(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Update!!!

Mummies, hope this is the updated list. Anyone else joinin us tmr? ecookie, cm, gingerleaf, cherie bear...etc.

Re: Raffles City Lunch
Venue: Out of the Pan
Date: 6th April (Tuesday)
Time: 12.15pm - 2pm

Confirmed Attendees

1)Tiffany Seah
2)Maruko
3)Doobom
4)bbwow
5)Cheriebear

Jas : I really speechless abt yr maid. Should i demand my maid to show me her hp
I feel so unsercure now

Tiffany, gosh I juz realised I didnt update u all on the "tan pan" :p
No worries abt coordinatin the lunch.

re: Showdown on Good Friday morning
Hb's bro turned up on dat day den we sat down n talked over the issues dat hav been botherin all of us for the past wkend. MIL started to complain abt my frens treatin her like maid when they arrived coz they didnt greet her. It could b a couple of them coz I didnt notice it myself. Hb's bro explained to her youngsters nowadays r like dat, so cant blame them n get angry wif me over it. Den she started sayin I treat her like maid also coz I dun tell her things I shld. -_- Things like when im going out, tellin her to eat dinner etc. Sigh...I hav been brought up to b independant & I dun even tell my mum when I go out. She wanna control me? Listen liao damn sianz rite? So I juz 1 ear in den the other out. Dun wanna say anything liao. Juz let her "fa lao sao". At the end of all her rantings, hb's bro asked me if I hav any own views on my side. Sayin dun keep everythin inside me, if not things will only get worse. Inside me I tot, u ask for show show onli. If I really say out all my unhappiness den u tink the session will end up in peace? Will b havoc liao. Den more issues will spring up.

I went to meet my parents n sis after the "tan pan". Though my mum told me to give in, she quite pissed off wif my mil also for her treatments towards me. She said "duo yi shi bu ru shao yi shi". So juz bear wif it for now. Even my dad also very unhappy which im quite surprised coz he is the very chin chai type.
My sis kept addin fuel to the fire though. Haha...she kept instigatin me to get rid of my mil. :p My mil even said unhappy things abt my sis coz she said my sis always givin suggestions abt how to take care of children. Mil said she confirm has got more experience in dealin wif kids n I shld listen to her more den my sis. My dad hear this liao said if she got so much experience den how com her children all dun wanna stay wif her except us? Hahaha...I told my dad MUZ NEVER say this in front of her, if not I will never hav peace at home liao.

So in summary, now we r back in talkin terms but of coz I dun feel gd inside me. Sigh...hb seems to wanna "compensate" me den yest bought both magnum n haagen dazz ice cream for me when we go ntuc. Normally he will keep naggin at how ex it is den put it back to the shelf but last nite he juz said "take lor". kekeke...

Eunice,
After Jas incident, I also feel uneasy. But I was thinking, the HP and prepaid card is paid by my helper herself, there is no right I can demand to see her phone lei... I feel that this is her privacy which it is not good that we see their phone. I always put myself in her shoes, I will not allow it if it is paid by myself.

I'm using iPhone to reply, so forgot who asked me wat.

I'm staying till her lesson ends at 1230. Just incase. Was quite bored n didn't know wat to do. So gave my car a double wipedown. Went back to check on her n teacher told me that she is doing fine. Whined for mama for awhile but didn't cry. Was soon distracted when they started music n movement. Am so proud of her.

Dodo
heehee. I didn't have mixed feelings at all!! I'm surprised that I'm so calm too. Infact I was dying to get out if the class coz it's boring me to death standing outside the class. I know that if I stayed inside the class, she wun mingle ard n would cling to me instead. Drastic step to take on her 1at day but it's for everybody's good.
Oh, she not in uniform yet as she is on a 2 weeks trial fir now.

Now I'm sitting in my car enjoying aircon. Think I'll hide here till 1230.

Doobom
the seat is cheap!!! I shall go look see too. Hb almost bought maxi cosi yesterday but I stopped him. Men always buy things without looking ard for better bargains.

Tiffany : ya lor... My maid paid herself. so actually, if she's not around, I'll go her wareode to see her items. But I din check hp

Maybe I should find 1 chance.

U also just renew her?

