth weight is nothing. look at chubby adri when born.. 3.5kg. look at her now. piangz. keke..

eunice,yah! sleeping now.. shhhhhhhh...

hippo, dun worry...u still hav loads of time to talk to him. kekeke...

CM, gd to hear Carlson scope result ok. Doc didnt give any advice on his vomittin?

hippo,
The OSIM slimming belt for natural delivery... I only get to see it in SGH, KKH, Gleneagles before. If not, some OSIM outlets (e.g. JP, IMM) may have the stock.
3829484.jpg

This is the old packaging. I bought one for my friend for her c-sect delivery recently, it's new packaging. Quite nice.

If u are buying, got to get hb to look out for natural delivery. It's stated via back of the packaging. C-sect dun have the magnetic theraphy.
Hey, it's ok... U just delivered, dun worry so much about slimming down the 1st month. Must focus on rest and BU your body back 1st.
Wah, you must rest more hor... Sleep more.

cm,
A good height & weight for Carlson!

Hopefully all goes well for him. Perhaps you may like to check with the doc on the food/drink Carlson need to avoid so that it will not trigger his vomitting that frequent.
Take gd care.

Oh!! The joke!!

On Tuesday night, hb and I were catching up in bed with lyn(our daily routine, some family time in bed before lyn sleep), we talked abt hb coming work trip. he is rather bz this year, gg to China and Vietnam this mth, Athen in June and Germany in Sept. So I made a remark that he is so bz, even my bd this year he is not gg to celebrate at all. Then he can still cheekily tease me and say I can bring lyn to celebrate lor, go Swenson eat ice cream cake with lyn. So to get back at him, I said,
"Actually I was thinking can have a baby lor. You know, can have a tiger tail like u(Hb born in the year of rabbit, but becoz he was born before CNY, he is still considered a Tiger "tail" )"
Then his eyes brighten up. So I continued to dig at him and said,
" But you gg so many trips this year, how to get preg you tell me? Who will look after me when you are away? Besides, if you wanna make a tiger tail, it must be done either this month or next, so then can prob catch the tiger tail in Jan or Feb. You know, just like you. A Febuary tiger tail."
Wah, he was really deep in thots after this, to which I ended it off with,
"Aiya, think better dowan la. Lyn is good enough. Single Child. No need share toys, no need share everything, have the best of everything."
Then I gave him that :/ look and turned over but feeling very pleased with myself for getting back at him.

Then yesterday morning before I went to pick lyn up(which was when I posted abt sharing that joke), Hb suddenly called and asked whats for dinner! I was abit puzzled why he asked so early coz we never do dinner plans so early.(I think he was trying to make small talk before going into the main topic) Then He said that his mum asked him why dun go korea and take a look since he never been to korea. She told him the food is nice and its quite fun n relaxing. So he told me he was quite keen. Then I suggested he go Japan instead since he always wanna go Japan. Then he said " Lets go japan then!!" I entertained along and agree, coz we always like to say we wanna travel here or there but only say for fun. Then I asked when he wanna go, and he replied "May!" I was quite surprised and at the same time was sniggering inside my heart coz I am sensing something. Then I asked him abt the road trip in Oz that we were planning to have in July. He said that one later then talk abt. Then I asked why go tour again in May, We just came back from tour in Feb, why keep gg tour? Then he replied" see Im so nice to you, bring u go walk walk in Feb now bring u go walk walk in May."
We ended our phone convo shortly after.

After I put down the ph, I kept laughing like mad, told a frd in msn and we had a good laff abt it. To those who still do not get it, I sense that hb gan cheong to make tiger baby after me teasing him.