Tiffany, gosh I juz realised I didnt update u all on the "tan pan"
No worries abt coordinatin the lunch.
re: Showdown on Good Friday morning
Hb's bro turned up on dat day den we sat down n talked over the issues dat hav been botherin all of us for the past wkend. MIL started to complain abt my frens treatin her like maid when they arrived coz they didnt greet her. It could b a couple of them coz I didnt notice it myself. Hb's bro explained to her youngsters nowadays r like dat, so cant blame them n get angry wif me over it. Den she started sayin I treat her like maid also coz I dun tell her things I shld. -_- Things like when im going out, tellin her to eat dinner etc. Sigh...I hav been brought up to b independant & I dun even tell my mum when I go out. She wanna control me? Listen liao damn sianz rite? So I juz 1 ear in den the other out. Dun wanna say anything liao. Juz let her "fa lao sao". At the end of all her rantings, hb's bro asked me if I hav any own views on my side. Sayin dun keep everythin inside me, if not things will only get worse. Inside me I tot, u ask for show show onli. If I really say out all my unhappiness den u tink the session will end up in peace? Will b havoc liao. Den more issues will spring up.
I went to meet my parents n sis after the "tan pan". Though my mum told me to give in, she quite pissed off wif my mil also for her treatments towards me. She said "duo yi shi bu ru shao yi shi". So juz bear wif it for now. Even my dad also very unhappy which im quite surprised coz he is the very chin chai type.
My sis kept addin fuel to the fire though. Haha...she kept instigatin me to get rid of my mil.

My mil even said unhappy things abt my sis coz she said my sis always givin suggestions abt how to take care of children. Mil said she confirm has got more experience in dealin wif kids n I shld listen to her more den my sis. My dad hear this liao said if she got so much experience den how com her children all dun wanna stay wif her except us? Hahaha...I told my dad MUZ NEVER say this in front of her, if not I will never hav peace at home liao.
So in summary, now we r back in talkin terms but of coz I dun feel gd inside me. Sigh...hb seems to wanna "compensate" me den yest bought both magnum n haagen dazz ice cream for me when we go ntuc. Normally he will keep naggin at how ex it is den put it back to the shelf but last nite he juz said "take lor". kekeke...