Maruko,
Hahaha... Silence is golden...
I muz say you are really a good DIL to be able to take all her nonsense and continue to live with her. *kudos*
(It never works for me coz I cun be silent. I just blast all the way if I cun take it.) Hee...
Glad to hear that all is well for now. Yes, I think that having your hb's understanding is far more impt than anything else. @ least your hb appreciate your tots for not further flaring up with your rant in front of his mother. Treat you to yummy sweet ice-cream.

Best for you is to share your rant w/ hb in a nice way when he is in good mood so that he can better understand what you are going thru.
Ignore that woman whom by nature is jealous and all out to vie for attention @ home.

maruko,

wah...your mil is really champion leh. how old already still need to tell her where you're going? same like doobom, I will blast all the way. so that's why I chose not to stay with them instead. kekeke opps.

Maruko

im so proud of u. U are really a very patient n understanding woman to ur mil. Think that's the reason all the more she wants to makan u. If it's me. I prob moved out long time ago.
Just hang on there

re lunch tmr
doubt I can make it tho I'd love to join v much. Still need to be hanging ard the sch like wat I'm doing now.

doobom/bbwow/gingerleaf, wah seh...dun gimme such a tall hat. *blushing* I'm not as gd as u all said but I can say im a mummy's gal. So once she asked me to cool it n give in, I auto will listen though I very much dun wan to.

bbwow, if i had a choice initially, of coz I wont wanna stay wif them also. Alas I dun. So cant say much. Too bad my hb is a mummy's boy. This reminds me dat she commented on something. She said if she moved out, the jia lat person will b my hb coz he will hav to b doing alot of chores. -_- somehow insinuatin I will b torturin his son?

Maruko,
Glad to hear the problem has cool off. Though on talking terms, I believe there is a scar in our heart already. Agree that you are good DIL to be able to stay with MIL liao, there is always good and bad to be staying with IL. Good is... they do give a helping hand and cook and do some housechores. Disadvantage is... have to "see open" and bear with any unwanted things that we dont want to hear and see lor.

Personally, I am fussy type, I dont like to stay with parents or IL.. I like my privacy. More people = more mouth and comments. I also dont update my parents and IL about my movements and plans.

Doobom/bbwow
haha, me sama sama. I cannot "lun" type, anything not happy, I must say out. I am just blunt, until I had a small unpleasant with my MIl 2 years ago and now, we sort of leave each other alone. We only talk when really necessary, no more like in the past whereby we will chit-chat liao.

tiffany, hope andrea recovers soon.

hapi fifi, erm... if she can say it at home, who knows what she will say when she's outside.

maruko, you're a good DIL. it's true... no point saying anything and making the matter worse. so just ren ren ren. at least now, there's less tension in the house, which is good.

Tiffany, so u took leave today to take care of Andrea?
Actually I kudos to u all who can juz blast it out. kekeke...coz I noe I cant.

zhen zhen, u feelin better today? Ur words reminds me of something my mum told me. She said i'm now not juz a daughter to her but also a DIL to others. So, I can't juz do things the way I did at home coz every family is different. So gotta b zen. :p

maruko, i'm back to normal again! so so happy. thanks for asking. and being a DIL is not easy. but now that you know how it feels, you also know what not to do next time you become a MIL. :p

zhen zhen, gd to hear u r ok liao.
One thing I noe for sure is I won't wanna stay wif my DIL in future. PLUS oredi had plans wif mummies here to go travel liao when our kiddos hav their own family...kekeke... :p oops...dats abit far to tink now.

Hi Mummies:

tiffany: thanks for updating me on the lunch today/tmr.

Hope Andrea recover soon. Give her more fluid/barley water.

hippo: big congrats to the arrival of baby Ayden. Hv a gd confinement

zhenzhen: glad to hear that u hv recovered.

maruko: u can only ren ren ren. It's not easy to be somebody's DIL.

hapififi: so happy for u on K's result.

i can imagine next time u all start a thread.. "Rants abt DILs!"
Hhahahaha.

Hb came look for us just now. We went in to peep and she was having fruits after lunch and jumping ard the classroom. Principle n her teacher commented she did well without me ard and ate her chicken porridge herself. When she saw me, she was so happy and ran over to gimme a big hug. We went to Macs for an ice cream treat for her good performance and she was smiling thruout and kept saying she wanna go sch.
Its a good start. Hope she keeps it this way tmr. :D

Forum down?? Cant access for last week. Went to a short tript o KL with Brig and HB. I vomit from Spore to KL... haha

KL is so hot, brig is down with a running nose.. but recovering slowly.

