(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf,
Wahahahhaa... 'MAMA, BYEBYE!'
Lyn is such a dearie and can adapt very well.

J is still on and off showing me the teary eyes when I bid him goodbye lor, into 4th months in skool. Haiz...

cherie_bear,
Depending whether you want to use norm or the Pregaine. The norm ones can get from supermarts, but the Pregaine got to get it from Guardian/Watsons.

cherie bear,
i am really glad that she adapted so well too. I dunno what i will do if she cannot get use to it.

doobom,
ya, she made me so happy and assured that she is indeed doing well and all my worries are for nought.

morning mummies!!

maruko, doobom, so touched.
yes yes, can arrange one when I'm back? when is doobom due? How about 30th Apr?

dodo,
*clap clap* for zq! great job done. I think it's a matter of time they will know what to do. I had alot of trouble trying to wean J off the pacifier when he was 18 months. But when he was 26 months, he just accept it w/o a fuss. Also for toilet training. It's just trial and error. we just started to train him cause that funny boy likes to sleep butt naked. so weird right?! hahaha
then just 2 days ago, he requested to sleep in his own room also. like strike straight flush. everything so shun! hahaha

gingerleaf,
lyn is adapting very well! J took about 2 weeks before he likes going to school.

ecookie,
*ahem* you don't look like you need to shed off 5kg lor. already so slim!

morning all

chintz.. *hi hi*.. where u MIA to?

doobom,cherie_bear.. oh dear.. u both gotta 'dong' for 6-7hours more? i knw wanna sleep & cannot sleep is kinda 'torturing'... hang on ya.. look fwd to lunch time then v fast tea break then can go home liao =D

cherie_bear.. hair fall @ bb 4mths is a passing phase nia.. some get it some dun.. but is heartpain to see so much hair dropping loh... faster go buy the shampoo..

eunice.. ok, see u on monday.. lets go eat fish soup too =) [ maruko.. =D ]

chris.. good to hear u gaining wt le.. u'll get better & better =)

dodo.. u v emo leh.. hahaha.. sure v happi to see zq toilet trained... well done! i tink when they reached certain age individually, they'll b ready & 'auto' toilet train... i'm still waiting for tis day to come thou.. me too hvnt fully trained lance yet.. always asked him wanna pee he said dun hv... then 9 out of 10x he'll pee on the floor then tell u.. agggrrrr...

bbwow.. j still like to sleep butt naked?? so cute! but did u on aircon for him at nite? dun scare he catch a cold?

gingerleaf.. u r v lucky.. lyn is quite independent in schl =)

cm.. how's carlson?

gingerleaf, great to hear Lyn is so lookin forward to school everyday. U can set ur mind at ease liao...

bbwow, im ok on 30th apr. How's the rest of the mummies?

chintz, welcome back...been bz? How is B & C now?

chris, almost missed out on ur post. u gained 2kg? Dats gd to hear. Keep it up.

doobom: thks. Will try out Pregaine since i hv bn using hair fall ctrl but still dropping a lot of hair.

junnie: yah,i know it's a passing phase but so heartpain to see so much hair drop on the floor each time i comb

chintz: welcome back

lunch on 30 Apr, shldn't be a prob. But will cfm again nearer the date.

Just came in office awhile ago. Celebrated Lucas 4th Bday in school this morning. My son has grown up!!! haha

Dodo
Wow.. ZQ never fail to impress me. Good to hear your effort paid off and clap clap to ZQ. Very happy whenever they achieve another new milestone hor.... Keep going, in no time, we can sit back and lim kopi liao.

Gingerleaf,
Lyn is so independent. You can go relax during the few hours when she is in school. Its time for you to make baby loh!!!

Re: Lunch on 30th Apr.
For sure I will join. Count me in.

Cheriebear
Ya, try out pregaine. Probably you can also ask the pharmacy at Guardian to recommend to you if they have any shampoo to suit your condition.

Hi jas

I'm also having maid issues and thinking of letting go of my maid. i didnt read previous posts, what happened to your maid?
maybe can share stories.

i'm weighing between getting a new maid (blur) and keeping my maid or to have no maid at all.

Hi jas
if u need recommendation for part time helper, i hve one before i got my maid. she is good but only works for Sengkang/Punggol and woodlands area.

Tiffany : <font color="ff0000">Happy birthday Lucas</font>
what theme u do for his bday? cakes n treat bags? Elbib's bday also weekday
so likely will be sch party too

cherie_bear.. u can also go medical hall ask them wat can help for hair fall, like brew some tonic, etc..

yl.. u also got maid prblm arh?

maisymouse,petit_gar,cm.. wat ur gals usually do aft come bk fm schl? mine 1st ting aft tk dinner @ nanny hse, come bk oni on TV (okto) must watch the cartoons b4 being nagged to bathe/do homework... really bth.. ysterday her teacher jus complaint to me.. she refused to put on her sock &amp; kept it inside her bag(she goes to schl fm student care) cos she claimed 'weather v hot', her feet cant take it! i told her is part of her schl uniform.. cannot anyhow do wat she likes.. she still so immature.. i told her teacher to 'threaten' her if she dun put on sock again, will make her stand on the stage during assembly..

tiffany.. lucas is in full day or half day schl? he must b v happy during the party.. u didnt tk him for outing today arh?

Im going for my breast ultrasound tomorrow. Need to monitor the lump cos the doc said is abit rounded.... and moreover im preggy, the hormone change may affect the lump too. Been postponing and postponing... dread going... but still have to go la, hopefully is nothing, maybr get it removes aft i give birth even if it is not cancerous...

Lunch,

30 April?? Where?? Near me??

Dodo,

Wow..... so happy for u. Brig is not ready. Worse still, his diaper has been over flowing these 2 nights even when i used Pamper Active. Think he drank too much water. He drank abt 1Litre aday... sign..

Gingerleaf,

Lynn is such a independent girl...

actually regards to hair fall, this is what I do :p

I use baby oil/ Olive oil to bb hair and comb. they will drop more but i must make sure they are evenly drop. Actually their hair drop is ok rite? After drop, nice new hair will be out very soon

tiffany: Happy Bday to Lucas

chris: oh dear.. hope it's nothing serious.

eunice: we are talking abt me, hair lost after delivery,not bb

Cherie_bear : wah..., blur me... sorry..... btw me also hair dropping frequently aft birth. Now improve after I use back sunsilk conditional

gingerleaf.. u make us sooo curious abt ur joke.. =D

eunice... =D u thot is bb hair arh?

chris.. tat time u said chk liao nothing serious rite.. tis time sure ok de..

helllo again mummies!!

so many posts to catch up.. but i'm glad everyone is fine.

maruko, my situation is more or less like you in handling the MIL, although i do not stay with her. recently have noticed MIL is very calculative in $$$. sometimes hb and me feel that we work so hard just to give her $$ and keep her happy. bleah~~

i know how you feel, and how difficult it is. but hang in there okie? it's good training to handle relationships and emotions. jiayou! you are doing great!!

hapi fifi, so happy for you. hope everything is fine at home

YL, what happened to your maid?

gingerleaf, glad to read lyn loves going to school!!

dodo, you are forever the xingfu mama!! envy envy hehe.. oh btw, my menses haven't come too. last time i had my menses when chloe was only 2mths!

hmmm catch up with more posts later, lunch time now.. i'm going to botak jones.. yumz yumz!

gingerleaf, lyn is so quick to adapt to school. really a load off your mind. so you're gonna continue with this school?

chris, happy to hear that you finally put on weight. woohoo!

cherie bear, my hair also dropping a lot. plus it's gotten curly and coarser after giving birth. sigh... i want my straight hair back!

yl, what happened with your maid?

chintz, why the sudden change with your MIL? or she's all along like that?

junnie,

tt time checked the doc said should be ok but need to monitor just in case it grows further. Suppose to go back for ultrasoung early march but postpone till now loh.

thanks! im so happy, it's like strike toto that he willing to let me know he's gonna to pee! though i think still quite some way to go for 100% toilet trained, but i hope this is a good start! yeah!

and hope when didi see how kor kor pee pee he will follow suit, then i can save lots on diaper! YEAH! haa

gingerleaf,
glad to know lyn doing well in sch! post a pic of her in uniform ya.. must b very cute! and soon she will keep repeat her classmate names to u and telling u what happened in sch!

tiffany,
happy birthday to lucas! big boy now!

cherie bear,
i also got hair dropping prob.. though new ones coming out but still dropping lots loh.. sigh.. and worse still, im thinking to perm my hair now! dun think it's a good idea leh..

chintz,
miss u gal!
thanks karrie &amp; u for assuring me.. hee..

tiffany,
i sure hope so! cant wait to sit back and relax when both boys grow up and entertain each other! very funny to see how they play wi each other now.. they will imitate each other and get excited all over abt it and start to scream and shout.. haa.. good that they can keep each other accompany, so hubby and me can have dinner and some light chit chat.. hee

chintz, actually my MIL not so calculative wif $...tink she said it in a moment of anger but of coz we hear liao also buay song. :p

*MUACKZ* to all mummies who hav showed support to me over the past few days when I super duper depressed over wat happened. Jas, WE WILL SURVIVE.

chintz.. botak jones?? hmmmm... i like their fries... enjoy ur yummy lunch ya =)

maruko... tat's life.. up &amp; down up &amp; down... lidat more colourful mah =D

dodo,zhenzhen.. u both so funny.. one ask for straight hair, one tinking to perm =D

chris.. i guess cud b the preggie hormones acting to the lump.. noting serious de la..

dodo: if u perm ur hair,dun think it will look thinner. But the downside is that the chemical is no gd for ur hair.