He so cheeky recently. His daddy is on course over the weekend, he pratically didnt see him. When he saw him late one night, he told his daddy, im angry with you. And yesterday he told me, nest time bb must wears PAMPER, cannot wear HUGGIES.. cos HUGGIES will drop when heavy...

Sign..

Hippo,

Congratulation

Happi Fifi,

See, yr darling is a warrior!!!!

Seeing a TCm may be good for Aidan. Like brig, aft i see TCM, i know i cannot 'bui' too much for him cos his body is heaty is nature. I stop all my chinese herbs, using just the v mild type.. he is much better.

Petit-Gar,

I PM u abt the book, my BB digged out 2 books that r related. He mentioned OT is more suitsble for sensory issue

Maruko,

What happened?? Can read the whole story... but u r can 'ren'

Jas,

Maybe is good to change the maid, if not u will be so tired dealing with her new pattern now and then

Dodo,

Is a great opportunity. Yr kids can to learn in a new environment also. In UK, kids do home schooling, just join their support group and get lobang from there.

Zhen2,

Oh dear, u feeling ok now??

gingerleaf, Lyn has done very well for her 1st day in school.
Den u no need to worry so much n relak dat she will enjoy & look forward to school everyday.

chris, ur MS still very bad ah? It muz b tirin to merlion all the way to KL. Do take gd care of urself. As for wat happened to me, its an episode of MIL versus DIL battle. End up I lost. :p

Maruko,

MS better, but someday will be still bad. But at least can Makan and drink now...

Dun see it as u r losing. I alway tell myself whatever i wnet through now, i will make sure my DIL dun go through... next time will be a better MIL. Think yr MIL want to be in control for everything, is v common for MIL.....

gingerleaf,
glad to hear lyn doing well in sch! keep it up!

maruko,
no, u never lost. well, it may seems like u lost on surface. but u gain much more than her, u gain in your 人格. and this is what we wan to impart to our kids next time, not to fight to win everytime, but knowing taking a step back sometimes, we gain more instead!
and hey, i wana join u all for the world tour next time, dun wan to look after my grandkids for my boys! haa

mummies who still BFing ur #2,

had ur menses resume? mine not yet, YA already 10mths+ and my menses still not back yet.. last time when i BF zq, menses resume when he was 9mth old, then it just "visited" me 2 months and i pregnant wi YA.. it had been so so so long since i had menses! not sure is it "healthy" and normal or not...

dodo,

gender unknown, will only know at week 22 detail scaning, unless i want to scan tomorrow. Seems like everyone says mine is a boi boi...

Just to update you all that i just sent the high class maid to agency this morning. I am jumping mad after giving her 2hours of consultation and yet she is still stubborn. I really feel very disappointed with her. I shall tell you all the whole story when i am back in mood ok? Very moody now.

dodo, hahaha...we shld keep a list of the names of our plan to travel. Den when the time comes, we can call each other. kekeke...
I like how u said I gained more by takin a step back.
Thanks alot mummy.

Jas, oh...dun tink so much abt ur maid. Most imptly, she is no longer a threat to ur kids. When will the new maid report for work?

She really loves my kids. I give her the benefits of doubt that she really has no ill intention of taking the photos. My kids kept looking for her when we came back home from our church svc. That is when I really see that she really takes care them. Now I feel so handicapped n confused. I didn't take the new maid, cos it's another big risk. Upfront:3.5k what if she homesicked, n run away? Etc etc
haiz! I feel very confused.

Jas, stay calm. Dun tink so much into it. Take 1 step at a time now. She takes care of ur children most of the time so its normal dat they will look for her. They won't understand if she has taken gd care of them since she is the main caregiveer. They r only used to her presence. Sooner or later, they won't ask abt her liao. U hav done ur best to give her another chance. She didn't grab so its her loss. R there any other options from the maid agency to replace this one other den payin the upfront $3.5k?

Jas,
Think your maid is bian tai man.. yes, chge her please. No need think twice. Heart definitely not there. Ok, get a new maid! I support you. Like I said, it’s good new maid no experience then you can train her from scratch. It’s very diff to untrain bad habits. Oh gosh, I can’t believe she press danson to her breast! Dear, pls use my house rules and pls do not give off days any more! No hand phone also! Also, remember one of my house rule, no picture of my family or kids! Now, I know why my gf included that in her house rules!

Junnie,
Scrolling down and saw lance funny pix! Haha..

Zhen2,
Gsh, didn’t know mastitis can just strike us out of the blue and seems like it’s not that painful when it first hit you. I must take care of myself then since I have so much supply. Just last week, I kena cracked nipple.. Quite gross. Blood came out instead of milk! Luckily it’s not that painful. Just gross.

Hapififi,
Happy to hear keagan recover so fast!! Tough and strong will boy you have! And tough mommy too!

Hippo,
Congrats again! 4/4 is such an easy date to remember! Rest well and hope to see ayden picture soon!

Gosh, these pass few weeks has been tiring mentally and physically for me. Aria is driving hubby and I nuts and as a result to we quarrel on and off due to the way we handle her. It’s so so tiring. Mommy with 2. Is this a phase or what? Aria has been really demanding and shouting and screaming for her demands! We really wonder why she behave this way. She doesn’t lack attention from us and she likes her sister too. She loves hugging and carrying her and will kiss mei2 when we ask her. So, it’s not sibling rivalry. Terrible 2? Will it go away.. I feel so depress…

Ok, I’m off for meeting now.. Monday blues…..

mummies i need to zip off in a bit but i saw dodo's qn....so have to answer...yes it's normal not to have menses for so long! because i've been bf-ing mea for close to a year, and it just came on Sat only!!! last time when i tbf matty, i got it when he was only 5+ mths! initially i was also wondering whether this is normal wahahaha...and at one point even tot i might be preggy, went to buy pregnancy test kits to confirm *heng* ah touch wood it's negative :D

Hippo well done and congrats!! hope to see ayden's cute lil face soon

Zhen_zhen glad u are better, yah mastitis is no joke. worse than flu, cos of the searing pain also!!! i hated it...kena thrice, and still continue to bf...sometimes i think im really sucker for pain.

ariajo,

you're not alone. hub and I quarrel often also when we see different views in our parenting. and J will keep crying and demanding things. even sometimes when we give in to him, he'll still continue to cry like throw unreasonable tantrum. really drive us up the wall on every weekends. hahaha

jas,
don't worry. nobody can replace mummy in your kids heart. so they will surely forget about the maid. it's just a phase cause they see the maid everyday and now they don't. it's just curiousity.

maruko,
thanks..

bbwow,
really? it's so depressing lor and tiring to quarell and make up and quarell....really pray aria will "ting hua"..

chintz
did you change mobile no? got my sms?

aria,

relax, is just a passing pharse. Is also different parenting style. Try talking to yr hubby to come to a common stand abt disciplining. Noone has the best way, just have to improvise and change as our kids grows.

ariajo, you're exclusively pumping right? so shouldn't get it even if you have cracked nipple. cos the bacteria is from baby's mouth. i'm exclusively latching, that's why kena lor. but i think it's not a given that will get also. i'm just glad that it's over.

and hannah also has her off days. will whine and cry to get her way. but me and my hubby have same approach of handling her, so we don't quarrel. both of us use the time out method on her, and we never give in to her. she seems to know she can't get away with it, but will still try her luck anyway. it can be very very tiring tho, when she's in one of her moods. just know that it will pass. hang in there.

karrie, seriously i dunno how you endured 3 bouts of mastitis. i'm already considering stopping bf-ing once deb hits 6 mths. the thought of getting it again is scary!!!

ariajo.. almost 6pm liao.. going to knock off soon.. dun get stress le... couple quarrel is so common every now & then esp w kids.. we must learn to b zen... sometime i also 1 ear in 1 ear out... cos everytime 'in' will go 'gila' =D yes, is definitely terrible 2 now... jus bear w it like most of us doing now =D every stage got different sets of problems.. more to come.. but we gotta b firm & discipline the kids =)

karrie.. *wave wave*.. hope u hv a good break since good friday long weekend =)

maruko.. waaah.. ur MIL super petty le... over liao still can dig out to say again (ur frds visits).. hiaz.. u r v tolerance... 'wei qu ni le'... *pat pat*... hopefully aft tis 'tan pan'.. she'll not 'chut' pattern any sooner... hiaz..