zhenzhen: that's the sacrifice we hv to make, so no choice but to wait for it to grow back. For ur case,if it's still curly can go rebonding

mummies: juz heard a shocking news. My colleague who works here for 20+ yrs juz tendered. Haiz...the turnover is so high. Really wish I can find a new job soon. Very low morale wif the news of colleague leaving one after another

hi mummies, i will share the joke later, now no time for jokes.
i am so pissed off now!!
i was in my carpark n waas reversing into my lot . as i ws reversing, i was looking at my left to make sure i will not hit the pillar. suddenly, i heard a honk n and jam on the brakes. Then I saw a car trying to sqeeze past n was very near. So I let her go thru 1st but she didnt move, then she reversed n i cont to reverse into my lot. When she moved off, I saw that there are scratches on her left bumper near the wheels. Then I realised there was a collision.
She got off the car and came over n BLAME me why i didnt let her go thru 1st before i reversed. Then she said i was waiting and put on the hazard light and then suddenly juz reversed and she oso cannot brake in time. None of the above happened at all, so I felt very pissed. Hb told me not to argue on the ph so I just stated my side of the story to her instead of arguing. She said she got witness, but when later i asked the witness(condo maintainence sup.) he said he saw my car already half way in the lot.
I feel so accused and pissed now. Waiting for hb to see what to do now. Prob gg to report idac soon.

Junnie,

Zann is hilarious! :) actually Joey also the same... Everytime tell her to wear socks she will cry murder and complain her feet very hot. But so far for sch shoesn socks she still ok... No funny biz. She also wants to watch cartoon or play her dolls all day ... Before sch or aft sch.. Sometimes don't even
let us watch the news, sigh. But she will complete her sch homework willingly cos she q scared of teachers... Just need
to nag at her. Btw, her BBCP tis month is skipping... Now every day in PE attire ... Dun even need to iron sch uni ..Keke

YL n Jas,
aft hearing your maids woes.. Really think is not easy to hire maids... Maids nowadays are no longer wat they used to be.. Too naive n simple ... U will vomit blood teaching her... Too smart... She will blindside u n do funny things ...

gingerleaf.. oh dear... wat an incident to spoilt ur mood! heng.. no injuries.. hope u able to solve tis prblm w/o much hassle..

cherie_bear..is there something wrong w the mgmt? really sad to see old colleagues going 1 by 1.. hope u r ok w the new ones left..hang on..

hi maisymouse

but maid can take some load off. without maid, after we settle the kids to bed, we got to start to clean the hse etc.

gingerleaf: aiyo...y that lady accuse u? Hope u can solve this prob soon.

junnie: dunno leh. Mayb they dun like new boss bah. For me,it's more of the learning curve in my career that I wan to leave. Now left with 1 colleague who works abt 8 yrs here &amp; me, the rest are all new

yl... yalor.. w or without maid also headache! tink it depends on luck to hv a good maid..

maisymouse.. so joey also dun like to wear sock arh? kekeke.. but at least she scare of teacher.. mine initially scare.. but once clicked w them.. aiyo.. behave like 'siao cha bo'.. ironing is another task tat i hate... last time i can delay it 1-2wks then iron.. now cannot liao, cos got uniform must iron at least 3 days once =( hopefully as our gals grow older.. they'll knw how to manage their time table for schl work &amp; play time...

Gingerleaf,

so suay! Hope you can settle the accident quickly!

YL,

Ya, maids are a necessity for most families but it's so hard to find a good fit sometimes... My friend had a maid once who got pregnant ... At one point she even suspected her hb ,.. So scary ... Nearly ruin her family.

Thank you for all the greetings for Lucas!! I will convey all the love to him.

Eunice,
Superman theme. He quite weird lor, dont fancy any characters at all. Why Superman, coz, his daddy bought him a superman shirt from Movie world when he was 2yo and since then, he only adores Superman!! Ben10/ power ranger/spiderman etc... he is not crazy at all!

We celebrated his bday in his kindy this morning and will have another family celebration with grandparents and cousins tonight.

Junnie,
Lucas and Andrea are in 3 hour Church kindy from Mon-Fri.

Dodo,
Thanks. Ya.. its really funny to watch the both play. They will giggle and laugh, but also fight la... More fun to come....

Chris,
All the best in your ultrasound.

Cheriebear
Dont worry, job market is good now. Plenty of choices. Look around if you feel demoralised. Good luck in your job hunting.

Tiffany : no la Lucas is not weird. my friend's kids also 2006 also like superman etc. Only me "insist" my boys like cute characters like Mickey :p

Eunice,
Superman quite extinct liao lor... Quite difficult to find the deco and stuff. Also, his character is those who does not cling on or xiao cartoon characters etc... Also good for me, dont need to spend $$ on these character toys!

What is Elvis and Eibib into?
My nephew also 2006 crazy over spiderman/ ben10/ now power ranger. Lucas is not at all influenced.

gingerleaf,
aiyoh, hope u settle the accident thingy soon..

chintz,
did u receive my sms? did you change mobile no?

chris,
all the best in your ultrasound.

mommies,
kinda relief to hear it's a passing phase and that some of your kiddo going through the same thing but for me because hubby and I sometimes hv diff approach in disciplining our girls, it sort of strain our relationship. i'm having cold war with him now. bleh..