jas.. phiew.. glad u sent the 'hiao maid' home liao.. nvm.. hang on for time being till the new one come.. jus come in to rant if need b & when u r in better mood.. meanwhile..pls b patient w the kids ya.... they r innocent & will get use to the new one soon...

dodo.. wow.. then u save alot on pads loh =D

gingerleaf.. glad to hear lyn's 1st day @ schl went thru soooo smoothly & ended hving an ice-cream fm daddy & mummy.. she must b super duper happy =D

chris.. huh.. u puke fm sin-kl-sin? kekeke.. nvm.. glad u hv a short break w ah brig & hb.. as long u got input & bb is growing well everything is worth it... hang on..

bye mummies.. gotta go liao... i no 'chauffeur' tis two days =(

Junnie & mummies,
I doubt i wan to trust maids anymore for now. I went to those agencies these few days to find replacements before i want to send her off. But really disgusted leh. Some can be transferred 5-6X and give me valid reasons. Pengz!

I just resume back to my position as a ah soh la. But still not giving up my job!! I believe i can do it! Jia you!

Anyway, those who is interested, i actually updated my maid's encounter in my blog liao. hehehehe!

zhen-zhen,
yes, exclusively pumping. oh is it? mastitis is from bacteria from mouth? i thought usually it started from blocked duct and if not treated then lead on to mastitis? anyway, glad that u overcome it!

junnie/zhen2,
like junnie said, i really hv to be zen and ignore him and do what i think is correct (not in front of him of course) and most importantly is to make sure my girl get all the love from me (not that i'm complaining hubby doesn't love them. he loves them in a diff way). aria was very sweet just now. hugged me for the longest time and we listened to nursery song before went to bed as if she can feel i'm depress today...

jas,
do u want to try indo maid? indo maid might be more docile and not as street wise since most come from kampung kampung. so far my maid is ok.. i really thank god for her for now as she really can help me take care of my girls especially naia (she can make her go to lala land v fast by carrying and hum nursery rhymes song like ABC to her) and do house work.

hapi fifi
So glad to hear that K is home and everything is ok now! You can start your good confinement now! As for A, hope he gets well soon so he can start the bonding time with didi

Hippo
Congrats and how's the 1st few nights home!! You staying with your mother and adri? Rest well and can't wait to hear to see the pics

Tiffany
Can't join in tomorrow as need to attend training! :-(

Gingerleaf
Lyn must have enjoyed herself very much! I went to take a look at one MI childcare last week as well and was disappointed again. My almost 15mins stay there, the children are just left to play with the toys at a small corner then after that they go into a common area where they just jump and run around!! Another big no is i already found a bully there that goes around hitting the rest of the children including K! Lucky is not hard and the teacher saw it and quickly take action but maybe because I was there as well!! Sign!! after I left, the place is filled with screaming and crying ... So it's a BIG NO again.

Jas
Maybe get a part-time helper to do the housework for you? I'm sure you can do it and it's a great bonding time with Danson while Dayan is in school also.

Maruko
Read abt your story and really admire you to stay cool but guess that is required if there is no alternative for the time being. Cos no point getting upset everyday and spoiled your mood and it's not good to show that infront of the kid as well. Now is the time that they really "monkey see/hear monkey do/say"

Chris
You went KL as well but can imagine the vomiting and the discomfort but time passes quickly and very soon it will be over and you will be holding didi or mei mei in your arms liao

aria
now is the time for them to be notti so just have to bear with it!! the part where they don't listen will really send us up the roof but guess it's a phase that they have to go through!!

gingerleaf ... clap clap for Lyn ...

Jas hope U can get a good maid soon ... i think having 2 kids at home to have a maid is a "need" liao ... but i also got the same feeling as U just now i dun trust maid liao ... i even think that i need to be at home from now on to watch over the kids and maid too i need them to do the house work and i will bring the kids to school etc etc ...

Maruko U are a really good and can Ren person yr MIL in chinese earn U liao

Carlson ... aiyo NUH still got no BED !!!

hb going back tomolo liao so i will be alone here again ... but heng my brother on 1 week leave too

chris really hope u can get better soon ... jia U ... my sis went for her check up today too ... but her's is most likely a girl again ... this is #3 but not confirm la